(2004) Brides of year 2004

tsubame

Hi binbin, thanks for the info.

cc2, my London Cab driver can help me get a Merc Cab at $30/hr. Haven't confirmed yet cos HB thinking rent a car let Shiong Di drive. Kept telling him his Shiong Di dun drive regularly so bit dangerous but he won't listen.

blueberry

Me pop in a while before going to attend a friend's wedding...

Me touched by you.. Me will do my best...

But still try to pop in to share too..

Hi Forest, Babysheep,

Went to Karen yesterday. Was good esp the eye treatment. Can see instant results.. but me must maintain on own too... Esp now my work demands more PC stuff.. will soon need no eyeshadow...
Did the bacial and facial.. Sure is very relaxing...

Forest,
You will like it...

Got to run now.... Take care and stay pretty ,
girls ;P

oraia

hi binbin,

hehee... tt means i hv to get retriever doggie soon hor?
if not how to hv doggie outing? ;p

hmmm.. my hse not ready yet... hvn't gone for 1st consultation for bs... no pic to share leh...

oraia

hi hayashi,

what is ur budget? raffles hotel has provisions for 15 tables or less i think....

hello fifi!!!!!

finally u are back.. where did u go? holiday ah? hehe.

stubbilla

hello <font color="aa00aa">hayashi</font> &amp; <font color="0077aa">queen</font>, welcome to the thread

hi neece,
u engage which AD photographer?

hi fi fi,
me looking for contractors for my new house now. how's your contractor?

stubbilla

hi lorac,
yes, went for my first facial appt last month. the second one will be at march. my friend who recommend me to this facial salon has been there for a few years liao.

The lady don't sell you her products, not even mentioned the products unless you ask for more info on her products. that's why I like her. don't like those salon that keep telling u to buy their expensive products. it's at jurong area. u leave me your email address so that I can email you the contact.

stubbilla

btw, forget to answer your questions, lorac. It is one session per month for my case. of course you can decide how many times you need each month. if you get a package of 10 session, it's $28 per session but if pay only a session at a time, think it's abt $30+.

as for whether she's good, it depends on individual to judge. so far, her customers engage her service due to recommendations from friends, etc.

dabee

hi hi i MIA for a while. i was realy busy with work. so now you all are talking about how to look mei mei and PS. i have nothing to contribute leh.
skylar: i also hope that my PS would turn out nice. especially with my dogs. i hv been wanting to bring them to take a portofilo bcos we dun intend to hv wedding PS. since now PS is included my package then i would love to bring them along with us. we are a family mah. hee hee hee like family photo.

tealeaf

Wonder can I join this thread; I am also a september bride. You gals are quick leh, already started gown fitting, me still awaiting to go to my first appointment on the 28 this month. Hope I am not too late. Wedding date is 16 September, but FIL suddenly said 23 September is better, now have to quickly change hotel liao ... since Oriental has already had that date booked by someone else ...

blue_lake

hi all.....

finally my wedding is over. Yeah!!!
it's such a tiring process....

like Odie.... i dun feel like doing anything after tat. even too lazy to post a mesg too. hahha....

now everything is over. i need to do thank you cards for all my helpers.... but not done yet. haiz....

overall it's fun and tiring. heee... but i woke up late tat morning and when TG Goh is arrived at my place.. i'm still bathing. alamak. then think i'm too clumsy. i stained my gown with my lipstick. sigh...after tat so far so good.....

for my wedding dinner.. everything is very chaotic... some of my relatives who said tat they were not turning up came. with partner somemore. then there are not enough space! but luckily, some of my husband's colleagues din turn up due to work. so my relatives had to sit with his colleagues which made them so unhappy. but wat to do?

there was a strange person who asked for vegetarian food after the 3rd dish. then the kitchen had to prepare for this person specially. then this strange person ordered stout. the captain was shocked and came to ask us whether he shd serve. then was just before our 2nd march in. so we argeed to every request. till now we still do not know who is this "special" person....

Smurfy...
we decided to go Maldives for honeymoon too...keke...for 6 days. got promotion. so we decided to go. quite cheap la. 2 of us for $3k+ fullboard. any experience to share? hee....

eternity

hi dabee,

bz lately ah???
good lah, now dun need to spend on taking portoflio pictures liao, and u can be sure that your family photos are in good hands....

lala,
sure... welcome to this thread!!!!!
tell us more about yourself... so you changing hotel ah? better be quick, in this thread there is already 4 brides (excluding u) having their big day on 23rd.... so u have yet to pay any deposit to oriental??

maybe you can add your name to the list of "name - date - venue - BS" above....

hakida

hi brambles my hubby is a local,dat name was given to him by his ex jap boss.its only a nick.i m aware of roxy century,but i will prefer a hotel in town area,coz its nearer to my hse.Now still waiting 4 hubby to decide if he wants to invite all of his friend.will update u gals.
Hi oraia,i will check out raffles,my budget is not exceeding 800 bucks.

seabreeze

hi ladies ....

my bs appt is coming tue ... me with WL too ... was busy moving house over the last few days ... FINALLY we 'ru hou' on 21 feb!! so now busy with moving myself over .... v excited n v 'sad' at the same time ... cos can't stand the tot of having to leave my own family and stay wif my hubby .....

hakida

hiHP,i actuali have to two contractors.the first one didnt do a gd job,so i got a second one to finish up the rest of the reno.the second contractor does his own carpentry works.very easy to negoitate wif him one.

girl_girl

Fill this up for those who haven't.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

annmiko

Thanks for the emails! Hope we can all meet up and go together!

