(2003) Brides of year 2003

serene sng

Hi people,

Busy weekend!!! Went to my cousin wedding at grand corpthorne. Very grand but abit dragging.. The dinner ends at 11pm.. going to faint man!

Besse,
U still can lose... When i see chocolates.. i will melt... man... Moreover, im already round when i was young. haiz... but my FH say he like the way i am, so no need to go down.
Well, Im working as a sales secretary in a signage company at Paya lebar.

leo29,
My FH hits the rooftop when i suggest it!! He say where got any gal so strange like me??? I guess im always the strange creature! I told him we will be the first to do it lor!!!

Novgroom,
Actually when i call say i wan to take Nick up that time as well as to see his partner video he say he will check. However, when i receive his call, he say u have send out the cheque. Do think is abit strange??? But is ok...

Anyone went to collect their ring pillow yet???!!
I want to know where is the place leh...???

meow

Serene,
I believe Nick will sent you a confirmation letter first before asking you to sent a cheque to him. That's what he did for me.
I even delay about 3weeks before sending the cheque. :p

You mean the ring pillow given out by style magazine right? My sis had collected the ring pillow for me. She took the one with flower one? i think that's what is called? I try to get the add from her then let you know ok? But did you ask they still have stock or not?

Novgroom,
So you get Nick to shoot for 2 days lah? Won't there be additional charges? Yeah, that time when i ask him to be my ROM and actual day photographer, he also called me up 2weeks later. Maybe there's also another bride wants the same date as mine. Kinda rush lor, i haven't seen most photographer portfolio. But its ok, still think he's the best.

besse

Hi Nov Groom

You back! How's SH?? you found anything nice there?? Is that a work or leisure trip?

yeah, like wat serene said, Nick mentioned you oledy sent cheque to confirm him. I quite disappointed.. cos myself and bf both like his style.. and his eyes for details.

No choice, now checking out other photographers..

Serene..

Wow.. sounds like a nice grand wedding you have attended! Me definitely need to lose some wt, and tone up on arms... will go on low carbo diet with more fibre, but seemed diff since eating out most of the time. any one has suggestions??

now munching on pear for lunch. will eat at home most times.. save $$ n eat healthy, n can stay at home por my mum.. hee.. 1 stone 3 birds!!

ring pillows to collect from allure charix.. they r at amoy st, sop houses oppo far east sq... nearest mrt shd be raffles plc

meow..

i oso wan2 collect the ring pillow... since tomolo going down twp, i will oso pop by allure c.. since v near...

don worry, nick is one of the best actual day photographer!!

sweets

Yvonne,
Congrats!! must be so over joyed...hehe
Heard VC is awesome
my collegue was telling me about how nice VC is to live in etc..and you know, the population of Asiansis officially larger than the Caucasians in VC!! and that even the roadsigns are in Chinese AND english!! kekeke....heard they have great dim sum there too...so I dun think u will be home sick

Must send us nice pix when u are there

amerline

Hi Everyone!!

I am also an oct bride, super stressed out already. My trial make-up is on 6/4 and PS is on 21/04, any tips to offer?

Can include me in your outings? Need all the assistance i can get. I can be contacted at [email protected].

novgroom

Meow
I didn't confirm with Nick regarding the additional charges for 2 days. But from our conversation, I feel as long as there is not much additional work for him, he will just give me the same package price. Maybe I will take up his ROM package also, but not confirm yet.

Serene and Besse
I only send out my cheque the day before I left for Shanghai, maybe he only takes cheque as confirmation.

Besse
Yup, I just came back from Shanghai, took a night flight and reach Singapore around 5am plus. Actually I am going Guangzhou for business trip then to Shanghai for leisure. Since there is some virus in Guangzhou, I change the whole trip to a leisure one..haha.. Shanghai is very nice. Things there are nice and cheap also but I didn't get too many things. I got a suit at 400RMB and my wife MTM a qi pao for 450RMB. I think the cheapest range is about 280RMB, but my wife one has some hand-drawn 'mei hua' on it so more workmanship. For those with embroidery will be around 1000+ RMB. Since it is a longer leisure trip, we also went hangzhou to visit Xi Hu.. very nice place.

cookiecorgi

Blythe: hi hi.. sorry i took so long to reply your email... cos i seldom chk my cookiecorgi email... think we chat here better.. hee...

Too bad you din come for the last meetup... hope to see you at the coming one... okie?

Oh.. i bought the corset liao.. its $62.40.. hee... had a tangs voucher.. so i bgt at tangs. and i will be wearing on a regular basis say about 3-4 days a week... so as to remind myself not to eat so much and to help me tuck my tummy in and posture straight!! hee...

shanice

hi ppl

over the weekend went batam. How are u gals doing?

hi pooh..i did not receive leh
if dun mind can send again? sorry sorry!!! :p

Hi Sweets...

no lah. where got nice.. only took that 1 roll of film, so no more pics! keke...

