(2003) Brides of year 2003

piper

hi valerie,

the weather better dun be hot, hot, hot!! I'm sure u dun wan to look like u just came out from suana on ur actual day rite? And i definitely dun wan to distribute my pastries under the hot sun.

Let's all pray for a cool, breezy weather for the whole month of December for all the dec brides!!

micky_m

Hi Valerie..

Wao you on leave so long huh? i only take 4 days leave, start work on 10 dec.

I dont know got time for facial or not..

Err what song is that huh? by who?

Hehehe hope the whole of dec is all fine day will do..

tingting

hehe...i'm taking leave for the last 2 weeks of Dec..so starting work next year! sounds good rite?

tiara

Wah Dec brides, a lot of you here real cool, some haven't even collected cards. Hee, I should learn to take it more easily too

Yeah, let's join in the prayer that we will have cool breezy weather for all Dec days

leo29

Hello gals....

Ai yoh..... quite a while never come in already, so miss you all...
. The past few days was so busy with GDL things. Now then got some free time to come in and chit chat with you all. Just imagine i deliver the cakes until mid nite 12 plus the reach home. Lucky I took half day leave the next morning. Now try to relax lol....

Someone is going to be Xin1 Niang2 tomorrow lol.... Ah Meow, excited or not?

The following few days got many brides, Gong Xi Gong Xi!

Nov 14 : Meow, Lkf, Sunnyling
Nov 16 : Aloevera
Nov 17 : Okean
Nov 18 : DK

meowie

Hi girls, its me. Say i'll pop in and sure i will. Must keep to promise.

To those getting for the following day, keep smiling and sleep sufficient.

piper

hi tingting,

so good! i also wanted to plan 2 weeks of leave & go back to work next yr. But i've just changed my job, so my plan is out of the question rite now.

sweetie

Hi Leo29,
I have been reading the forum but seeing all soon to be wed brides makes me kan chiong already. Will be shopping for my GDL things this weekend.
Congratulations to Meow, Lkf, Sunnyling, Aloevera, Okean and DK!!!

min_minnie

Leo29,

Have you settled for your theme? What's your deco like and what wedding favour have you chosen? The hotel songs? Dis you notice that the carpark is small, I'm afraid our guests won't find carpark easily if they are late.

Hi, gals,
I oso facing the same guest problem that you all have. So stress calling friends doing RSVP these few days. Hope everything turn out well.

jbride

Yea, let's pray for good weather for the whole mth of dec
35828.gif

Valerie, i'm holding my wedding dinner @ hotel inter-con @ bugis...where's yours?

hee...so many 7 dec brides ;)
one of my cousin gotta attend a wedding @ mandrain...might be one of your friends huh...
if u see any bridal car on the streets...it might be one of us & if we see any guys carrying cakes & stuff...might be piper, sandy or other gal's hubby...
35829.gif

i'll be taking leave 3 daz before & after my wedding...then will be flying off for my HM the following week till end of the year
35830.gif

can't wait for all these to happen but feels sad when the day will soon be over
35831.gif

take care ya
35832.gif

amore

ladies... beary long nebber come it liao... bzbz...

congrats to those having their wedding this weekend!! enjoy urself and stay pretty....

val1977

Ops Piper, think i am too excited :p
ya,hope to hv a cool and nice breezy weather on all weekends in Dec
keep a look out for weather focast 2 days before weekend

hi Micky, I buay tahan work so count down to my leave, take a loong break n clearing leave too,hee...

hi jbrides, I am having banquet at Amara hotel

any of you gng spa n mani/pedi for weddings?
i be gng serene(Nailarts) for mani/pedi cos I went there for for PS, she's good
think wedding is a good chance for a good pampering cos we be the star on our big day!

tiara

Hi piper, me been in job for a while but still can't take too long a break - actually I've been waiting to go on a relaxing long break and have been saving all my leave for this......

val, where's Nailarts?

naturally

Ya lor... finally our big day is coming soon... me also got mixed feelings abt it... am starting to miss my family liao, esp that crazy little sis of mine to whom i can yak non-stop... so i keep telling myself it's not as if i'm leaving my family, i'm just moving out only...

