(2004) Brides of year 2004

fi_fi

piglets...
my planner cost ard $1k. mainly doing rsvp mgt n actualy day, table allocation, programming n co-ordination. shld b quite ok lor....
so piglets, how's ur PS? tiring anot.

piglets

Fifi

PS ok lah quite fun... But very tiring, smile till my mouth go numb... But i wear 31/2 inch oso no use. When indoor PS they even ask me stand on the block cos my hubby to tall liao..

Amlost 100 photo so abt 100 post leh, post till im goin to die leh... luckily las fri no rain, but to bad no sun cos very cloudy...

Goin to select my photo on 13/04/04 so got to wait another 3mths or so for my album.

amethyst

Hi Pageup,
Thanks for your pics! They are so memorable and sweet. your two xiao jiu zi are so cute!!!
I like the pic of russel sitting on your gown.. so naughty!

amethyst

Hi Poshies,
Thanks for your pics too! I agree with everyone.. you look 18! very gamine (like audrey hepburn kind, little gal look).
You took lots of pics in the hotel room...good!
ah, your canon photographer very cute leh!

amethyst

Odie,
thanks for sharing your pics, lovely!!
If there's a best decorated home for wedding.. you'll win for sure! The house is so well decked out for the occasion.. shuangxi stickers on the lampshades, mirrors, the cute bears and the ribbons and petals on the stairs. very nice!
Fullerton's ballroom very cosy, but must be careful when walking down lor.

dabee

hi eternity:
who is bernard? i suppose he is also from beetles? glad that u have finalised all your photographers.
thanks for ur advice regarding the babies. recently i am more neutral about liao. maybe plan for 2006 Dog year. must save $$ first. also duno how much will lost for my banquet sigh

fi_fi

piglets: wow u wore so high heel 4 outdoor shoot oso? wo really pei fu u... thumb up!!!

did ur photographer advise u how 2 post? when selected foto har... rem 3 post on link okie har...

Hi Oraia
Hyatt giving free flow beer, free food tasting and 2 nights stay in Hyatt foor AP region for their march promo now. tempting. me looking at Grand Ballroom. Mine is on 22 Dec, Wed. need a min of 40 tables if not each table will cost another 60+++ per table. but we counted will max 35 tables. sigh...

gintonic

Wow, this thread is getting more and more interesting ya.

Eternity,
How's everything for the facial?

Dabee,
Mi will be staying with my in-law cos we are waiting for new flat near my in-laws place. But i think will be staying with them for 2 to 3 years lor...(no privacy lor). How I envy some of our brides here that they got their own love nest.

For us, we plan to have babies ahhh...maybe one or two years later lor. Just find that its not easy to bring up kids so must get mentally and physically prepared first before we have one. Then most will be two babies, hopefully is one dragon and one phoneix heehee...

poshies

Hi Amethyst....
You blur... so how is your pictures.... I think I might lost my studio pictures... had check with Kelvin, hopefully he had another copy....

Can't wait for my AD Pictures....

babysheep22

i am finally back and finally have some time to write a decent post!

Chubbyrain,

Your friend's hubby so sweet... he actually teared on seeing his wife wear a WG. My hubby? He was lazing on the couch the whole time, having this super bored look on his face, as though he was forced to come!!

Strange, how these men can be. I actually gave him the option of not coming to the BS,cos I know he will be bored. But he insisted he wanna come. *Sigh*... men. I've never seen him tear before. At least lynn still can see some sparkle in hubby's eyes. Mine... none at all. Haha.

Nicole,

My hubby also unromantic. He fell asleep during the trial makeup and din see the makeup artist put fake eyelashes on me. When he woke up later, he saw my long eyelashes and exclaim that the makeup artist is very good, can stretch my eyelashes until so long. He wanna know what machine she used and whether the stretched eyelashes is permanent or not. Me and the makeup artist just burst out laughing..

When try gown he also remark that I look fat *argh*

Yvonne

How is ur new place coming along? Can I come ur house and KPO also? Ur house very near my hubby's house... so... I think i can have chauffer service liao. Hehehe.

Bebe, Yvonne,

I also think that the honeymoon is a good time to rest, unwind, and start spending some quality time together as husband and wife. For me and hubby, we same case as Ivory. Will see how much there is left in the bank before planning for honeymoon. Hopefully dun make a big loss. My banquet is weekend, so hard to say....

