(2004) Brides of year 2004

blueberry

Din log in to the thread for some time.
Just went to try my gown last week. Was kind of fun and tired too. Roughly got some idea what to make to measure and will only go down next week and sit down with the designer on the details.

Hi Feroy,

Yew Kuang has been booked on my AD.
so sad.
I am pending either Hilarion or Monica. See what my hubby likes.

Hi Forest,

Me also intending to sign up her Bacial treatments. Seems not bad.

feroy

wa... this thread really active...

kkwai... on no.... so sad
i actually met up with him the other day and really liked his works... we're getting him, even though my 'BS' package already comes with a AD photographer... so now i've 2 photographers on that day... think i'm going overboard....
hahaha...

why don't you tentatively block their dates first? then try to come to a decision quickly and let them know... cos both of them are pretty hot too... better grab them fast... haha... my KS self coming out...

feroy

kkwai... your date's 9 Oct rite? Yew Kwang was telling me that that date is very hot too... so think you better work fast!!!

poshies

hallo.... everyone.... seem to be really busy with the AD programm.... so quiet.... how is everyone doing rite now....
had more a less done up for my programm.... anyone here ready to share their???
wedding song .... no improvement.... still hanging in the air...

Smurfy/Piper should be having their honeymoon at the moment

blueberry

Hi Feroy,

I called him last last week. He already booked.
Unless he duplicate himself, there is no one else.
Even my gf who had her wedding last Sep had to book him at least a year ago. I think I act too slow.

Good thing you got him. At least you are in safe hands. How come you BS got AD photographer?? Did you pay a lot for your BS?

feroy

kkwai...
no la, i meant act fast and book monica or hilarion soon, in case they're taken up....

my bridal package includes AD photography and videography... cos the guy i'm working with presented as one whole package... now if i want to take out AD photography, he'll reduce the package by only $350 to $400... so me also greedy... told hubby might as well spend $400 more for an additional photographer.... somemore this photographer giving me things like collages, coffee table book album, etc haha... but see how la... eventually may just decide to save this sum of $... cos really, with YK around, dun think i need another photographer...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">feroy…</font>
kekekeke… me able to select my designs? imagine I researched over 60 pics to choose from leh… I dun wan to make my designer faint so I asked my hubby to choose the few kinds he like best, then I just show those few pics to my designer.. who noes my hubby only choose 2 pics so my designer very lucky lor.. no need to headache

ur BS very good, let u MTM so many gowns just for PS…

<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
I told my hubby abt ur hubby dragging u away n he say ur hubby smart.. else is he let u go into the BS u sure stuck in there for long long time then ur hubby no need to go for his appt liao

<font color="0000ff">pikota…</font>
my BS is Popular Honeymoon, located at Jurong Entertainment Centre, opp Jurong East MRT station.

kekeke.. u oso live very near me n Yvonne ah.. good, can come out la kopi in future

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
my events management work got nothing to do with my dance lah…

dance is my own personal past time
I do Chinese Cultural &amp; Traditional Dance, eg. Mongolian, Tibetan, Dai tribe, Bai tribe, Jing Po tribe, Lixu tribe, Hani tribe, Tang Dynasty (Yang Gui Fei dat era), Qing Dynasty ( u noe Huan Zu Ge Ge?), Water Sleeves, Dun1 Huang2 (Fairy dance, can be 14m long silk ribbon-kind dance), fan/hankerchief dance (from diff provinces), drum dance..etc…

so if anyone of u wan a special program for ur wedding.. lemme noe lah
bellydance I oso have lobangs
Chinese orchestra mayb can oso

<font color="0000ff">coco…</font>
me not wonderful… I can be a tyrant oso
just that I dat day too headache to say I wn this I wan dat so my designer had an easy time with me

me demanding but not perfectionist.. my hubby both demanding n perfectionist.. so I leave him to do all the negotiations while I relax…

<font color="0000ff">rabbit…</font>
bo bian, have to start on my gowns liao mah… a few gals oledi finished their WG.. I sweat leh…

