(2004) Brides of year 2004

babysheep22

And for facial

I am with Karen of Devotion Beauty. My facial sessions are a mixture of $70 per session and $140 per session, depending on what treatment I take up.

bonjoura

Thanks Joyce for the info.
Can you tell me which day in Oct is yr frd getting married in CHIJMES? Is hers a dinner or lunch affair? Thanks much.

kikis

Hi bow_wow,

Thanks for the help re: the wedding invites. Kindly send me more info to my email:
[email protected]. Thanks in advance!

Hi Ju,
I've always like white lilies, calla lilies too. Do agree that it may be camouflaged a bit. But then again, I think white on white may give a more elegant and simple-chit look. Otherwise, think abt a colour theme for the wedding banquet.

For my ROM, I wore a white gown, carrying pink tulips + wild flowers..It showed up very beautifully on pictures. Thus, I may go with the same flowers too.

nnyl

hello ladies!

Here goes the long reply that i wanted to post this afternoon.

Hi paulyn
Lose wt must do in healthy way. Take less carbo and more vege and fruits and with plenty of exercises. It'll help.
For your arms, maybe u can do 20 push-up every day? Just enuff to tone but wont develop muscles.

Hi nickel, u looking for kakis to go gym? c0co and me go gym one, we actually went to the same class before but dun noe each other then. :p u might want to join? I go for classes like yoga, boxercise, dun really like/know to use those machines.

Hi chloe, very nice name. It means blossom right? A potential name for my baby gal next time :p CHIJMES is beautiful! U must decorate the whole place with lots of flowers, like tri & Ryan? Maybe not so pink lah. For your AD, one of my friends is in this line now. previously he's doing more of commercial events. If u interested, drop me a pm?

Dont worry about your wedding date, me also one n only children's day bride so far, tot according to my hotel, there are couples queuing behind me. :p

yes, where's ivory? Busy with your dance schedule? Read some articles in newspaper about some chinese dance performance, wondering whether u are involved. Must not overwork yourself ok.

Yvonne, i am joggin at bt gombak stadium every fri evening leh, near ur new hse? u might want to consider joining me and hubby. Hubby is quite nice to actually jog with me at my tortoise pace.

Now seem to be like putting my WG/PS aside. Looking around more for hse stuff, like furniture/elect stuff, ID. ai yo.. super eXpensivE. all savings going to be wipe out by end of oct.

And yes, i think this is long enuff. *wink* shall say gd night and read the new post tomorrow. And of cos the date tomorrow. See ya!

smurfy

Its 1st march today.. guess its all over for all the brides in this thread..so hows the new life as Mrs X?

Blue lake,

Just some simple infor on Club Med Faru from the lonly planet guide book:
-Most guest are French but there's a wide mix of European, Asian and other nationalites.
-About 40% of the guests are singles, and the rest are couples, - no children are allowed at the resort
-meals are all buffet style, with a huge variety of excellent food, including Japense, indian, Chinese and European dishes, homemade ice cream and French cheese.
-US$3 for soft drink, US$4 for a beer, and at least US$5 for spirits.

Guess all these info are already readily available on the web. Do enjoy your trip

-Rooms are in two-storey blocks, have terracotta tile floors, rounded windows and a bit of character (but no phone or TV)

c0co

gals... really cant keep up man... haha

babysheep... u joining us tomorrow? Hope so :p
I have phone numbers of Lynn, blur q, blurry,nickel, strawberri... see ya gals.

what about exciting? Dun have your contact... what about emailing me or maybe u can appear at 6.30pm outside cafe cartel plaza sing tomorrow?
But of course it is safer to have each other's contact :p

yipee... see u gals for a fun night out tomorrow... :p

girlfriend

hi ju,

Sorry for replying late.

We didnt get a live band coz the pple r nt free on my AD. So I guess I will drop the idea..

We top up ard 37 pixs for $2.5k. Supposedly to b magazine style @ $70 per pix. Total pages = 16 according to the photo studio.

We took our PS in Dec but according to the photo studio we can only collect our album in Apr nearer to AD.

Anyway we have no urgency to collect the album. Work has been very very busy!!!

Food tasting is in Apr, meet coordinator & print cards then.

