(2003) Brides of year 2003

enya

wow wow .. where did u get 2 pairs for less than $30???

yeah, i wanna go sentosa and esplanade. aiyar, if u have a good photographer, go ANYWHERE also should be able to get you GREAT fotos!!!

hmmm ... another choice, maybe art mueseum?

wink

Hi min,

I may be able to get good prices on wines cos got contact working in liquor company, it depends on the type (country) and price range u are looking at. maybe i will find out more and send everyone the list? what is the range we are looking at?

think i book my AD too late lah, oredi 2 of my short-listed photographers are booked on my date...arrghhhh, just want to get over this fast.

meow, i am trying to get my reno done as well but still at the preliminary stage of comparing quotations, wish it is as easy as deciding on our bridal boutis..heehee...

has anyone here used La Cafa before? howz their work like?

tingting

I've just signed up with Dang today...finally took the plunge.. :p

Mrs Quake, were you at Dang on sat as well? Saw you try on ur WG and EG...the peacock blue caught my attention...and even more "suspicious" when cindy asked ur FH when's mother's day cos "he's a school teacher"...

oreo

Hi Piper.

Oh, so fort siloso is also a potential place for ps? My photoshoot next month, so guess the place is already down for construction?

As what enya said, another place is esplanade. What u said, changi. Punggol marina, raffles marina. But guess got to pay.

Hi Enya,

Haha..tempted with the shoes ya? 2 pairs less than $30 is possible. Nowadays shoes are always on special offer. Good grabs if u happen to see those to ur liking

dk

Wen,
My 1st appointment wif Ted Wu, so far so good!
The session was basically jus to get to know us. Details like venue, no of guest, theme of wedding, our preference & dislikes in style/colour of WG EG, jewellery that i might be wearing tat day, etc.
I din realised there's so much knowledge to gown design, is really not that simple....getting it MTM is definitely worth it.
I only got to realised yesterday, that colour of evening gown very important....U will either stand out as a bride or not esp in the photos.
Me & hubby was rather impressed by his professionalism. Now, i starting to feel less pinch for signing up with TW. Jus hope is stsys that way.

dk

Wen,
Pre-wedding PS is the Studio/Outdoor PS. The actual day PS is still KIV cos we are considering whether to ask a fren to do it.

I made some calculations, the proposal is not worth it, cos at the end of the day we might still get Wesley to development some photos which will eventually add up to even more than his Standard Studio/Outdoor package.
So we decided to talk to Wesley again coming week..Ay Yah, so troublesome!

piper

hi hi...

actually, i got 1 pair in hatyai...199 baht only so abt $8 only ....another one during metro sale for $19.90...so 2 pairs add up, less than $30...hehehe...very good deal hor?!

maya

Hi ladies, the pace is picking up for you ladies.....

Yes Sue, the threads disappear once the big day is over, dunno where they all disappear to....I hope you gals will hang around, mine won't be until Jul and it will be so empty and lonely here.....

meow

Wink,
What's La Cafa? Comparing quote is ont thing, but you muct be able to communicate with the contrator is more important. Never choose the cheapest but middle range. Cheap doesn't means its good too right?

From the list here, there's only 2 brides including yourself. Who were your top 2 choices??

mrs

Hi tingting.

Yes, that was me. My FH's eyes nearly pop out when he saw the skeletal finish of the EG. Heheh....I guess it will look better and more complete the next time I go for fitting. I saw you too. You look good in the peacock blue cheongsam too.

very glad that you finally decided to go for Dang. Which package did you take up and which photographer?

tingting

hi mrs quake, took up the $4k package with Photospace..went to visit his studio, and decided that he's nice and easy to talk to, so signed up with him...he's a very funny guy.. :p

delannie

Hi all ladies,

My cousin actually hint to my uncle that SARS is on now, so close to my wedding etc....seems to to sugesting that it is not a good time for holding banquet! I personally feels...who cares...we should all learn to live with SARS. I have about 45-50 tables, to be honest i do afraid that the attendence rate will be poor...but i believe that if we do RSVP personally, we should be able to reduce the nos of empty seats. Tell all friends & relative that if they don't feel comfortable abt leaving their house to the banquet then so be it and let us know so that we won't keep a seat for them!

