(2004) Brides of year 2004

nickel

hi..morning to all of us!

onee

Fantasy : Sure, his works are really nice...

Leeann : U R welcome

Apr / bow_wow : Hehe,the fly was so pityful. There's so many layers of organza, I was searching his exact whereabouts to release him

Cawaii : I think the co-ordinator mentioned our food tasting in late Apr / early May.

Leeann / Yvonne : I go to Nail Couture @ Mandarin Hotel and Citibella @ Jurong Point. I prefer the former. They were having promotions with UOB Ladies when I went, think the promo is on till end of this month.

miaows

Hi Yvonne, if you have the UOB Ladies' Card you may want to go Nails Couture at Mandarin Hotel (Orchard). Mani $15 and Pedi $28, but if you go Mon-Fri 12-5pm its only $35 for both.

forest

hi ivory,
how was ur session?? u know wat?? i finished my doc's appt at 8plus... n i did pass by the shop leh.. but my stooopid hubby wanted to rush to somewhere else!!!
im guessing tt i did see u leh... but since i cldnt meet u, tt's y nv call u... if the gal tt i saw is u hor.. then i ve to say.. u r very pretty leh!!!!!!
i think i shd b rite lor.. cos i saw a guy walking to u in the dressing rm, n i think tt shd b ur hubby bah.. i saw ur ROM pics b4 mah.. kekekek.. so, agar agar can tell....

fantasy

Hi Cawaii, will be doing my food tasting in mid may... if possible on hubby's bday.

Paisay, mistaken the fly to be in Apr gown... so onee, you are the one to trap the poor fly... kekeke...

Ladies, I've been to nail couture as well, service quite alright but can be a bit crowded during weekday 12-5 prob due to the ladies card promo... do not forget to make apptm in adv.
Understd fm frds that there are some really cheap mani/pedi service near bencoolen area but I've not tried before. Not sure if they are good also.

stardus

Hi HP,

for me, I read about the forums of the various bridal shop and from word of mouth, that i came to a conclusion on which bridal I want. I did not even try on the gowns, a bit regret on that. Maybe you can go into the bridal shop, see their package, see what they can offer, try a few gowns, if u like the designs of the gown, then maybe the designer there suits you. I regretted not trying.. : (

dear_dear

hi onee, miaows & fantasy,

Thks for ur info. Maybe I will try the one at Citibella @ Jurong Point coz its nearer to my plc. Wondering anyone know how much the mani @ Citibella?

ivory

hi everybody...

hee... my session ah... everytime me n my hubby goes to our BS our coordinator n designer always fainted cos we make them laugh so much until they cannot tahan us

my coordinator faint becos she cant tok win my hubby so last time we actually got a very good deal cos she lost the negotation to my hubby.. hahahha... so this time she gave up liao...

my designer pengz bcos i no special requirements, give him free hand to do his own designs, let him choose cloth choose color cos i say as long as the color & cloth look alright on me can liao... as long as the gowns wun drop down u wan me to bare where oso can but of cos cannot show my big big spare tyre lah.. he fainted after my last comments

last nite was quite fast lah.. cos i very chin chye.. no point giving my designer too many restrictions .. have to consider on my part whether they can do or not mah.. so i juz show him a few simple designs n he improvise on them lor.. 1 pic on the WG n 1 pic on the EG... so in an hr finish designing, taking measurements n selecting color for the EG

actually my BS very good... i supposed to MTM oni the WG, and the EG shd be OTR but when i sign the package the coordinator say can MTM their in-house promotional design of my choice of color if i really cannot fit into their gowns.. in the end last nite my designer say nevermind lah... do my design oso can

the pics too big i cant upload here.. those who wan to look at the close samples, lemme noe lah...

my designer draw the design i see still ok so just let him do lor... my hubby say no need to worry the gown nice or not cos its the person wearing the gown will bring out the beauty of the gown n not the gown bring out the beauty of the bride.. cant stand him...

i will go for the 1st fitting in April then PS in June

ivory

forest...
really? u got saw me? wat was i wearing
cos i oni tried 1 gown ard 8+ to see how the color look on me

but i not pretty leh... mayb u got the wrong person.. hahaha.. my position is on the left hand side of the shop if u face the entrance from outside
there r abt 2-3 other couples last nite oso... very busy shop

jamci

wow poupie, luckily i am travelling in march. What is the season in March? falling winter or early spring. Is it very cold? I am deciding whether to bring winter jacket?

