(2003) Brides of year 2003

twinklets

yve,
oic, i tot ur BIL is the eldest 1. Pai say ..
ya lor, think only by tat time we can enjoy our er ren shi jie ..
-___-"
at least MIL can help us to look after our kids hor? K ..me will try to look at the bright side.. heee..

twink

meekoo

seems i miss out a lot again.

been very busy with the reno and cleaning of the new hse.... still lot of things is not completed but yet we are moving in by tomorrow.... i am sooo upset over the hse.it really up to my neck.

can see all the may brides is getting very excited and busy now for the wedding! get to have the thread to share and vent the unhappiness.

hi shook
have u go for the re-selection.. my hubby refused to let me go back to re-selection.. i guess no choice. hope u will find your dream WG.

btw anyone have projector to rent out? cos orchard parade hotel dun provide... also thot of doing a montage

besse

Gals

Actually staying with MIL got pros oso lar.. anyway, if you treat her like own mum, she'll also treat you like own dotter..

Good thing is, you no nid do housework for the whole house.. oni need to take care of your own room... rt?

We'll most likely be staying near his parents.. REALLY NEAR, like 5 mins walking dist.. his mom oledy decided that we'll go back her plc for lunch and she'll take care of our kids in future... Hmmmm.. my fate has been decided for!

ally

hi vivace... that is good news
btw, i'm wondering if it would be ok if i can tag along on the same day to view alan's portfolio. maybe with more people, we can bargain for a better deal
if it's ok with u, please drop me a mail at [email protected] to arrange with each other.

shook

Hihi Meekoo

I called Irene yesterday n told her I wanna re-select gown coz my mum said the gowns kiv 4 me r v old (excuses). She said the gowns kiv for me r fm the fashion show ones. Remember Cheng San told me gowns for fashion show not suitable for me coz I too petite. I said I wanna take a look at the photos of the fashion show tis weekend.

Irene said if I really wanna re-select gown, they will give me the older ones fm the cabinet outside. Oso I gotta go during weekday coz the appt 4 sat r full.

Y your hubby refuse to let u go back to re-select gown? U go w/o him lor. I can go wif u if u need someone to go wif u.

shanice

Congrats to Yvonne!!!!

Hope you've enjoyed your ROM!!!
)) Afterall it's once in a lifetime thing! So happy for u!

Look forward to seeing ur beautiful ROM pics soon!

Shanice

cream

I will be getting married on 28 Dec. Seems a popular date though. Saw EL as the same date plus same bridal shop as me. EL, are you in the GHA thread?

pausini

Shook: i have sent u the files with additional "goodies" in. Dun know whether u will like it. I used black blackgrd cos i find it more classy. U can change if u dun like. feedback to me how u feel abt it ok. Oh yes, i didnt add in alot of clipart cos Microsoft clip art are very cartoon. if u want nice pix, i guess u have to search on the web. I put in some quotes that i search thru the net to make some of the slides more meaningful.

Meekoo: yah havent got to see u here for a long time. Dun get upset over the hse ok. It is ur love nest. Everyone is excited, u shld be excited abt the wedding too. Guy Hates "Ma Fang", it is normal for ur FH. Same for my FH. To them, u are already very nice with the gown but we always feel we can be prettier. that is woman nature. why not u go down with Shook?

Jazreel Low Bridal is giving a treat to all their brides for a movie treats free tonite. watching "just married" they book one whole theatre for us. SO going to watch the show later... hee hee

shook

Hihi Pausini

I wanna send the additional photos I put in myself but couldn't send across to u coz I dun have enuff memory for my hotmail a/c. They r not as fantastic as wat u did.

I LOVE
the latest one u did 4 me
19287.gif
. I love forever friends bear. Got quite a no of the pictures fm the forum. I will use them in the montage.
19288.jpg
19289.jpg
19290.jpg

Which site did u go in to get those quotes. They r v meaningful.

