(2004) Brides of year 2004

cawaii

welcome newbies!

wow this thread is so active and i can hardly catch up.

Onee, glad that today weather is fine and you enjoyed ur ps... remember to show us ur pics when ready, ok?

Mel, i got my shoes from jw at taka and they are having a 20% disc now. try look ard there.
i aso intend to tailor cs and happen to drop by hana ytd n like one of their turquoise cs. was rushing for time so didnt tried. so today after work, i drag my hubby to the shop. but the turquoise cs was sold out... and i tried on a couple of their cs but still like the one i saw ytd. for mtm, they quoted me $480 excluding materials which i think was quite ex. and otr cs cost abt $720 depending on materials. but their high collar cs are so nice...
there's another guy in tampines who tailor cs, anyone saw his works or heard abt him?

nnyl

Hi etelle

I agree with c0c0, our body very funny one. If we are too hungry or skipped a meal, they automatic next meal store more 'reserves' in case we go on hunger strike again. So idea is to eat small but regular meal and drink lots of water. Avoid snacking.

Try empiral cut, it tends to bring the focus to your upper body instead of your waist and yet can still have the A-line, flowy feel.

fantasy

Hi five oneeu, arent we right?? Your hubby was only having pre-PS jitters.... good thing that you guys have enjoyed yourself. I'm looking forward to mine in a months time.
Finally found the MUA of my choice... still waiting for him to confirm his schedule for my PS... crossing my fingers

fantasy

Hi blue_lake, I will be engaging TG as my MUA and was wondering if I have the privilege to view your pix... if tat is ok for you, can you forward the link to [email protected]
Thanking you in advance :D

Hi Hi ladies, sorry to intrude... congratulations to your up and coming wedding... It's going to be a exciting months for everyone of you here...

Have fun on your big day... congrats once again...

feroy

good morning ladies....!

the weekend's here, and it's a looong one....!

etelle, one other advice... reduce your carbo intake, especially after 7pm.... that should help a bit...

pinkie73

Hi Gals!

I'm a 2 July Bride-to-be!

Guess I'm one day earlier than all of you, probably having a handover while you gals are busy with the ceremony ;o)

I have not select my WG or EG yet....cool huh

coven

morning ladies!

hi feroy!

actually hor ... its shld be totally no carbo after 7pm. if possible, keep dinner to a light meal. heavy meal in the morning and average one for lunch. so by dinner, it shld be teetering to light liao... especially if u dont hv more than 8hrs for the body to burn off the carbo b4 heading to sleep. then the usual additional advice is exercise lor ...

i hv till early march to lose as much as i want .. coz tat's when the designer gog to take my measurements for the WG.

stubbilla

hi secret garden, wow, doing homework for your house reno. any things to share? u going for ID or contractor only?

hi oraia, actually it's less stressful for you since u only need to focus on the wedding, reno of house later. my FH's current house has no place for us to stay, that's why muz get new house before wedding. if got choice, rather do it later, mentally and financially less stress

stubbilla

mist, don't worry, after your wedding, you can happily eating away too.

just attended an intro yoga class that my company organised. not bad, but a lot of stretching. but mind is really in relaxation mode, very good for brides to be

btw, anyone realise that all the postings by oliver and our replies to her are gone? wonder why...

brambles

wow... so many postings? hehe...

neece, me nt that skinny lah. big gale come, still stay steady on the spot. haha... but need to work on problem areas loh. hopefully can be a pretty n slender bride

hehe... can't catch up wif u girls. juz contribute lah. i will oso most prob get bout 4 ah yis n 4 bros. but is it a must to have the same no of ah yis n same no of bros?

oraia

hihi everyone!!

wah... so many postings!! i see the subject is on no. of jie meis...
must be same no. or not ah? i hv 2 bridesmaids, but we only hv 1 bestman. hehe.. lucky best man hor? ;p

hi secret garden,

no confused lah... cos my membership allows me to use facilities fr all 3 branches. but only novena has gym, so when i want to exercise i hv to go novena. but all 3 branches got diff types of massage. bugis has the type i like best, so i go bugis lor. hehe.
and me not rich at all!!! ;p *dreams about nx week's 10 million toto* hahaha.

hi white orchids, (hehe, such a pretty nick!)

welcome!

hi HP,

ya, true true.... but most ppl will hv their little cosy house to go back to after wedding to enjoy 'er ren shi jie' mah... so stress about both wedding and hse already got "rewards"

for now... i'll just hv to wait patiently hehehe.

hi brambles,

how was ur appt?

oraia

hello everyone,

wah... so many postings!

hi forest,

be tai tai oso will be v bored leh... how often can u have high tea and go do nails? hehe.

hehe, i dunno when's my first appt yet... prob in may or june i think. at wat stage ah.. haha... eh... zero stage: only paid deposit hehehe. ;p

hi soupie,

long time no see!

hi cin_p,

u went aleenta for ur honeymoon ah? was it nice? i saw the website, it's really lovely but i heard really nothing to do there, is it true?