Beibei & Abrinas, don't feel upset about this....most impt of all is we are happy & always think positive! If those relatives & friends who assure you that they are coming but didn't come in the end...then we will know what to do to them in the future ;p Beibei, try calling your hotel to ask for a deduction..if not invite more friends to cover your relatives or you can invite those spouse of your colleuages.

Let all June brides be happy & not let SARS bother us...meanwhile we also be responsible to have a balance diet, exercise more & drink plenty of water... WE ARE GOING TO LOOK PRETTY ON OUR WEDDING DAY

Cheers...

Totoro, how was your PS with Linn? Seen your photos?

miyo

Hi..

Anyone has Triston's HP or email contact? I am looking for actual day Photographer but so sad most of them are booked on my actual day..

dk

Wen,
I'll get to see a few proposed designs by Ted on my next appointment on 17th May & 1st fitting schedule on July. I've not decided on the EG colour and i've left the opinions open to Ted on that. What colour nice for EG any suggession?
What about U, have the details & colour been finalise? When will U see your WG & EG design?

wedsoon

Hi DK,
I didn't know about the promo. What is it? My sister actually signed up with Ted Wu and everyone commented that the WG and EG are very nice and elegant. My 1st appt will be this coming tuesday and I am feeling really excited.

Hi wen,
I lost about $10 that day. These two days I was sicked and suffering from food poisioning ;(

beibei

Delannie,
Thanks for your encouragement!!
Would u be talking to your hotel if you can reduce the table??

Me had a very bad day today...supposed to be a
happy occassion collect wedding album and plus both dads try jackets at bridal shop.Then at the bridal shop my MIL saw that there is one album so called the 'Niang Jia ben'(actually a duplicate copy of my wedding ablum just that it is of smaller size)which is given to my mum she sort of felt angry and scolded my hubby why she didn't have!!Made us so malu cos my parents,sis and bf were at the shop as well and you can imagine how tense the atmospere was!!Shd have just wait until go home then scold wat!I really dun know why she is so petty!!U know what is the purpose of her wanting to have the duplicate copy??So as to bring it to the workplace and show off to her colleagues!!Is there such a need?And when my hubby wanted to duplicate another copy for her she said"DUN NEED!!" just so pissed off with her!!

We only regret shd have tried both dads'jackets and take album on separate days!!!

I know my hubby is pathetic cos he has overlooked that his own mum can get so angry over such trivial thing.....just not our day...

besse

Hi gals..

Wah.. so many postings after just a while..

Meow

Today just went by Spacious.. got good feel.. so far visited Whitespace, Whiteboard, Spacious, JSDC and City Design.. Left our floorplans at these places. But City Design is really disappointing.. hehe.. think we will weed out CD. Hmm.. v lazy to go ard smore.. cos i find myself spacing out towards the end and bf ended up the oni one talking.. kekeke

Where's El-fa?

Wink..

Who else did you shortlist for the reno? wat kinda theme you looking for?

Ok, you let us know abt the Wine thingy.. Thanks in adv!

Mahjong Kakis

When will someone organise MJ leh?? Me no play this weekend. hehe .. was barred from playing cos bf said i too hardcore.. was playing for the past two fri nites and played darn big.. someone actually can win S$600 bucks!! lucky me small winner... so bf said cant play with the group anymore *sulk

Last thing..

Anyone has comments on Tiffany wedding bands?

meow

Besse,
I've reply to you over at El-fa tread. I've went over to Spacious too, price not really very ex but dun think will take them. Too many negative commments on their work. Maybe can jus get their ideas but no really that wonderful either.

shook

Hihi Vin
No question @ the moment. Thx for your offer to help
. Hmm... may b can share wat clothing n food to bring?
I happened to pass by my office. So eye n hand itchy lor.

Hihi Kare
U going to Europe?

Hihi Mayday
Gd dat u found a professional to do photography 4 u

Poor u, where did u go 4 ps on Fri?

Hihi Maya
U won't b lonely. We married on different time of May so there will b someone ard all the time. Girls, do come in to keep Maya company

min

Thanks for assisting me with information on wines? Anyone can help me suggest on songs to paly for march in and during wedding banquet?

Pris,

My first fitting on 9th May. don't know who will be taking over. How's the make up ? You take good care and rest well.

Meow,

I looking for contractors too. Is El-fa good? Seems a few of them here use them? Where is it? How's the quote like?

may

morning...monday blues...i am so sleepy ...