If we do go honeymoon, I just hope don't kena pregnant after dat. *cross fingers and toes*.

Ivory,

You are not fat lah. That day I saw u in person and ur ROM photos. In fact I find u r very pretty leh. U got nice delicate features, and definitely not fat! I'm sure your hubby finds u the most beautiful girl in his eyes. Just that sometimes maybe those super wooden engineer guys just don't say such thing. U noe... when my hubby told me I'm beautiful last night, I was so shocked such words can come from him that I nearly choked on my food. Haha.

Chinwoon

My super practical mom wants to rent a gown for less than 200 bucks. She dun like Daniel Yam, dun like Arthur Yen, and dun wan cheongsam. Therefore, her super stressed daughter (aka me) will have to go and suss out all the good deals for her.

Any recommendations on which bridal place I can go to that charges reasonable rates for rental of used EGs?

C0co,

Hope u r feeling better liao. Aiyah, I missed hearing ur sexy voice. take care huh.... if not i will miss our cheery c0co at the next outing. When is the next outing huh? me very very forgetful.

All of u going marriage prep course? I went for one last June, going for another one this year. I strongly encourage leh. It really forces u to sit down and thrash out issues, talk abt the good and not so good things in your relationship.

Feroy

Will be praying for you as u make ur decision on ur job this weekend. God bless.

Nickel

How did ur fitting go?

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

No hurry for the house visit, I agree with u that we can still do hse visit after all our weddings. By the way, I couldn't get the wedding date on 23 Sept, so confirm 16 Sept ... so, me will be the 1st to get married among u gals .... hmm, I think I am the oldest among u gals, so muz marry 1st mah ... keke

Dabee,

How I wish I can rear a puppy. Discuss with hubby, but he said there is no one at home to take care of the puppy, so advise maybe unwise to do so currently.... How many dogs do u have? What breed? I love golden retriever & westie but don't think can rear golden in HDB ...

Glad that you are more neutral about having babies now ... coz I find having children in a family will bring another form of love & happiness.

oraia

hi circusbugs,

ya... i heard about the deal that hyatt is giving.. i didn't get free food-tasting
i wonder if i can bug them for it....
orh... i see.... wah... u got alot of tables... i tink another 5 tables shd be quite easy to reach right? if u invite parents' friends/ colleagues... and more friends ... am sure u can fit another 5 tables?

eternity

hi niv,

no TONG SHU but from my calendar at home, the daily kind that have wat's good, wat's not good, doesn't seems to be a good day leh.... it says "po ri" (direct translation - broken day) and advise against having big event on that day....

also that day is still in the seventh month... so depends on whether you pantang or not lor...

eternity

Gin,

facial not too good this week... not that Mint no good... but i have a lot more small small pimples popping out this week... not sure if it's because of menses or because of something that i'm sensitive to... and some of these pimples not "ripe" yet and Mint didn't clear all of them... so now still have some on my face... hope when we go there this coming friday, Mint can help to clear all....

quite sad coz my hubby's birthday this week, then i cannot be pretty pretty... maybe must put a bit of concealer or makeup to cover a bit heehee...

talking about that, still headache where to go for dinner on that day... was thinking of going Fisherman Village but weather not too good lately...

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies,
been busy at work and busy with house reno thingy after work, so no time to get online. only two days offline and the thread become so active</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi piglets,
u going to wear so many shoes for the AD? I'm thinking of just one shoes will do leh...</font>

stubbilla

<font color="0077aa">Hi Circusbugs, update the list for u</font>

LATEST~!
List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular at Jurong)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

oraia

hi hp,

i think one pair for ur white gown, another pair for ur evening gown lor... cos usually evening gown is in a diff col mah, so must get matching shoes...

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi mist,</font>
*wave* *wave*
so glad to see u

u so lucky to find a new OTR gown that u like

<font color="119911">Hi rabbitwsk,</font>
me just went down to my ID to confirm my house designs. no time for BS. tend to forget abt wedding preparation coz very excited abt my new house

<font color="aa00aa">hi lorac,</font>
good buy~! $80 for a wedding gown is a steal leh~! too bad I wasn't online on time to see your msg about the sale, else I'll go down today to see

stubbilla

<font color="0077aa">hi moonlight,</font>
your BS is WL huh? forget liao. heard from some WL brides too that the BS don't allow them to take photos of the gown.

