(2004) Brides of year 2004

chiart

really? that's good...we can countdown together

binbin

hi leaanne, yes u need to have the pics in the harddisk, but not clipart. should be gif. so when u see some pics u like, right click and save into hardisk. when u wanna use it, follow the instructions and then browse for the pics.

leafy, thanks for the effort in sourcing for the tape. would be awaiting if u got good news...ehhehehe.....
as for cheap chalet, no lobang lah, but think if any of us is ntuc income members, pasir ris ntuc would be a great idea. or we can oso try orchid country club, heard it's quite cheap, but not as many things ot play as pasir ris lah....

shimmeringdream, actually all along pebbles are compiling our data, including wedding/rom dates, love nest email add etc etc. we all have copy, but she will need to update for you new ladies.
u should get one when pebbles comes bek...

annmelody

Hi doremon,

Think i have to delay my renovation yet again...too busy with my studies...would only be able to do so say in late April. My exams will be on this coming Thursday and Friday.

Huh.....so no one here been to Crown Prince for dinner b4? A bit worried.... :<

BTW A Very happy New Year to you all :p

leeann

Alamak, not successful leh....

Binbin, I save the pic in hardisk already, but how do I browse and add pics??

Sorie ah... I very stupid wan, need step to step guidance... hee...

shimmeringdream

hello everyone!!!! happy new year! may the new year bring much happiness and many good things!

okie i also want to be included in pebbles' list!!!

how about NTUC chalet? i think got discount for link card members. there's also the civil servant chalet at loyang. i think it's called aloha. anyone got lobang? i check with my FH. i think he should have

shimmeringdream

calling doremon ....

ideas for solemnisation (ROM) ...

i remember my friend held her solemnisation at rasa sentosa. it's the cafe by the beach, so quite nice. i think it's called sharkey's place or something. she spent about $2000 for about 40 people. 2 hours. buffet spread about 6 items.

you know where the billiard room is? it's at chinatown, pagoda street i think. i went to see, it's not bad. i can send you pics if you want. nice place but i'm afraid wat his parents might say "aiyah hold your wedding in this kind of place etc etc". i think if your invitees are young and trendy or if your relatives are very open then it's ok though. very stylo place. BUT the only thing is that you won't be able to move any of the pool / billiard tables ....

binbin

Yeah yeah! I beri happee.....
bought our weddings bands last night.
happy happy joy joy.....hhehehee......

hi shimmeringdream, well.......i have the discount for loyang, changi etc for civil servants. luncky u mentioned it, i forgot abt them liaoz...

aloha is not the name of the chalet, it's the website through which we book the chalets.

you dun need to ask ur FH.

how's it gals, leafy? i can try applying for it, quite cheap. but we can only apply like 1 month b4 the date. let's try to get an off peak date shall we?

billiard room! i love that place, it's very classy and a cosy place for playing pool, unlike those smoky and ah-beng filled places.
It's at the Junction of Temple Street and Treggannu street. prices a bit on the high side though, but worth it. members get $12 per table per hour, non members $14 per tables per hour. I am a member, so let me know if you girls wanna go down!

did anyone said they are holding their soleminzation there??? :eek:

leaann. perhaps your browser doesn't support the loading of pics, that's why u couldn't see the button asking you to "browse" for it.
here's the link for the full set of instructions.

1. To upload an image, it should be a .jpg or .gif file type. The file size cannot be more than 50 KB.

2. The command is \image {type any text here}

3. After you've clicked on "Preview/Post Message", an image icon will replace your image command code.

4. After you've previewed your message and clicked on "Post this Message", you should see the prompt requesting you to select the file for uploading.

5. Click on "Browse..." button to explore your PC for your image file.

6. Double click on the image file you would like to upload and the path of the file will appear in the box beside the "Browse..." button.

annmelody!! good luck for your papers!!!

doremon

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Hi Bin BIn,
I am the one sourcing for ideas to hold my ROM. My friend came across this SPAM (i think it is a country club) located at Balestier Road. Their ball room rental is only $200 for 4 hours. My friend highly recommended that saying it's very nice place. Still thinking abt it as i am worried abt how my friends get access there. Any suggestion?

leafy

hi ladies!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Where did u gals spend ur new year eve n count down to 2003?

