(2004) Brides of year 2004

cyn

doll
diificult to take out relatives leh... cant invited these & left out the others... sure alot nagging one lah. but we cant please everybody rite. jus our your best lor. 10 tables to cut is alot leh... anyway, good luck to your psycho.

cyn

lin, both your parents come from big family huh... lucky you to have such understanding parents. anyway, 20 tables not alot leh.. stil can hold it in 1 day. however, it's your choice..

since you're not in singapore, how you gog to book your venue? leave everything to your hubby?

lin

hi cyn,
i don't want to hold it 1 day because i don't want the not-so close relatives to feel hurt that i didn't invite them for the dinner lah. because it will be different wedding cards invitation. but the buffet lunch that i'm holding already around 400 people. the dinner, i'm sticking to 20 tables max. hmm, i not rich leh. that's why i want to split. moreover, i've got a budget to consider. luckily, my FMIL said she not inviting her friends. so good lah. i don't think she would dare to take the angpow from her side also.

yeah.. i think my FH have to settle the banquet. unless he willing to wait for me until december when i come back. do you think it's too late to book your banquet during december? most of the wedding is plan by me and my fiance. my family will be in charge for the solemnization and the lunch buffet(they willing to fork out). my FMIL like to act blur*. when i had my engagement, she didn't prepare anything. Me & fiance was running to the shop 1 hour before our engagement to get my engagement bouquet.

Sometimes, feel so angry. because my fiance, he doesn't like to fuss so much into details of the wedding. luckily got this thread, sometimes, meet other brides who are experiencing the same emotions. helps me from going insane.

binbin

hi doll.
i was in a quite similar situation as you. we calculated and found we have about 50 tables. we took reference from the no. of guests my FIL invited to his elder son's (my FH's elder brother's) wedding Nov 01. when we realised it comes up to 50 tables, i was bery sad, coz i wanted Conrad, and Conrad only has max 34 tables of 12.

we opened up other options and considered hotels that we discarded initially, but none seem to meet what i want and i felt so sianzzz.......
in the end, i found out that conrad has a grand salon, that is Attached to the ballroom, which can open up to accomodate 6 more tables of 12. so that means i can allow 6 x 12 plus 35 x 12 guests, which is 492. i even tot of stretching the ballroom capacity to it MAX at 35 tables! we then brought his parents to see the place. they also like it, and said it was quite exclusive. BUT they said they don't want to open up the grand salon coz the ppl inside will be left out. My FIL volunteered to CUT down the no. of their guests so as to fit the capacity.
We were so happy!!!!!

hehhehee......but then again our case works coz my FH is the second in the family, so dun need to invite ALL like the eldest son. BUt i am suggesting that you bring your parents ( and PIL)to fullerton ballroom, and give them a marketing tour and show them how much you wish to have ur wedding there...... of course, for your PIL, u may wish to leave the talking to you FH. they may also like it so much they may agree to reduce tables......
Good Luck!

Lin, hhehehee now u know which hotel i am with lah....me booked Conrad.
as for bridal, decided on Divine Couture but have not booked yet.
where will u be staying next time? me staying in bukit panjang.....
so when are u coming bek? have u answered my qn huh? *scratch head*...

cyn

lin
ooh i see.. dino you have a buffet lunch. then dun really have to invite those not so close relatives. if it's me, since i've the lunch recpetion, i'll go w/o the dinner.. save $$$. frankly speaking, i would rather control everything than let other settle. at least i can have my own way. ai yah, men are like tat one lah, very bo chap one.. i guess majority of us plan everything, the men will onli say "you like lor.. up to you..." indeed, this thread is rather helpful in its own way... so let's help each other.

doll

Hi binbin,

really, conrad can take till near 500 .. not bad alternative in case the date I want is n.a at Fullerton. Wanted Conrad too but thot max at 34 X 12.

U good lei, can take out .. think FH side difficult cos only son and eldest grandson .. aarrgghh ..