hi ino,

really ah? allergic to ur wedding band? like what pebbles said mabbe dun wear for so long hrs and see how?

jap sounds lovely hor? but it's really expensive to go!!! i always watch japan hr and always think i'll hv to save alot of $$ and go there at least once to eat all the delicious food! *yum* ;p

hi pebbles,
i oso wanna see ur perth photos!!!!

eternity

hi Dabee,

yap, nothing much to do now except waiting for my first fitting.... yap, haf the same worry as u... hope i didn't put on too much weight from all those eating during the festive season... hahaha...

momoechan

pikota,
u're still lucky, my hubby's colleague also balloted for a location near her parents' place thinking she'll have a high chance but didn't get it as well, good for u

yup, it's the new one that just T.O.P, u can see it from the MRT. Excited about making ur selection right?

fi_fi

hi all..goodness, so many postings.

hi neece, me taking logistic course lor.

hi secret garden, mi wher wil get blown away so easily. buttock n tummy so big hahaha....
ya hor, rite hor. + us total 10pax. sori har, i blur blur

actual thinking of taking up d cos vri long x liao. d price kip increasing dan my bf encourge so sign up liao lor.. so hve no x 4 ltr part planning n further really dun kn how 2 plan oso. so might well get a planner 2 do it. But now still scouting ard. If 2 ex, wil give up d idea oso. got 2 save cost. spend 2 muz on d hse reno items liao. vri siong ah.....

fi_fi

Hi oraia, its best 2 hve pair pair lor....
But if u dun mind, its ok 1 lah....

Hi brambles, oh ya, u went 4 d 1st appt liao. how izzit?

Hi white orchid, welcome abroad... join in d fun.

piglets

Hi white orchid welcome.... Pls copy and paste with your bridal shop, hotel, love nest

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================

2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

lazyger

Hi ladies!
I'm so glad that the weather has turned sunny. I was so worried that there will be a downpour on my PS

Can I add my details to the list as well?

Ju: 6 June, Yvonne Creative, Conrad

kikis

Hi onee, happy for you that the weather turned out well on Fri. It was raining the whole week. Where did you go for PS?

Hi leeann & Ju..Welcome to this thread. Ju, you had your PS on Fri (30/1)? Lucky you, good weather.

Hi leeann, $1k for AD photography maybe a bit difficult to find...However, my sis got hers for $800. My photographer is Blackbox Photography $1250 for 10 rolls. It depends on what style you like, different photographers have very different style. I like the journalistic photography. Email me if u need more info.

Leeann, do not worry if no one here has the same AD as you. Pianokey, onee and me also alone on our AD. I think the most important issue is whether you got the right man or not
My father always say good day or not is not important, it is only 1 day of our many years together! Thought this is an important message to remember.

oraia

hi fifi,

so far our decision is just 1 bestman and 2 bridesmaid i think... i tink chin chye lah... unless we can find one more bestman lor.

still hvn't decided whether we want flower girl and page boy....

i tink wedding planner costs depends on what u want them to do... if do the full works, at least about 3k i think... if just do stuff near the wedding, prob cheaper.
how about u appt a good fren as a "coordinator"? then this good fren u can give bigger angpow lor, i tink like that prob cheaper than hiring a wedding planner.
just a suggestion

btb04

Hi LY,
Welcome to this thread

You have less than 6 months to ur AD, u better start choosing ur WG & EG soon, don't wait till the last minute.

Btw, r u holding any banquet?

Hi July 3 brides,
Can you share where u gals going for honeymoon?
Maybe, someone here can summarize each of our wedding boutique, banquet, etc....that would be interesting...

crayon

Hi everybody!
I am also a Dec bride...19Dec04, booked with Bridal Concept, dinner at Hilton and love nest at Bedok! Am sourcing around for AD photography liao...

stubbilla

Latest~!!

12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)

stubbilla

hi mist,

I happen to look at the thread on Darwin, saw your posting there. yours is by Patrick from Darwin? can share with me the workmanship and the services? How much you spend on reno?

sorry to ask so many questions. am sourcing for reno recommendations as I getting my new house keys next week

piney

me habben plan for honeymoon yet. Wonder where's a great place to go in July?

So far:
Bridal: Z Wedding Design
Banquet: Not confirmed

twinkleglint

hi cin_p
u go aleenta for HM! my col also go there, really very beautiful. I remember seeing it in some email circulation, but then I twat the place doesn't exist or must be some faraway place cos really too beautiful to believe. after seeing some of my col's photos, really tempted to go there in mar for a short break after the hse reno ends but now got bird flu, so see how lah.

hi ino,
wow, so envy....always wanted to go japan.

me also one allegic to my wedding band/propsal ring but not serious and almost lost them TWICE cos i took them out often to inter-change wif other fingers. now i permanently wear them on the right-hand fourth finger, although should be wore on the left hand. but cos i m right-handed, my rings got many scratches, looks abit "hui hui" now. hubby one still new cos he didn't and also cannot wear at work except going out on wkends.

hi ino, cin_p, pebbles,

show ur photos leh............