Let me start...Hubby brought me to fisherman village for dinner. Very crowded lor, waited nearly 45minutes for a parking lot. While dining, many ppl were throwing mini fireworks (with "squek" sound ones) into the sea. **pollution! pollution!** The air were smoky...I think even the food were contaminated. But since all diners r in happy mood, nobody seems to care. After dinner, we walked down the park and there's this temporary make-shift pub by the sea, having countdown n beach disco starts at 2003 0.00.00 hrs. Quite interesting.

Time flies... &amp; I'm getting married this year(finally)! So happy! Looking forward eagerly!

binbin,
I can't find the tape. Sorry to disappoint u ya...

doll

Just came back from a holiday so MIA.. so much activities so new people me lost rying to catch up! But slowly, let me go through it later..

Err.. leafy you were at Fisherman Village during countdown also? Me also but guess we won't recognise each other.. kekek .. next time maybe.

Bin bin, happy for you too. Wait very long already hor? Me also, still waiting for mum friend to find the right engagement ring... sigh.. one whole month already.

Well girls, now we can tell peopl we are getting married next year?
Me so happy! At first tell people 2004 they all like.. wow so far away you already planning.. now can say next year.

So meeting up soon huh?W When har? Must inform hor. C U guys soon!

binbin

hi doll! yah have the same sentiments as u leh! can now tell ppl we are getting married next yr....sounds more exciting hor? hehehhee....

what do u mean u are looking for an engagement ring? do u mean wedding bands? how come engagement ring is being searched for by ur mum huh? *scratch head*.
sollie lah me a bit blur.
my engagement ring/proposal ring was given to me by my FH when he proposed in july.......

leafy, no problem, my FH found the tape liao! we watched it on new year's eve. wanted to tell u but din get to log on.
thanks beri much for looking on my behalf!

well, for my celebration..hehhehe nothing much lah. a grp of frens going cheonging, another group went sentosa. we din wanna join either,
so we spent time at my place in the evening, watching the show he wanted to watch but din get the chance - : spiderman.

then when my mum (dad working) sleeps, we went to his place to nua.

spend 12 midnight at his place loh. watching the countdown of sentosa on TV, when there's 30 seconds left, my FH kissed me and continued doing so until 2003! then he happily told me "we kissed for a year leh!"........Hehhehehe........

doremon, sollie me no special ideas for solemnisation. but if u are worried abt the travellling, u could hire a small bus to ferry ur guests from a main landmark e.g. mrt station etc to the country club. hows that? :eek:

shimmeringdream

hi doremon, the SPAM place is kinda at the toa payoh area is it? it's actually called JOM i think - junior officers' mess for police officers. if that's the place, want me to help you book? yup quite nice.

hi binbin, it's me lah. i was thinking of billiard room. i agree, it's a very un-ah beng place. but scared future inlaws make noise. 'why hold your wedding in this kind of place etc etc'. congrats on your wedding bands!!!! where did you get them from?

hello doll, hope you had a good holiday! i agree with you, alot of pple are saying why plan so early but actually it's not lor!!! there's so much to do!

binbin

shimmerindream, got my wedding bands from soo kee, at 30% off. yesterday was the last day.

costs about $914 for a pair. nice nice....

binbin

btw, for those thinking of going soo kee, pls dun go to the toa payhoh branch. their range is very small. we went there few wks ago, so dissapointed we nearly took soo kee off our to'see list.
we saw our bands at the ang mo kio branch, but went to the bugis branch to buy from the manager. liked him beri much, my FH bought a pair of earrings for me last yr from him.

cyn

i've an idea for solemnisation. can book a nite at beaufort's villa. think is abt $1500 a nite. e villa ve a private pool of it's own. decorate e place.. wow it's a great pl. by e pool, greenry..

