(2004) Brides of year 2004

brambles

hi crispy, thanks for the info. know that hilarion goh is a v friendly guy. oso had a look at his packages but it seems like it does not fit our budget leh
which is y we are now at a loss

lovebyte

Mee Mee - Hi!! Yes you are right, we are both having dinners at Club Chinoz - chose the place cos parents prefer better food for the same price for the chinese menu offered at Four Seasons. So we have split the dinner, a western buffet for colleagues and friends on the 7th, and Chinese dinner at Club Chinoz on the 8th (we are having it at the restuarant itself, not the ballroom).

Piper - whoops sorry, thought you did your PS with Travis

Blue Lake - got Kin Chong cos I saw his work for 3 of my girlfriend's wedding last year...and they are pretty good. Sigh, must pay him for two days though...

stardus

hi mist,

just like u, I also don't know what is the next thing exactly. But I guess, like me, you can start sourcing for Bridal Studio and the packages that it comes with.

Set your budget and work from there!

orosalind

Hi convoy, Octbride_78, girl80 and babysheep22,

I have resend the pics with beta and clearer image. Sori for the inconvenience caused.

girlfriend

The change of outfits is within the studio. I didnt change outfit during outdoor shoots. Yeah, I completed my indoor & outdoor on the same day.

I went to the loo before going for outdoor shoots.

Cubby,

U r wif Milan rite? Did you take up PS package with Jaki?

fairymoss,

I think u can use double sided tape. My MU artist also use double sided tape to paste the material on my skin.

Dear June 2004 Brides to be,

MERRY XMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM GIRLFRIEND!!!!

mee_mee

MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Yah... seems KC is pretty popular. Just a survey, which package did you sign up for? I like his photos too, but he seems pretty busy leh... hope he remembers who engage him for which day. :p

Hi Odie, your photos are nice!

Piper, could I see yours too?

cheers,
mee mee

pageup

hello ladies,

haven't log on to the forum for a few days, a bit lost already.

Anyway, wish everybody here a wonderful christmas holiday. All the best for the coming new year and let looks forward to entering a new phase of our life.

smallonion

forest.. everyone busy with holiday & wedding so too busy to come in, kekek

Everyone.. Merry Christmas & a HAPPY New Year. All the best for the coming new year..!!!!!!

smallonion

Piglets & KPO Lady... thanks for oyur wishes.

Wishes all of Dec 04 brides... Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year...
Wishes all the best for the coming New Year.

oraia

hello all dec 04 brides,

here's wishing everyone a most blessed x'mas!!
happy feasting (the waistline can take a rest just for today.. err.. and tomorrow!!)

forest

smallonion,
yalor.... kekeke.. so, i thot i'll jus pop by n write a greetings first.. kekekeke...
so lucky at least u and oraia responded...

anywaz... we r fast approaching jan, and then we'll hve the first batch of 2004 brides who'll hve their AD liaoz... ekkeeke.... rem to keep this thread alive ah!!!

oraia,
kekekeke... have a good one this xmas n new yr!!!

dabee

dear gals annie, gerlynn, gintonic, ralphine, mandy, eternity, skylar
hope that i have not left out anyone. my wedding is 23 sept 04, i have confirmed my MTM WG, EG, tea dress designs, first fitting in mid feb then PS in may.

Merrry Christmas!!!

kokopooh

hi gals!!!

Ho ho ho ho ho ho...!!!
Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!!!!

Enjoy the holidays, and have a wonderful time!!! All the best for the coming new year..!!!!!!

Cheers!!

fantasy

Heylo ladies, merry merry xmas to all

Ah moss, you blur.... girlfriend is right, I mean sui sui, not the mei(4) mei(4)... now all of us know your age...and we are all not going to tell you ours....kekeke.... ok lah ok lah, dont say we bully you. Me just celebrated my 26th bday 2 days ago.

Girlfriend, thanks for your list... it's going to be very useful for the rest of us who are anxiously queuing up for our PS... heee... good to know that you enjoyed yourself.