Enjoy the show 29.

vin

HI Meekoo,

You can try Eric Tan fm the Mirage. Emm.. is better fr you to ask ur hotel coordinator whether they hv anyone to recommend as they can do the proper setup fr you.

yve

twinklets,
yeah, got MIL to help look after kids, and teach them the proper values. Which I think she did a good job with FH lor, just have to make sure she dun spoil them.

Besse,
Yep, I think will have friction, but ching chai a bit lor. Hopefully outsiders don't add salt and vinegar to the friction to make it worse.

No lah, should help out with housework for the whole house lah. Help out with washing the clothes too. Quite simple what, just dump everything into the machine then hang up to dry. Can't be hiding in the room all the time too, so weird..

meekoo

hi shook

i remember jas77 saying that she also didnt confirm the WG until the final fitting. thus i think to try my luck again during the final fitting cos my mum will go along with me and she can bargain for me ..hee...

anyway final fitting is where they will do the final alteration for the big day rite :p

thnk so much for your extension of help and pausini.

my whole april weekend is booked. the 1st weekend for the uncompleted new hse again. 2nd week ching meng. 3rd week guo da li. 4th week final fitting and prepare for my driving test which on 29/04!

so jammed up! very stress... stress from those "too helpful" relatives, sales target, driving test, wedding and uncompleted reno new hse!

meow

Min,
Not to frighten you, most likely they won't really change your door. It depends on the condition. They say ok to replace the door, but in the end they jus use some "clay" stuff(soft) then fill up the gap. This clay stuff will dry up and fall of eventually, so i dun want. We delibrately make the chip even deeper and ask them to replace. I'm totally very angry with them and my hubby too. He very soft one, so i scold him till he call them up again. They lost the key and don't want to be responsible, what's this? How can i feel safe staying there when the bunch of key also indicate the unit is missing? SO i demand him to call them to change or else i'll have to scold the HDB staffs liao.

min

Meow,

You sound so fierce. But if they lost your keys, it's horrible. I just handed them my keys, got a bit worried. Dun know how they long take to rectify the defects. I was told they will get back to me in three days.
A lot of cracks in my house. Even outside the main door and also paint peels off outside the door. My FH says it's like this since the flat has been built for about 2 yrs. But we pay for it and get a unit that dun look as new as expected.
Dun scold your poor hubby lar. It's not his fault. It's HDB staff fault.

serene sng

Wow.... sure got alot of probs leh!! My house havent done up, but heard wht u guys say, i abit worried!
I went to collect the ring pillow and it was quite nice, but the prob is i dont really knows how to use leh, how?? Can anyone help???

Meow / Novgroom,
Thanx.. I will msg him maybe after this week.

I avent start to lose weight yet & trying my 1st gown trial this weekend!!! How??? Can i lose weight after trying the gowns?? Advise pls!!!
and im those kind of very plump one..!!! (Can ask Besse) sobsob!..How!!???

amerline

hi hi everyone ,

cookiecorgi : well, not plumb, just fat at the wrong areas like TUMMY and arms...usual places....sigh...depressing

blythe : me oso working suntec....tower??

taddess

Dumb! Wedding plans disrupted cause of the extension of the school term! And my honeymoon! Do you all think I should postpone my HM till end of the year or should I still go during the two weeks of holidays?????

tingting

trying my luck here... does anyone catch the 9pm show on channel U "Mei Wei Qing Yuan" or "Taste of Love"? I like the song by Miriam Yeung very much, and am trying to find out which album it's at. Of course, if i can get the MP3 would be better!
but i dun even know the title of the song...hope someone can help!

meow

Min,
As you know we were given three sets of keys right? On the day we were there to collect the keys, there's only 2 sets. They told me the other set was with HDB branch CCK. They say they'll fax a letter to them to ask me to collect the keys. Happily we left and wait while at the mean time look for defects. Then this guy who took charge of the key said that it's with him and he'll go check the defects a few days later. But 3 days later, he called to inform my hubby that he lost the key and need to get another set from us. That left us with only one set. They say they'll get the other set for us. And when i wanted them to change the door, they say they will change the lock. But no point lor, the door is chiped and the key is lost. HOW??? Sure they must compensate somehow right? Sometimes you really have to be mean to them. Cos you are the one paying 20k to them for something damaged? I dun think you want that right?
My hubby sometimes need to be scolded one. He look very soft one, ppl also say that. *Sign* easily being cheated

What houses you getting? New houses in Kim Tian? I thought they are newly built?