oh yeah, all 04 brides, we'r getting married next yr... so fast huh.. went soo kee &amp; lee hwa for wedding band. like a few from lee hwa, wow quite ex leh. 1 pc is like $1200... but they say imported from swiss, limited pieces tat's y it's ex. it's onli white gold. *sigh

shimmeringdream

welcome back chiart!!

hi cyn, great idea!!! it sounds good! it's very private plus we can stay over (of course we wanna chase everybody out after the solemnisation hee hee).

i haven't get rings yet also lah cyn. i just got proposal ring so must wear for a while first then go get wedding bands hee hee. actually hor i haven't even worn my proposal ring yet cos it was too big so still re-sizing at the shop

doll

Hi Binbin

Really engagement ring. My FH decided tat I was too picky so gave me a budget and ask me to go get wat I want.
Quite funny hor?

Both of us is tat kind very frank and open, so no proposal
but then I get to get to choose the ring I want.
But also because can get a better deal cos the guy is an old friend of my mum.

Wedding band done already huh? Soulds like quite a good deal. So wat material did u get? Platinum?

Hi shimmeringdream, so your dates are all on 26 July. Must be some anivesary date right? You going to have solemnization in or outside ROM? Sorry har, too much to read so I shortcut and ask rather than go thru the whole list, so if u write already repeat again hor.

cyn

hi shimmeringdream

if not cos of budget constraint, i would ve hold my solemnisation. hopefully someone'll fulfil my dream then i woud be able to experience event. =)

but ve to chk w beaufort if they allow.. think shd be able to hor.

shimmeringdream

harro doll, no problem i also always ask pple to repeat things

ya all 26 july cos it's our anniversary. and my FH is quite a blur gong gong so better not complicate his life further by giving him more dates to remember!!! i hope to have it outside ROM cos we want to hold a small function and invite all the pple who really would be happy for us. the dinner will be all the aunties and uncles and distant relatives who will be there to 'give face' to our parents.

hi cyn, i hope to be able to fulfill your dream!!! but i do agree with you wholeheartedly. MONEY is really a big problem

doremon

Hi Cyn,

Yes...some range of rings at Lee Hwa is from Swiss. They called it the FJ rings. When i searching for rings at time, both FH and i were attempted to get it however to my dismay, the ring band is too broad for me.

So we went away disappointed and search in other places from Soo Kee to Larry but everytime conclusion the same: ring band too broad. In the end, FH and i decided to get the rings separately

blurydoey

halo gals,
long time no see...whoa a new year ahead liao..
anenmelody,
I am a crown prince bride to be..u have make booking for the date first??dun worry the price is rather reasonable n also the food heard so far so good lor...think a lot of pple holding there this year..my cousin collegues are also holding there..
oh gals, I already made my designs for my gowns n will be going for my first fiting in feb..fast hor...now trying to lose more weight so photoshoot in mar will be mei mei..

chiart

how are u ladies? good? glad some of you got your rings
congrats

hi doremon. why dun you get the person in the shop to customise the ring for you all using the design you all like? you can select the ring and get them to resize.....just my thinking
hi shimmeringdream &amp; blurydoey,
haha i also want to lose more weight or else look plump in the photo

good luck to us then

leeann

Hi Bin Bin

Thanks for the details for uploading a pic. Really thank so much! I will try again.

Really envy you gals looking for places outside ROM for solemnization. I wanted too initially but due to budget constraint, thus me and my FH dropped the idea. We decided to use the savings for our house reno.

hehe..my ROM is next week, getting closer, me also getting more excited.
Wonder how it will be like on tat day....:p BTW, Am I the first 2004 bride to get ROM??

U gals have any idea for photography other than Fort cannning?? Me still have not plan yet... hee hee though excited but not gan xiong lor...

pebbles

Hi ladies....
14689.gif

I finally manage to finish reading most of the postings lah, this place is really happending ah..eheh..
so tired ah reading all the long postings....
14690.gif
heheh..
Sorry for MIAing...me just got back from holidays last week and haven't got the time to log on..
First of all, a warm welcome to all the new brides to be...
14691.gif
so happy to see the 04 family expanding....

