(2004) Brides of year 2004

piglets

41962.jpg

blurq

Glad to hear that the outing is fine. So sad that I can't join. So when is the next one??

hi Yvonne,
I am interested to do a video clips too. Can share with me? [email protected]

hi babysheep,
Sorry to hear that u are having problems. Do let us know if u nid someone to talk to, okie? It's not healthy to keep to urself alone. I agree with you, life is too short. So do treasure the pple ard you.

hi nickel,
How's ur facial on Sat?
Interested in sigining up? I am going down again this fri.

hi eileen,
Welcome to this thread.

hi annie,
U are welcome to this thread too.

Feel free to share your experience with us too.

rabbitwsk

Hi HP

How are you? Tot of poping by to say hello! hope everything has been well with you... hows wed preparation coming abt?

kokopooh

I've went for my first appt last friday, had my trial makeup & my makeup artist did bout 3 hairdo for me...heheh that was really fun. i tried on about 8 gowns....heheheh can't really decide what to take... will be meeting up with my designer again in april & see for proposals she have for me....

forest

yvonne, c0co,
sure, i'll def try to make it for the next round of outing!!!

babysheep22,
good to hear tt u r feeling betta... try not to bottle up ur feelings too much.. too hard for the heart n soul.. n rem, if u ever need to tok to any1, jus email any of us, k!!!

yvonne,
i wanna see the video clip too!!! can email me at [email protected] tks!

fi_fi

Hi oraia....
no lah, din go 4 holiday. But bz wif work dat's y din able 2 log in.

Hi piglets...
wow, ur hse vri nicy. muz hve spend alot rite...

eternity

hi kokopooh,

wow, so fun.... u so early haf your trial makeup liao ah?? think your BS work a little diffferent leh... thot usually trial makeup is before PS...

hmmm, april then meet up to discuss about designs? seems a bit late... when u having your PS?

momoechan

hi blurq & forest
have emailed the link to you, hope you like the video

hee hee, yah, both of u should go for the next outing lah, so much to 38 about

odie

Hi Blue Lake... congrats!!!! =)

Guess that the seating arrangement is and will continue to be a prob even until that evening itself. Oh well at least it worked out well ya.

Hmmm... guess that after the wedding it will take a while for us to settle into the new life and routine so less time to come in and post. So how is everyone coping?

Ho ho ho... will get to see the photos for my actual day this thurs. So smurfy, how is yours coming along?

Now I'm looking forward to my honeymoon in april... just hoping that march will zoom by soon.

rabbitwsk

Good day ladies,

Weekend good...me same, exercise and went far east to get gerbas... get abt 20 of them cos its my b.day mah on sat
Hubby say go there cheaper and can get more... Hv a good time arranging them but I think I must get bigger vase

Babysheep, glad tt u r feeling better now... if not happy, jus pour into this thread cos we are there to listen lor

I will take to u abt the website thingy in the email

Coco, u still thinking abt the white goods u going to buy? Can get earlier so tt no rush last min
sometime show rm discount is still not as good as those electronic shop offer.
Oh! u ate after 10p.m? Dun lor unless u sleep very late, need energy to work
Hahaha... if u wan to get the yummy drink, let me know la... but i thk u can afford the occasion supper la

Annie, welcome to the thread! Me also using Dreamweaver to create website for friends and myself. Its not tt diff la...need more practice. Ur friend is right!Got template for u to choose, thus u can work from there

Hv a good weekend ahead!

oraia

hello hello fifi,

wah...... so busy ah? so long nv see u come in. hehe.
any updates with ur wedding preps?

hi kaitlynn,

which other studio have u taken a liking to?
ya... since u paid so much deposit, dun waste it lor... ask for a photoshoot plus the car, see whr they wan to give it to u or not.
alternatively, u can post on SB for a transfer of package and see if anyone is keen to take it up.

hi piglets,

me hv not really chosen songs...

blueberry

Hi Forest,

Glad that you enjoy the session. Karen is jovial too.. Yeh, must work hard to get rid of the pimples, wrinkles, spots..

Got a few inspiration from the wedding. Attended both the afternoon and dinner. Sure is simple but very memorable.. Saw the video clip they did was very good... Very touching too...

Hi Annie,

You can join us if we have a meeting to do the favors

Hi Babysheep,

Dun think too much.. And dun keep any thing that bugs you... share if you want to.. we are here to lend you our ears...

rabbitwsk

Hi Kokopooh!

Having Positrim now? Me jus shake it up... Hey, the jewel pl hv new design in B/March. U might wan to go see then... but no citibank discount liao then... when we go see? I also wan to get my chain...

April then confirm design? Enough time for WG n EG meh? U promise to send me something via email... but i no received lei? Or u ask sam to let me see on Wed?