Serene,
Dun worry lah, if yours is new, there's nothing much to worry. Dun think you even need to kick open the door one. Mine old liao mah, somemore its never open for 2yrs that's why they say the door sag so cannot open the door

Also not to worry if you can't wear your gown after trying this wkend, you'll be going thru a number of fitting till your big day. Maybe a week before your wedding or PS, they'll ask you to come down again to try on your gown

I believe your ring pillow got ribbon right? Jus tie the ring to the ribbon, i think that will do.

priscilla

Hi Meow and everyone,
I have called up the restaurant and change the peoples attending the gathering and i have request for a normal table instate of the VIP room cos scare cannot reach $300 on our bill then die liao must pay the room charges liao.

are

pris, meow & all... i'm so terribly sorrie, i wun be able to make it for fri. my sis has to attend a funeral, so i've gotta help look after her baby, and be 'nai ma'.

so sorrie, its a sudden tragic death on her side of the family so i would like to help her whatever way i can. sigh... guess i hv to wait till NEXT meeting again...

cookiemz

hi LT, Cherubies..

thanks cherubies, ROM day was fun.. but the weather was so hot that I kept perspiring! Can't imagine how i can tahan going outdoor for photoshoot..:p

i have just chosen my WG OTR and picked my EG design, first fitting in 2 weeks time and PS in a month's time. actually i have never understood why so many gals like bustier designs until i tried them on myself...kekeke..bery elegant!

have you gals finished your gowns already? any good actual day photographers to recommend?

nowadays got SARS, war etc.. seems like no place safe for honeymoon .. sigh..

yvonne

hi all.. thks!! me now a mrs NG

hi pucca, oops.. i did mix u up with nokia

the vows all happened so quickly... somemore hubby so kan chiong.. in the end, we actually forgot what we said during the solemnisaion... just follow the person who solemnised us

so funnie...
the photos turned out very well.. will send the pics to u soon

we had our lunch buffet at MAndarin Singapore

my PIL enjoyed it.. lucky thing.. though i din like it too much.. would prefer a ala carte buffet or a 8 course set lunch..

on the whole, it was a wonderful day.. felt very sleepy at the end of the day

meow

Confirm location of meeting: Esplanade, Senses Western Fusion Restaurant (2nd Level)
Confirm date : 28/03/03
Time : 7.30pm
Attendance : Meow + hubby, Pris, Shirlynn + hubby(?),Besse, Leo29, Feb + hubby, Akira, Yve

Not attending - Wen, Sunnyling, Clyne, okeanosmao, DK, Amore, Ava, Min, Sunrise, Jing jing, Serrich(?), twinklets, sweetie, Are

sweets

hi Mrs Ng!!!

Did u say the vows in mandarin or english ? Care to recite them here for us to "hear" ?

Hope u had a great rest last night...!!

shook

Hihi Pausini
I can't hear the music. There is no soundcard in my pc in the office. Will go to my hubby's office or home to listen to it. Thx 4 the great help

How was the show last 9?

Hihi Meekoo
Gd dat your mum agrees to help u to bargain. My mum not so aggressive. She only complain but doesn't want to be the bad guy. So sad....
Guess everyone of us is fully booked in Apr wif all the wedding preparations. Let's cheer each other. Wish u gd luck in every thing dat stressed u.

abrinas

Hi Mrs Ng

Change of marriage status in just 1 day

I thot u getting married at your church? How come u ROM 1st? Does this mean yr church one is just a blessing ceremony? Sorry, I KPO. I curious cat mah *meow*

Hi taddess

Ya lor, this extension will disrupt yr plans eh. For me, i think u can still go ahead. Anyway, when will the holidays end?

blythe

Amerline : Hehehee...okies tower 1....look out for the new bentton and sisley shops that are going to open....know what i mean

pooh

Congrats!!