Shanice

pooh

Hi taddess,
i will check my mails again. Ya i also think i look very diff when i have my hair tie up and let down.

I wan to let my hair down during wedding dinner cos look younger. My hubby have baby face.

Hi Shanice,
will send u the link again.

i will be go Aust for my honeymoon.

jojok

Hi Ally,

Yup, I m also a catholic. Actually I did not attend the MPC but EE instead. Used the word "MPC" cos non-catholics may not understand what is EE. It is an enriching course as I get to know my FH better. Sorry, can't share anything w u as we promised not to say else it will be unfair to those who have not attended. Dun worry,go w an open mind. I m holding my wedding at Our Lady of Perpetual Succour. How abt u, which church?

Hi Cat, I have signed up w Silver Cloak Courture. Yup Ist fitting shld be mid of Apr. Well, I have scheduled my photoshoot in mid of May. Guess the timing shld be okay, though not sure if it is the norm. My wedding is in late sept. How abt u? How's your preparation coming along? When is your wedding?

meow

Novgroom,
think the offer of the rebate in ROM ends in May is it? That's what i recall from his website. Or he said that he could change it to some other things for you?

Besse and Serene,
Please call and check if the ring pillows are still available. My sis told me her friend who wanted to collect the ring pillow is out of stock. Its only limited to a number of readers right?

jing

Hi Meow and everyone,
thousands apologies, I can't make it for this friday's session as i need to work late that evening. I join you guys again next time..

shook

Hihi May

I sent the soft copy of the text I used for my wedding card to u via email. R u printing your wedding card yourself?

I m so angry
19160.gif
My hubby's niece reformatted her hard disk. So we only got about 40% of the inserts printed b4 the hard dish is reformatted. Now dat the hard disk n software program r up n running the printer is not responding.
My hubby n me rushed to paste the insert n tie the string for the Chinese wedding card (red color ones) ready on Sun 9 for my parents to send b4 Ching Ming. Then my mum said she haven't get the address of her guests n my dad said dun need to send the invitation cards so early. I told my mmum off. I said she is v cruel. Rushed us to do the cards then they r not sending now but send after 15th Apr (after Ching Ming). My hubby booked out during weekend wz then tired but still rushed the inserts n visited the NATAS fair. Think bcoz of lack of sleep n the rushing, he felt dizzy.

jus

Good morning ladies!

welcome Amerline!
I supposed it would be useful if you bring your camera for the trials make-up
then, you would be able to see how you look in photos, n also enables you to tell the make-up artist on your actual day, the look you would like achieve

hi stress,
I heard Melanie was the previous coordinator and that she's very friendly and accommodating
i did not have the fortune to deal with her
However, I must Syarul's services so far has been ok n not too bad

Hi cookiecorgi,
i saw the 62.40 corset too
you been the one with the cups, rite?
I tot if use that, would require a girdle to 'tuck' in the tummy?

amerline

morning jus,

thanks for the reminder : )

any rasa sentosa brides? outdoor weddings are so stressful, all depends on the weather, can't imagine if it rains.....*faintz*

may

Thanks Sue for sending me the text of invites. I will go thru them in a while.

Shook: oh no...cool down ... i understand how u feel. hope yr mum felt bad for rushing both of u. Think positive at least it now done u can move on to other things.

I got lobang to get the cards printed for free but i need to provide the text. So i got no idea what goes into a wedding invitation.

So did you get anything at the Natas tour. I didnt go. I ws occupied the whole of Sat w my house. Some defects r being fixed and after the workers left i got to clean house. I am really tired. Whole body is aching ... and yesterday we had our parents meeting session. All went well. My parents are simple. So i am glad.

Hello Amerline and stressed: welcome!!

Stressed: Oct 18? Raffles hotel? Are you Andrea De Cruz ?

Wah cookie, you start to wear corset already? so soon ah ???

Amerline: trial make-up is fun! check w your make-up artist if he's going to do your hair as well. If he is, you need to wash & dry your hair before going. Also keep the face clean ie no make up. I posted some info on my earlier postings. Take a look ...
Sorry can't help you on the ps yet coz i haven't had mine.

sweets

Pooh!!
got it liao

U soooo fair and sweet leh!!!
esp like the hairstyle in Gown 2 (the evening gowns section)...and you really got a nice waist and back to carry off the tie-back gown so well

Which one are u using as your WG and EG ?

vio

hi amerline,

i'm oso a rasa oct bride. wen is ur big day?
u can go to banquet at rasa sentosa thread to get more info.

sweets

Pooh,

just saw pix on your home...its very big and nicely done up
esp like the pull out seat at the shoe rack..very innovative idea ;)

is it a pte condo ? cos it really looks huge ...

are

leo29... ya lor, hv not been able to turn up for the past 2 gatherings, so i've hoping hard nothing comes up tis fri!

cherub

Helo girls,
Wow thanks for reminding...almoz forgot abt my shoes!!Tot can get it abt a month or so before the big day...Guess I shld kip a look out now.Anyway, OG very near my work plc...can go n see see look look during lunch!