I have talked to my mum & decided GDL to b on 22 May. Now looking for nice confectionary/bakeries for bridal cakes. Any recommendation for cakes under $10 coz I need ard 80 boxes.

poohpooh24

hi joyce..my wedding event in charge is kevin tan the director of the events sales.. cos my case was a special case got chance i will tell u more ...which ballroom u having it at ...

annmiko

Don't let our "heat" cool down....we should make our Sep04 brides thread happening! C Oct04 brides thread and you will know wat I mean.

Kokopooh, you have any pics taken during your 1st fitting? Who else have gone for their 1st fitting?

Eternity, your 1st fitting oso Mar? Have the BS set the date for you already? For me, I'm still waiting for them to call me to decide on the date.

Hey gals, whose house renovating? Maybe each of us can let us know where's our new HOME-SWEET-HOME? Another idea! Oh no....the list getting longer.....Faster come in and add yours now!

Me gg to try hair treatment tomorrow and facial on wed. Applied for Metro card think 4 mths ago. Just got it. Inside have $50 chemical hair service voucher for a hair salon at Paragon and a 100min (either body or facial) treatment at Body Wellness. Booked both dates liao. Very excited to go and try. Won't sign up packages first esp for facials cos will wait to go Haach with you all and c how.

ps: You all having Mon blues???? hehehe....

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date - Our own home
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - March - May
lydia81 - 19 sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun - Tiong Bahru
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

stubbilla

hi lorac,
not yet visit any BS. coz busy sourcing contractors for my new house now, so got distracted. u tried gown b4 at Flamingo? I saw utopia's portfolio, agree that it's very nice

stubbilla

hi Winnie,
sept will be a good time. like what lorac said, good photgrapher will know how to take from angles to make u look mei mei

your gown also can "slim" u down

stubbilla

hu blursotong,
don't worry~! the preparation speed depend on individual. some like it fast while other prefer do things slowly.

my AD is dec, till now my venue still not finalised

stubbilla

hi piglets,
so u not having any PS indoor? no PS with your AD WG and EG?

I also scared if I go for OTR, will end up having to MTM if cannot find gown I wanna, so now headace over which packages to take: MTM or OTR?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi girlfriend,
Wow... 80 boxes!! Are you able to deliver all them in one day?

Is your MIL giving the cakes to her relatives as well?? My MIL is. She felt weird going empty-handed to relatives' with the invitation card. Like as if she is marrying off her daughter.

I am looking for cakes too. There are a few here you might find useful.

http://www.bnwbakery.com.sg/wedding.htm#
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/wedding02.html
http://www.savouryfare.com/wedding.php#
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/gift.htm#wed_pak
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/wed.htm
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/3d.asp

If you come across anything good, do let me know.

I have a friend who got fruit tarts as giveaway to her relatives. Bad move. She had alot of boxes to give away and most of them melted along the way. She had to buy a few more to replace those that were no longer presentable.

poshies

I back to work!!!!

Back from my honeymoon on 29 Feb... the trip was wonderful..... really enjoy myself after the bad feedback of my hotel....

Guess what I do have a bad experience on the service of my dinner.... but luckily I have very nice friends and brothers, to help to co-ordinates the whole event.... I don know what will hapeen without them.... but was glad that it is over.....

Now is another big task for me to move my stuff to my new house bits by bits.... guess what the 1st night at new house without drinking water... forget to get kettle.... and fan.... hmmm.... tonight need to clean up the place....

Glads u gals have a wonderful dinner and honeymoon...

onee

bow_wow : Hi can I see the wedding invites contacts too? [email protected]. I've not sat down with HI regarding dinner details. Heard they've got wedding favours like wedding bells?

Ju : I had hiyacintus (purple) with my black base, blue floral dress for ROM. I had 2 bouquets for my photoshoot. Brassica (commonly known as cabbage) for my wedding gown and White Freesia coupled with pinkish small petals (forgot what are those liao) for my bright chilli red evening gown.

Cat : I agree with you that white looks more elegant. You might wanna couple the white flowers you select with some outstanding green ferns or something along this colour range? It'll truly enhance the white flowers

piper

hi poshies,

wat bad reviews did you have? Did the hotel compensate in other way?

