(2003) Brides of year 2003

bubbler

Hi sep03
just browsing thru once or twice, didnt really participate in the forum
A lot of activities there as well huh? heehee...later go there and take a look

Actually our location really not bad,convenient stores within close proximity, at least when my mum no mood to cook, can easily buy from the mall
Didnt really go facial one but see got JEan Yip in the mall, also signed up ..hahaha hiao hor :p

how come always face black black one? they are tan naturely huh? Then you come and see me lor, i always very happy one hahahahaha :p

ya lor, so sad when it said album empty..send me leh [email protected] kekeke

yup,getting ROM on 29th Mar, you leh? When is ur date? Hahaha... sure will share one.. i see all the ladies sharing and kept wondering when is my turn and my bf asked me not to scare the forum ladies with my pics hahahaha

bubbler

hi wenn! I know where is it, blk 38x something right?
Which block arh?

But you are moving to JW after marriage right? Which part of JW? I used to stay in Jurong East before i moved to SengKang 3 mths ago

Will you miss Tampines? You booked J&C?
Under Cynthia?

flowee

hi piglet

jady

nw i remember liao...

btw muz r u spendin on ur reno works???
done oredi muz invite us over 2 take a look ok...

as 4 myself, waitin 4 my aerobics class 2 commences...
been eatin like nobody biz lateli...

u nt loh soh lah...
tks 4 sharin with us...

feb

HI Jady

I can use ICQ at work but provided me nothing much to do lah...Ha Ha

Wat is your ICQ number..

are

got a headache man... anybody knows where to find good solid wood furniture? have been to furniture mall, ikea & picket& rail. the wood kind i want is not is not balinese or chinese leh... so headache man... anybody can help help???

flowee

bubbler

no lah mayb they juz aint frenli lor...
but heng i manage 2 koe other neighbours n even my upstrs neighbours who r veri nice ppl...

mayb we can arrange 4 coffee @ compass pt sometime hor...

wow wow wow...
mi romed in 02 1 daz b4 urs...
last yr my rom falls on a public holidaz daz eve which is the easter...
had a rom chalet after my rom @ the rom premise...
spent the next few dazs @ the chalet chillin out with frenz...

ok will email 2 u my rom pixs...
dun faint hor...

aiyoh all brides r pretti 1...
ur nice pixs wont scared any1 off...

shook

Hihi Pausini

Same as jas77, my indoor photos r nicer. But I saw other White Link bride's photos, their outdoor shoot v nice leh. Dat's y v disappointed lor.

NZ is a nice place 2 go 4 honeymoon. My hubby been there b4 but not me. He said he doesn't mind going there again. I said I wanna go Europe coz dat might b the only chance in my life to go Europe. Next time got kids, v tired n x to go to Europe. My hubby agrees to dat

Actually I have been to London, Manchaster n Brussle on business trip. Love the flowers n the scenery there. V different fm Asia countries. So hoping to go there for honeymoon.

ding dong

Hi gals...

I have just booked the hotel for my wedding tea recep. Now starting to design invitation cards. Quite stressed leh. Cos must still give time to print. ALso just decided on my weding coordinator. Haven't even finalise who is the ah yee and brothers.

WOrse still, dunno what to do cos feels like too much...
Hope you are all in bettre shape than me.

wenn

hi bubbler,,
me @ 30x, near to main road,, now got new kopitiam @ the St 21 neighbourhood centre.. yup, moving to FH's place at JW, next to the canal & facing Chinese Garden..

Of course will miss Tampines lah,, me stayed in east all my life.. but FH promised me to move back east later

Yup, booked J&C under Cynthia
U booked under wedding present rite?

ram

me getting very stressed cos' CNY is just one mth fm now. then after that is only 1 mth to our wedding!

hv not printed the invitation cards cos' future in-laws still hv not confirmed the guest list...

bedroom is only half way done; songs not yet selected/compiled; speech not yet done; duties for ah yees/bros not yet delegated; mc & mc speech not yet decided; dinner menu not yet confirmed; album/portrait not yet collected; spring cleaning at home not yet started; guo da li details not yet finalised...

poki

Hi Jady

I m now scouting for an id too. Can u also introduce your id to me? Just curious, urs is a std or a premium flat? How much is your reno?

Blythe

Don't worry too much. Do voice out if you need comments or advices. I'm sure all the girls here will help.