To all new 04 brides...kindly send me your personal details at [email protected]
Please include the following:
Name
Nick
Rom date
Wedding date
Love nest
DOB
Bridal Package
Hotel Venue
and the most important thing of all, HP no.and email address...Thanks in advance, will be looking forward to your mails...

pebbles

opps....blur ah me, my email address is [email protected]
sorry girls, pls forget me for being so the blur ah...tired already...

BinBin,
hey u got your wedding bands already ah...?? also book your hotel already hor, so u r almost done with your wedding preparation lah??? so happy for u....

Doremon,
read from the earlier postings that u r looking for a place to have your solemnization done ah...?? so how?? found it yet???

Cyn,
me also saw the Lee Hwa FJ range of wedding bands, my FH loves them but too bad, it's really too wide for ladies fingers so in the end, we decided not to get it...cos looks nice on FH's fingers but just too big for mine...a bit too thick

Blurydorey,
hey woman, so happy to hear abt your wedding gown design....must keep us updated ah...

Annemelody,
Congrat...!!!! i took a look at Holiday Inn parkview, think their ballroom got quite nice ambriance so can consider...

how about the rest??? me read so many postings also a bit lost with all the details ah..ehehahhah

what happend to all the oldies ah????

cyn

welcome back pebbles.. how's ur trip? enjoy?

doremon &amp; pebbles
if u like e design, think they can actually customise e thickness 4 u. shdn't be a proble, rite. doremon, so ve u get urs yet?

congrats leeann
u must be looking 4wards for ur rom rite... enjoy urself. how abt photoshoot at e merlion park?

ladies
let's work hard this yr to achieve our goals... SLIM &amp; PRETTY...
take more meals but lesser in quantity.. avoid fried and sinful stuff, soft drinks... drink h2o.. so by then we'll all look mei mei =)

chiart

Hi pebbles,
welcome back. hope you have enjoy your holiday

hi leeann,
u looking for a new place for photography after ROM? how about esplanade? think should be nice

let us work hard to our goals of being slim and pretty

blusher

I'm back too! Wow..lots of new comers ar!! Welcome! Welcome!!

Hi Blurydory,
Got your design for ur WG...tell me more..excited for you. My 1st appt will be next month...die lah..not much time to lose weight...just have to resist all the good food.

Hi pebbles,
Nice to see ur postings again....

Hi Wendy26, bubbles, CC2,Durian, Doremon, Annmelody,Leafy &amp; Serrich,
Hope I didn't leave anyone out..how everyone...hardly see any of u gals's postings lately yah!!! Must keep us inform of the latest wedding preparations. Me very busy at office..can't post msg now..maybe only during lunch or before 8.30am. I will still be reading SB...and try to post whenever I can....

Have a Great weekend!!!

doremon

Hi Pebbles

Welcome back!! Hope you have a great holiday

Yup..i got my ring already. For the ROM stuff, still not yet..thinking hard.

Hi Chiart and Cyn,

We can always customise the rings but the price will be very ex. so no point. Thus, separate rings will be the next best choice.

Hi leeann,

Even without finding a place to hold the ROM solemnization, i have to find places for food after the ROM session for close friends who attended the ceremony. We did a calculation and find that just spending on buffer on either hotels or restaurant will cost quite a lot maybe ard $500.

So some recommendations are booking a function room and with food provided will also cost ard the same amount. Thus the idea of holding the solemnization in some other places.