Anyway, I've gotten back my pics &amp; my photographer has helped me to uploaded some. We are still going through all the pics to choose which one to develop.

seabreeze

dear ladies,

just went for my first appt with the BS and this is the time line that my designer proposed .... gown design to be confirmed by May (if its MTM) so that they can start production .... photo shoot in Aug (just before the ghost month) ... selection etc and album collection just 2 weeks before the wedding .... my BS is Whitelink ....

So if you have not booked your BS and thinking of going for MTM ... maybe can use the timeline above as a guide lor ...

forest

hi chloe,
dun worry abt ur date.. im also the 1 n only one in this thread with 27th oct as AD.. so long as u, FH and parents r comfortable with it is enuff..

oh yes, for facial, im also gog to karen of devotion.. same as joyce...

to all gals gog for the gathering tonite.. enjoy urselves k!!

momoechan

good morning ladies
enjoy urselves tonight, chances are getting even slimmer that i can't make it tonight
wish i can tear myself into 2 parts

hi chloe
no worries, just ask post ur questions here and we'll definitely help u if we can

hi forest
which BS did u finally decide on? the same as ivory's? ie Popular?

hi lynn
wah, so fast already tot of the name for ur daughter ah? i've not even thought past 30 Oct hee hee. anyway, my hubby's friend already tot of a name if we do have a daughter. it'll be 'annie' cos my husband's surname if 'ting'... so, it sounds like "anything"!

really? u go all the way to bt gombak to jog? i don't mind. maybe can get my hubby to join in as well cos he prefers running to gym exercise. hey, if u're at bt gombak, just come over and use the gym facilities at my place

ur friend is doing wedding decor? i may need a little help in decorating the function room of the clubhouse at my pl. it depends on whether the caterer will be doing it, if not, will have to get help.

hi c0co &amp; nickel
both of u must be excited about eating gelare right? i was looking forward to it as well... nevermind, u gals eat on my behalf ok?

hi paulyn
i agree with the girls, must go on healthy diet, best is natural diet, without taking those slimming products cos they can be harmful and may only provide temporary effect. don't worry, we're here to provide support for u if u r ever need it

piglets

Hi HP

I have both indoor and outdoor just that without my AD WG and EG... As im hvin my PS early they say i can OTR or MTM my WG and EG later... My Album wun have my AD WG and EG.

piglets

Hp

And that is why my PS WG and EG is very simple kind... Cos it oni mend for my PS...

As for my AD WG and EG my own photography will take for me.

eternity

hahaha, agree with annie that sometimes this thread can be quite happening and sometimes a bit "cool"..... i tried to start a new discussion topic on Honeymoon Destinations, but too well received leh... heehee....

yes, my first fitting is next week... not sure whether to take pictures leh, coz from what i know it's just going to be a plain gown... ;p

*sigh* still haven't confirmed my renovation details... think the early i can start will be after mid-march... still need to apply for permit and stuff.... by the way, my love-nest is in Seng Kang....

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date - our home
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - March - May - Seng Kang
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

poohwinnie

hi blursotong,

not to worry too much as i also just booked my BS last month during their exhibition. take some time to go to the BS and have a good talk with them.

hi hp &amp; lorac

think i will call my BS up to fix another PS date in early august. hope i can slim down when the time comes.tks for the advice given.

tealeaf

I am back !!! still trying to lose weight ... hahaha !!!

Eternity &amp; Annie, have you decided on your evening gown? what colour?? I am deciding between a 3 tone red or 3 tone blue ... but already have a blue dress for tea ... my designer says that if I have a blue theme, then is good to choose blue evening dress ...

nnyl

Hi yvonne, wat are u busy with tonight? Work? try and come.
we wait for u.

