(2004) Brides of year 2004

blueberry

HI Yvonne,

Forgot to ask.. So you intend to have the bronze for your DG or EG?? must match or else look a bit funny..
You having two shoes for the day??

My EG is champange gold. think any thing of that color should be ok.

You can start pedicure if you want nice toes..

bugs

hi hayashi, my 3 friends spends from 5k to 10k , they did alot of developing pics, one of them take the package $5999 and ended up paying 10k becos of more pics. but the effects looks the same to me even another friend who used the cheapest package and top up to around 5.5k.
my flat is at sengkang, 5 room renovated 18k for kitchen,masterbed rm, bomb shelter wall feature, L box for living rm and one cabinet for another bed rm. i spend 5k for my bed rm cos i hack the wall and change the direction of my bed rm door.

momoechan

hi feroy
so far, no contrast on my neck, been using it every week since last sept. bioterm has this sun black for ur neck, i use it daily. actually, got it as a sample from them when i purchsed their stuff. i think it's ok, at least helps take care of the neck area.

to prevent the neck from being darker/undercared as compared ur face, my beautician told me to spread the mosituriser to my neck as well, when i apply it at night. u might want to try that? u can get one of those whitening moisturiser and apply it on ur neck at night?

rabbitwsk

Hello ladies

If u r interested in Pardox shoes, let me know cos I know the boss
Can give u some good price!
Me did not get fr there cos did not bgt for it and hubby not so tall. The shoes are quit high lor.

Hv a good weekends.

momoechan

hi kk
i won't have a banquet, only the tea ceremony & a lunch reception at my pl, so, will only wear my WG on that day. that's why i hesitated to buy the bronze shoe cos it might be too dark for my WG, which is off white

hee hee, lazy to go for pedicure, i've got a DIY formula at home. massage my feet with this AHA moisturiser from tupperware every night. a little oily but i wear slippers at home, so, it's alright. keeps my feet moisturised at night

blueberry

Hi Rabbitwsk,

You got any idea which departmental stores have Pardox shoes.. I need one with 2 inches.. my hubby not that tall too.. anything above 2 inches and that's it. My hubby is shorter than me.

nickel

hey all..
we are so active leh..like wat yvonne said, after one posting, i saw a few again..opps, i think i will not be able to finish my work on time liao..hee hee

yvonne..
i will take ur advice then..will go see look see look on sunday coz i have a BBQ tomolo, its my pri sch frenz bday..we didnt see each other for so long liao..

kk..
i think u can go for a manicure and pendicure to make your toes look mei mei again..my designer told me to go for french mani and pendicure and ask me to wear open toed shoes to show off!

seem like there is alot of sales recently..must go shop shop liao since my hubby is not ard and he wun know how much i spend..

babysheep..
u can try some footscurb and then apply moisturer to ur feet and legs..hope that help..if u want, u can oso try the loreal mask, use on ur face first, if got extra then apply on your leg..one stone hit two birds!

momoechan

hi kk
don't think paradox sell their shoes at dept stores, they have their own boutiques. forest mentioned they are located at international plaza. i think they have another one at scotts, too sure, have to check her world brides.

hi nickel
soothys at oub centre is closed on sundays.

hee hee, i'm like u, i shop a lot when my hubby isn't in town. then he'll notice i've got so much new stuff in his short period of absence

blueberry

Then better dun get the bronze one. Dun think it will look that nice.. How about silver..
Good thing that you DIY your feet. ever since working in air con room and wearing open toe shoes, my feet is quite dry..
You can always go for a pedi to shape your toes and remove dead cells ard your curticles.. when applying nail polish will look nicer.

You having any tea dress??

