(2004) Brides of year 2004

doremon

forest!!

So outing confirm to be 17th OCt right? So happy!

bonjon,

i just confirmed my bs in JB and now preparing to get ROM liao.

oceans

Smurfy, i had the same idea as you. I was also thinkin abt the new Changi Walk....
The next location i thinking of is one of those Nature Park....

TCL, mayb you shld try some OTR gowns and then from there tell the designer that this part is wat u want and that portion, is wat u like. But, MTM can be dangerous as what is design out might not be suitable for you cos everybody is unique. Think u better made up ur mind fast, so that any alteration is still in time for changes.

marker

Hey ocean, agreed with you, MTM seem "risky". Hope able to get something from OTR ... it will definitely save lots of troubles. Will keep you update again. Thank for the advice.

mee_mee

I oso agree with Ocean that OTR is 'safer'. Just make sure u get a 1st hand gown and check for defects/smudges etc. : )

Will keep all informed when I get the blk number of the shop that sells gui da li stuff.

forest

bonjon,
central cld b orchard or city hall lor....

doremon,
most likely lah.. jus wanna see if soupie, ino and cin ok or not...

our headcount for now:
-------------------------------
forest
ino
doremon
wendy
amos
cin_p
soupie
bonjon
??????

pageup

Hi TCL,

CS means Cheongsum. Both Smurfy and I mtm CS from Ted collection at bugis

I agree with the ladies here.. it is better to try otr. But if you have a certain design in mind, what you can do is to try out those existing gowns with similar cutting. This is to let you have a rough ideas of how you will look like in that design, then you can confirm whether you want to go ahead mtm

Smurfy, not sure what to bring for ps leh... drinking water with straw???
Perhaps MeeMee can share a bit of her experience of her last makeover shot.

Ladies, looking at the weather nowadays, I think we need to include a rain-proof location for outdoor shoot.. just as a backup

marker

WOW! Cheongsum for both of you (pageup & smurfy). My FH suggested me wearing it but ...mine figure so so oni ....so dun think it look gd on me...keekee..

ya men better to have backup, Oct - Dec is a monsoon period.

smurfy

Seems like all of us is so excited cos our PS is in Oct

Since all of us had not been to the Changi Walk, I'll ask Andrew about it, worse come to worse, I be the guinea pig lor, then i let you all know the place worth going or not
33310.gif

TCL, I'll let you know how is my trip to Sentosa ;-> and I think guo da li stuff not expensive. My sis actually walk into the shop at Bt Timah shopping Centre (2nd floor, but not sure if its still there), tell the salesperson want to buy guo da li stuff and they will pack everything for her, so "fang pian"

Hi pageup, ya lor, the weather is so unpredictable nowadays. Do you all think the hotel will let me into my bridal suite to take pics if got rain?

bÜgz

Hi kc_sunshine

welcome to the thread..which I think is not dat active anymore..me a late-comer too..how's your preparations so far?

I'm getting more & more anxious as the days go by! so when's your chosen date? heard that 1st 2 weeks are within the 7th lunar month so may not be so popular..

kite~

hi dkny,

thanks for ur email.

hi neece,

hmm me no idea leh, stil cant decide. sigh. how did u shortlist ur BS? i think i hv no idea where to start with leh, problem

pageup

Hi Smurfy,

I think the hotel should not have any problem to let yuo use their place for photoshot. However you need to quicky call them up before the ps to ask for permission lor.

TCL, you never know until you try it lah.
Franky speaking, I don't think I got a good figure but I'm not going to care, my FH thinks I look great in it and that matter most to me.

bonjon

doremon,

Jb, so inconvenience unless you having your banquet there. There's alot going to/fro, very tiring. Sister might getting one there, any recommendations?

ROM package x but it's t memory. I regret for not having one. (didnt there's a such package when I ROM)

marker

pageup - i agree with you, we nvr know til we try it and most impt is what ur FH think.

smurfy - keep up inform on ur PS and sentosa trip ya... n have fun!!

blurq

Wow..Oct now...1 yr more to our wedding dates..

lynn..for u is exactly 1 year..feeling excited?
How's your preparation, ladies?

doremon

Hi Bonjon,

PErsonally i find travelling to/ fro is okie becos JB only. Just across the causeway and usually we go in ard 10am where there is no jam and come out after dinner ard 10pm also no jam

I don't find any inconvenience even though there is no banquet there.

She can try santiago in Skudai - 10mins drive from JB.

sagi

how to post at yahoo?? *blur*

i cant use th internet at home..now at the library, so got only a couple of mins..... *sulks*

hmm...u all chatting at yahoo liao, no wonder here so quiet....hahahaha

bonjon

doremon,

I heard from coll, her friend rush sto/fro when her wedding is drawing near cos she need to alter her wedding gown. So, better check her gowns, suit carefully to prevent unnecessary trips.

I heard some ps taken in JB is not bad, compatible with S'pore. A coll pay Sin equ 1.5K. Very worth.

doremon

Bonjon,

That happens if u don't do proper planning. I mean even in SGP will also be rushing to/fro. if your customary is very near and u still insist on MTM.