However, still considering. Not fixed yet.

blurydoey

Shimmering,
we must jiayou cannot fangqi.But hor sometimes so sian..These few days been munching like a pig heng didnt gain weight if not die ar..
Pebbles,
so glad u back like.How is your holiday? Yup finally settled my wg n eg design after I insisted on having the designer to help me with the design since I cant really decide on the patterns.
Blusher,
U also going liao ar..u take a few pics over there that u liked in the magazines n also tell the designer what kind of feeling u want to have for your wg n eg, for me, I want to look sweet for my wg n sexy for my eg(although fat lah).So the designer draw n let me have a look. Also before that u have to try a few types of gowns to see which kind of cutting or design flatters the figure. Dun worry I beleive it will turn out great!!!
I think can liao your figure, cause wait u slim too much, then after the gown fitting we tend to relax n eat more. At least slimmer can make gowns smaller but fatter cannot lor..
Oh gals, I found a shop called pedalworks they sell big sizes shoes up to size 12. I be getting mine shoes made there cause no extra costs.Yest bought one champange colour shoes for my 1st fitting.

binbin

oops, beri blur..... how to reply the mesgs so many of them. hehhee....

leeaan, welcome, so have u figured out how to post the pics? din see u trying on this thread leh..hhehee...
no u are not the first to get ROM, coz some of the oldies e.g. wendy, blusher, annmelody etc have Rom-ed liaoz.....but you are the FIRST among the rest lah! hehhee.....

take more photos and share share at the next outing kae?
yah agree with u, it's nice to have special solemnisation venues hor? the Beufort villa sounds utterly romantic......sigh.....but like u said - money lah. for us, other factors too lah. coz my FH wish to have a catholic church wedding. so after our ROM, we are proceeding to his church for a short service. we may not even have time for much photo taking outdoors....hehhee.....
what is ur dress like huh? share share?

Doll.
our rings are being resized at shop. ours not platinum, coz usually wedding bands with diamonds inbuild are made of white gold. coz platinum is usually too hard to allow the diamond to be moulded inside, though some designs can allow. esp for engagement ring/proposal ring, where the diamond or soliataire is outside and above the ring itself. for these, both platinum and white gold is as popular.
ours is a trilogy aka with 3 diamonds in a row. but our diamonds are not parrallel to the ring, they r slanted and set differently. like them beri much!

doremon and pebbles... yah like what cyn said actually can consider customisng the thickness? for me, its the opposite lah. my ring is okie at the top, but tapers too much at the bottom, that i am worried the names cannot be engrave properly. so we asked soo kee to redo it to make the bottom part thicker. and we found out that changing the thickness probably may cost us only about $80 each ring. well, for this shop they waived this cost lah, but just saying that it may not cost much more.
but do whatever u feel comfortable with and makes u happy.

pebbles, me chose hotel and wedding bands liao, but i have not done much for my ROM!! hehhehhe....
not sourced for church deco, not done the church programme, not confirmed the dress and accessories and shoes....hhehhee.....

this wkend, we went to daniel yam and arthur yen to look for dresses. i initially wanted something two piece, unrevealing, white and flowy. i want a white one coz i have church service, and i want a flowy one coz i want a fresh and feminine look, and i wish to have yellow daisies or sunflowers for my bouquet.
but hor, i saw this twopiece white dress that is quit nice, but it's quite revealing (belly button) and dun have my size (old design liaoz). then i spotted this fresh soft yellow dress that falls gently around the ankles. tried it on and like the colour beri much!!! got her to source for my size for me liaoz....hhehehe.......
though it's not white, the priest had said any colour can do. and the yellow will match my bouquet!!!

what do u girls think?

blusher

HI Blurdoey,
Me getting more excited each day..kept counting down to 1st appt. I just accompanied one of my best friend for her 1st appt. So fun &amp; tired too. She tried on aro 10 WGs and aro 8 EGs. But still can't decide. Are u taking those that are 'big big' ones or just slim cut ones(like mermaid type). Mermaid type are nice and elegant, but me worried not glam enough..want to look more glam..but not too glam also lah...heehee! I really love low backs lor...hopefully my coordinator say me can take low-backs and sleeveless..if not sure very disappointed. See how lah...When is your next appt? 1mth time?

strawberry

blurydoey,
how's everything?? wonder which design you've chose for your gown. hehehe...

pebbles,
you're back from ur trip right? so shall we meet next week?

annmelody

Hi Pebble and Blusher,

I have booked my banquet at Crown Prince already...it will be on 10 November 03...Monday.