i hope to go europe / japan / hawalli for HM but if not enough money then mayb go korea.

twinkleglint

hi fifi
me in logistics line too.........but i finish my deg last yr wif RMIT. where u study?

wat's the diff between jie mei n bridemaids??? same right? i have 9 jie mei, it is alot? must they be single cos my b.f married liao? i haven finalise yet but probably 9 of them....but if married ones cannot then not enough liao!

naze

Hi cawaii,

There are actually 2 shops at arcade 3rd floor that MTM CS. 1 is Hana and the other is Hanah.
Hana , that u went to is more expensive,try the smaller shop opposite called Hanah.

fairymoss

An update of my prep:

Have booked honeymoon. Joining Insight Premium tour for 20D to Europe, and F&E on our own for a couple of days in London. Now the USD is low, so quickly booked to secure a place and seizing opportunity of low rates. The air ticket too bad had been snapped up, so we are planning of going a few days earlier to tour on our own before we join the group tour.

Going to 2nd fitting next week. It was supposed to be last week, but was postponed. But also good that to have it next week, coz my accessories would be ready by then, and can have a full fitting to see how the accessories go with the gown and shoes. Hope it would look good, otherwise would have to change the design of the accessories again, think my designer would kill me! Already I made her do a few sets coz I can't find one which I can really set eyes on. But good grief that she's very patient and professional and refuse to let me settle for second best. At last the necklace that she showed me yesterday fits me perfectly, and no more alterations, just to do the finishing touches. So case close, and one milestone reached. =)

fairymoss

Chin Leng,

Is there a limit on the msg length? Dunno what happen, but seems that msgs that are too long cannot be posted up. So i break it up into 2 postings.

I'm compiling the guestlist,trying to input all the chinese names for relatives as they are better recognised by their chinese names so parents wanted me to put their chinese names into the spreadsheet. Ramaging through the shelves and thick dust and finally fished out the guestlist for my brother's wedding couple of years ago. Mind you, my family has got many relatives and starting the guestlist from scratch will be a nightmare if the old guestlist wasn't found. What's next after that? to plan seating arrangements? I think that would be the most headache as you need to take into consideration loggerheads, preferences, odd numbers of guest who can't make up a table and got to mix them with other groups.

Haven't got the car and time is ticking by...Arghhhh!!

Hi Fairymoss,

Nope, no limit has been set on the length of postings. I've combined your two postings and posted as one. I had no problem posting the full message.

Please let me know again if you encounter the same problem. Thank you.

white_orchids

Thank you for the warm welcome.

My Ad is on 2 Dec 04, dinner hold at Le Meridien and my love nest located at Hougang.

Same as Christine, i am looking around for my AD photographer currently. Any recommendation??

piglets

Latest~!!

2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

kikis

Hi fairymoss,

Congrats for getting most things done so quickly! U made me nervous
You are having such a long honeymoon, you're so lucky! But got to do good planning & packing too. You're going after your wedding? It'll be summer in Europe, isn't it? No thick clothings to bring. How many tables are you having? Sounds like a long guestlist..My sis (who just had her wedding) did up the names in excel, inc the table number.

Hmmm, any ladies thinking of a live band?

peggy

the wedding is over..
hm..thanks to the make-up artist...
my day were brighten up by her...
oh yes..it did not rain...!!

stubbilla

hi white_orchid, I'm also looking for AD photographer now. going down to meet one tomorrow to see the portfolio. what's your budget?

crayon

Hi HP, hope you have a fruitful meeting...I haven meet up with anyone yet cos am still pondering of engaging 1 or 2 photographers. Backup is always good but will have to squeeze budget.

brambles

hello to all the new Dec04 brides!

twinkleglint, wow! u have lotsa jie meis leh. hehe... it's gonna be really 're nao'
think it's alrite for married pple to be jie meis and brothers

oraia n fifi... yah loh. went for my 1st appt liao. v fun! tho some gowns that i tried were really heavy!

overall, had lotsa fun!!! am looking forward to my 1st fitting!!!
. tentatively, PS will be in July

bear_bear

me also a Dec bride. Mine is on 19th at Merchant Court.

I am the seventh person holding on 19th.

2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

Cheers !!

puzzlerain

Hi KPO

Sorry for the late reply. Me just went to Paris yesterday (1st appointment) to try on different style to see which suit me best. I have also heard that the MTM may not be what you visualize. So now also worried, best if can choose from OTR.

Me also getting Jennifer which recommended by ex-Paris and will be meeting her on 7th March to discuss more.

So when is your next meeting with them? Have you decided which kind of MTM for your WG and EG?

Me also staying opposite compass point (building in red and white)

brambles

hi bear 76, welcome!!!

wow! looks like 19th Dec is another super hot date as well!

hi puzzlerain... u juz went for ur 1st appt too? how did it go? hehe... i oso hv the same fears leh. that my MTM gown will nt turn out to be what i have described to my designer n visualised it to be. but for now, juz hv to place complete trust in my designer n look forward to my 1st fitting! btw, when's ur 1st fitting den?