But wat i really look forward to is the honeymoon! No more stress at last!

leo29

Min,

Yap... I choose Flora theme from Steffi's. Not the usual one with candle. Wedding favor is the small little cute bear. Song haven't settle,
Yah... their car park is small but i think they have many level so i guess parking should not post a problems, I hope.

bride0712

Thanks gals for the good advise. Infact i've quite a few bumps on my forehead already!!! SO xian.

I've not planned when to go on leave yet. And boo hoo2x... no honeymoon to look forward to..sob sob.

I'll probably just do a french mani the day before...and then go collect my gowns, bouquet, corsages... etc etc.. No spa or massage though.

Really praying hard for fine weather for the whole of december so that all of us here can really have a great wedding day! Kinda worried cos of the heavy rainfall we had for the past two weeks.

Didn't realise that 07 DEC is that hot...well, see you guys on the road that day ya!!!

meowie

Hi, girls. I'm back and pop in to say high. Actually till now i still dun have any special feelings leh.
But happy that it didn't rain during my PS.

And also many many thanks to those who sms me to wish me, i was very touched.

akira

hi Meow,

wow your big day still pop by huh??
congrats again.. hopefully you'll feel more special when you are walking down the aisle at the banquet later and looking at all the happy faces of your family and frens. My fren said she never felt as popular as she had in her whole life as the moment she walked down the aisle with her hubby.

piper

Hi val,

my jie meis are planning a mani/pedi group session cum hen party. but we short of people rite now. So still dunno if our party can go ahead or not. keeping my fingers crossed.

like tiara, on one hand i'm looking forward to the big day. But on the other, i do hope tat day won't end in a rush. very dilemma.

val1977

tiara, nailarts is at shaw towers, beach road
ya at least must go for mani/pedi
piper so glad that ur jiemei throwing a hens party for u, how it will work out,
where u be going? heard that nail santuary at holland V is good place too

ya lor, me feel the same way like u gals, want the day to come but want to hv a fruitful AD as well

u gals gonna colour ur hair for AD?
me in a dilemma, duno to colour or not....
suggestions?

naturally

Hey I've kinda decided on my songs, final decision subjected to approval from hubby... Just wanna share with everybody first...

1st march-in: It Had To Be You (Frank Sinatra)

2nd march-in: either
1) The Look Of Love (Diana Krall) or
2) If (David Gates of Bread)

Champagne pouring: either
1) Only Love (instrumental, theme song of jap drama "Bai3 Nian2 Wu4 Yu3") or
2) Sundial Dreams (from In The Enchanted Garden by Kevin Kern)

1st dish: Quando quando quando

Yeah... one more thing done!
Now i have to headache over floral decor.... dunno wat flowers to use...

piper

Hi val,

We are planning to go to a shop at Park Mall. But now we are still trying very hard to make up the numbers!

I'll color my hair ard 2 weeks before my big day coz I did my last coloring about 2 mths ago & the roots has grown out. Think by my wedding day, I'll be able to see 2 distinct shades on my head....very ugly.

hi naturally,

U can choose the flowers to match ur table cloth. For me, I've chosen beige table cloth & yellow napkins. So I've chosen white & centre-pink or champaigne roses as decor. I've always wanted a simple & classy decor so I did not pick bright-colored flowers.

jbride

hi val, i'll be going for massage with my sis & a friend then we'll join my other jie meis @ snails for mani/pedi on the day b4 my AD
35880.gif
Yea, it's a great time to pamper ourselves...

any idea if there're any good place for mani/pedi that offer package? coz we've 8 of us...

i'm going to color my hair 2 weeks b4 my AD too...maybe just to touch-up the root coz i colored b4 my PS...as adviced by my stylist, try to do it 2 weeks before your wedding...

tingting

hi naturally, what's Quando Quando Quando? sounds interesting...where can i find it?

under the advice of my makeup artist, i actually managed to make time to highlight my hair 3 days before my PS! the effect on photo is nicer lor...my FH also dyed his hair..and in the end he looked younger than me!
I'll go for touch up maybe 1 week before my wedding...

leo29

Are.... no lah, I don really fancy bear but I find chop stick and cake very common. And I don like the swan(Gold) and wedding bell so choose the bear lor.

kopibean

Hi to all novas getting married this wk!
Congratulations to Meow, Lkf, Sunnyling, Aloevera, Okean and DK!!!