Well, wanted it on a weekend but FIL say that's a good day for us...but when i see the chineses calendar..it's not suitable for wedding leh :<

Now that I have booked my banquet ...it seems that there's a lot of things to prepare but limited cash (me still a poor student got output not input).

BluryDory....glad to find a companion in you. Will you be showing your photo montage.....CP do not have so got to rent....abt $300...expensive leh.

bubbles

Hi Gals, I'm back!

To all newcomers, Welcome! I guess I have been MIAing for so long, the newcomers definitely dunno who I am...

Looks like a lot of activity in here, that's good!

Ok, have a good work week ahead gals!

leafy

ahh....at last the organiser for our next outing is back!

Bubbles,
u know what i'm toking about huh?

binbin, doremon,
I'm also looking around for another pair of wedding bands for customary. Just started to appreciate those bigger band ones...*used to think tt big bands look like those fasteners for water pipes.*

binbin,
I have this childhood dreams of getting married in a church after I attended my teacher's wedding in Primary 4. tt time i'm part of the choir.

Annmelody,
u mean got to pay $300 to rent the projector to flash ur montage? Is there anyway u can borrow from ur lecturer?

Blusher,
mermaid cuts more suitable for slim and tall brides. For me, very limited choice due to my 30-30-30 vitals.

gtg...chat next time

pebbles

Hello ladies,
me will be on MC for today and tomolo so will be checking all the postings from home...being sleeping the whole day ah so decided to log on to see if there's any new postings...ehehhe...so good ah, today so many postings and am glad to see all the oldies back in action..

Cyn/Chiart,
Thanks for the warm welcome back to the thread..
My holiday was fun...got a white xmas and took lots of nice pics... and of course bought lots of things in Hongkong....not to mention, also eat alot lah...now need to go gym more often....got tight deadline to meet ah..eheheh...

Cyn,
yeah, agree with Doremon, it's very ex to customize the wedding band...but my FH and me both saw a pair of wedding bands which we both love...it's not exactly identical lah but the designs are similar but the most important thing is we both love the wedding bands..

Doremon,
hey so when is your rom date ah, dun think u told us the date rite...me also not having my ROM solemnization at the ROM place, doing it at my dad's place so dun need to think of location but i also have not done much for my rom lah, still have some time so can still slowly prepare..

BinBin,
hey so happy for u ah, u got your dream hotel for your wedding dinner....but i think u better start looking for location for your ROM ah cos it's in another two more months time rite....think once u settle the location, the rest should be quite easy and i think the dress which u intend to get should look really nice on u cos u so slim...sure will look very pretty one...

Leeann,
hey so how's your ROM perp coming along, u must be feeling so excited now rite....another 3 more days to go...u getting ROM on the 9th rite...

Annmelody,
wow, u so fast book your hotel already but good lah, at least now u got a date so when will u be going for your first fitting, if your wedding is in Nov 03 u should be quite busy with your photographery search etc rite...

Blurydory/Strawberry,
hey im ok with meeting up next week, think will only be free on Wed ah...let me know when u girls want to meet up ok...and Blury, must tell me which design u finally settled with ah, me kpo want to know..eheheh..

Bubbles,
welcome back woman!!!!

oh ladies, just to let u all know, my fren's cousin doing videographery and she also can do all the video montage thingy, she is charging $800 so any of u interested let me know ok..

chiart

i also dun know how to reply. so many msgs now

hi annmelody,
u mean u pay $300 for a projector use? what is the resolution like?
my hubby do projector rental as wel...maybe can help u get a cheaper rate.
hi pebbles,
glad u have a nice holiday..hongkong is fun...i went there in may last year....never been there for winter...must be fun
hi shimmering and blurydoey
let us work hard for the day..me been trying to eat less and exercise but seems like still the same
very worried now

good luck gals

doremon

HI Bubbler,
Welcome back!! Have been waiting till my neck long long for the organiser to be back...

How is your trip?

Hi Pebbles,
What happened? Fall sick after your trip? Take care and rest well.