Thus if u mtm a gown, better make sure u got enough time.

And make sure u check the gown everything before u leave the bs.

Yes..their standard is equivalent to SGP.

fairymoss

Cubby,

U need the shoes for your first fitting, not before the PS. BTW, dun wear your wedding shoes out for PS, wear other pairs to do the walking, then when u are abt to pose, put on the bridal shoes, otherwise it might get dirty and ugly before the big day. usually bridal shoes not very comfy one, so maybe u can wear an old pair which is more seasoned. Comfort comes first for outdoor shoot leh. Hmm...depending on wat color your EG is. If that pair for WG can match, why not? then no need spend another sum of $. Must go paradox leh, very nice shoes, u will like it!!

chillipadi

Waited for so long and did not catch up with the thread, and suddenly so many oct brides. This is exiting. Most of you have signed up so where. Let me compile, now we have:
MD Venue Bridal
1. Lynn
2. blurg (1Oct) Pan Pac
3. rabbitswk OCC Dang
4. hanyan
5. daneille
6. etellua (3Oct).
7. Finally me on 4Oct...so KC most of you guys have booked, am looking a few rounds already. Me shortlist to 3 venue and photographer also The edge. Have not started bridal but have strike off Thomson wedding

chillipadi

I pop to JC brides, I feel the service was not bad cos they bother to "entertain" me when I have not made any appt on Sat and I was with my gf. Most of the TPg shops need to make appt or had very lukewarm reaction. When brought Hubby there, different reaction from the shops.

Did any of you bought this month's style and going to any bridal show?

pageup

alamak! My ah lao checking all my postings liow, luckily din complain about him..

Smurfy, have fun with your ps tomorrow. Tell us all about it ok?

rabbitwsk

Chillipandi, thnaks for the wonderful consol of oct brides

TP shops have to make appt if u go at evening hrs and sat noon. The last time I went, I did not make appt cos i purposely took half day to go see look. Do make appt if u plan to try out their gowns. U try any gowns from any wahere? Got go Dang?

Did buy Style and want to go to the Allure at Mmarriot shoe... but crash w my other appt.... shd go if u hv not cfm any one.

blurq

hi littlechillipadi,
Nice to see you back to the thread..

A minor correction, my wedding date is 15th oct, lynn is 1st oct.
I bought this month style..went to Kevin Seah Bridal show recently. Have heard a lot of gd comments abt him, but dun like the gowns in the show leh.
So which are the venues you have shortlisted? maybe we can help..

forest

soupie,
har.... aiyo... so sad leh.. u cant join!

u gog on holiday ah?? kekekek.. kpo kpo lah.. kakakk....

ino,
no pai seh lah...

ladies,
so our headcount - 1 liao....

our headcount for now:
-------------------------------
forest
ino
doremon
wendy
amos
cin_p
bonjon
??????

fantasy

so the discussion is about shoes now. I knew paradox shoes are very expensive but didn’t expect it to cost over 200 bucks... wow, that's a lot to pay. I've got mine from Tangs few months back. Think it's less than 80 bucks. It's slightly off white in color with flowery embroidery. Not too sure if it matches my wedding gown but hoping tat I don’t have to splurge on another pair for the daytime.

bonjon

forest,

Pre-honeymoon? Must restrain yourself from over-eating, hee hee.
I heard there's alot of good food at very cheap price eg: Lemon glass.

forest

hey angelbb!
wow.. long time nvr see ur post....
AIYO! OF COS CAN JOIN US LAH!!! we'll b mtg in central area lor... city hall, orchard.. whichever...

jus give any1 of us a buzz.. okies!!

soupie,
wah.. shiok hor.. kekeke... can shop n eat till u drop!!!!
*envy*

cubby

hi fairymoss,

wah i din know so fast need the shoe liao ah...but i only need to get it after i choose my gown right??
u are right, better bring another pair of shoe so as to not dirty it before AD

so paradox got shoes that are general?? i mean versatile can match most colors anot??

hi fantasy,
yah 200 over quite exp..but if can match both EG and WG then worth it...

so tangs got nice bridal shoes also?? think me got to do some homework on shoes hehe

girl80

I am also a Sept 2004 brides. Actual day should be 25th Sept 2004...now busy sourcing for venue....Anyone has any locations to recommed for maximum $650 Nett on Weekend?

fantasy

Hi cubby,

I happen to come across it while sourching for shoes to match my ROM gown. Managed to get two pairs from tangs and am quite happy with my purchase. However my nice could be just plain to some of you esp when I have not been to paradox :p

Will see if I can capture a shot of it and post the pix on this forum.

catura

Hello all!

I'm new to this board! =D We've decided to have our wedding in Dec 2004. Hope to learn lots of things from you guys :D

chillipadi

well have 3 venues in mind: Sheraton, Merchant Court & Amara. Rabbitwsk and blurg, are you guys staying in your new house? I was more excited about the house, reno, furnishing that I almost forgot i have 1 year left to book hotel, photographer and gown sourcing. Guess both of you have a load off the venue and bridal selection. What about your photographer? are you guys getting from the package?