Wow lin, good planning.. me had that in mind before meeting FH, buffet for all then 10 tables good food in nice rest for close family only .. now cannot already lah!

hi cyn
agree lor.. 10 tables how to take out? haiz.. anyway not chose date yet so maybe its a weekday.. then automatic can cut down ..

cyn

doll
conrad is a good alternative... like wat you say, have it on a weekday lor, then some might not turn up. hee.. oh no, then wil my guests turn up? keep my fingers cross.. dun wan to have too many empty seat, lugi leh.

binbin

hi Doll, yes u were right abt the capacity. conrad's capacity is indeed 34 x 12 only. like i told you, the grand saloon is attached (attached only) to the ballroom.
and the ppl from the grand salon cannot see the stage at all, unless they stand at the door. so u have to get a projector inside.
the reason why my PIL offered to cut down their guests is coz they know the guests invited to sit in the grand salon will feel left out. so ONLY if you have a grp of ppl that everybody wun mind sitting in the grand salon, then u can consider conrad. or else, the capacity is even smaller than fullerton.

for me, really really like Conrad coz I love their ambience, ballroom and everything, including the piano music hehhehee......
beri happy that we can cut down guests so i wish to have everyone see me and my FH march in......hehheee........

doremon

Hi Lin,

Welcome!

Hi Blurdoey,

Read that u hurt your back too...me too..now currently resting at home. Yeah...the relapse worsen once again. Waiting for my specialist to see me on urgent basis tomorrow morning. He was in camp serving the country now. I have to booked him through his private clinic in Geneagles Hospital before i can finally see him. Imagine my appointment was initially with him at SGH on the 5th FEB!!! The pain sort of killing me now and cannot imagine how can i bear till 5th FEB?? Luckily, my GP recommended this quick route to see him....sometimes buan tahan these specialists.

Btw, your condition sound quite bad as u can't really stand straight. Me was in the same situation as u before. So my advice is to see a GP ASAP should your pain continued and u still face problem standing straight. In the meantime, try to avoid going to Sinseh till u found the root cause thr' the GP. Back injury is very critical thus extra care must be taken.
Try the following and hope they can help u.

1.Try to place a pillow underneath your knees while laying straight on your bed.
2.During bedtime, try to curl up and sleep on your side. It's will help to ease the pain.
3.Get a hot pack and place it on your painful area. Will relax the nerves and ease the pain.
4.Don't carry any more heavy stuffs including a 1kg item till u know the extent of your injury.
5.Minimise movement. Stay in bed!
6.Walk slowly, taking small steps at one time. If pain start during walking, take rest before resume your walking.

Okie, stop here...too long liao. Take good care!

binbin

hi doremon, u sounded not good too....
you must take care also yah? all the best in mtg ur specialist. take good care of ur back........

lin

hi doremon!
thanx! take care of yourself.. be careful yah.

cyn,
i think guys they're not too bothered about the details. i agree with you.

hi doll,
conrad sounds like not bad...
hmm.. would consider that as an option too. hehhe... everything i also consider option
how i wish i could without the dinner and can save $$$ since i'm also having lunch buffet. but then, i don't want to crumple up everyone. At least, those close relatives and friends can have some fun together at the dinner banquet. Because i'm the first one and the eldest to get married, so, my parents if possible, want to invite all the ppl they know. sigh...what to do. luckily, they're forking out for the lunch buffet. if not me & Fiance... hopeless liao.

my bf also the eldest son and grandson (same like yours doll
) but his parents like can't be bothered because i think their younger son have got married before. my FMIL is now only bothered about her looks and gown for my wedding. she even already bought her gown. *faint. When my fiance told her the plans for the wedding, she said,"you got money to do all this har?" i think she too shock that we can pay for our own wedding. because for my Fiance younger brother, she paid for everything.

lin

hi binbin,
i'm coming back end of the year. ok..
hmm, hehe, must show me your PS next time. Divine couture seems nice
wah...you even buy your flat oredi har?
me & my fiance not yet. Due to tight budget and uncertain future we decided to have the flat later.