<font color="ff0000">Hi mooee,</font>
Welcome to the thread~! me a dec bride but initially was nov, so got to know people here so I still come here to chit chat

hakida

Hi fifi,
how much does ernest video charge??is there a difference in engaging a professional and getting a friend to film the AD???

stubbilla

Hi hakida,
it depends on the skill of your friend loh. my friend was lucky, she got a friend who's a pro in videography, her wedding montage is thumb up~!!

pikota75

hi baby5566,
oh welcome to the 10/10 wedding date group heehee,
for me i have found my BS,wedding venue,AD and lovenest already..now is to wait for the day for my 1st at the BS and also renov for my lovenest coz i just got my keys..

hi chinwoon,
our wedding bands is from Goldheart,we bought from the branch at Intl building,orchard.overall,we like the attitude and helpful,patient approach from the staff

hi bebe,

im quite interested on the MPC course,can u email me the details too?my email is [email protected]. thks bee...

btw is for 2 person right? cannot be one person only?

hi yvonne,
yap,finally collected my keys yestday ;) but will only go over to see tmr,sunday. but firstly we have to buy some fruits,fa gua (kueh for praying) and pineapple..b4 going in,heard of that?well,this was told by my mum,FMIL and some friends..like a procedure b4 stepping into new house.after that the feng shui man will arrive shortly,
hey, wats 'on the street' stands for? hee me 'suan koo'

okie me going to sleep now,late oreadi at 12am..goodnite ladies and happy weekend ...zzz

dabee

hi niv: 9 sept. 9 9 sounds nice leh. i also rom during the seventh month leh. hee hee hee actually that day is my hubby's birthday. we two just go ahead with the date. n then tell parents we booked liao. of cos they nag nag said where got people ROM during the seventh mth lah. luckily the daily calendar said is a good day, can get marry, then they keep quiet. luckily we are not the only couple on that day. hee hee there are also a few others. one good thing is we manage to get the big room at the ROM, some of our guests can even sit sofa. and i am glad that our "judge" (cannot remember she call what)
read out all the vows, she take her time, din rush. some of my gfs whom has ROM on very asupisious day, i am surprised that their " judge" just read out the summarized sign n kiss the bride. very rush cos there are many more couples waiting. if u are really pa tang, not only check those daily calendar, tong shu will also based on you n your hubby birth time leh.if more detailed also will check for both side parents' blar blar blar. my wedding date is my MIL chose cos they pa tang. initally i was upset about it but just give in to them lar. if not anything went wrong later they blame me.
hi gintonic:
i see so you are just staying with them temp, later u will have ur love nest. staying near them is also good next time they can help u to take care of ur babies if u working.
as for me, they are staying with us, they dun have their own place n they are very old liao. 70 plus, actually older than my own grandparents.
lala: so u are also a dog lover. i have a 6 years old maltese. i bought him over to stay at our new place. luckily my in laws dun mind dogs. we bought a eng cocker spaniel just before we shifted in, he is now 2 years. if there is no one at home during the day, actually the dog should be ok. the issue is whether are u n your hubby prepared to rush home for the dog, clean up the mess it created, stay at home for the dogs. dogs are just like babies, they need lots of time n effort. we must be a responsible pet owner. take care of them for life not only few years.. and also what if next time u have babies? if u are going to have babies soon, then better dun get dog now. wait till ur baby older then get a dog. like that your dog will grow up with ur baby. baby can also learn to love.... hee hee hee so much of my tots. u know, even though that my in laws at all home all day with my dogs, sometimes me n hubby go out without dogs we also feel guilty leh. many of my friends also have dog n no one at home during the day. then they rush home for the dogs, weekend if go shopping or see movie then the dog alone at home again. thus, my gf will bring her husky for her father to babysit during the weekend when they go town gai gai. so u confirm ur date liao, what about venue? oriental?? u keep saying that u are old. how are u dun mind?
hi eternity: forget to thank u for wishing me happy birthday. you are the first one to wish me leh.
thank you. what u wan to eat with ur hubby. maybe i can suggest some places?

piglets

Hello Fifi

Yup wear the same 31/2 inch shoe for outdoor too.. Luckily i wear the new open toe shoe cos it easily to walk. Wif the other pair i brought fm tangs which cover my front toes. Wow the shoe really difficult to walk leh.