Hi Eternity... i reply ur mail already
Do chk out

kaitlynn

Hi Oraia
I have taken a liking to Camillia Haute Couture. Reviews on them had been gd by far. I am keen on their designer n their in-hse photographers who are Beetles@work. So likely i will be asking for car services n prob OTR suits for my daddies from French. Have advertised here but no takers. :eek:(

nickel

blurq..
me didnt go for the facial on last sat coz i need to settle things for my hubby.. me thinking of going in the early march..u going soon huh?okiee..i try to go asap and if u want to sign the packages, u let me know k..maybe can get better discount if we sign together?

yvnonne..
u leh?when u going down again? i think i still cant view the clip leh, nevermind maybe i go my hubby place tonite and see if i can view it!

kokopooh

Hi eternity,

ya that was really fun...heheheh & i almost can't recognise myself with full makeup, cause i hardly up on makeup...hehehe

I think april is still ok, since i'll be having my PS in mid/end July.

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,

Yep, will have low back too. Personally quite like the design from Divine Couture ...

atkin diet ah ... about a month ago, I tried for a week, lost about 2 kgs, then stopped coz I have carbo crave ... I simply love bread, so can't resist. I am starting the diet plan again, will keep u posted of my result =) I am also on the fleshy side, me & FH about the same height, so hope that I could lose some weight to look smaller & slimmer...

About 4 months ago, I took up a package with Body Contours. Not all the therapists are good, but found one lady rather skillful & professional, so took up the package with her... so, when I am stressed up, will go do either body scrub or mask with massage. I like the hard massage; at times can be quite painful (ouch!) ...

have u decided on your wedding / evening gown design already?

kokopooh

Hi rabbit,

hehehe...so pai say, wat issist huh??? can't remember wat i m suppose to send to you liao....heheheh.. cause when i sms u I was doing shopping with kat & the kids lei...

I think there shd be enough time, cause i'll be meeting her in the first week of april. So when will u be going for your next appt huh???

Do remember to keep me update...

gintonic

Hi Lala,
How much did you spent on the body massage package? Do they have back treatment at Body Contours cos my WG and EG is all bare back and I need to do up my back for the big day...

rabbitwsk

Hi koko
I mean the pic lei! Ask sam to bring them dw to see how diff u r

wow shopping! Got buy wat? Hey, u wan to go see diamond or not huh? Never reply me :p

Mine is in 7th March, cfm design n so on la... will be going w my bro also so tt he can comment...will keep u posted

neece

irenes,
which other BS have u short-listed?

fifi,
long time no see!! heheh.. settled ur contractor yet?

piglets,
u asking abt march-in songs ar? haven't source any yet.. but for background music, most likely using instrumental pieces, like lounge music or jazz..

eternity

hi, seems like the activity here is increasing... good....

rabbit,
thanks !!! i read your mail liao, just before lunch... quite a long one, so need to go and read again before replying you... heehee...

kokopooh,
did u bring a camera on your trial makeup? if haf maybe can share the pictures... can see another beautiful bride...

wow, your PS quite late huh... mine quite early, in mid-May coz my photographer quite booked...

lala,
heehee, u same same as me leh....

me oso abt the same size as my hubby... oso trying to make myself a bit slimer than him....

ooooh, low back, sexy leh.... then u must get your therapist to do back scrub more often, then will have a dazzling back.... heehee...

me confirmed my WG and tea dress designs liao, waiting for first fitting, will confirm EG design then....

momoechan

hi rabbitwsk
happy belated birthday
actually, wanted to wish u a happy birthday on sat cos u'd told us on our last outing that sat was ur birthday but then didn't want to say it out, later u say i'm big mouth hee hee. from what u wrote, i think u had a wonderful day, good for u

hi kk
yup, always good to attend weddings now cos u can get a few ideas for ur own.... only catch is, have to give more ang pows hee hee. i have a friend who got married on sat as well, i guess sat was a good day to get married huh?

hi nickel
hmm... yah, do try it again at home, might be the firewall that's preventing u from viewing it. let me know if you have more problems tonight, maybe i try and see if can burn it into a CD and lend u

i'll be going for facial on 3 Apr, cos from now till 27 Mar, will be busy with the house, been going there every weekend, sigh.

sheepy

Piglets, your dogs are so cute and adorable. Simply crazy over dogs. WIll you be keeping them at your new place?

blueberry

Hi Yvonner,

That makes four weddings I know last Sat.