So, after marriage, my bf staying at my place because i have my own room and my parents are easy to get along. i'm not going to stay with my FMIL because she so ngiao and calculative. when i stayed there for a while to help in the preparation of my Fiance younger brother wedding, she demanded my Fiance for extra pocket money because i use the electricity and water and i had to cook for the whole family for lunch, dinner & supper! In addition, she also wasn't happy with the style how i washed clothes. And we were not even married or engaged during that period. So staying with FMIL for me is definitely a no-no.

cc2

Hi Blusher,

hehehe... enjoy the cheese cake and apple strudel rite?
... Dont' say we never write to u okie... Now me posting mesg just specially for u leh.....

nite nite.....Zzzzz....

CC2

blurydoey

Hows the gathering yest?Pebbles did u managed to take pics?
Thanks gals for the concern.Today felt better yest ah lau help me to paste koyok.
Went to see a doc yest nite he told me if by tue not yet good must go see him, with my previous x-ray. But think dun need cause now can sit n stand straight liao

Doremon,
How are u feeling liao?Hope u are better. Thanks for the advice I think woman back very impt cause got to support body n next time baby also. Now must really make it healthy if not very troublesome when pregnant n when we are older. Try to drink more milk helps to strengthen our bones also.
CC2,
like that also can ar..kekeke

doll

Hmm.. are the 2004 brides being plague by backache or wat .. develop a very bad cough yesterday and because I cough too hard now back hurts when I laugh or cough ..

So how was the outing? I like apple strudel and cheesecake too. CC2, very good one ah?

Hi, lin. Wow, you FMIL like quite hard to get along leh. Mine very nice, think because only son??
Prob has to stay with FIL too cos our place is not ready yet. Hmm.. think after the wedding we have lots to discussed abt married life..

cyn
can advise wat is the max capacity at GCW? Keeping this option open cos quite like the ballroom. Also, did u try the food yet? Was it good?

chiart

hi cyn,
me also anxious to meet you too...then we can countdown together

haha
so excited about your 1st appt?
me very headache now....initially i chose holiday inn park view..but their max table is 40....after discussion, may be more than 50 tables....so any suggestions where i can go?

lin

hi Doll,
dunnoleh...becoz she said i'm marrying the eldest so must do all these. true meh??? During CNY reunion,i have to cook. she said eldest DIL must cook. then, she said she want to follow my fiance and me. she said must follow the eldest son. but i'm hoping she dont. is this true???

shimmeringdream

this will be my last post here. the guy that proposed to me just called off the wedding. being here is just going to make me feel worse cos i kinda don't belong anymore. but please do drop me mails if you wanna contact me. [email protected]. my very best wishes to all of you for your weddings

love,
SD

blusher

Hi CC2,
Hahaha! You so cute...thanks for posting a little msg to me..appreciate it. Really enjoyed the gathering..we can really yak & yak non-stop. Cheesecake really very good hor..there are many other types of cheesecake..we go ther next time yah....

HI Lin,
Welcome....do join us in the next outing...

HI Blurydoey & Doremon,
Do take care. Blurydoey, don't move too much..rest more.

Hi Leeann,
Nice meeting you last nite...thanks for sharing ur ROM pics with us.

HI Shimmeringdream,
Very sorry to hear about this...pls take good care of yourself. If u need somone to confide in...feel free to email me at : [email protected]

cyn

so ladies, how the gathering? must be enjoying the cheessecake... too bad i cant make it.

lin
staying with PIL is really a headache.. your FMIL very traditional thinking leh.. now where got eldest DIL do everything one... everyone shd help mah. i've this feeling that i cant get along with my FMIL. she likes to nag. duno how to tahan. my mum met her once, she also think tat i cant stay with her. *sigh.

doll
gcw mon-thur min 35 tables, fri & sun 40 tables, sat 45 tables. i haven tried their food b4. they din throw in food tasting leh. will be attending a wedding in mar, hopefully it's good. maybe you wan to drop by their bridal show next mth.