Blood boil when u gals mention abt xmas gift for hubby. Initial plan was to get a shirt and tie for him but later tot it's kinda boring so change plan to buy HP instead. Rope in my sister's help to find out if there's any model that he's aiming at and all she can fish out is he's looking at samsung phones but do not know the model. Went through the web and see that the latest one E700A is quite nice and all set to get that for him. Called M1 and singtel and understand that though the phone was only launched on the 19th Dec, it's already out of stock... cant believe it. Called starhub and they said they still have very limited sets but have to go down to either Plaza Sing, Tampines or OUB Centre personally to check. Cheong all the way down, customer service personnel made me wait 3 hrs before my q no. and guess wat, they tot wat I want is another model and E700A is already out of stk. Likewise for OUB Ctr and tampines Aaarrgggghhh..... they cant even promise when stks when arrive but only say it's prob within next 2 weeks. You cant understand my frustration. Now boh bian, he just have to wait for his present.
Since we initially cap value of gift at $200, I will make this phone his xmas, anniversary and valentine's day present since the gap is not too far... heeheee...

smallonion

forest.. hehehe. Ya loh, still have a few of us here to read ur greeting,

Yes, our first batch of brides is going to hatch soon, heheheh

annmiko

Dear Sep04-Brides-to-be,

Wish all of you have a Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year! May God bless all of us in our wedding preparation in Year 2004!

soupie

Merry Xmas & HAPPY NEW YR!!

yay.. next yr is our year! hehehe

(i posted in the wrong thread.. in the 2004 Dec thread hiaks :p)

btb04

Wow...nice to see so many 3 July brides!!
Hi Qoo, duckyduck, jazz & Yvonne
For me, the date is chosen by my mum, seem to be quite good leh!

My dinner will be at Rasa Shangri-la and BS is Bridal Zone. So far, busy with house renovation, and gown fitting in Jan'04.

Dear All Sep04 B2B,

Yes, indeed, Merry Christmas to all & like wat Annie had said "Bless All of Us in our wedding in 2004!!"

so Dabee yours is 2 days later than mine only? So when will u be going for your photoshoots or have u already went to select your gowns?
For me, nothing done yet..kekekee.....

Btw, the MAIN POINT is :-
Any tips or advise to LOSE WEIGHT man! have to shag off those extra KGs for sure...

dabee

Hi skylar:
o ya so mine is two days later than yours.
my photoshoot is may. i have decided on my MTM WG EG and tea dress designs first fitting would be in mid feb. i have also been trying to lost weight but failed. that is also why i need to MTM my gowns. cannot find much off the rack. my hubby and my mother said i am the fattest bride. my mom is so sure that i could not find any gowns off the rack, so she decided MTM for me.

gerlynn

helo girls...Merry merry Christmas!!

hello dabee...welcome to our 23sept!!!! yeah...we are getting married on the same day..yipee...my BS was like commenting that there are too many 23sept couples...hehe...

hi gintonic.....i just went down on sat to discuss my gown...am doing a bustier WG..coz think i still look best in bustier type...only discussed the general details of the gown like the materials i want...as for the exact details of the gown and EG, have not discussed yet...when is yours???

hi skylar...my photoshhoot is in may too...try to give ample time just in case....

cc2

Most of them are in 3R and some of them in 4R. Dunno why got different sizes leh! In total there's abt 160++ photos.

pageup

Hi Smurfy,

We checked with our travel agent, they say our resort only offer daily breakfast, no way we can top up to full board
Well, I guess we have to set aside a budget for meals.
Heard from my friends that Maldive is like a paradise on earth. Really look forward to that

Got back my invitation cards and my photo album already. Now we are left with sending out invitation cards and guo da li.

bonjon

Me not nervous now, maybe still early.

There's still some outstanding things to be done, buy AB box, clean up the house and facial, manicure and ...