Paulyn, must take extra care when u work out and diet at the same time. Body need time to rest and 'repair' after each workout, so best is if u do it on alternate day. Then u have to eat enuff to give u energy for workout, worst thing can help is u blank out. must take extra care in mist of losing wt.

rabbit's on a meal supplement diet, cant remember the name, but i took herbalife before, similar. They are supposed to replace normal meal with shakes that will 're-engineed' ur body to burn away the fats. See a lot of results on those pple who lose substantial wt. But i give up after 1 mth cos priority different, i'm looking more like losing my tummy and tone up than wt loss. I'm quite small size, can't imagine losing 10kg! *eyes roll* :p

we can discuss abt wt loss here, all brides want to look gd

c0co, i'll be late lah, office so far from town. will see u gals at gelare abt 7++. Give u a call if i can't find u gals.

odie

*waves to poshies*

Its ok... what's done cannot be undone. At the most next time give bad feedbacks to friends preparing for wedding or the other forumers here... *evil grin* :p

But at least you had a good honeymoon ;)

Got my photos back last Friday... very please with the results. But as at this point procrastinating on the developing of the photos for friends and family... haiz... better get down to it soon.

lydia81

my house is still renovating also, it's at sengkang oso... So i'm eternity's neighbour lor.
Will onli went for 1st trying in apr coz they are having new gowns in Apr. So me make appointment in Apr.

Hi Anne,
Me oso got the voucher from Metro, seem veri useful to us currently. Thinking of going for boby massage. Will start to go for facial soon coz adviseable to go before 3 months before PS.

momoechan

hi lynn
busy with the house, sigh. had done some realignment on how we want to place the stuff, realised we don't have enough lights so going balestier (where we bought our lights) to get more.

also, our contractor said the chair for the dining table set we got looks quite flimsy cos he had a client who had that and it the back broke or something, so, i'm going to the furniture shop to check it out.

can't do it tomorrow cos i'm going down to the BS.

btw, how's ur decision on ID or contractor? actually, if u use ID, u can get them to custom make some of ur furniture, such as tv console, dining table, bed, etc, then it'll look nice, all using the same material. i kind of regret getting mine ala carte now, not sure if all the colours will blend in well.

how was your meeting with Kelly? has she given u a quote yet? i think she's one of the most reasonably priced IDs around. got a contractor who had the nerve to quote me almost similar to hers, that means this guy is out to cheat us, how can he be charging the same rate as an ID right?

pikota75

hilo everyone :eek:)
i reali havnt come in for a long time &amp; i like to welcome new friends over here..wow this thread is full of new messages each time i came in..hee

like to share with friends here that finally i have confirmed my dinner venue after some long struggling..phew! went down to jurong country club last weekend to confirm

btw have anyone here ever attended a dinner that comes together with solormaization?? im having mine in this way too but there are some procedure that me and my FH not very sure lor

example: does the wedding couple come into the ballroom first and wait for both witness &amp; JOP to be seated or the couple come in 1st and wait for parent witness &amp; JOP?? *scratching my head*

when is the right time for the cake cutting ceremony? after the signing &amp; first march-in or after 2nd march-in??

can anyone help?plss?me have to do some homework and feedback to my FH...hee..thks thks...

forest

hi yvonne,
heee.. no lah.. not the same as ivory.. ivory's is too far out for me.. im staying in the east mah.. anyway, i've decided on silverlining...

kokopooh

halow ladies....

finally, i back to work
yawn.gif
... How everybody getting on with the wedding prep?

hi annie,
for my first appt, i had my trial makeup, my makeup artist did bout 3 hairdo for me n tried bout 8 diff design of gowns n i did toke some pixs of the makeup...heheh that was really fun.

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date - our home
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - March - May - Seng Kang
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - first appt - feb / ps - jul
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

ivory

hi hi gals…. im back… finalli….

hahahah… Rabbit msg me early this morning.. so die die must come in n reply liao lor…

been working non-stop everyday since 16th Feb until 29th Feb… oni got 1 day off yesterday… now still not enuf rest.. n have to finalise the accounts details… wan to bite ppl liao… ggrrr……

u gals really missed me or miss my table??

Smufette,
watz ur wedding details?

merci,
watz ur wedding details?

chinwoon…
finalli… another Hyatt bride

chloe,
watz ur wedding date?

paulyn…
ur PS is on 28 or 30 Jun? u posted 2 different dates on 2 different postings

feroy..
u missed my table… not me lah… *sad sad*

forest..
hokay… watz the new updates for ur wedding??