I had already booked leh...unless the tour is not comfirmed lor. I will be informed of the confirmation on 14 Feb.

Hi-tech's service is really fast, i just confirmed it on 3 Feb, now can collect the inserts today.

mandy99

MIA for quite some time...

CNY was on a eating binge... gain about 3kg!! must try to shed some liao!

looks like bustier gown are very popular now...

me racking my brains on EG.. dunno what design to take...
any recommendations? I had wanted cheongsum... but like very similar to kua hor?

jun_wong

i am new to this forum, my wedding date is on 5 Nov... hopping to share some experience with all of you.
I jus signed up with Precious Moment, any comments or reviews?

forest

ivory,
i think i saw u lah.. kekekek... i was hesitating abt whether tt was u.. cos the gal was hiding behind the dressing curtains... kekekeke... wat made me sure was tt ur hubby walked to u lor... n i kinda recognise ur hubby from the ROM pics.. when i was past the shop.. then i think n think.. shd b u lah.. cos the gal was in ponytail mah... so, cfm shd b u!!! kekekeke...

aiya... u r pretty!!! got big eyes... n yaya.. it was on the left hand side of the shop tt i saw ur hubby.. n u were in the dressing rm... kekekek..

onee

Yvonne : I was using my bestfriend's prepaid mani/pedi package, can't remember how much they charge liao. Call them @ 67921488.

ivory

forest...
hahaha... that must be the time i look for ppl to help me with the gown.. then my hubby gei kiang say he can help.. in the end still scream for help..

hee... my hubby will sure be happy that got someone recognise him from the ROM pics... he look very old hor... cannot tell he's the same age as me right...

my eyes big... u mean panda eyes ah... i have not been resting well for the past few weeks cos very busy with work...

u shd hv come in n call me mah... then i noe how u look like mah...

momoechan

afternoon ladies
wah, we've got a very active thread, so many messages since I last came in here, hard to keep up with u gals hee hee. This week sure flies past really fast, it's already thur afternoon, 1 and a half days of work left
but I've got an event this sat, so, can't sleep late, sigh

ivory
yah, i think ur BS is really happy to have u since u don't have so many demands, that's why they're willing to throw in a MTM EG of ur own choice, good for u

ivory

Yvonne...
u oso in event management ah? me too... me got a 9 days event from 21 Feb onwards... wan to die liao... that's y throw everything to my designer to decide for me... having headache when meeting him last nite oso lah...

actually its oso bcos i oni show my designer oni 2 pics.. n he also agree those 2 patterns suit me alot, plus the design very simple so he say nevermind, do my design lor

then in then end my designer so funny.. he was looking at the other designs that i've research so i just gave him the whole copy for his future reference.. total abt 60+ pics.. cos i think he must be very headache when new brides go to him with no ideas.. must help him a little bit mah

eternity

Hi Mandy, welcome back!

actually i think bustier gowns has been popular for a while. oso heard some BS are trying to come up with new style, but seems like quite a lot of brides still like it!!

me oso dunno wat to have for EG. my designer doesn't want to do bustier for EG, says it will just look similar to my WG... maybe i'll do something closer to halter or something with straps... me no figure to take cheongsum, so that's out...

soupie

cin_p, WOW... looks like a really nice place! the bedroom very 'open'.. even more so than banyan tree one hehehehe

forest, yah... but quite scary lah... it's like 10 mths left?! *shudder* so how? u confirm ur BS and photographer already?

forest

ivory,
kekekeke... so its u hor..

hahahah.. actually hor, i think ur hubby looks younger in person.. in the photos look older...

no leh.. i think u really got big eyes.... aiya... i wanted to call u.. but hubby rushing leh.. so angry!!!
not sure if u saw a couple walking outside past the shop when u were calling for help???

ur designer is the guy with dyed hair izzit??? i think i saw the guy too....
so nice of them to give u MTM EG leh... at least they r flexible enuff.. n not so rigid!!!