chiart
maybe we shd meet up one day huh =P quite excited with the 1st appointment but stil have no idea wat to do leh. wow.. your guest list expanded huh... so wat's your budget? how abt pan pac, merchant court?

lin

hi blusher,
thanx! ok. i will try to make it to join you girls when i come back.

hi cyn,
heheh...stay on your own then or stay with your parents if you haven't get your flat yet.
just hope it won't be like my FMIL want to follow me & fiance. yeah... she quite traditional-thinking.

doremon

How was the dinner? Guess all of u must have yak yak till the closure time again. Sorry to miss it once again.

Went to see the specialist on sat, given lecture, medicine and one week of hospitalisation leave. In the meantime, no need surgery. Have to take exra care from now on.

Hi lin,

Your FMIL is telling the truth in a certain way BUT now in this modern world, her way of thinking no longer applies. In my mother's generation, she have to follow what your FMIL has mentioned.

Wow...she sound difficult to get along. Me too have to stay with my FPIL including my FSIL.

They are quite okie to get along with EXCEPT my FSIL who is giving me a lot of headaches.

doll

Rally ah? Last itme eldest must do all the housework want meh? My FH also eldest son but lucky FMIL very understanding. She know I can't cook so never ask. We bought our place already also never say wanna stay with us kind .. hmm.. guesss I lucky lor.

CYN, ok, prob sign up for the show and go take a look. When U go in March let me know how th efood go k?

Gals, catch u guys the next outings.. now feel a little sad to see shimmeringdream posting, I hope she is well.

lin

Hi doremon,
how i wish my FMIL think like us.. heheh.. though i know that will never happen
archerly, my FMIL don't like me to marry her son. She said i so skinny dunno whether can bear sons and not pretty enough lah
aiya... MIL.

luckily, your FPIL quite easy to get along. hmm..about your FSIL, depends how much you can tahanlah. Don't worry too much.

i tahan my FMIL for 5 years oredi. No matter how much she scold me or ill-treat me and call me nicknames, i try to be patient. In the end, she give up. Now, i suspect she acting blur towards wedding preparation. But it's oklah.
i love my fiance
what love can really do....
So, maybe you can just play a deaf ear to your FSIL nonsense.

Hi Doll,
wah...you so lucky to have modern FMIL
Must cherish what you have
you can't cook? hehhehe. when my FSIL can't cook singapore style food (she's from china), my FMIL told her whole relatives about it. My poor FSIL so paiseh...
hmm...marriage life.
Interesting hor?

ann

hi Doll, I agree you have such a modern FMIL too! Hey, just to share, i had been quite stuck at finding the right videographer for my wedding. But someone recommended a good videographer who complete a good job and they are very creative. Recently they have a $88OFF promotion, my hubby and I are both very interested lor...cos the references had very GOOD feedback for their good customer service. What do you all think? I have their contact, if you can advise, please email me [email protected]

blusher

Morning ann,
I want the contact too...I will drop u an email later...must share share with me yah....Tks!!!

It's Monday again....good weather to stay at home ar...so lazy to go to work.

lin

hi ann,
if you don't mind, care to share which videographer is that? if you heard, they have very good service, then should go ahead. because nowadays quite hard to find videographer who provide good service and good quality. Can give me the details of the videographer too?

my email: [email protected]

binbin

hi ann.

welcome....? u new in this thread right? neber see u b4?

shimmeringdream......are u okie? take care yah? u are still beri welcome to chat with us.......