Thatwise i selling off the tangs shoes.

Hi Hp

I be buying one for my EG. So that will be 2 shoes oni... I prefer open toe shoes, cos my leg don't look good wif cover.

Another i have tea dress so will be buying another shoe to match.

piglets

Hi Hayashi

Getting 2 pairs so that i can match my clothing mah... 1 WG, 1 EG, and 1 Kua or Cheong Sum.

Oni my PS i on wear 1 shoes and that the white one.

Hi Fifi

Yup they teach us how to post... Stand straight no hunch back. How to hold you veil, how to stand, how to put your hand... Anyway me kip laughing and laugh... Until the photography oso laugh wif me...

momoechan

good morning ladies
it's sunday morning, 1 of the rare days on weekned when i do not have to wake up early to rush to our new pl and guess what? i'm awake by 7.30am!
stupid auto body alarm, it just doesn't let me sleep later than 7.30am
so, here i am, checking the postings at 8am on a sunday morning while the rest or u are still in dreamland

hi nickel
thanks for ur sms update on sat
glad to hear that u've settled on ur WG, one less worry
when will u be going down to select ur EG? i thought u'd quite settled on ur EG for ur PS right? or did i read wrongly?
sorry, was running a few errands yesterday afternoon, so, didn't get the chance to communicate much with u.

hi c0co
my 'family nest' ah? we were hopping to clean up the house yesterday but the work's not completed yet. the contractor said he'll get it done for us by tue. we've got some furniture arriving on wed, so, we've got to work on cleaning the pl on tue. hee hee, we asked them to clean more thoroughly so that we don't have to clean as much after them

btw, f&amp;p is having promo for their stainless steel fridges now, u might want to consider them if they're still within ur budget? luckily we waited till yesterday to buy the fridge, saved $100

hi feroy
sure, will keep u updated

as for ur work... u're a smart gal, i'm sure u can make a decision that's best for u, don't stress over it ok?

hi babysheep
yah, no prob, since ur hubby's pl is so near mine, u can drop by anytime
but better wait till apr cos it's very messy now and we want to concentrate on cleaning up &amp; the move

as for coming back with a 'made-during-honeymoon' offspring, hmm.... yah, have to be careful. i think those marriage prep courses do teach on this right? i've not been to 1 of these courses before but have heard about it from my friends who organise these.

for me, i definitely want to go on a honeymoon cos both of us never have much chance to travel together on our own. &amp; since we'll be staying with his parents, even lesser chances of having quality time together at home. so, this is our only chance to be away from our families for a few days. but that doesn't mean we'll go somewhere ex, also have to stay within our budget or else will have to eat air

hi pikota
congrats, u must be very excited
how's ur new pl? i won't be at bt gombak today cos the pl isn't ready for cleaning up, so, today is our rest day

yes, we did all the customary thingy before we opened our door as well. there's a long list of things to be done but if either ur parents or ur in laws are going with u, u won't have to worry
tell us more after u've seen ur new pl

as for 'on the streets', it's a joke ivory started on chubbyrain cos chubbyrain is still looking for her lovenest, so, ivory suggested placing "on the streets" under her 'love nest' section in the table

eternity

Dabee,

oh good good... mayb u can help giv some suggesions... maybe the rest of the ladies can help too heehee...

number one, no buffet... number two, ambience must be nice lor, those kind with the amosphere and food can complement wine drinking...

i thot of Modesto's coz my hubby likes Italian food, but still looking for other choice... haf been to Italian rest for a couple of his birthday liao...

here's other places that i haf thot of
- Maison Basque @ Suntec
- G Cafe @ Gallery Hotel
- Ember @ Hotel 1929
some of these are recommended by friends and some are because i haf vouchers.. heehee...

any other recommendations are welcome !!!
thanks a lot !!!!!

c0co

hi hi dear gals...

Yvonne... u are an early bird, gal... must be too excited about everything, especially your love nest...congrats on your F and P... how much did u pay for it then after lessing a hundred?
Is it only for stainless steel or can be for white fridge? hmnn..

Anyway, gal, cant confirm on my wedding gown design until my designer is back from overseas... hehe... now i cant wait to talk to him...