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>235</TD><TD>33.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Rat'72</font></font></TD><TD>2 / 4 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>236</TD><TD>33.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>236</TD><TD>33.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font> </TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>237</TD><TD>33.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>237</TD><TD>33.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'75</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>243</TD><TD>34.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>243</TD><TD>34.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>244</TD><TD>34.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>244</TD><TD>34.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>244</TD><TD>34.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>249</TD><TD>35.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Hotel New Otani</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>249</TD><TD>35.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>250</TD><TD>35.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>250</TD><TD>35.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>251</TD><TD>35.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>251</TD><TD>35.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>251</TD><TD>35.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>255</TD><TD>36.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>257</TD><TD>36.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>258</TD><TD>36.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>263</TD><TD>37.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:pig'71</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>265</TD><TD>37.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><center>1st appt: Design phase</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>WG deadline</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>Final fit</center></TD><TD><center>03:pS</center></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01:1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02:pS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16:1st fit, WG</center> <center>16:1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>31:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>7:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS,Outdr</center></TD><TD><center>PS,Indr</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

forest

hi kkwai,
really ah!! me also thot so.. but may go with facials first... since my back is quite alrite... when r u signing up??? the bacial promo is until end feb leh... there's really alot of good comments on the bacial treatments.. lots of testimonies.....

gals,
me havent decide lotsa stuffs leh.. kekeke... seeing tt even AD photographer also snapped up like hot cakes.. makes me sooooo stressed man!!!

ivory,
kekekeke... this thread super active ah... even i post i also scared.. cos' between the time tt i read n post reply... there wld b new posts liao!!!!!

momoechan

looks like we're not in the mood to work today hor? everyone's responding so quickly today hee hee

hi kkwai
i agree with feroy, u'd better block monica or hilarion fast cos they're very popular, then confirm them after u've seen both their works. but have to make it fast whoever u decide cos u've to be fair to the photographer whom u're going to reject.

hi ivory
u'd better try and keep up
don't worry, we'll update u if u miss out on anything

hi nickel
do let me know when u've confirmed u booking. any other gals who want to try out sothys at oub centre?

blurq

hi Yvonne,
Thanks for the info.
wow..I think the price at sothy is quite alrite.
Actually i am tired of changing beauticians, juz like to sign up with one asap.

hi nickel,
hmm..but i m going down to BI today.
Maybe after u go down to sothy, let me know how is it, okie?
Maybe we can all signed up together.

momoechan

hi ivory
wah, so many kinds of dance ah? u're fantastic man. u sound like one of my ex-jc classmate. she's also a dancer, she went to adelaide to study dance, i think she's got a masters in it. hee hee, ok, if need special programme will surely call u

momoechan

hi blurq
yah, better to stick to one beautician/ beauty salon/ products cos they'll know what ur skin needs are and can treat it better for u.

blurq

forest, i agree with u. It's so scary to post here. I have written my posting and forgot to press the button.
Soon after i post, then i seen so many new postings!! Gotten reply again!! :p

hi kk,
U haven't select ur AD photographer?
U got to act fast, cos' i heard that 9th oct is a gd date too!!
I have seen Monica and Hilarion's work.
Both are gd photographers.
I signed up with Beetle@work eventually, cos' hubby more comfortable with him.

hi ivory,
sorry to trouble u! I have confirmed my AD photographer (Beetle@work), help me to update!

feroy

hi ladies...

i think yvonne's rite... think we're all not in the mood to work today...
must be the weekend air... TGIF!!!

momoechan

wah, good leh, now there are 4 of us staying around the same area, can chio one another out for kopi and 38 very easily

5pm! half an hour more to go, yippeeeeee

nickel

hi..seem like many of u r staying in the west and north side huh??me staying in the east, anyone??can oso chio to lah kopi leh!

blueberry

Hi Forest,

Will only go after two weeks. I just see my company doc and she gave me some cream and wash to clear my pimples. Hopes everything goes well.
I have my facials down since two years ago. It really helps and now focusing on my back. Din realise until I wear the gowns. Eee.. horrible.

tsubame

Hi jamci, my timing also not right. I'm in Tokyo right b4 the sakura season.
Everyone says why not go later, but marriage leave must take in one go what.

As poupie mentioned, now only worry is the wind... and rain, cos it frequently rain during change of season. Hope weather is good for all of us.

Hi Dabee!
sorry for the late reply man! No lah, no matter how fat also not too bad lah, but ur mom is nice to suggest MTM for u ya!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi all girls!

I am back ..... so am I missing out anything eh?
Do keep me posted &amp; informed man! kekekkeee.....