So fast one by one getting married....
me also veri gan cheong...

min_minnie

Leo29,
I chose the bear and wedding bells. Find the wedding bells quite unique.

Meow,
Still have time to drop by? Your hubby being 'tekan'by your 'jie mei' anot?

naturally

Hi tingting,
It's by Engelbert Humperdinck, try the oldies section? I read an online biography once, he's supposed to be the first to make famous sideburns, not elvis...
Btw, "quando" is italian for "when".

And here's the lyrics!

Tell me when will you be mine <font color="0000ff">(Tell me when will the food be mine?
)</font>

Tell me Quando Quando Quando
We can share a love divine
Please don't make me wait again

When will you say yes to me
You mean happiness to me
Oh my love please tell me when

Every moment's a day
Every day seems a lifetime
Let me show you the way
To a dream beyond compare

I can't wait a moment more
Say it's me that you adore
And my darlin' tell me when

meowie

Hi, me back in action again. Later will stay over at my new house.

Oranges, mani is manicure. We give it in short terms.

Hee...yeah i finally feel excited when i was waiting outside the entrance awaiting to step in. My husband was very nervous and keep saying that he's sweating but he wasn't.

Had a very happy day and is happily awaiting for my photos.

To those getting married soon, stay happy and remember to smile.

Min, i very 'eng' right to pop by.... talking about tekan, my sister were very nice. I hope this was taken down on the camera. My sister prepare some bread for his ah gus to fill their stomach. So they had strawberry jam mixed with chilli, pepper and more chilli. So when the ah gus eat them, they gave a very funny expression, but when its my hubby's turn, he find it very funny why he bread taste so nice. Hee...he's was spread with jam only.
He didn't believe it even he ate a few bites and asked his ah gu to eat.

Kopibean, no need be kancheong. The most kan cheong part is during the night when all your guest arrive and found they have no seats. That's what happen to me.
Even the 2 reserve tables were opened. Well finally its over
and we get my banquet manager to open another reserve jus in case.

lkf

hello gals

i wanted to come in yesterday but really no time as some of our close relatives were still around when we came back from the hotel, so got to keep them accompany.

am glad tat everything is over...the morning and the dinner went smoothly...phew...n the attendance of the dinner is good...we only had a handful who didn't turn up...we had 28 tables, sticking to our estimation...what a relief...

Finally to all NOVAs getting married in next 2 weeks, I wish you all a blissful marriage. The most impt thing is to relax and stay cool n pretty. If u r very kancheong before the march-in, fret not, take a deep breath tog with your husband b4 makeing the 1st step, when the door opens everything will be fine

sandgirl72

Hi ladies..
i'm back in action after MIA for almost 2 days... hehehee...

was bz helping out with my cousin wedding on Sat.. i can feel the excitment when I was helping her..

sweetie

Hi everyone?
Who are the ones marrying these two weeks?
Mine is the last day of november.

DK,
I will be using Everyday I love you for second march in.

sandgirl72

Good morning ladies..

Hi Naturally..

ya lor.. both of us really got so much things in common leh.. kekekeee...

tonight i'll be going to order my GDL cakes.. r U confirm getting from PrimaDeli too?

btw, do U plan to order from their branch or thru their 'dial a cake' hotline? it is better to order from their branch so to get at least 10% discount for the cakes.. most likely we're getting walnut cakes lor..

oh yes, just to share something with U &amp; the gals.. U have to remind them to make sure that the cakes must be in proper round cake and not out of shape, also not to make the cakes till so sweet.

why do I say this? bcos 1 of my cousin had her GDL in Jun oso took Prima Deli's cakes and they turned out to be in good round shape, taste just rite and they do the "xi" wording on a white marzipan...

but in Nov when another cousin had hers with Prima Deli, the cakes were not in proper round shape, tasted soooo sweet like honey, and they only give the "Xi" in a stick form..