Aiyo, sad to know that the list didn't help. Yup, thinking of gg overseas too. Saw Malaysia got a special place like Gentings like tt but look more European style wan. But hor, HB dun like the idea leh and he said spend too much. So...eternity, need your "undiscovered spots" too! hehehe....let us all know when u spot them

Eternity, PS is like tt wan. Stricted and common places that they will advise. So it's best to source ourselves and let them know. Otherwise, if you observe, most of our friends took their PS at the same places! Hmm...not tt it's not gd lah but too common already.

Skylar, U saw PS in Tekong b4? Can go there meh? I tot it's Army training island? Anyway, are the results of the pixs taken there good?

Lala, welcome you!
So last minute not easy to handle. Weigh all costs and effects first before changing. If the cost outweigh your benefits, then not advise to change. Of course, if you change, we will have 5 brides with same wedding day

Very excited to go to Haach to try out their promotions and most of all, to meet you all!

God bless you all and have a great Sunday!

annmiko

I'm a Sep 04 bride but saw you all high no. of postings so come in and read your threads! Very interesting and touched by the closeness that you all share!

My AD is on 23 Sep 04 and I'm with Flamingo/Furama Hotel. Anyone wif Flamingo?

Kk, I tot of doing my own wedding favors too. Tho' not as handy but love to do craft works (tho' always turn out uh...not too nice) but still enjoy the process of using clays, glues, scissors...I actually borrowed some books from the library. Hope can get some ideas there to share with you all.

Rabbitwsk, I'm interested in the wedding website too. Got the Dreamweaver software but dun really know how to use it. Try half-way and give up cos I'm tired of drawing all the boxes (for the layout of the website). Know from my friends that there's actually a way to get a std layout? Need your advice. Thanks!

Yvonne, I'm very very interested in viewing the video clip! Saw one last Dec too at my friend's wedding. Very interesting. She meant it to be a surprise for her hubby so she interviewed his friends. Very touching! My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

God Bless all of you and have a great Sunday!

tealeaf

Hi eternity,

Huh 23rd is so popular... We haven't pay any deposit yet so it's fine to change hotel. If the date is so popular, then ask FIL to look for another auspicious date. Tentatively, my wedding is held on 16 Sep with Oriental Hotel. BS is Divine Couture.

butterfly

Hi btb04,
The waterfront lawn sounds like a really good place! I'm sure the scenery would be perfect! Just need to pray for good weather, cos i think the lawn is outdoor right? My dinner venue is also outdoor. BUt i guess July is not the rainy season right? *keeping my fingers crossed*

Hi ryenn,
Yes, just look around for keanncyber in the forum. She must be somewhere out there.. HE hee!

babysheep22

I have been feeling awful the last couple of days. Can't share much here, cos this is an internet forum, but i just needed to share that i really am feeling very sad and down over certain things, and i can't share my feeling with anyone. sigh... have to resort to posting it on forum.

i rabbitswk,

will PM u shortly on the wedding website thingee!

zenn

I am a 18 Jul bride!

butterfly &amp; btb04,
Hey I will be having outdoor dinner too. Rare to see same kakis ya

butterfly, our venue is similar - both at yacht club. Mine is at RSYC at west coast. Initially wanted Raffles Marina but my bf finds it too far so we settled for RSYC instead.

zenn

Hi Shelle,
Regardless of food or service, Hyatt would be better choice than Raffles The Plaza. Went to both for wedding dinner last yr.

Hi Ernie,
Hey can I ve the contacts for tap n sink too? My email is [email protected] thx!

Hi butterfly,
Just realised we ve another thing in common - I just got my flat in punggol thro recent WIS too! :p Which part of punggol is urs?

btb04

Hi butterfly &amp; Zenn
Nice to know that i have kakis around, yah, let's pray for good weather
Butterfly, where are u holding your outdoor dinner?

eternity

lala,

eh, cannot use the list here as sample lah... think there's definitely more sept brides out there that are not in this forum... maybe 16th oso an auspicious date....

most importantly u must quick quick go and find to another hotel of your choice that still has 23rd open... if yes, then no problem to change....

imporant to act fast !!!

eternity

hi annie,

so u interested in going Haach together huh... haf u been to other facial previously???

actually, going to Malaysia for PS shouldn't be too ex leh.... i was thinking of Australia so including air tickets need another 1k plus.. so in the end decide against it... cannot spend so much... sad...