Nickel,

Have been going.. but still no confident with the leg.. Me quite big size and feet skinny like chicken.. very funny.. seems like not matching leh..
If your hubby ard, he will stop you from spending , I think..
My hubby will. I always told him, because men dun spend, so women spend for them. help the economy.

feroy

wah... today's friday... that's why the messages are coming so fast...
less than an hour more to go....!

rabbitwsk,
arga around how much discount ah? cos i scared even after discount, i also cannot afford...! hehe...

momoechan

hi kk
yah, thinking of going for pedi closer to my PS & AD and pamper myself hee hee.

no, they don't have silver shoes for that design, the other colours are white and black.

nope, too lazy to change, so, only wearing my WG for the whole day
cos after the tea ceremony at my parents pl, we'll head back to our new pl for the lunch reception, will be troublesome to have to change back into the WG.

actually, if both ur WG & EG covers ur toes, u can get away with open toed shoes. and since ur gowns will be quite long, it's hard to compare ur feet with ur size

hee hee, i like ur definition of helping the economy, i'll use that excuse next time

bugs

i can sending to u (lichristin) but exclude flooring cos mine is a premium flat , it's going to be a big file. i dun have a pic for my rm, only living rm and bomb shelter.

jul04

I am new here.

anyone has any idea on where to buy chocolates as wedding favours?

My wedding details as below:
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.

nickel

yvonne/ kk..
wat time is it?its spending time! guess my hubby will faint when he is back from training..

kk..
me oso got quite big feet, mine is size 7-8..i am on the skinny size so ppl tend to say, woowow..ur feet so big leh! make me so
maybe u can give it a try, wear a open toed shoes after a nice pendicure and use a digital camera to shoot your leg, see whether its look funny anot..u never know wat will happen!

oh yes..i can only wear ard 1 inches shoes coz my hubby is only 5cm taller than me..i am thinking of buying a nice flat slip in sandals if possible..its will be so comfortable and my hubby will not look that short..hee hee..

nnyl

hello!!
wa... just by reading also take me such long time.
Envy u gals leh, can shop now, i'm having difficulties getting my hubby to go anyway near shopping centres. :p
See how, whether can pull him down this wkend. Definately will go wild shopping this GSS.

have a great wkend!

p/s: think i'll try tt loreal mask thingie too.

nivedita

continue updating this pals!!!

name - date - venue - BS
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

rabbitwsk

I dun know how much discount la... i will check with her. Maybe 5-10%. Their shoes r abt $200 on average, but of good quality and nice!
When u wan to go down, let me know. I will tell her.
the other shop is in that branded building beside Thai Embassy.

blurq

wow..u gals are really fast...can't catch up!!

hi Yvonne,
Yes..my bridal is TW..oh..they have the high heels ah?? okie okie..then i dun have to bring the shoes. Thanks for the advices..and yes, i m very excited!!

okie lah..i am not those that will spend..but sometimes, u juz feel like spending $$$..dunno if u have this feeling before..die die oso must buy something that day...:p

hi nickel,
The last appt at sothys is at 6.15pm to 6.45pm..i think they closed at 8pm, like Yvonne had said.

Oh..another qn..where did u gals go for medicure and pedicure....any gd recommendations?

nickel

lynn..
u want me to help u to buy? i will be buying for yvonne, if u want u let me know k..i am not too sure about the stocks coz its selling fast but i can check it out on mon..
u can leave an email to me k..

blueberry

Nickel,

I think all hubby is the same.. My hubby also can't stand me.. always shop. but in singapore there is nothing else to do, other eat, sleep and watch tv.

Judging from the shoe size, you must be very tall. at least 1.65??

Lynn,

Hope you success in pulling him shopping this weekend.. I always shop when he is not ard. He dun have much patient waiting for me.. so everytime he sees me with bags and bags.. he sign..

cwtopaz

Hi, first time here. After reading all the threats posted here for a few days, i finally decided to join in the fun. Hope i'm welcome here.

blueberry

Hi Chinwoon,

Glad that you have the most important item(BS and Dinner) done.
So now must work out to look good in your PS.

Is your gowns MTM??

Nice chatting with you.
Ciao.. see next week..

cwtopaz

Hi kk, no, only EG is MTM. But they promise me the WG will be brand new OTR. Do you think they will play me out at the end?