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>23 Sep</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>201</TD><TD>28.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>209</TD><TD>29.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>210</TD><TD>30.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font> </TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>211</TD><TD>30.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>211</TD><TD>30.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Alan Dai / Derrick Yiu</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>213</TD><TD>30.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'75</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>217</TD><TD>31.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>217</TD><TD>31.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinwoon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>221</TD><TD>31.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>223</TD><TD>31.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Hotel New Otani</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>223</TD><TD>31.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>224</TD><TD>32.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>224</TD><TD>32.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>225</TD><TD>32.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>229</TD><TD>32.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>231</TD><TD>33.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>231</TD><TD>33.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>232</TD><TD>33.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>235</TD><TD>33.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>237</TD><TD>33.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>danielle</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:pig'71</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>23 Sep</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><center>1st appt: Design phase</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>WG deadline</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>Final fit</center></TD><TD><center>03:pS</center></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>07:1st fit</center> <center>23:pS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01:1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02:pS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>28:pS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinwoon</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16:1st fit, WG</center> <center>16:1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>danielle</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>31:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>17:2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>7:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS,Outdr</center></TD><TD><center>PS,Indr</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

aureus

soorryy...me new here...was just reading poshies thread...what bad reviews about which hotel?
im supposed to be getting married in feb next year, and i havent done a single thing..haha...i was looking to have it in mandarin orchard. anyone got any comments?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Onee, your bouquets sound so nice!! 2 bouquets for PS, that's cool! I only have 1 bouquet and have no say in what kind of flowers or design I want.</font>

cawaii

Ju, thanks for posting the links for the cakes. save us the hassle of looking ard.

onee, my hotel coord mention that some couples give wedding bells as wedding favours. but will depend on the couple coz some old ppl might not like the idea of ringing bells.

manolo

hi kippy

yes, possibly me, i booked the date in June last year =) who did your photo shoot? hope the photos turn out well! Mine is next week, very excited =)

blurq

hi Ivory,
Welcome back finally!!!
WE MISS YOU sooooo much!!

hi c0co,
I can't make it at 6.30pm..cos' i knocked off at 6pm..think most probably reach there before 7pm.
Aiyo..lynn will be late..then how to recognise u gals? :p

babysheep22

Ivory!!!! *HUGHUGHUGHUGHUGHUG* missed u! *muack*

Ladies, I can join u pp for a while. Got a conference call at 8 pm, but can join u for a while b4 dat. Can't wait to meet all u ladies!! so 6.30pm at cafe

poohpooh24

sori gals i dun knw how to post .. but my PS is 28 jun i live in yio chu kang rd born in 1980 too ......

hi joyce for mi i wish to trim down fast on my waist toooo........ but for mi i dun kind of like supplementt or herbal stuff but is it okie i go gym everydae ???

momoechan

latest update, i've got to be the most KS Oct bride cos i've already gotten my wedding favours!
hee hee, cos a very dear friend of mine went to bangkok and got them for me hee hee

hi ivory
WELCOME
so good to see u again
actually, like my earlier posting, i miss ur chattiness more than ur table. so sad to see that u did not write much except for the table. but yah, i'm sure u're busy. oh dear, u'd better take care of urself ok? working non-stop with only 1 day of rest isn't good for ur health

hi pikota
good to see u again
u'll be getting ur keys in a couple of months right? need any refernce for ID or contractor? i'll be happy to share with u my contractor's contact. can also reccomend an ID to u
(or have i already given u the info previously? oh dear, i must be getting old! hee hee)

i've never attended a dinner banquet where the solemnization but have attended a solemnization at a restaurant before, i think may be similar.

what happened was the JOP sat at the table first, then the emcee will get everyone to rise to welcome the bridal couple who'll walk to the table (or up the stage). then the solemnization begins. the JOP will request for the witnesses to to the table at the appropriate time. and then, after the JOP pronuces u 'man &amp; wife', they can leave the stage and u can proceed to the cake cutting and start dinner.

what do u think? that way, ur dinner proceeding still remains the same as norm, except that u have a solemnization at the begining.

hi forest
hee hee, i see, yah, i was also wondering why u'd want to travel all the way to jurong east for ur BS since u stay at bedok south. me too, i'd want to get GHA initially cos my hubby's brother used them and said they're not bad and a friend's friend can help me get discount but then it's quite out of the way for me, so, i chose a BS that's central

hi blurq
best way to recognise each other is to get each other's hp #
u have c0co's number? if not, i can email to u, tho, u'll have to give me ur email ad.