Hi Piper..

looks like 7th Dec is really a hot date for wedding &amp; GDL...

sandgirl72

Hi Val

I'll be going to Snails @ wheelock place with another gf of mine a day b4 my AD for mani/pedi..

I suppose like the rest of the gals, i will touch up my hair's color about 2 weeks b4 my AD.. cos i did my 1st color in end Aug for PS.. like Piper lor, the roots has grown out liao..

BTW, anyone still looking for AD photographer? the photographer that did for my cousin on last sat is a good.

piper

hi sandy,

ya lor...dec 7 very hot date leh...hmmm....now wondering if there'll be traffic jam on Dec 7 or not!?

Hee..I'm going to select my actual day gowns tonight! So excited! Hopefully will be able to find something which suits me.

val1977

ok, thanks for ur gals reply, i will go and hightlight my hair 2 weeks before wedding, so i hv to go this week lor

wah, so many of u going Snails for mani/pedi, isit gd?

was runnig around over the weekend to give out cards for my FH's relatives, so tired...the next round of running will be on 30th for my relatives side with GDL

sandgirl72

Hi Piper
maybe we can arrange to meet on the road at a certain timing.. hahahaa...

U mean yr AD WG or EG? Happy selection tonite.. do keep us inform la..

are

wah... so fast so many ppl already gone thru their weddings &amp; left for HM eh? its already 2 weeks since mine but i still feel very excited whenever i read abt other novas' weddings here! ;P

hehe... like meow, i can't wait to see my AD pics too. shd be collecting today or tmr, hope they turn out gd! ;P

dk... any song tats special to you two? for my 2nd walk-in, as mine's in a restaurant, i actually used fei yu-qing's rendition of 'yue liang dai biao wun de xing' cos i felt the starting is quite lomantic.

annmelody

I finally completed my customary last monday. It was busy and busy. I manage to sleep at onle abt 2-3am and wake up at 6am for make up. Things went on fine other some hitch up due to relatives.

friends78

Sorrie that I haven't been active in this thread cos of work. My invitation cards written, GDL stuff going to buy this weekend. Cakes going to buy from Bengawan.

March in songs to be decide by the restaurant. Actual day photographer and videographer booked.

Can i check what have I miss out? Me very clueless.

Appreciate it very much for your reply and help. Thank you!

besse

hallo gals..

me back from HM!!! how's everyone??

Meow, you rec our SMS?
good to hear all went well for all the novas!!

HM was fun.. plenty of food and shopping.. think i packed on a lot of weight.. now i think i look like a chipmunk with my chubby cheeks!!

jet lagged, and unpacking all the luggage now.. sigh.. so much laundry to wash... sianz, gotta start our life together with housework.. grrr...

meowie

Yes besse. Thanks!! My hubby was surprised when i told him you sms from overseas.

Yeah, me too also very sian with the house work. But my mum asked me to bring my clothes back first...haven't buy washing machine yet.

piper

Hi Sandy,

Had a hard time picking my gown yesterday. But still managed to pick my AD's WG &amp; EG after 2 hours.

Chosen a bare-back, halter-neck, A-line gown for my WG. But tat one quite troublesome to wear coz there are strings to tie at the back. Very sexy piece...hehehehehe...my mum sure to make noise one.

For my EG, I've picked a maroon spaghetti-strap gown. A-line as well. Very simple embroidery on the bust area.

Now have to buy another pair of shoes to go with my maroon gown. Tot i could wear my pair of silver shoes for the entire day &amp; save $$. But now cannot liao

naturally

Piper,
wow... *wolf-whistle*

Sandy,
thks for all that info on prima deli! I'm thinking of ordering by this week also... got 10% for walk-in customers? Then i'll definitely order thru their branch lor!

Yesterday i emailed my invitation to some old sch frens, some RSVP immediately, really grateful to them... but i was most touched by this fren whom i've not met for a few years, she said she'll be on holiday and will only be back from her trip on my wedding day itself, but she still wants to attend... ain't she sweet?