Lin, sigh....i agree with u sometimes MILs are a headache......i really envy those who get along well with them.
they are indeed beri lucky loh.....abt the eldest DIL cooking and staying with them thingie, neber heard of b4 leh...perhaps it's a old tradition. my FH's eldest bro and sis-in-law neber offer my MIL to stay with them, nor ever cook for them like what you did.....wah, u are indeed beri patient and talented. must be able to cook a lot lot of dishes? hehhee.......your lucky FH......
yah i agree with you sometimes love can do wonders hor? you can be having a super bad day at work, or bad experience with others, but when you see your FH and gets a hug from him, alls forgotten......

chiart, how about Shangrila, the former Westin (now called Raffles the Plaza), Sheraton, GCW......these hotels have pretty high capacity.

doll

Hi Chiart

Miss your looking for place part.. I am also looking for around 50 tables .. was told the following hotels

Mariott
Pan Pacific
Shangri-La
GCW
Swissotel
Fullerton

If you know of any, keep me posted can? I having a headache cos no dates yet therefore cannot fix tables number..

Thank gals. Never knew that I was lucky on the MIL thing, better count my blessings ..

Ann, I am also interest in the Videographer thingy. Can post his contact or e-mail us? Oh, welcome welcome to the 2004 bride thread. Please let pebbles have your contacts so you can on our list too..

Pebbles, mah fan ni le.

leafy

how was the gathering? Apology... last minute can't go. pebbles, got take picture or not?

Sorry to hear 'bt shimmeringdreams. Hope she can tide over.

I still have not decide whether to have videograph or not. Like someone mentioned, it's difficult to get affordable and good videos. I think videography "live" is not easy. Once the angle is missed or light too dim, there'll be no repeat.

lin

hi binbin,
not really a lot lot of dishes lah. heheh
but i can cooklah. becoz, from young, i have to help my mother in the kitchen. if i don't help her, she always said, "wait later..your hubby run away, then u know." hahahhaha.

yah..agree wif u. even bad day also can be lighten up if you see your FH. wonder if it still stay the same after marriage... heheheh

oh.. talking about Raffles the plaza. i went to my cousin's wedding there. It has beautiful setting. There is even a pianist there. The table setting also wonderful. The only thing you have to be careful is when choosing the number of course of dinner. coz, i think my cousin had 9 course and he started late. so, it was very rushing for us to eat! The serving of the food comes in very big proportions too and a lot of the food was wasted. hope that help you girls.

leafy,
getting a videographer is quite exlor unless you don't mind. but got another option. my FH younger brother used a videocam. It's oklah. But the only thing have to be careful is that the person taking the videocam. Coz, the youngest brother so inexperience and he make lots of movement. so, in the end, when watching, we had headaches!

liinsey

Dear Ann,
Thank you for your contact for the videographer team. they are really very nice people. The creative work is very well executed too! Excellent grade for them in terms of innovation... I had solved my problem in getting a thematic videography done! Once again, thank you!!

Just to share with the rest of the gals who are interested to Ann's recommended videographer.
I saw a few couples video, all are very unique ones. One of the most creative is the one with a City Harvest Church couple. You all must go down and take a look, cos it's hard to describe what I saw here (in words). But briefly, for the benefit of those of you who are seriously looking for a good videography team, they did a good script of how the couple go through their beautiful phases in life together...Oh...so sweet....they have really captured the hearts of those who will get to see it on the Banquet night. Can also tell that they are very hardworking and have put in a lot of effort for all the couples. We feel very comfortable with the person we met then, so decided on the spot lor...most importantly she is very honest (this aspect my husband can feel it, very genuine lor).
I supposed with all these good points that adds up, we feel their service is very good!

Hope you all can get a good contact too...so decided to share this with all 2004 brides...anyway, the rates are really reasonable for the kind of work that they give you lor...

liinSey

besse

Not been in for a long long time.. been down with a bad bad flu and now lost my voice cos of a bad bad cough...

how was the gathering.. me last min had smthing on and cant go too.. feel so bad.. paisey.. really hope to meet with u gals...

still pressing on with the wedding prep.. visited BV and love it there.. but bf insisted to go other plcs 1st and amusing thing is.. he actually made appt to go with his colleague's and wife's fitting at their bridal shop *grin* Will most likely book BV after the new year.. Any BV bride here?? Think the package is really value for money...