Stressed, Amerline: can you pls add on to this list? (pls copy and paste onto a new posting). Thanks!

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel (Westin), Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling, Amanda Lee Weddings, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@
Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale
Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low
Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, Shangri-la, Silhouette, Chris Ling, not applying for HDB

16. Teri, 24 Oct. Hotel Intercon, Bridal?, Punggol

17. Joanne, 12 Oct, rasa sentosa, seletar broadway (probably), queensway

18. Jus, 24 Oct, Raffles hotel, Ted's Collection, Everafter (Albert Chua)

19. Cookiecorgi, 9 Oct 03

20. Snowry, wedding date = not fixed yet, banquet= also not yet, Bridal package = Golden Horse Award, Home sweet home = Segar, Bukit Panjang

21. Jingle Bell; 27 oct; Swissotel Merchant Court; Wedding Present; Jurong West

22. Pinkade, 23 Oct, Marriot, Chris Ling / Benny Ang, Rivervale Crescent

23. Beibao, 11 Oct, Conrad, Jazreel Low, Utopia, Punggol Central

24. Sunshine, 27 Oct, Ling Zhi Vegetarian resturant, Silhouette,Utopia, St George

25. Stressed, 18 Oct, Raffles Hotel, Flamingo

26. Amerline

pooh

Hi Sweets,
none of the gowns are my actual day WG and EG. But thinking of MTM the WG (The tie back gown) to me EG. I find the Gown2 hairstyle very mature lei.

Actually i prefer the outdoor hairstyle and the one when i wear the tie back gown.

My hse is a 5rm flat at Bukit Batok. Floor area only 110sqm.

stressed

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@
Sengkang

Crescent@SengKang

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low
Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

20. Snowry, wedding date = not fixed yet, banquet= also not yet, Bridal package = Golden Horse Award, Home sweet home = Segar, Bukit Panjang

24. Sunshine, 27 Oct, Ling Zhi Vegetarian resturant, Silhouette,Utopia, St George

25. Stressed, 18 Oct, Raffles Hotel, Flamingo, Sembawang

stressed

Hi 1027,

I wish! If my hubbie is half as good looking......Actually i quite lucky. i confirm earlier than her. She is not inviting too many people. She might be using the East India Room. Heard that she might want Western setting. All these hear say hor...dun quote me!
I will be using the ball room. Now I need to think of how to make my Shiong Dis not distracted by the pretty gals over at Andrea de Cruz's wedding (if she is having one this year!). hmmmmm....

stressed, i was quite excited when i read that your wedding was 18 oct at Raffles!
It would be so unique to have a celebrity join our thread!

Oh well, doesn't matter if you're not Andrea de Cruz. You'll look just as fabulous (if not, even more fabluous) than Andrea on your wedding day!!
Dun let Andrea's wedding cast a shadow on YOUR own wedding!

Huh? You mean there's talk that andre intends to postpone her wedding to another year ah? I read from Style weddings that they've engaged a wedding planner to do all the arrangements.

amerline

FYI (26)

Sengkang

Crescent@SengKang

Bridal, Sembawang

25. Stressed, 18 Oct, Raffles Hotel, Flamingo, Sembawang

26. AmerlineLee, 4 Oct, Rasa Sentosa, EverBliss, Sembawang

stressed

Yah. From the magazine, notice she neber commit a year. oni commit date. We knew she had wedding planner oso. Maybe she want to fully recuperate. I'm not worried about overshadowed by Andrea. Just that when there are pretty girls around, my Shiong Dis tend to disappear! Hopefully they dun take hubbie along too!

amerline

stressed,

don't worry, i am sure you will shine just as brightly
all brides look gorgeous on their big day.

abrinas

Hi yvonne

OIC, now I know what OLGP means. So nice that you going VC/Alaska for HM. Me cannot go HM cos me need to start doing up hse straight after wedding liao

Hi sweets

U seemed to be flying everywhere!! What r u working as? How come u get relocated here n there?? Me KPO only

Yep, me will definitely bargain with the bridal shop. Maybe tell them i don't want those i hv selected, i want those i did not select. Otherwise me will talk to the boss

tingting

went to Beaufort sentosa over the weekend, and saw a couple of brides taking PS there..it's actually quite a nice place, resort style, with lots of nature...may be a good option for those who intend to go sentosa for PS?

shook

Hihi May

I dun have all my inserts printed. We need 210 copies but only 120 copies are printed. My hubby's niece reformatted the hard disk. So everything goes haywire. We pasted the inserts and tied strings for the cards for my parents to send out. Tis morning my mum called me in the office. She said I m v hot tempered tis 2 days, asked me to take things easy. Then I repeated the same thing. She said she will send the cards to her guests, I dun have to worry. I feel dat it is v unfair dat we put tis as top priority n ended up it is not urgent. I gotta rush my hubby n he gotta rushed his sister n niece. Made me feel so lousy.