just found out that my hubby has a fren going to NZ soon for PS... *sigh*

so wat kind of locations u intend to look for?? yah, i agree that some locations are nice lah, just that it's too common.... up to individual lor, if u like then it's okie... just like wat skylar said "dun knoe what the couple were taking about at raffles place", but people like mah....

by the way, which photography r u wif???

eternity

hahaha, it's mi again.... inlcuding lala in the list...

lala, if u dun change your date, then u will be the first to get married in sept leh...

name - date - venue - BS
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

tealeaf

yeah, supposed the 1st to get married, but nothing much has been done yet, not even my 1st appointment with BS. I am hoping to lose some weight before my PS ... Wonder about when should PS be taken when banquet is in Sep.

july04

hi shelle,

think westin and hyatt's standard are about the same but i'd go for westin cos of the location... it's way more convenient than hyatt and guests driving won't have to try to bash through the zebra crossing to get to the hyatt car park. that's a real pain! hope this helps!

forest

look like i missed out on a great outing!!!! next outing i sure must try to make it!!!

hi kkwai,
heee... great to hear tt!!! i also enjoyed my session with karen today!!! can feel the difference in my skin. am gonna work hard at maintaining myself by using her pdts.... let's work hard together!!!!

hi babysheep22,
hey, think u called karen this morning to make appt, and i was actually at her plc. she told me ur nick, cos she has quite a no. of oct brides!

oh no.... im sorry to hear tt u r feeling down?? do u need some1 to tok to??? if u do, feel free to email me at [email protected].. take care, and rem, no matter wat, when there's a will, there's a way!!!! kanbate!!!!

excite

Wowo, u girls are so active in this thread. I could hardly catch up! Rushing for alot of school projects now... very stressed!

momoechan,
Can u share the video with me?

eternity

lala,

PS is usually ~3-4 mths before your AD... so will be around May-June timeframe.... think a lot of people trying to lose weight... heehee...

me trying to start routine exercise oso...

is your package MTM? when is your 1st appt with your BS?

momoechan

everyone had a good weekend? usually feel very sian at this time cos have to work tomorrow, so, i thought i'll pop by here and see if there're any updates.

rabbitwsk
yup, it's better to have a more personal video. it was fun filming the video for my friend last week cos we knew most of their friends &amp; family and we had a blast editing the video

hi babysheep
Sorry to hear that you're feeling awful, you can email me if you'd like to get any unhappiness off ur chest, i'm also aunt agony to a lot of my friends, my email is [email protected]. Just write to me whenever u feel comfortable about it ok? no good to bottle up ur problems, must talk it out, be it with ur husband, family or ur friends.

hi c0co
did u go and check out Ariston's warehouse sale? how was it? good? u know, now i'm seriously considering topping up another $100 to get the washing machine that can wash delicate clothes as well... hmm....

yup yup, must watch trista &amp; ryan's wedding this thur cos it's the last episode

hi kk
how was ur friend's wedding? got more inspirations for ur own wedding?

hi annie
have emailed the link to you, do give me ur comments once u've seen the video, hope u like it

hi forest
yes, u definitely missed out on thur's outing, so, by hook or by crook, must make sure u turn up for the next outing yah?

hi exciting
sure, give me ur email address and i'll email the link to u

ok, gotta to go catch the end of the 7pm show on channel u. i'm 'training' early to be a tai tai, catching most of the drama serials on tv
have a great week ahead ladies

momoechan

hi blurry
oh yah, have some good news for u about Divine, ie if u've not signed with them. not convenient for me to talk about it here, have emailed to u

jann

hihi!

i'm a 10th Jul bride!

hi shelle, for me, my vote goes for Hyatt, even tho i've attended weddings there b4 and found the food not that good, but the ambience is sure good, will be better than RTP, coz RTP gives impression that it's more for exhibitions... Just my personal opinion, no offense to anyone pls

kaitlynn

Hi Dec'04 Brides!
My big day is in dec too ;o) Everyone gotten a BS already? I m on the verge of changing to another though I had already paid a deposit with one studio. Any advice? Tks!

piglets

Hi for those newcomers kindly fill up this...

19th - HP (CCK)

kaitlynn

Hi piglets
tks for your welcome! My AD is on Dec 19th..auspicious day :eek:P I signed up with French Bridal quite some time whilst searching for ROM package. Never did much research then. Have since regretted coz I saw another studio that I liked. What's more...i have heard quite a few unhappy comments from other brides on French...:eek:(

kaitlynn

19th - HP (CCK)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)

blueblue

Hi Secret Garden

Mayer also sells mirror hobs. Got one fr them.

Hi Piglets

Do u find stains easily seen on the hob esp after cooking? Wonder if it only happens to mirror type.

Hi Neece

Does yr package include photography? If MB no longer offer package, will findin own photographer, makeup artist etc.. be much more expensive than a package?