momoechan

hi ivory
nope, i'm not in event management, i'm doing marketing but as u know, marketing also means event management and pkl (pau ka liao), so, will also be bz when there're events
wow, u'd better take good care of urself man, make sure u drink lots of fluids and try and have enough rest

ivory

forest..
hahahah... my hubby will be very happy to hear that

never notice what's going on outside the BS cos the shop so busy n a few couples there n the shop ppl busy running between the couples so i was concentrating to get one of the shop ppl's attention
cos the gown is those cris-cross strap at the back so i was holding onto the gown.

yap.. they oni got 1 designer, he's a young chap
his memory very good, can remember which gown i borrowed for the ROM n that im a dancer n the last time i saw them was in May 03 leh..

the coordinator actually got remind him that my EG is MTM in-house promotional design (not my design) oni if i cant find any EG but he say chin chye lah... just do for me lor... so i happy happy give him my gown research materials for his future reference lor..

ivory

Yvonne...
same same lah... marketing = event management

i will try to rest more lor.. that's y now i seldom go for my dance classes oso... too tired n no time to go...

feroy

hi ivory...

your designer lucky to get you... think mine will probably vomit blood... i'm the type who everything also nice, everything also want...
but at the end of the day can nv make up my mind type...

good for you also... at least can settle this fast fast and move on to other stuff....

ivory

feroy...
kekekeke... i oso wan to look nice nice on my wedding day ah... n i got so many nice designs.. but in the end i choose 2 of the simplest designs for him to see n he improvise the designs nice nice so im quite ok lor

fast fast settle i oso got nothing to do for the wedding yet mah... me still busy with my own work mah... just that tdy very happy so on on reply to the postings here lor

feroy

ivory,
good that you're able to select your designs... i'm miss indecisive... can never make up my mind one... hopefully, able to come up with something i'll like soon... but good thing for me is i can MTM a few gowns for the PS as well... so can have more choices... *happy*

forest

ivory,
hee heee.. u go n tell ur hubby lah.. kekeke...

ya, i also found tt its crowded yday... dint notice how many couples.. but it was quite a number of ppl in tt shop!! kekekek....

its good tt u can click with the designer lor.. its very essential.... otherwise, how to tell him wat u wan rite.. kekekek..

forest

soupie,
kekekekeek.... dint realise it rite.. kakkkak..

tonite im mtg the photographer for PS.. if everything ok... then i shd be signing with the BS soon!!! kekekekek...

pikota75

good afternoon ladies...
actually is a late afternoon already liao..hee

hi momoechan,
remember i told you about my flat selection?yap,it was this morning and like to share the joy that we have finally selected a unit that we like,although our 1st choice has been 'taken away'..we managed to hold on to our 2nd choice,we are both very excited about it,now that this has been a load off our mind now...we shall be concentrating our dinner venue,

so you will be busy scouting for furniture soon as april is not far away now,wow...maybe we could be neighbourhood neighbour in future, keke

hi exciting,
welcome! have is your preparation?

hi ivory,

im glad that all goes well for your BS..good luck!

hi rabbitwk,
have you gone for the food tasting?hee care to share with me how is your package like? i'll be going down to jcc this Sat to confirm..planning to do some negotiating with the banquet manager...

pikota75

oh ya, i have heard about the good comments on jcc,is there any bad comment for them? aiya...my FH felt that..so much good things about them,he like to hear the negative one lor...hmmm

pikota75

hi ivory,

hey, im just curious where is the location of your BS?izit in the west?hee...me kaypoh abit,
btw like to update you that my new home will be at bukit batok,thanks again for helping us updating..;p

jenksk

i am new to this forum too. been browsing it for sometime but did not post to any of the rest of the threads in the forum.

but found this one interesting as it includes folks of similar wedding periods. I thought it will be great to share the experiences thru-out together.

My customary wedding date is on 12th Nov. ROMed last year, coming to my 1st year anniversary next month.

will be holding customary at Sheraton Towers. (I realised there is another bride here who is holding it there as well? Seabreeze?)
yet to do the confirmation as they have a bridal event coming up this weekend which they recommended will be better to book then during the show itself.

new place is at Yew Tee CCK area. currently under renovation.