How nice u got the lobang. My text is a very standard format dat u c in everybody's invites. I kept a few invitation cards n Carlton oso provided their printer's format. I found dat the text is exactly the same after comparing them.

I booked a package tour to Paris n Switzerland wif Tradewinds. Prices of the package tours dat we checked r the same b4 n during NATAS fair. Only Chan Brothers gives freebies during NATAS fair. If we take up tour package wif Chan Brothers, we will get a CD player. But my hubby said their itinerary is to commercial areas, shopping centres, diamond n crystal factories. So decided to sign up wif Tradewinds.

leo29

Besse,

Sian...., business trip mah.

Are,

Hee..., me same same. This going to be the first time to see you all.

Oh no..., not much posting today. It's going to be a quiet monday again.

pausini

Hi Girls.
Me back! Was back to Perak on friday till weekend n only back this morning. Ask boos to give me 1/2 day off to sleep and now back to office.

shook: dun get too angry. Sometime parents are like that. take it easy. As for the inserts, cant predict such things will happen. Never mind, redo again. cool down.

Same here, i called my uncle to settle the invitation card from me before i am back. already told him all the details and guess what, he didnt do it for me. and i have to supervise the printing of the card myself. Cos i get a computer shop to print the insert for me. they are using the color printer to do it. I am very angry will my uncle. Yet he still dare to say me hot temper. My uncle requested one table for himself. So he can invite his friend. Becos at my hometown all the drink and alcohol is slef bring in to the restaurant so i have to arrange to get it all done. I only order 1 box - 4 packet (5liter) red wine but my uncle say not enough. U know why cos his friends drink alot. Well, why shld i provide so much for him and his consumption.

It took me 3 hrs to get 35 inserts done. Then, have to go ard giving the cards with my mum. Then, have to go and find a good and clean hotel for my PIL & BIl. cos last time PIL follow me back, the hotel is very small and old. So i have to go and find nice hotel for them.
Luckily, all this is done. i have one less items to worry.

Jan: I will be getting my insert this week.

I have checked that 24 April is a suitable day for "Guo DA Li" Cos MIL say must be double number one.

pooh

Hi Abrinas,

try to talk to them when u collect ur album. U collecting ur album soon rite? I have my PS earlier then u but album later then u. sigh...

shook

Hihi May

Your hse is nice!! I like the bomb shelter feature. So envious dat u have a full-ht window 4 your living rm. It gives a gd panaroma view but cleaning can b tough huh.

meow

Confirm location of meeting: Esplanade, Senses Western Fusion Restaurant (2nd Level)
Confirm date : 28/03/03
Time : 7.30pm
Attendance : Meow + hubby(?), Pris + hubby(?), Shirlynn + hubby(?),Besse, Are , Leo29, twinklets, Feb + hubby(?), Akira, Serrich, Yve

Not attending - Wen, Sunnyling, Clyne, okeanosmao, DK, Amore, Ava, Min, Sunrise, Jing jing

Girls, those bringing hubby, can confirm whether they are joining? Thanks!

yve

just to make some noise in here..
went to Expo on Sun (a day which was incredibly hot ad I ended up with a headache and indigestion).. walked around the kitchen and bathroom exhibition and saw some nice bedroom and sofa set. FH was intrigued by the sofa set that allows u to lie back and put up your legs, but MIL and I find it impractical.. guys! skipped the NATAS exhibition as it is not free..

Think can get a bedset and a sofa set for 4K..

abrinas

Hi pooh

Thanks for the advice. Will talk to them when I collect my albums. Yep, shd be next weekend if according to schedule.
Nvrmnd lah, think u will only be a week later than me. U got more photos than me mah, so they will take a longer time to do it. Longer time = better artwork

shook

Hihi Pausini

U mean u DIY insert for cards to b distributed in Msia n get printer to print insert for cards to b distributed in Singapore? U give out all cards already?

My MIL chose to guo da li on 1st May which is 1st day of the 4th Moon, not an even date. Oh no!! She said 1st n 15th of every moon r gd dates.

Your uncle then too much. Agree u dun have to buy so much alcohol to entertainment his friends.

I saw the montage u sent to me. Is it the full montage? There isn't much pictures. My hubby n me picked 12 pictures each fm our childhood till adult. If we add in ROM n ps photos, we estimate about 80 picturs. Is that too much? My hubby said want to show the video of our ROM somemore.