I bought my dining table at life storey too... they r having a clearance sale so gals, if u have big items to take a look, can go there... its not really that ex compared to their other brand "OM" after discount.

babysheep... u are really sweet to give me a call to see if I got better... even though i am better still hope my voice sounds " sexy" la hor?? hahahaha.... How's your shopping at Ikea coming along? Any interesting purchases?? Hope u enjoy your sunday coz its our lazy day... hehe

Nickel... happy that u have settled on your gowns... is it a can can dress as well?

Anyway, if u gals noticed, the trend for 2004 seems to be understatement and smaller dresses,flowers etc not so "can can"... but i think i might be going against the trend coz i love can can too much....hehe... see what designer says.

Honeymoon? Cant decide too... dunno where it will be if not much vitamin M left... keeping fingers crossed...

Lynn... did u go for yoga today? :p

BlurQ... where have u been??? How's design with Ted Wu coming along???

BTW, i read that some gals proposed this coming thurs 18/03/2004 for 38 session? I am ok with that... where shall we meet this time? Hmmmnnn.....

Cityhall, suntec, Bugis, Orchard.. gals... voting starts today... :p Please let me know who is coming along so that we can exchange phone numbers for contact ;)

pikota and yvonne... i didnt do any of the pineapple or sweeping of rice at my new house coz our first visit was unplanned... plus FH prefers not to do it... he is very the GARANG... we nearly didnt consult the TONG SHU for our date until i insisted better be safe than sorry :p

jennl

Hi to all OCT brides,

I am a OCT 04 bride too.

Hi Choco,
We are from the same bridal shop also. When is yr wed date? mine is 17th.

nickel

hi good morning..
its a nice sunday to be on bed and relax but guess wat, me now at work, have a few urgent stuffs to settle..

c0co..
u got mail..hope to hear from u too..my gown is not that can can..u go check it out the pic k..

yvonne..
my face now better liao, the red dots start to go away oredi, me had 3 blackheads (in a row) near my eyebrow area, that y got the red marks lor, guess the blackheads are simply too stubborn..
me confirm the next appt liao, hope to see u then..me havent sign the packages leh, waiting for u and blurq..

regarding the EG, me only confirm one, still have another one to go but yest we were too hungry liao, so i told sia i will be going down again to confirm my EG..the rest are okie liao, now can start to look for shoes..he kept telling me to buy flat sandals as my hubby is not that tall..

ladies..
some updates..me went to fitting on fri and i confirm my AD gown liao..its a simple gown with silver lining..i do ask a few of u and glad to hear that the gown is nice, quite happy lor..

ivory..
my trial makeup is 17/05 and PS is 31/05..thanx!

jennl..
welcome welcome..
u will have a lot of fun here, trust me.. keep us update about ur detail k..

pageup

Hi Odie,

thanks for sharing your pics.

I like that 'screen' (is that the correct term?) with your studio photos. Where did you make that? It is so cool

I can't tell the material of your teadress from the photos. Some materials are more prompt to sratches. I'm not the si wen type. I'm worse, I stepped on the hem of my gown and torn the lace. Luckily my bridal shop didn't realise that ;p

tealeaf

Hi Dabee,

my hubby said the same things as u about rearing a dog. So temporary archive the idea till we have children ... also hope my children will learn to love &amp; take care of the animal =)

Yep venue confirmed at Oriental Hotel. Me 29 years old in May ... a year older than u lah ... not too long but should be the most senior here ... keke

Me also wish you HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!! May u be showered with love, joy &amp; peace this whole year !!!

kokopooh

below is my latest info:

lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fitting on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul (bernard-beetles@work)
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

Hihi Dabee,
Happy birthday to U!!! All the best, be happy &amp; be a meimei bride...hehehe

aiyo, I think I'm the oldest here, already not in my 20s liao...sob! sob!
..... lucky i'm also young at heart ....heheheh

fantasy

Hey fairymoss,

Spent whole afternoon at Robin's studio choosing pix yesterday... PS physically shag, select pix mentally shag... heehee

There are total of over 200 pix and even two rds of rejections we still have more than 100.
End up topping up $780 for 2 more pages and upsize from 8R to 15R. Total of 40 pix, 26 pages. Cant wait to view our album and get the cdrom back

hakida

Hi piglets,

why must choose a date to guo da li and an chuan??i didn't know that.anyaway,my MIL not around anymore and my FIL dun bother us with all these details.so lucky for me,mine whole wedding preparation is so much easy and simpler....otherwise,so many things to prepare.however,is it a must to choose a date????