Have not booked my bridal package yet though I've been sourcing around. any good places to recommend? I've visted quite a few places but yet to decide on one.

momoechan

hi feroy
i'm home already
of course lah, it's already hee hee

hi ivory
yah, i sort of guessed u're a dancer and ur work is related to events management cos u'd mentioned that briefly in ur postings. what type of dance do u do? can help u keep fit u know
now, i wish i can dance, i'm like a clown when i try step aerobics or kick boxing, i can't co-ordinate properly! hahaha

hi pikota
congrats, i'm so happy for u
at least u got ur 2nd choice, that's better than nothing
yes, it's definitely a load of ur mind once u've settled on ur place. we did the bulk of our furniture shopping last dec, before the GST hike, kia su lah, eventho it's only 1% hee hee. sorry, can't give u any comments about jcc cos never been there and haven't had friends who had their weddings held there.

hi forest,
narrowed down ur BS yet? u can visit the bridal shop threats for more info, i'm sure u know that. i was almost set on taking up one BS but got a shock when i read their thread, so, in the end, took the BS that i have most trust in

excite

hi hi Pikota75,

Mine is on 15 oct. Bridal with White Link, but nothing has been done yet! Hahah... 1st fitting on Mar, so now, not much planning to do for the time being... dun even know what to have for both my MTM gown

But quite excited to go for the fititng though... hahah....

puzzlerain

hi brambles..

yuu juz for my 1st appt? Not too bad try on different style to see which one suit me.
Going for the 2nd appt this sunday to try on more style which i have seem on the web. But so far had ask quite a few ex-paris bridal all said not too bad for MTM gown for the WG. Maybe EG more tricky as there is different material and color and design. SO when are you going for your first appt?

stubbilla

welcome Jun Wong and Jenksk~!

hi jenksk, my new house also at cck cres, so we gonna be neighbours
I'm getting my keys this week, and is now sourcing for contractor. how's your reno? enage ID or contractor?

pheb

i'm new here! we jus kinda decided on Oct 16 last tuesday! now working real hard to get things going...so far confirmed venue, not yet the BS...now cracking our heads over every other thing and everyone else's getting even more excited than us! whoa!

hope you girls can help me along the way
t.i.a.

jaycee

I'm a May 04 bride too! So far have only settled the wedding banquet venue and bridal package, still looking for wedding card designs, AD photographer and videographer!! Stressed stressed... am I behind time?

Does anyone know where I can buy nice EG accessories eg, bracelet, earrings? Oso, a low back girdle? Can't seem to find them!

c0co

hi Pheb... 16th is the same day as mine! hehe... finally i have someone who shares the same day as i do.. haha... welcome...
this thread is very very active... cant really keep up coz i am not always around the computer :p
still wanna come in and say hi to you gals.

ivory... i really think u are a great bride... normally we brides become monsters in wanting this and that... think u will be really happy by being so chin chye.. think i should learn more from u... my FH say i am perfectionist. haha

rabbitwsk

Hi exciiting and pheb
Congrads to ur big day!

Pikota75,
congrads in getting ur new flat! Must be very exiciting now... need any help can check out with me or the other brides here... i think we are all very willing to share our experience.
OCC package is pretty standard n i did not negotiate much cos everything is there already. Frankly we do not like pp to push us to make sales n we also dun like to talk too much as long as the package is within our expectation. Our per table is 600plus. Corkage they waive and got free flow of drinks and beer 30 litres i think. How about urs?

Ivory,
Great to see that u hv start to design ur gown. I believe ur designer will do a good job according to ur preference.

poupie

hi jamci,
it is early spring. weather is still cold but you can feel that spring is coming when you see the flowers start to blossom and birds start chipping!
but nowadays weather are so unpredictable, so it is better to bring one winter jacket along with some jackets that are more for blocking wind-chill (these winds are really cold and bitting)..

i believe you will have a lot of fun there

brambles

hi puzzlerain, i've gone for my 1st appt liao
hv oso decided on my WG design. tried out quite a couple of diff cuts but apparently, only 1 or 2 of the designs complement me. as for my EG, they will start on the design when i go for my 1st fitting
how bout urs? do they design ur EG at the same time as ur WG?

smallonion, yah... usually during 1st appt, ur BS will let u try out different WG style n cut so that they can see which design u look best in n come up wif a MTM design for u

nickel

hi a warm greeting to all of u!

seem like we are all so active and excited for our big day! and congrads to Pilota75 for getting a new flat..

anyone here is interested in going facial? thinking of going together?anyone??

anyone using black car for AD? me thinking of using all black cars (including following cars too)..