Sue: u r so sweet w yr comments. perhaps, it is coz i am so much older than u gals liao. Tat why take things easier...or perhaps coz i know hubby so long already...his patterns got to tolerate loh.

How much did you pay for KC actual day photography? Is it digital? Barnabas digital photojournalism package is very x. I sign up the conventional package which is within my budget.

Shook: oh, when i am v v angry, i will be v v angry...but it seldom happen. My wedding cards are finally done and i am distributing them bits by bits. I went w MIL yesterday to chinatown to buy the GDL stuff... actually i didnt buy a lot and it cost us S$ 50 plus. Heart ache. Just bought lots of xi stickers and didnt know they cost S$ 1.50 per piece...the red umberalla cost me S$ 10. And 2 bed side lamp S$ 10. Thank god it is once in a life time - Spend once and tat is.

How's yr leaking pipe? If yrs is PVC pipe then more complicating...mine was metal so it was easier to repair. Hope it was all fix up over the weekend. u shld not pay for the plumber service, it is the responsibility of the carpenter.

Jazz: CX is having so much problems now, one of the male steward is down w sars somemore. If they cancel ur flight will u get compensation?

Maya: i also hopes we will still pop in after our wedding and honeymoon to catch up. Remember we were all suppose to meet up after our wedding to c each other album.

totoro

Delannie

my PS with Andrew Choi, not linn lah...huh, u getting onfused liao izzit???

pple,
the SArs thingy will not be clear off so easy, is either u have it this year or maybe 2 years later lor..

dun worry lah...those so kia see one, ask them stay at home lor...anywa, i think the april bride and the may brdie will be far worse than us..

yet to collect my PS..now still doing my card

vio

hello ladies...

Great! shall see u this thur huh...thks Serene ;)

btw.. Amerline could u email e pix of the favours u gals mentioned earlier? tks ;)

shanice

Hi Sweets

Sorri for late reply

april 16, wednesday, i think i did go cineleisure amore... in the morning 10.30 am, step workout class... wat time were u there?

my hair is now black and i'm keeping a fringe. haha...

u were in the class or wat?

shanice

shanice

Hi Beibei

Sad to hear about the turn of events...
but I believe that as long as we've done our best and feel no guilt in us, things wun appear as bad as it seems.

Sometimes these can be called challenges OR obstacles. Depending on how u interpret them. It's not easy but alot of things happen for a reason. Perhaps we can't see that reason, or not yet realise. Nothing is accidental, that's what I think. To me, natural disasters n diseases are just how the world and earth is getting back at us for destroying or hurting it. If men choose to show greed, and not compassion to all living beings n the world we ourselves live in, how can we expect the earth to provide a very comfortable place for us?

I dunno if what I mentioned makes sense, but we should question what human race is doing before asking why this happen, and why that happens. A summary: Cause and Effect.

But Beibei, dun worry so much. It's already a beautiful thing to marry someone u love. Nothing beats that!

Shanice

priviledged

Hi people, cheer up. I too feel really stressed about the whole SARS and wedding thing. Until now I have pimples!!

We've decided to go ahead with the banquet for sure. My Fiance is back, and he'll be taking over most of the liason with the different parties now. So I'll get him to negotiate with the hotel today on the minimum tables. We're inviting more than necessary and then do close RSVP follow-up. Our parents are resigned to the fact that we'll go on and they'll support us.

Of course, we're still praying, so don't despair girls. Take a step of courage and try to minimise the fall-out.

are

sweetie... me oso doing oni outdoor PS. think the -ve thing is that you can't hv too many gown changes and oso the bridal wun lend you the 'traditional' costumes. i oso heard tat the effect is nicer for indoor cos they can adjust lighting so will look like 'models'. ;P

meow... yup, i meant the ceiling design. actually my whole hse v simple 'cept 1 part, which we did up like lift lighting, with a plastic board. we happen to hv a 'corridor' so tat part fits juz right. abt the bathroom, pouring water was exactly wat hubby & contractor did. we decide not to overlay liao, cos it doesn't help much as its not the gradient tats the prob but the aircon pipe. anyhow, we've come up with a solution. but if there are 2 drainage holes in yours, then i beleive it shd be alright. but when your contractor overlay, rem to remind them to do the gradient, else your water wun flow properly.

pausini

May & Shook: Thanks for the advise.

Shook: Wah ur wrist corages a bit difficult. Are you able to glue them together using white glue then sew them up together? I am onli using one turn.

