(2003) Brides of year 2003

meow

Amore,
did you meet up with him personally or from the forum? I didn't see Andrew's work. But the reason i choose Nick was because of the rebate and if i want B/W photos, he can do it without using B/W negatives. Of course with the help of Adobe Photoshop. Think i'll take the $1500 package minus the rebate, it'll cost me $1305 only for two albums. Andrew Tay got website or not huh? so i can compare?

cherry

Vodka - glad that you like your photos, so how many you have in your album, 20 pcs? din choose extra? wow, you wrote your invites liaoz...so fast....

Yi - i've got 8 jie meis and 8 xiong dis leh!...i may want to get something for my best fren and my 2 younger sisters....any idea??

my mum confirm with me the no. of boxes of cakes already...total 31 + 2/4 to give back, my GDL will consist of 2 bottles of hard liqours, 18 oranges, 4-pc cake(don't know what's that), a pair of gold bangles, 8 cans of pork legs, dragon/phoenix candles, pin jing....i think for every item we have to give back some....for the candles, give back the phoenix one....i'm also doing away with the sewing kit, baby bath tub...etc etc...haha...good....i think i must buy a set of tea pot for my PILs, towels for my hubby's siblings, pants for my PIL(this one can substitute with ang pow), pants for my hubby..

amore

meow... i met up with him... went to his studio near chinatown... his website is www.thedge.com.sg .. i think go to his studio better leh... more to see... need to make appt coz he always not in studio!!!

aigee

HI Snow,

Thanks for the info..
will try to contact him..

do u knw w/t he has any website?

grace

meow,

yah u can add grand city restuarant..
went to see my rom dress yesterday.. its quite nice, i quite like it.
will be having choon huat as my photographer for rom day cos i ks... i dont want my frens take for me then if not nice.. i upset but i cannot tell my fren off...

will be looking forward to see yr rom photos..

may

Pausini: i got the 80% down and 20% feather one from Royal Dream. Wanted to get 100% down but they got no king size. U buy which brand? I think u made the right choice not buying the polyester quilt. The one u bought much better and comfortable.

It is good that u used 2 $20 voucher. Me hubby dont have the card, only me have. I actually only buy the quilt.

I walk thru the pots and pans, cutlery and knives section. Got so confused that i didnt buy. I very scared, it is like i need to buy a lot and i dont want to be impulsive. I saw one which a 5-set. 2 knives, 1 chopper and 1 scissors for $69.90. Did u buy that? I understand what u mean for the knifes...ok i will pay attention. U didnt buy wok?
I stayed for the lucky draw but did not win...so sad...i was dreaming about winning the 1k voucher and how useful it will be for me..hee..

vodka

Hi Yi n Cherry,

I'm foochow, my mum teochew though. the si dian jin is actually kinda weddin gift fr hubby cos my parents did not ask 4 pin jin or tables. N the ang pows r all yi si yi si.

I've 17 8Rs n 7 pages of 3Rs in sets of 3 or 4 serial shots. Total 24 pages only.

sept 03 bride

Hi Babylove,
i hv read fm other threads that BZ is a good choice too ... and in 1 particular thread.. BV is also mentioned to be suitable for big ppl so I'm interested to take a look lor.

meow

Are,
You feeling better now? Me ok already. Think can eat alot of nice things liao. You drink more warm water hor. Still cannot make it, go see doctor again.

Amore,
Seen his website. Looks good too. But $1800 a bit high and this doesn't includes my ROM photos yet. If sum up together, it cost me near to 2k. Think hubby will scream. His bank now very dry liao. Wonder how to survive the reno stuffs. Guess its time for me to save his day. Hee

Btw, there's one feature got a wooden bridge on alex & Gina. Any idea where that place is? And also the glass celing. Is it Raffles place?

blissz

Hi kk
U mean u and your hubby have 2 sets of rings huh?? For me, i have a Calyx solitaire proposal ring from Aspial. Our wedding bands from Tianpo are without diamonds so should be different from yours.

Hi Serene
OIC...i usually go Aspial and Lee Hwa...din shopped at Goldheart for quite some time orady...

Btw, have you gals gotten your actual day photographer yet?? Me looking for one now....Any recommendations??

naturally

Hi Freesia,
How are u?
Settled your bridal package and other preps already?