I have recently went for the selection of my gowns liao, actually got MTM too but frankly, me very lazy one &amp; also not much idea what to design leh, but luckily I managed to find some gowns which I really loved so another factor off my mind! Whew........

c0co

hi hi gals.... KK, why dun u try Albert Chua from Everafter? He is a very nice and passionate photographer it seems... go see his website and see if u like his works... most importantly, you must have chemistry with your photographer...

Nikel, me me!! I stay in the east! hehehe...

Anyway, when is the next meeting up session? Missed the previous 28th Jan one, lets organise another to share our ideas?? :p

stubbilla

Hi KPO,
banquet may be ok if you wed within 100 days. my colleague still had her banquet during the 100 days, but it was keep to minimal no. of guests, only invite close relatives, no friends.

eternity

hi skylar,

u mia for some time... anything interesting to update us??? heehee....

by the way, which BS u wif? don't recall if u mentioned it before...

poupie

hi cat,
if you are going during the last week of March, you will see the sakura. They start blossoming on the last week of march.

as for jamci, ya.. i think there may not be any snow then. but you can always go for your anniversary trip later

twinkleglint

hi forest,
tks for ur concern. yap, i m quite busy wif adjusting to my new job. mine workstation not set up yet cos co is going thru a job rotation. btw, which BS u intend to sign-up wif? sorry didn't go thru the past posting cos really too much liao.

hi cin_p,
yap, my col told me she n hubby really do nothing there, they went to spa, that's all. yap the airport transfer quite ex, n the place is quiet....heard her saying there are only 7 beach hse. but i like it the fact that when u pull down the curtains, u r expose entirely to the sea jus like wat soupie says.......... n the jaccuzi in ur room, jus like the banyan tree ones. if i wan to go i might also opt for a few days stay in bangkok/chenmai.............the airtickets is really cheap now becos of the birdflu. asia airline is offering $50!!!!

hi ino,
o so urs is not rashes then still ok....

mine skin is sensitive, i used to wear rings on the middle finger n got no prob leh. now the skin used to it liao. i also have another prob with wearing the rings on the left hand fingers. i wear the rings on fourth finger on the right hand cos too loose to wear it on the left hand. i almost lost it once at my frd wedding, lucky found it in my frd's WG carrier. the second time during my driving lesson, lucky found it in my bag...........very stress!

hi forest,
the other time u mention abt the europe trip rite? r u planning to go there for HM? can share some info on it cos i wan to work out the budget for HM..........

also hear jeju in korea very nice.

ingenue78

hi forest/twinkleglint,
thks for the concern. My finger is ok now. so i'm now wearing the ring occassionally, taking it out when i sleep.

i think our right hand is bigger than our left hand coz we tend to use our right hand more often. i faced the same prob too. i can't wear my wedding band on my right hand coz it's too small. ;-P

meanwhile, i'm going mad trying to post photos...keep encountering some technical probs...urgghhhhhh! will inform u gals once it's ready. hope tt i cld be ready by next wk!

my fren just came back from korea. it's freaking cold!!!! it's minus 18 degree c!!!!!! she said her feet was so cold and she felt pain in her big toe due to the cold.

as for me, i encountered frost bite on both my legs even tho the temp at japan is bet 0 - 10 degree c....

btw, any ideas to celebrate valentine's day? everywhere is so ex...think the retailers are all trying to capitalise on tat...
doesn't even look like it's the bad economic downturn

twinkleglint

hi kpo,
sorry to hear that ur FIL pass away.....take care! so now u mus b very busy wif ur wedding.

hi friendlygal,
so u decided to take up KPO's date? it's a sunday, mine is 05 Dec, sunday too, one week ahead! heeehee

hi irenes
i m also pan pac bride n my lovenest also in woodlands! so " qiao" which block? mine is 576. doing reno now....

hi girls, i have add in my AD photographer n videographer in the below list.

Hi HP, Christine
mine is berryhappy n earnest video!

hi fifi,
i told up RMIT, because it was recommended by my poly lecturers n our poly have some connections wif them so we sort of like know them, most of my ex sch mates also took up the course so we can look after one another. moreover I have a dip in biz wif major in logistics n operation mgt, so i have exemptions as the deg RMIT has is also a biz deg. some of the pple who are holding an engineering cert have a hard time catching up.....anyway, logistics is very "dry" in terms of studying it....i hate it.....but doing the job is ok. i grad last year, very happy! .

wat abt u? wat is ur background? hey if u need any notes or refs for projects/assignments, let me know, i can pass some to u.....heheheehe

Latest as at 07 Feb!