Hb told me yesterday: Wow, next week liao, so fast. He had already display our wedding photos (table top) in the living and bed room.

wuff

yoyo,

saw ur earlier posting abt aikido. i am an aikidoka too. so's my hubby, infact it's aikido that brought us together. out of curiousity, which dojo do you train at ?

blue_lake

hi EC,
wat do u mean by paying for 2 days? u must pay double? or a bit more? ya... like his work too. but din really check others la. only checked chris and kelvin. in the end sign with KC cos he's my hubby's fren. better let fren earn the money. hehe.

mee mee,
u are so funny... haha. how can he forget. he wrote everything in his PDA. he looks a bit blur though. haha
i signed up the $1200 package. textured paper with no lamination. he showed us his wedding photo using tat. and we like it. wat abt u?

wow pageup, u are really fast! i'm only going to select my photos and meet the printer tdy. decided not to print myself cos we found out it only costs $100 to print 200 cards. subsequent ones is only $0.20 each. so it's not worth the effort. keke.

mandy99

Hi Gintonic,

When are you trying your gowns?
I have changed my selection of gown to early feb also as hubby going overseas in mid feb '04.. when yours? scully ours on the same day!

I have 1 MTM gown.. most prob will choose EG to be MTM.. have not confirmed the design yet.. flipping mags now.

secret_garden

Merry christmas and a happy new year!!!
sorry for mia-ing for so many days
been very busy with work and coping with changes to wedding stuffs

my dates gonna change from oct to dec liao.
Just finally decided and confirmed the change of dates.Phew

now that my wedding is in Dec, when do you all think would be a good time to start the design od the gowns?

how's everyone???

mango78

Hi Moonlight,

The bridal show that I'm referring to was not those at the suntec city. Those are the hard-selling ones. Go for those which are advertised at the bridal magazines where they hold their bridal shows at the hotels. Those are not the hard-selling one cos they are all good bridal boutiques.

shinchan

Merry X'mas! So how did u gals spend ur X'mas? Me?? Had a fun and crazy nite wif our frens in hotel, & came home wif bruises... hahaha... Was a bit high liao so din notice that the toilet was wet, slipped & fell flat on my face!!! Luckily no blue-black on face, but only on butt and palm... Otherwise will be a nightmare for my PS on 4 Jan... hahaha...

cawaii

hello ladies, merry xmas to all.

havent been logging in coz got wedding dinner on xmas eve and xmas day.

hi girlfriend, tks for the comprehensive do and dont b4 ps list. ur hb aso change to 4 outfits, provided in ur package? thot usually it comes with only 2 outfits for guys...
me also go to fave nails, maybe has seen you there b4.

checked with my boss who used to work in europe, he said that go europe in apr n jun is the best. if go during summer, got to queue for abt 1hr for most tourist attractions.

mee_mee

Hi Piper,

Thanks for the link... photos are nice. Alamak... everyone's photos are so nice. Now mine look only just ... :p

Blue Lake,

I signed up for the $1500 package. Like the bigger laminated book... I am the greedy sort. :p

mee_mee

Hi Piper,

Thanks for the link... photos are nice. Alamak... everyone's photos are so nice. Now mine look only just ok ... :p

Blue Lake,

I signed up for the $1500 package. Like the bigger laminated book... I am the greedy sort. :p

blim

hahah... shinchan what an experience! But how you fell on your face but bruise on butt? Must be a hilarious position...

We had a xmas at our place.
It was very fun.
We invited people to our place yesterday.
Scrub and clean the place nice nice.
After the party ended, place messy messy.
Guests incl 17 adults and 7 kids.
So jolly and I was kept so busy and didn't have much chance to eat.
But I was a lousy host.
After most guests left, then realized forgot to take out the Christmas log.

pageup

Hi bluelake,

I guess my coordinators at both the bridal studio and resturant want to get everything done before chinese new year break.

I was very suprise when the bridal studio that told us our photos are ready. Wish I could share my photos with you gals but I seems to have trouble having them scanned. The pictures turned out blur on screen

girlfriend

hi Cawaii,

I think I mite haf must out some points. If that is the case, mayb the rest can add on after their PS experience.

My HB changed 3 outfits. 2 suits, 3 shirts. BS only provided one suit.

Last Sunday was my first visit to Fave nails.

mist

hi moonlight,

my bridal package also booked liao!! i hv even utilised the ROM package.. hehehe..

so now i can sit back and relax until i go select gown liao loh... hehehe...

hi yvonne,

you hv booked your BS already huh?? looks like there's few ladies getting married in Nov... :p