fairymoss

Fantasy,

Envy u leh, select pics liao. Me taking pics next week. I'm sooo worried, keep raining these days, and flood somemore. Now the sky dark dark again, looks like it's gonna rain again. oh no, rain liao! These few days have been praying for fine weather, hope that my prayers would be answered. Ur package got how many pics initially and u top up how many? I think u have a lot of self-control to stop at 40, think ah I 50 dunno enuff or not. Last evening went to collect hubby's tux, caught in the rain also when coming back, downpour and lightning, as if the sky want to fall apart like that. How??? if rain rain dun go away, think all the sunset shots we want to take can forget about it liao.

smurfy

hi Odie,

Thanks for your pics. You look very elegant in the pics.. do you enter the ballroom from the top of the stairs? If you do, thats really special, just like those fairy tales where the princess come into the ballroom walking down the spiral stairs and everyone just went "wow"..hehe..once again, thanks for the pics

And by the way, did you buy your wedding ring from Goldheart.. it look very familiar

hi pageup, that screen can be bought from OG. Saw it there but not sure if Odie got it from there.

kikis

Hi Fairymoss, read the weather forecast for the next week. If the reports predict rain, then good to choose the week after when the weather is better. It will be worse to hope and pray that the weather report is wrong...Good to plan ahead, change the PS date so that you can sleep better and smile better on your PS!

Hi Fantasy, how many pictures under your wedding package? Mine was a mere 20 pics and after looking at the picture proofs we selected abt 70 pics! Top up the package for extra $1.8K for a magazine-style-light-weight album plus the extra pics.

momoechan

hi c0co
yah man, mine is 'lao lu ming' (working life), can't sleep late, so, i guess i can't be a tai tai

yah, the promo is only for stainless steel fridge, http://www.fisherpaykel.com/Singapore/pdfs/press_release_01-03-2004.pdf. not convenient for me to reveal the price here, have sms-ed the info to u

lifestorey is the 1 at pacific plaza right? read that they're moving out of that place soon. not that ex ah? aiyah, i've bought most of my big ticket items..... nevermind, will go and see what else they have when i'm free

u like can can gowns ah? actually, i didn't want can can gowns, i kept telling my co-ordinator to give me dresses without can-can but he said majority of their gowns have can-can, those without can-can not so nice. so, in the end, chose a gown which used the smallest can-can

then i think this is a good time to think more about ur WG so that when ur designer gets back, u can start working on it

hi jennl
welcome
as nickel has mentioned, u'll enjoy urself here, this is the most happening thread

hi nickel
good to hear that ur face isn't so red now. hee hee, yah, blackheads are a real pain when they do not want to be gotten rid of. blurq said they most likely won't give further discount if we sign in group but hey, we can always try again at the next appt

oic, still have any EG is it? hee hee, i think i've got about 7 gowns now, but i think i'm going to eliminate 2 gowns. the lesser i have, the less styles i'll have and the less pix to reject

yah hor, u'd mentioned that before. so how? started shoe shopping? better to start early, then have more selection

momoechan

hi nickel
sorry, forgot that u were at work when u wrote the message, aiyoh, so jia lat ah, have to work on sunday. i hope u're back home now

excite

hi hi ladies,
finally have time to put some message.... haha, i dun even have much time to read thru the thread, its moving so fast. Noticed that all the past thread ahs been achiev into 1 folder!

Feroy,
I'm still hanging on. Will continue to, hope my workload is lessen when the new girl comes in... soon, I waiting.

Coco,
My FH restrict me in eating coz I guess he feel that I'm eating all the fatty/unhealthy food. Heeehee... very jialat. These few days I surprised him by eating alot... keep wanting him to accompany me to teat something!! However, my weigh didn't increase but decrease instead!

kk,
If i rem correctly, U have went for your facial? enjoying??

Oh, I'll be taking 2 days leave this week, oso will be luah at home

See you gals tml Ü

stubbilla

hi hakida,
GDL and An chuan needs to be done on an auspicious date so muz choose a date loh.

either u believe and follow thru the whole process or u don't do it loh