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

fairymoss

Urhh...can't rem who ask what question so I just answer to everyone lah.

The USD is low and we booked quickly coz we are paying by USD and when exchange to SGD is better mah. They go by USD for Insight tours, think coz it's recognised everyone. By the time I go, would be summer in Europe. No thick winter clothings, no need to lug so many things. would need to bring a windbreaker though, coz evenings and on Mt Pilatus in Switzerland maybe a bit chilly. The package is 3035 USD per pax, inclusive of breakfast at the hotel. I booked with Insight, not Contiki. Contiki is more for backpackers and they cater more to the young ones. I saw the hotels tied up with Contiki, doesn't suit us, we prefer more centrally located ones so that we can roam on our own at night if we want too, or perhaps a little shopping at night? Heehee. Booked with UOB travel planners. The package is only land tour, that means air ticket got to get ourselves. got 19buffet breakfast unless otherwise specified. dinner is only 7, lunch none. package is inclusive of admission fees to museums, attractions, but also got a bit of optional tours. But this package is almost very comprehensive already, so there's not much of optional tours, except for some dinners or plays that you may want to take up. other than that, attractions all included. Got include cable car ride up to Mt Pilatus to see the Alps, Gondola ride in Venice, go up to Effiel tower in Paris, Colosseum in Rome etc. got included a highlight dinner i think where u eat at a posh restaurant or something, then got people sing and or play violin one. Hotels are not bad, all are Hilton, Marriott etc. Hee, got bathtub...

Oh, guestlist is done, but seats not arranged yet, only managed to do some for close relatives. Got at least 30 tables of 12. not many lah, coz many relatives decide not to invite liao.

babysheep22

Hullo ladies!!

Babysheep here!!! SO busy until no time to come in and say hello to everyone!!!

So many many messages over the last few days until I also blur liao. And the list of Oct 04 brides exploded! So many of us now!! good good... many pp then "re nao".

Me was busy with work and house reno, no time to come in and chit chat. Hope next week will be better can come in.

Hey Coco. I second u!! I missed the first outing too! u were ill that day, but for me, was held up by work. Sian... looking fwd to the next one liao.

twinkleglint

hi ino,
really that cold! my wedding is in dec so probably have most of the countries i wan to go is winter. scenery during winter is very nice but i really very scare of cold. so i think i have to postpone my HM.

momoechan

how's ur weekend so far? very tiring today. had an early morning event, had to lug my company's heavy duty laptop around early in the morning, then went to the BS for my 1st appt.

nickel, nice to see u at the BS too, glad u initiated contact or else i wouldn't have known it's u
actually, ur complexion is really very good, u sure u want to go for facial? if i have ur complexion, i won't even bother with facial hee hee

Sia won't be serving me anymore cos he just realised that including u, he has 2 brides on that day. and he can't squeeze me in unless i take an earlier time (at 5am!) or later time (at 9.30am!). Was disappointed actually cos when we signed up with Han Jie, I'd specially told him that I want Sia as my make up artist and he said definitely can, sigh. So, will have Joey as my make up artist instead.

oh yah, updates on my 1st appt. i told my co-ordinator i didn't want any big or 'pong pong' gowns cos i'll be at home most of the time, difficult for movements. wanted to do away with the can-can but seems like 90% of their gowns require can-can, sigh. but finally managed to find something i like for my AD

what other brides said about this BS is true, they don't have much selections for EG, still not entirely happy with the one i selected, may go down and re-select again, ie if they allow, hee hee.

hi babysheep
yah, this thread has been busy with postings eversince after the CNY holidays, have to log in frequently to keep urself updated

feroy
i agree with u, let's set up another meeting soon, i missed the last one too
btw, how? u signed ur package with the designer yet? had a good deal?

hi ivory
sorry to bother u, just wanted to let u know that my photoshoot is on 7 May. thanks a million

blue_lake

hallo!!

ya.. very quiet... so many things to do. now my hubby is discussing the strategic to use on our wedding day with his "brothers" and refused to let me join in. humph!

u girls have any strategic to tergan the groom? haha....