Teri

Welcome!!

stv

Dun mind me joining the thread cos my wedding oso falls the same day as LT, 6th July @ Merchant Court. Congrats to all...

jan2003

meeko: yes, their packageing is very nice but their stuff are also very expensive. too bad i was on tight budget. would have shop if i could.

Shook: a bit lor. have to admit.
. wish he is back. bed set, hmmm... when i the latest i must buy? may have to go buy myself if he cannot make it back for cny and cny alot of shops closed. sigh.

may: trip to japan was good. i didn't spend alot of money as didn't buy much but ate alot because very cold. and on those days my fiance has to work, i walk around the area hotel is in. many shopping centres, made my heart itchy, want to buy. didn't go to nagano as per your recommendation, too far, bullet train too expensive so i stayed mostly in tokyo, altho one weekend, we took a day trip to nikko. temple there very serence and majestic and also very cold. but had good time, cold can hug more! hahaha!

yve

are,
There is a solid wood furniture place at great world city, 2nd floor. Barang barang is also there and it have some too.

sweetie, your hubby go ahead with overseas job? great! when is your first bridal appt?

To all:
haiz. may be customising my shoes after all.. think can get them at $79 from leapin lizard...

jady

hi poki &amp; blythe, mine is exec std so has to do evrythg. i hvnt got my final quote as my contractor juz went to take actual measurements of my house but she told me <30K. hers may be very slightly higher than other contractors(but not higher than ID firms) but i gladly pay the bit of premium cos her wkmanship &amp; quality is v gd &amp; she has her own team of contractors &amp; her own tiles(v v wide range). they don't sub out to other contractors to do so need my minimal supervision which i think its v impt. also i feel comfy with her , maybe we both teochew..hehe

i would suggest u all scout around for other contractors/IDs 1st then compare her so u can see the difference. her clientele all by referrals, they dnt advertise or participate in exhibitions,so they must b gd else they close shop many yrs bk liao.haha.

after scouting &amp; comparing like i do(i talked to 7 ID/contractor firms), if u still interested then i pass u her contact ok?:p

jady

hi feb, my msn id is '[email protected]'. r u the same feb with JLC?

hi piglet, my customary on 4th oct &amp; banquet on 5th.

hi flowee, though doing whole house, not much carpentry(no walk-in wardrobe but i custom made a L-shaped 6 door wardrobe), only simple cornice in living rm &amp; false ceiling in foyer &amp; passageway &amp; whole of kitchen. think all in <30K excl aircon.

my house will be ready in may cos i plan to start reno in March.will invite u all over lah,for my housewarming &amp; mj session..haha

manz

U gals are in so much better situation compare to Bee &amp; Me(Bee is my wife)... =o)

We did not start anything at all... all those stuffs that u gals have said... Hahaha... We didnt even have time to think of them.... Hmmm... think its time we get something going... =o)

sweetie

yve,
my hubby wasnt selected after the final round... the interviewer says they only selected three. Nevertheless, it was an experience, my hubby sad though...

I plan to have my first appt in march to design my gown. Have confirmed taking photo on 16 May.

ding dong

got a simple yet silly qn.

I saw a set of pretty necklace and matching earings to use with my wedding gown. But the earing is the pierce type and I don't ahve ear holes. Do you think I should puncture my ears for the sake of a wedding? If so, anywhere there is hygenic and not to ex, other than Isabella?

abrinas

hi, can i join the thread?

My wedding's on June 21st and my photoshoot is next Monday. Really excited about it but praying very hard that the weather will be good.

wenn

hi abrinas

of course u can join in

so ur PS next monday, must be very excited!! i still have to wait till june for mine ...

blythe

Hi Jady,

This is what I am doing looking for a few to compare. My flat is a premium Executive Apartment, therefore no need to do so many things lor.

Hi Poki,
Thank you so much for your concern...I will let you gals know if encounted any problems.

naturally

hi wendy,

typically, photoshoots are taken at least 3 mths in advance, so for our case, try to arrange before Sep/Oct 03, so that there's enuff time to do up the albums, portraits, etc for display on your actual wedding day. Also, if u wish to take the photos with your actual wedding gowns, u may want to check with your bridal shop whether the gowns will be ready by then.

i think some of us are doing the photoshoot much earlier, but dun let it worry u, u're not late if u arrange your photoshoot ard sep... in fact, u may get better weather than me (mine's in june, hot hot!)