Hi taddess,
i thought they say the mid holiday will be shorter? Actually wat is the date of the sch holiday? I will go ahead with my honeymoon on 17th June.

pucca

I guess the holiday will end 1 wk later oso? not sure .. see wat MOE says lah ..
anyway .. dunno where is safe to go now oso ... war there .. virus here ... dunno safe to take plane oso not .. mayb i worry too much ... hehehe

mrs ng, do show us ur pix ok.. ;)

abrinas

If shorter, then not v. good liao. My wedding 21st mah. If 1 week shorter, that means sch holi will start 23rd which means my FH cannot take leave liao.
he intend to take 2 more days ie. start work only on 25th. Ya lor, must wait for MOE liao

pucca, u worry 2 much liao. But what u say true also

taddess

it means the term extends till the second week of June. Which means after my wedding on the 10, I take another day leave and have to go back on the 12...Silly...and my Hm got to be shortened! Now contemplating whether i should just forget about Hm in June and just go for it in Dec.

leo29

Yesterday went Batam for businees trip. So scared man... But lucky nothing happen. Back to Singapore in one whole piece.

Meow,

Yah, no point for you to buy addition bed now since wedding is Nov. Our case is different becos we got interval of 2 years. This is the first time I came across that the door need so much strength to open. Good sign! Tell you all getting a house is not easy must treasure it.

Serrich,

I can feel how kan chiong you are becos I also have last minutes incident that make me like ants on the hot pot(translate from mandarin). My door opening was very early in the morning, everthing went very smooth until when we want to pray, we find that the joss sticks are missing. Early in the morning lei, where to find. Somemore, left with 20 min only. End up, I rush home to get it. Lucky can make it in time.

Pris,

Don’t said sian, 12 is not a small group lei. You may have to shout at me if 2 of us are sitting right till the end,

Twinklet,

You have your good point staying with your MIL also. Like what Yve had said, no need to worry renovation, a bomb lei. If she cook, you can have a warm dinner everyday. And next time she can look after your kids. For my case, I need to either order the daily catering or go back my mum house eat, very lei chia. You can have your Er Ren Si Jie in your room wat,

Yve,

Me too tot you going to have your new house soon becos you went to exhibition last week to see sofa and firniture.

leo29

Calling for those staying around Hougang, Sengkang, AMk…, any interest to join the Yoga, aerobic…! There is a fitness centre(Under government) open recently, next to Hougang stadium that have this type of course. Wanted to go but one person very sian so chio you all lor since most of us want to slim down and look good on our wedding day.

sunnyling

yoga can slim down meh? btw aerobic once start cannot stop leh if stop hor will get fatter leh so scare hor halfway no interested liao than become fatter. How much is the cost and how many time per week and which day of the week?

amerline

okie, at the old hugo shop space right? so got staff discount? I am a benetton fan....hahahaha

oso32

yeah hor ... how come today so quiet. normally come in this time will have lots of posting to read one.

guess everyone's very stressed up with SARs, war, wedding preps, work, etc. hope that everything will be over b4 our wedding in May.

let's keep our fingers crossed and continue to encourage one another

beibei

Priviledged,
thanks for the previous info!!the start of the school holiday is my wedding day!so how would u be arranging your honeymoon?

cherubies

Hi cookiemz,
your prep seems to be going pretty on schedule!

eh, my gown is not completed yet. will check it next sat. 2nd fitting. mine [wg] is a bustier too

pausini

Heh Shook: u get too excited!!! yah lah help u a bit lor... But i think can do better lah. Have to see all ur pix 1st mah.
Oh yes, forget to tell u that u have to scan ur wedding pix and have u check whether ur hotel got provide u projector free?