i've not selected my songs yet. stressed. and it's only 1 week away... and my face get outbreak now. sigh!

nickel

hi..guess it pretty quiet over the weekend! everyone is busy with our stuffs..

yvonne..
really nice seeing u, actually there were two couples so i oso dun know which one is you so i ask sia to ask their hubby which one is yvonne lor, then when u came out, i juz walk over to say hi, actually quite ganchong, scared i called the wrong person!

good to hear that u confirmed your gowns liao, i think for ur EG, u can try to go down again and try till u feel that u like it...how many gowns u choose liao?include the PS huh? oh yes, another thing, i think serina is more "popular" for make-up leh, u want to check it out first?

yap yap..really hope that the next meet up will be soon, this time i must try to make it man!

okiee ladies njoy ur weekends and take care k..

momoechan

hi nickel
hee hee, i know what u mean about calling the wrong person, i've encountered that many times as well

oh, is serena better? han jie did say serena's good but cos i didn't recall hearing much about her in the santi thread, heard more about joey, so i thought better stick to someone i've heard of before. oh dear, i wonder if i can change now, they're going to kill me for making so many changes

yup, selected all my gowns for AD (which is just the WG) and the PS. so, in all, i selected 4 WGs (1 of them will be my evening gown cos i really love it, was on the window display when i went to sign up, but it's too 'pong' for me to wear on my AD, so, sia suggested i use it as my EG instead, cos it's light gold in colour), 1 EG &amp; 1 traditional costume.

i had initially selected kua for the traditional costume bit but when we came back, my hubby said he'd like to try out the 'ang moh' costume, i said 'why didn't u say so earlier?' so, will most likely request for a change in that, hope they don't find me too troublesome.

feroy

good morning ladies....

yvonne... i wasn't the one who initiating a 2nd meet-up... but i'm all for the idea!!!!

met up with the designer yesterday, and yes, we finally signed the package...
went thru the designs for 2 WGs and 2 EGs with the designer as well... tot all settled, can have the first fit for these gowns next month... then 2 hrs later... heart itchy itchy
... called up the designer and asked him to hold the 2 EGs first... want to change further... haha... think he must be exasperated... so now i'll be having my first fit for the 2 WGs end of this month (hopefully).. in the meantime, i can do some more research on gowns...

ckgirlgirl

i am still sourcing for a BS. i have shortlisted a few, namely, camellia haute couture, j&amp;M, jazreel low collection, sanimike. any comments/experience in any of them?

ckgirlgirl

My AD is next yr Jan 05.

i am still sourcing for a BS. i hope to seek your advice.

i have shortlisted a few, namely, camellia haute couture, j&amp;M, jazreel low collection, sanimike, milan. any comments/experience in any of them? or do you have any recommendation?

ckgirlgirl

My AD is next yr Jan 05.

i am still sourcing for a BS. i hope to seek your advice.

i have shortlisted a few, namely, camellia haute couture, j&amp;M, jazreel low collection, sanimike, milan. any comments/experience in any of them? or do you have any recommendation?

pikota75

very good afternoon everyone here...
its a sunday,dont get to see many of you around here...oh i have just spent the past 45mins reading all the updates, so exciting for all of you,hee...me wasnt able to surf the net daily so its only weekday morning when im in the office or weekend when im at my FH house...somehow couldn't catch up with you gals here...

hi feroy,
you must be at home now rite?wow i din know so many of us stay in the west area &amp; im so glad to have new kakis there...wont get sianz after i have moved to the west..from north liao,my FH can lah kopi with his kakis and me too,

hi yvonne,
aiya,im so lazy to type out ur nick now,if you dont mind i will just type your name,keke
yeah sure, maybe you may give me your id contact,i can discuss with my FH on that, actually quite lost as there are so many contractors &amp; id in the market now,better to get one recommended,thks yvonne!
actually,we are working on a tight budget..hope to get reasonable id for our small lovenest..;o)

hi blurq,
thks!...wow we can ask for help when we are lost in our wedding preparation.so many adviser cum consultant around,heehee...so glad i came to this thread...as you can see,im on a tight budget now,i just wonder do you also get id to design your new home?i would love too..

hi exciting,
since now that you have settled for your venue &amp; BS,can relax relax abit now...any idea who is going to be your AD photographer?must quickly book one now...i have just found one,was actually recommended by my FH's and i have seen her works from their wedding album,pretty impressive...if say you wana check it out,you can let me know.