Actually, 3 mths is just a rough guide lah, more impt to choose a time where both u and your hubby are more free, not bogged down by work etc.... so u can better enjoy the whole process...

p/s: try to avoid having the photoshoot during your menses, will be very troublesome going to public toilets in your wedding gown!!

beibei

totoro,
me also in the west mah!!!maybe we can go home together!!

pucca
you have good memory!!
but think if sushi won't hinder my diet plan !!!

meow

Ava,
I think the wires are pretty stiff too. I have yet to make a sample for him to see yet. Will do so soon. If you need to make something for you friends, ask me along hor. I'll love to join since i get to learn new things too.

Grace,
Yeah, i went already. But hubby real scare so insist me to bring birth cert. Will talk to him again. But that day i forget to bring our witness IC along. So may need to be there slightly earlier. I've made my appt liao. Its in afternoon. I ask how much to pay for extension of nails. Guess what? $11 for one nail. That's ex. can i bring my own and ask them to stick it. My sis should have some left overs.

Sweetie,
Glad you're still with us.

bear

Hello to all,

Glad to see ppl in the March thread. Just like Ram, my things r not done yet

23rd is the day... i also not kencheong...i heard from many ppl, now is still quite ok, wait till end feb, really kencheong alreadi

by now, what is the things that i have to do ?

grace

The extension of nails is the plastic kind one rite... mayb jane talking abt acrylic nails.
u better check with them.. anyway can call and check. another way is that when the bridal shop do makeup for u on yr rom dayt, just ask them stick for u. thats what one of my frens did.

win_ng

Hi Hi

I am new to the posting in this forum.... am also a dec bride - 1 Dec....

Enya - we met at FB forum?

this is a very busy forum compared to FB.....

yve

sweetie,
2 months to do a MTM gown?? very fast uh? i made my first appt with jazreel on 8 feb, Sat.. have invited my jiemeis and gerfrens to come along to give comments.. FH will sure be bored to death..

have cfm photoshoot date too.. 4 july.. fri..

teri

Hi Gals....

Thks for the welcome...
I lost count. How many of us here?

I think most likely will book Hotel Intercon for the wedding.
But still shopping for bridal and studio/ day photographers. Any reccomdations?

Have you gals heard of Omega @ IMM for reno.
Think they are gd but ex.

So if our wedding is in Oct, what should we have done by now?
I'm quite lost....

BTW are you gals staying in Punggol areas

Teri

enya

hi win_ng!! yes yes ... we are both MM brides right??

hi naturally ... me also need to go new house in between groom's house and my mom's house, and mini photoshoot .. think i will faint in the afternoon!!!!! die die must koon for at least 1 hour!!!!!!!

me photoshoot on 2 sept, one day after jbride .. ehhehehehehehehe yeah, actually damn scared menses on actual day ... how to delay it a few days huh??

flowee

jady

mi waitin 2 c ur nice nice hse...

hi abrinas

welcome 2 the threat...
mind 2 disclose which bridal u r with???
hv fun durin ur ps...

rhs

Hi Teri, welcome to the thread!
I just sign up with Silhouette last monday, u can give them a try. Here's my opinion on other boutiques:
1. Jazreel Low
Price is <$5k since they have their own make-up artist and photographer. Some of their photos are very nice. I didn't try their gown so can't comment. They don't hard sell

2. Bridal Zone
Found them very pushy and hard sell. Decided not to use them less than 1 min after I step in their shop. Package quite comprehensive and <$5k

3. Ted Wu
Talked to Jean, very nice lady. She let me try some of their gowns which are very beautiful. Ted does mostly embroidery with some beadings. Workmanship is very good. I didn't choose him because I feel that I can't make him use embroidery patterns other than his signature (well, it's his signature anyway). Price quite steep.

4. Silhouette
Talked to Miah, very nice guy. Tried quite a lot of their gowns, love their design and workmanship. Miah even made a sketch for me and sent thank you note before we sign up. Very nice touch. We decided to sign up.

5. Jawn
A lot of gals love their designs, but sadly I find them too out-of-this-world for me. I prefer simpler and more classic design. They use alot of 3D roses on their gowns. Price is reasonable, both Susan &amp; Euzart are very nice

I think the 1st thing to do is to think of your wedding theme and search venue. This is because your gown design depends on your venue also (e.g. cannot use big ballroom gown for outdoor wedding, etc)

HTH!

shook

Hihi Jan

Poor baby "hugs"

Y do u need to buy bed set b4 CYN? Reno in your rm fully completed?

U had a great time in Japan huh!!