Hi Rabbitwsk,

Oh.. din know you are one year older last Sat..
Happy birthday too....

rabbitwsk

Thanks Yvonne for ur well wishes! u girls already wish me tt day when we meet already mah... tt day was quite a quiet day... enjoy the not so busy though

Kk, thanks ur you well-wishes too

I think among the 75s bride, I am the 1st to be in the last 20 something of my life? Hee... my colleague reminded me on tt :p

zenn

Gd afternoon gals,

Butterfly, mine is blk 646 and I m collecting key this thur! Very excited too

Hey Bistro is the one that is sheltered rite? Lawn is the one which ve to build the marquee? Are you having buffet or chinese dinner?

Ernie,
Got ur email. Thx! So when is ur love nest?

btb04,
Keep our fingers crossed for our big day

joan

Hi Oraia

I saw your name at BV thread. Have you went for your 1st appt for your WG? Which photography package did you choose? Digital one (i think from Chris) or analoge type? The photos (8R) given are quite small in size hor? How much to top up if want to upsize or increase the number of photos.

blurq

hi Yvonne,
Thanks! I have seen the video clips..very good!!

And it's so heart warming to see what your frenz think and say of you during the wedding. It makes the guests know them better..

I have a qn, normally how long a montage last?
Cos' the videographer i have visited normally advise us to make it shorter, or else too long a duration, some of the guests might be bored.

hi rabbitwsk,
Happy belated birthday, din know that it's ur birthday on Sat.
haha..I can totally understand how u feel..cos' i m a Jan baby..and it's always the first to be a yr older..

hi nickel,
Oh..ya ya..I am going on Fri..It's okie..I am able to wait for you if we can get a better deal together..

hmm..where is Ivory nowadays?? So long never see our updated table..hee hee..:p

fi_fi

hi Piglets....
dun
lah... its nice wow.

hi brambles/neece....
now in d mid of d reno lor... stress. predicted 2 finish by early of nx mth. tired..... sigh.

hi oraia.....
ya lor, miss u gals so muz
. now i'm looking out 4 wedding planner ler. hve met up wif 2 of them. stil considering whether 2 confirm 1 of them anot.

every1....

wat abt u gals, how's d preparation so far. oh ya, brambles, did u nid 2 bring along d wedg shoes 4 1st fitting? how's ur design like?

sheepy

Piglets, tats' cool. I will not be bringing my JRT over as my mum can't bear to be apart from him so will be going home daily to see him.

Hi lala,
So u on ATKIN diet?? wat exactly is it ah? u managed to lose weight ah? me also want to lose weight leh... Sigh,,, dunno if i can make it to lose about 5 kg before my 2nd appt which is in April lor... but i dun think so!!

Eternity,
so do keep us posted on ur facial trip ya!
woohh.. another spa treat to come along, its true that spa are good, i love spas too!! hehehee....

butterfly

Hi btb04,
Yes there is a charge for couples not holding their wedding dinner at Raffles Marina. But if you really want it badly, maybe you can discuss with the contact person at Raffles Marina and see how she can work things out. If you have a friend who is a member of Raffles Marina, she might just let you take photos there.. WHo knows.. HEeee...

Hi zenn,
Yeep.. Bistro Terrace is the one that is sheltered. And we'll be having a buffet dinner. I think the chinese banquet is only available if i book the ballroom. Sadly, the ballroom is already booked.. Hiksss...

You're collecting your key this coming thurs? Woow! Sooo exciting! Heard from my friend that once you open the door to your new house, you must throw a pineapple inside.. Is that so? Heee.. So interesting..

zenn

Hi Ernie,
Ic ic...

Hi Butterfly,
Oh ya RM only has buffet for outdoor. We were considering Bistro but the place cannot only accomodate 150 or 200 pax rite? We ve ard 250 so ve to take lawn but after taking into account for marquee, its too x.

Ya very excited. I heard abt throwing pineapple. Think its to 'wang' the hse hehe when u gg to open door?

butterfly

Hi zenn,
Ya lor my friends told me to throw pineapple. My fiance and i were joking.. Might as well add red ribbon for ribbon cutting too! So can cut the ribbon just before entering the house.. HA haaa...

The lawn at RM can total up to be very expensive. So have you confirmed your dinner venue?

piglets

sheepy

i can't bring my Pom wif me cos he attach to my hm.. Follow her go toilet, follow her everywhere. And we can't go near my mum, if not we will get it from him... Heehee... I think my Pom jealous

blue_lake

thank you smurfy and odie!

my parents forgot to light the candles.... haha. wonder why must light the candles together on both sides. but we din. haha.

i chose Club Med. well... i think it's not a good one since it's so cheap. i'm taking SQ somemore. i heard the sea is not as blue and nice and the sand is not as fine and white there. tat's why it's abt 100% cheaper. hmmm.. dunno lah. but never mind...

odie... will you be letting us see ur photos?