Gals, do you think jade green EG is nice?

tanlea

hi jul04

u can approach the choc shops selling in shopping centres. i think they would give bulk discount. but i remember it is like $3 for 2 heart shape chocs.

bugs

sorry girls my contractor was Mrs Sim from Everlink, at towner road. u can go to the thread - home and deco under everlink and check it out.

stubbilla

hi brambles,

I have approached 3 contractors but I do not have soft copy of my quotations.

my budget was around 20k, so far, all 3 contractors gave me similar things like walk-in wardobe, ceramic floorings for whole house, shoe cabinet and seat at foyer, kitchen cabinets, air con, and painting with no restriction to no. of colours

all 3 contractors' workmanship no bad, my friends who recommend them say their after service also good.

hakida

Hi piglets,since ur PS is in march,maybe u can take some pix on that day,and share to us how ur gowns like.
I think everyone here will be interested to see ur gowns.
Anyone going to have their PS after piglets????

momoechan

wow, so many messages after i left the office. hee hee, actually want to watch survivor now but i'm so happy about a good bargain that i must share with u gals

went shoe shopping, wasn't expecting to buy anything but saw a pair ($90.80) that i really liked at at taka (under jwest) but didn't buy immediately, wanted to look through more shoes before getting that.

so, went to centerpt and checked out studio shoes cos there was a pair i liked there as well but didn't get it. went into the jwest at centre pt, saw that same shoe from taka and bought it. it's $89.90, 90 cents cheaper than taka. so, anyway, went to pay for it and found out it's on discount! 50% off! only paid $44.95 for a pair of lovely wedding shoes, i'm so happy
so, if u gals want to look, try jwest at centre pt

hi nickel
hee hee, yah, it's shopping time. we've got an excuse to shop since we're brides-to-be, need to look good on our big day

hi lynn
don't envy us, most of the time, i shop without my hubby, will only shop with him when i've narrowed down my choices, then he won't give me that 'are-u-done?' look

hi blurq
hee hee, if TW doesn't have a pair of high heels (which is quite unlikely) they will give u a couple of tel directories to stand on so that u'll see the effect
but not to worry, i'm sure TW should have these basic stuff for u, just relax and enjoy ur fitting tomorrow

i agree, i can shop a lot but can do without purchasing anything but there are also times when i just have to spend $$ that day, don't care what i buy, just have to buy something, we're in the same 'club'

as for manicure, i've only been to one, it's at B1 of Plaza Sing. They had a promo then, manicure for $8, cheap right? they did the works, filing, buffing, moisturising, etc. and they use OPI nail polish as well. another pl u can try is at b1 of ngee ann city, at the underpass when u enter ngee ann city from wisma. only $12 for manicure and i think $17 for pedicure, with the works as well.

hi chinwoon
welcome, this is the MOST happening thread, feel free to post any questions or share ur thoughts with us

jade green EG? well... it really depends on ur skin colour, i think it goes well with fair people, just my 2 cents thoughts, might not count

hi kk
i saw some nice covered shoes at taka just now, also saw some at studio tangs at cenre pt, u should try checking them out, good luck

butterfly

Adding mine to the list..

Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & $ Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:Searching
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Kippy - 11Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol

butterfly

Hi yan,
Just realised that your house in in Punggol. I'll be collecting my key tomorrow! HA haa! Sooo excited! Can't wait.. Mine is blk 185. You? Have you moved in yet? Or still renovating the house?

hakida

Hi piglets,

If u are going down to the beach for PS,probably u can wear bikini with a sarong skirt.Same others outfit can be jeans with a tank top.Ur hubby can wear that too.then matching mah

tanlea

hi zenn

i met up with cf tien liao. he is a very nice man! me and my hubby feel very comfy with him. we should be engaging cf tien's photography only.

will be meeting earnest and yappie productions this weekend!

stubbilla

hi brambles,
no problem. I left a messgae for you in the other thread, telling u that I'll email u tomorrow as my FH holding all the namecards