Sue: U are right May is a very sensible person to talk to..... Shook also very good!

Jazz: I am still in the process of doing it. My time is running out.. Ahhhhh i only did a little deco inside the book. i havent done the outer yet. actually wanted to take a pix from my selected wedding pix. redevelop it and place it infront but now dun know in tim eot redevelop the pc or not cos my album not really for collection.

Yah same here, i hope we still keep in contact. guess what my FH just change job, the new coy promise to give the same pay as the old one. after he move to the new coy the SARS breaks out cos he work in travel agency under the IT department. the coy was very badly affect by the SARS and all the pple got pay cut of 20%. *Sigh* really bad timing.

leo29

Wen,

Thanks for your advise but don’t worry, I ve addition precaution liao. I ve a stripe in front, at bust area. But I still need to Ting Siong for whole nite if not will Zao Geng lor.

Sob sob, loss $$ on mj lei, so hard pain. I win $30+ on fri,loss $140 for sat and loss $50+ on sun(But lucky cover up by my hubby winning). One of our mj kaki is down,
. He loss around $300+ for this 3 days and he said he need a break, siao laio loh. Hah……, you mean every fri-sun? I not mj queen as you,
we play either sat or sun only.

Besse,

How much you play? 50 cent and $1? If 3 loss to 1, still acceptable.

annmelody

Hi DK,

just wondering what colours did Ted actually says that will help a bride to stabd out?

Curious as I'm still deciding on my gown colour but a bit loss lor

meekoo

guess i had missed a lot too... just settle my si dian jin over the weekend. very happy yet very worried too

hope the whole wedding stuff will be over very soon. get wait to get over that "judgement day" and continue with my normal life!

amerline

oh no, i have not met anyone of u b4, how am i suppose to recognise anyone of u? hee hee i think i oso met once in TC.

sunnyling

MJ kaki

I only play on Sunday and manage to win $40+, not too bad. And win $50+ last week so overall still win.kekeke. Someone organize a game lah so we can play together but dun play too big loh.

meow

Min,
My hubby say their workmanship is better than Lourve and if you tell them still have some prob with anything, they'll come and correct them. So kinda feel safe in their hands, no worries.

Here's the address:
Elfa Design & Contracts Pte Ltd
Located at IMM #03-64. Contact Joseph Teo (Manager) - 90608767
I dun think there's anyone using them yet. Only asking around. Price wise is competive with others, jus feel that can click loh. Think that's the most important thing

Are,
Can't really figure about lift lighting. You mean the light is hidden at the side of the false ceiling is it? Ok, will remind them about the gradient

meow

Sweetie,
i agree with what are said, you have limits on choices, they dun let you dirty the gowns especially the new ones or even your MTM unless you find its ok to be dirtied and can't be clean off.

Min,
Believe beside March in songs(2x), you still have to consider First Dish song and background music

meow

Besse,
Tiffany rings are nice as far as i hear from the customers. Price also high but i remember last time my customers tell me Lee hwa also carries similar designs but cheaper. Think its the brand you pay, maybe not quality since gold is still gold, contents are still the same

are

meow.. maybe next time you all can come my place & you can see for yourself? hehehe... ;P actually, wat i meant was there's a plastic cover, & got florescent lights inside.

hmm... envy leh, u all get to play mj. me & hubby nowadays damn tired running ard doing the hse things no mood or strength to play liao. even if got time we rather do less 'tiring' things. shack man... ;P

min... i think you shd tok to your banquet co-ordinator 1st abt the songs. since they do this all the time, they shd already hv a list of songs tat are appropriate. so i guess unless you hv in mind some songs, maybe you shd think abt it aft toking to them. for all you know, you might be ok with all their songs then no more headache liao! ;P

serene

Hi Amerline,
Think we will meet at City Hall first, around 6.25pm? Maybe you email me your contacts, then I will send mine to you: [email protected]

See you gals then, I will book tables for 6 pple.
Calling other gals: Let me know if you are coming by end tomorrow.

leo29

Meow,

Presentation song and background music was provided by hotel unless you special request. Kekeke, I used to work as banquet waitress when I was young. I'm not too sure about Restaurant.

Annmelody,

Light color will make us stand out and look fresher. My designer told me that and he suggest turquoise for me but end up I choose light green.

Are,

You still dare to come in, not afraid kana dua again hah. Plastic cover for the whole celing or at the center only?