My rom date is still not fixed yet lah but i have to start thinking and sourcing ard becos' FH say everything leave to me. Now somemore, my final year project coming. Deadline very tight. Thus need to plan ahead.

But good news...my love nest is ready liao. Last weekend, spent the whole day washing and cleaning up. Slept over and wow..the feeling is so niceeeee.

This coming sat will be doing some shifting over. Will be taking things slowly. Once all shifting done, i will sit down and finalise the ROM date with FH then i let all of you know, okie?

leeann

Hi cyn and chiart

Great mind think alike huh... I am also thinking of going to esplanade for photography, think it will be nice with the sea scenery... my FH likes the sea lor...
, ok, will put that as one of the itnerary, hopefully the weather is fine on that day.. :p

Hi Pebbles

Welcome back! Guess your holiday must be great. you go to HK and somewhere else huh, if not how to have white christmas? Hong Kong is great, I heard, shopping and eating non stop rite!! I have not been there, so "suan ku" hor.. hee hee... heard tat Tai Ping shan Ting is very nice and romantic at night. Wow...but gd news is this Sep I am going there to attend my FH's gd friend wedding, he got to know a hong kong lady. So, we are there to support him and of course to see see how Hongki celebrate such function, think must be fun and something different from spore. my FH even suggested to have out photoshoot in HK for our wedding photography...hee hee... how nice if it is true....

Hi Doremon

U R right! We intend to go to Allson Hotel to have international lunch buffet and it costs $20 nett per head.. we have abt 20 over people, thus costs at least $500... Ex...Ex hor...

Hi BinBin

I have not figured out how leh, the uploading of pic.. beri busy this few days bcos clearing my work so that I can go on leave on 8th and 9th... as the date draw nearer, do feel more excited abt it... my dress is spagetti strip type, long dress, light blue colour, satin material, with whole row of beads sewed in front near chest there... quite like the nice bcos it is simple and elegant... I m going with all silver, silver shoes with crystals, shimmering silver nail paint and cystals choker.. for hair-do, I leave it my make-up artist, he said will help me design..

Gals, any ideas?? to bun up or not to... some of my fren said bun-up look more mature but I prefer bun-up lor bcos more tidy and neat.. wat do you think?

leeann

Hi Pebbles

Yup, I am getting ROM on the 9th..... my make-up artist already ask me to sleep early, drink more (but not at night) water and eat more fruit... less salty stuff and so on... wow, so diff to control leh sometimes... :p

But no choice lah... to look mei mei on tat day has to xi sen a bit lah..

doremon

Hi Leeann,

Wow...another 3 more days to go. Congrats!!

To look mei mei of course must xi sen mah..no venture, no gain what.

As for to bun-up or not, depend on individual however i find bun-up really look very mature, not too nice. How abt a half bun-up instead? Don't do a full one. In this way, you can be neat, tidy and look not too mature too.

doll

Hi Leeann

Congrats congrats! Must be really excited now.

Agree with doremon, think half bun quite nice.. maybe a little curls at the end. Quite sweet yet sexy..

Hi Pebbles

I was in Hong Kong during December too. Eat a lot hor? Me too. Now back home must watch diet liao. U take care of yourself huh?

Binbin

Think s soft yellow sounds really good. And if u think it looks good on you, tat's good enough. After all, its your day. But the way u describe, sound really nice lor.

Blusher

Yep yep. Think 1st appt quite exciting too. Went with friend for first appt, tried all possible gowns, even the not-so-nice ones. After all, dun try now where got chance to try next time, rt? But we had a very good laugh cos some really very "interesting" lor.

Doremon

Love nest ready. So u guys going to move in first or until after all the ROM and Customary?

Chiart

Agree leh. I eat less and excercise but like not much improvement leh. FH ask me to take up more activity in case I end up a plump bride and I will keep nagging him abt it. ;)

Hi Blurdoey

Wat do u mean no extra cost huh? Not the carry in stock one meh? *Scratch head*

Shimmeringdream

So u decided yet on venue for your solemnization?