Chiart, Doll, me abt 50 tables too.. so am oso quite headache.. Will be going down Conrad on this saturday.. their max capacity os abt 480 pax.. but theirs is table of 12.. hmm.. other hotels i can think of are:

mandarin hotel
Ritz Carlton
Orchard Hotel (i think)
Merchant Court

other than hotels, can oso think of places like Orchid country club etc that can accomodate up 2 50 tables...

Noticed that all corkages will be waived at some hotels like merchant court and GCW.. hmm.. plcs like fullerton and conrad have pretty stringent limitations to the corkages waiver... *ouch*

btw, any one knows where to rent a 2 seater convertible (top down kind) for a day?? that's my dream wedding car... please drop me email is have contact..danks

Liinsey.. can gimme the contact for the videographer? my email is [email protected]

Thanks thanks...

binbin

hi lin, yah raffles the plaza is beri grand too.
and the walk in aisle is long, so quite nice.
as for the food, perhaps you can tell your coordinator your concerns? if 9 course and food quantity is big, than perhaps can start early?

hi besse...u mentioned conrad max capacity is 480....that's only if you opened up the grand salon leh....

if not, the main ballroom capacity is 408 (12 times 34).
as for corkage waiver, conrad does waive corkage for hard liquor. why u say that stringent leh? :eek:
as for wine, you can ask ur coordinator. they usually waive wine corkage for one bottle per table....that's enough for me.

binbin

oh yah, and fullerton also waive hard liquor corkage what.......they also allow it if you wish to transfer that to wine corkage waiver.

besse

binbin...

who's your coordinator in conrad?? mine's cathryn.. hee.. meeting her 1st time tis sat.. just saw from another thread in femaleonline.com that they waived all the wine n hard liquor charges.

binbin

hi leafy and besse, the gathering was fun! we ate at b boss lah, ordered some side dishes to share.
the spaghetti vongole there is quite nice, you can try it next time u go.

after that we went to baker's inn coz the girls wanna eat cheesecake.
chatted and chatted and me left around 10.40pm.

besse, my coordinator is debby, the catering director at conrad. good luck for your mtg this sat.
ur date in feb is a saturday right? it's still available huh?

besse besse

Binbin

yeah yeah.. still avail. we went down Fullerton last week to meet with Elizabeth, but that nite had VIP function.. so security v tight.. no way to view ballroom and suites all fully booked, so no view as well.. oni discussed on package.. but me shallow Mr. Rabbit loves the idea of holding in Fullerton.. we might probably change date to Sunday feb 29 to cut cost ;) wicked wicked, but love the idea of celebrating anniversary every 4 yrs.. ;)

binbin

hehehe besse u so funnie
u like to celebrate anni every 4 yrs ah? btw what u mean by Mr Rabbit? me blur liaoz.

u were there that night of the VIP function? so were we! hehhee.....

peace

Hi bin bin and dolly

i m here (from the wedding 04 thread in hotel banquet). Yes, waiting for the tongshu to be out before i can book any hotel.

As for bridal, paid deposit but option is still open if i do not like it. btw, realise some of u r bz bride. yes, hv paid with bz but did not use any of their services yet.

kind of worry as unable to book hotel right now n so hv to keep my fingers crossed.

hi to the rest.
too many pple in tis thread n quite hard to keep track. happi preparing for ur wedding.

west

hi lin and everyone else too!

i'm also planning my wedding in 2004 and was thinking about having the dinner at raffles the plaza... how recent was your cousin's wedding? cos i read the westin thread and there were ppl saying that the food isn't good.... any other comments you have about the place would be great!

lin

hi besse,
take care of yourself , yah?

hi west,
oh. my cousin's wedding was last year. somewhere in july i think. hmm..actually the food is nice. i think depends on the menu that you ordered.

Just that the food really comes in big proportions. And my table that i sit was not big eaters, so we had lots of leftovers. By the 4th dish, we gave up.
so,if you're going to choose, unless for sure you know your wedding dinner is going to be punctual, then you can go for more course. If not, i think the course should be cut down.