hi babysheep22,
yeah, this is a very active thread...i almost get "lost" in here..keke....

hi ivory,
ya,we can lah kopi and 38ing..kekeke...maybe we can have a very own west zone kakis..all other very welcome to join us too...
oh yes,i have just found my AD photographer,her name is lay na.
my dinner venue still on pending...;(...din manage to go down to jcc yestdy..my FH like to take a look at their actual wedding decor before really comfirming..thus we will be going down on 21feb to see,heard that jcc is booked for both day night that day...

hi nickel,
hey,you be most welcomed to lah kopi with us..hee,
which part of sengkang u be residing?when will you be getting your keys?

feroy

hi pikota...

wa, that's a pretty long posting...
but so glad to see you in here... nobody else is in today i think... enjoying the weekend away...

nope, not at home... in fact, at work now... can't believe i'm slogging away on a sunday... *sigh* will prob be here till late evening... rushing something for my boss... jus pop in here for a break... and boy was i glad to see you here...

hmmm... it must be real exciting for you rite now... getting your place done up... have fun! maybe just an advise, b4 you finally settle on your ID, just check thru the home deco threads to see whether there're any -ve comments abt them... or you may wish to let us know who you intend to engage, and hopefully (since there're so many of us
here) one of us is able to offer some comments abt the ID...

I wasn't too pleased with my ID at the end of the day, so wont be recommending mine to you... but overall, the entire process of 'building' your dream home is soo wonderful, so relish that feeling...

yvonne,
so glad that you've more or less settled your gowns... dun wori, i'm sure the BS will allow you to change to the other costume one la... BTW, noticed that one of your EG is light gold... same as what i wanted (until i changed my mind la... keke).. not sure what colour you've chosen for your 2nd EG, but just one advice my designer gave me... pick a 'louder' or more striking colour for your other EG... will stand out more in your photos...

think many of us are looking forward to the next meet up... does anyone wants to set a date first then we can all 'RSVP'??

feroy

ladies...

need a favour... any of you have ever come across any nearby islands where I can go for my PS? I'm looking out for green-bluish waters, clean beaches, nice waves, etc...

momoechan

good evening ladies
it's sunday night, begining to feel the blues already hee hee, jia lat, everyday also have blues, only fri most alert cos it's time for play!
i've been busy at my new place today, that's why no time to post messages. meet so many people today, contractors, friends, relatives, etc, the security phone at our place kept ringing hee hee

hi pikota
no prob, everyone's been addressing me by my name anyway, so, it doesn't matter
sure, the ID's name is Kelly Choong and her hp is 9791 4017. Tell her u r reccomended by Yvonne, Maryann's friend.

She did the house for my friend, Maryann and it's very nice. She's a very nice girl, very friendly and easy to talk to. i think u're not the only one with budget constraints, me too hee hee, so, just tell her ur budget and see what she has to say.

She just did up one place at punngol, it's a premium flat, with quite a bit of carpentary work (eg bed, dining table, wardrobe, etc), about $20k, quite reasonable right? if u select her, u can even get her to help u check for defects when u get ur keys, don't say i told u this hee hee

if u already have some ideas about what u want, u can just a contractor. i can reccomend a good contractor to u, he's done a lot of work for my family. started with my cousin, then my aunty, then my aunty's sis. we've also asked him to quote for our place, it's very reasonable, so, now, for us, it's between him &amp; ID.

he usually only does big projects, will only do home contracts work upon reference, so, if u want, i can reccomend him to u as well. he's very frank, if he can't do the job for u, he'll tell u directly, he doesn't beat around the bush, and he'll also give u ideas on what works and what doesn't.

hi feroy
glad to hear that u've settled on ur package, that's a load off ur mind right?
hee hee, it's like this one. last nite, when i came back, i was also wondering if the choice i made for my AD WG was right, in the end, decided that was the WG i liked most, so, it's right i guess

yup, i agree with u as well, need to get a more striking colour for my EG so that there are variety of colours in my pics.

ok, sunday ending soon, have a good week ahead ladies

momoechan

hi feroy
sorry, forgot about ur last query. got a friend who went to pulau ubin for her photo shoot, it's very nice. but it's all in b&amp;w, so i can't tell u if it's greenish water hee hee