But the ambience is nicelah. The swan ice-carving was beautiful decorated with Fern leaves and the cake is 5-tier...very huge. Early guests are entertained with a pianist playing on the Grand Piano.

Marching in was the norm, dry-ice.
i don't know what their theme was but i noticed a lot of candles decorated with flowers around it. Settings was quite good. I came to know about the price from my aunt. The price was also very nice
approximately $800 per table. heheh

elixir

hi everyone. I'm completely new to this. Also planning wedding for Feb 2004. I noticed that some of you are living away from Singapore. Both my husband and I are also currently overseas. How do you manage to start preparations for everything? I'm a little bit lost as to where/how to begin anything. So if anyone has some tips or comments, i'd appreciate it. Thanks!

blusher

Hi Exlixir, West & Peace,
Welcome on board....

Hi Ann,
Got the contact..thanks!

HI Blurydoey and Doremon,
How are u gals? Better now?

HI Leafy,
The outing was great..like what binbin mentioned...we chat & chat. Pebbles brought the camera, but was to engoss in the chatting...forgot to take pics.

HI Besse,
Feeling better? Lots of ppl are sick....do take care.

doll

Err.. a lot of new comers .. let me get all this straight.

Hi Peace, welcome abroad. Well, nothing much we can do until the tongshu is out, but the good thing is when the day is chosen, it may be a weekday so the hotels could still be available. I just finish short-listing my hotels and now looking at hiring a wedding-coordinator. Was thinking once the date is out, I can "chong ah" to call the hotel I want to check availability. If dun have can move to the next choice. Kiasu hor?
What's your table no. and which hotel you are looking at?

Hi West..
My FH just had a dinner there last dec. Really the decor war nice and the food was real good. FH was saying worth considering having it there and he usu very particular abt food, so he say not bad shd be presentable to serve lor.

Err.. Ann,
Can I have the contact for the videograpgher too.
[email protected]. Thanks!

Elixir
Welcome abroad. Hope someone here can help you. If not, maybe you wanna try getting a wedding co-ordinator in Singapore and you can just liase with one person to get all the job done? Just a suggestion.

Oh, FH was at another wedding at GCW last nite and he really like the decor and ambience, said it was really romantic. But the food wasn't as good as the reception. We had a tea reception for another wedding there and the variety was fantastic.

okok, this is getting too long.. waiting for the next outing .. bye gals!

blurydoey

whoa some more new comers coming in ar, welcome abroad!!!!
Doremon,besse
Hope your back feeling better liao. I am on the way to recovery liao.But suay kanna gastric pain yest.

I am also living with my mil n fil, so far my mil is doing the cooking, cause me also not good in cooking. somemore so tired after a day work.

Seems like a lot are going to the gwc show.

Take care of your health ladies, new year coming liao a lot of germs around us..

doll

Just received a mail from Shimmeringdream. She's better already and wanna thank you all for the concern.

And, like blurydoey say, take care of your health.. and also must watch our figures yah .. find new year goodies so tempting .. sigh .. really got to work hard at not getting tempted by the Ba gua ..

blurydoey

glad to hear that shimmeringdream is feeling better. Tell her that we can still meet up n chat.

gals,
my water dispenser svcman came over to clean my office dispenser, n found out that there is one tissue paper n dunno what stuff left inside the dispenser, no wonder everyone keep getting sick...all becos of the gross dispenser...come to think of it really gross...eeekkkk,..

cyn

i'm losing track liao...

peace, west & elixire
welcome to the thread...

peace, tongshu wont be out til ard july. perhaps you wan to get shifu to select the date for you.

elixir, i totally agreed with doll, wedding planner shd be able to help you. when will you be coming back?

besse, where got ppl like to celebrate anniversary once every 4yrs one? think you are the only one.

blurydoey, tissue in the dispenser? disgusting man... how did the tissue end up in the dispenser? think i better go check my office one.

take care ladies..