Enya,
Amor Meus is really very nice hor? U taking kerbaya instead of kua... just make sure the elders dun mind lor! Btw when is your ROM?

meow

Grace,
Do you know that if you take CH for both his ROM and Actual he'll give you an additional roll of film free? So how much he charge you? $200(service charge)+$100(2 rolls of colour)?

Great you like your ROM dress. So how does it looks like? your ROM is just 2 days behind me leh.

Ok, girls. Please check your mails again for some updates on Grace and Cher.

Are,
Your ROM coming soon hor. Better take care ok?

kk

hahaha.. yah lah, "xian zhan hou zou" is the description. hahahaha... but dun care liao, my mum say if see something i like, must grab already. Else if next year can't find anything i like, then will panic! Since i like the set so much, i might as well get it first lor

sad

Vodka, what's the back of your WG like? any more details to the train etc? i keep saying i want some details at the bottom of the WG, he insisted would make me looked short! SIGN!

grace

heehee i dont know which reservoir. but i think it is a reservoir.

i have not discussed the full pricing with CH.
Cos i have actually booked him for rom during Oct. Confirmed actual only yesterday.
Dont worry, will see if can bargain for more.
charging me $150 service charge, colour $50 and black n white $70. when he gave me this price, he will will have changes next year, price increase.

Rom dress its a sphagetti aline.. with alittle tail at the back. dress in chiffon. infront have little flowers and some beadings..

are

hey.. i juz realised we have a new baby... grace! wow... you are getting married so young! meow & bombom, you've been overtaken!

grace... you muz be the first to get married among your frens?

pausini

Welcome oso32 to the May brides family.

May: I bought the Cozy Dream. Royal dream is a bit expansive for us. I think no need robinsons card also can go in but a bit later like may be 8:15pm. They dun really check leh. Did u need to show them ur robsinson card to get the vouchor?

I saw many pple taking the pot and pans. Cos i bought at Tang two weeks ago so i didnt get any. I think the 5-set one is also quite good. Come to think of it, the 3 knives i got is almost the same price as the 5-set u are getting.

are

thanx meow and all for your concern... me trying very hard to get well, so taking med, which i usually siam lor. & i've got a coldsore coming up so v paranoid abt that 1!!! always like tat 1, everytime i stress or heaty, sure kena, hate it man!!!
gota get well soon, else ROM cannot smile!! ;P

me getting 2 frens to do photography for my ROM, 1 b/w, 1 colour. both are keen in photography lor, so let them have fun, & i can save $$ as well!!!
me not v particular abt photogrpahy lah, not pretty mah, so wun take so much after the ceremony also lor, juz want to capture my happy moments with my dear frens ard, and of coz, my hubby lah!

i have a suggestion for outdoor shoots, are you gals aware tat the roof of esplanade is open to public? i went there b4 and the scene was v beautiful, coz you can see the whole marina bay, the jetty, the sheares bridge, plus the blue blue sky. there were ROM couples & graduates there tat day too... so beautiful.

sunshine

Hi jbride,

You tried on that full lace gown too..... really stunning rite? I fell in love with that gown after trying.. din sign up with KAI cos it's really too expensive and also it's only that full lace gown that really caught my eyes. Haha.. but there's a possibility that i may get that gown for a second WG... I've yet to checked it out with KAI to see if its possible.

So how's everyone doing?? I've not confirmed my studio/outdoor photographer yet... have not gone down to check out their works, so hoping to do it by next two weeks. Kim @ studio d'fia has some Overseas Photoshoot coming up... tempting but way out of budget... Paris shoot is @ 5000k excluding accomodation, air tickets, makeup and etc.

Somehow, me starting to lose steam liao!!!

Seems that alot of people going for videography ... have not consider that yet but anyone has any suggestions or any idea what's the price like???

aa

hi sad, are u talking abt Federick Lee?

hi vodka, i'm size 6 ;P
oh, ur wedding coming soon. how? prepared? where will it be held?

hi bhc, i go see now.

ava

Hello Ladies!

I've heard of Andrew Tay The Edge
his work is gd
and he's a nice person to work with ...very cheerful
actually he was my 1st choice but i selected Everafter in the end...'cos he will do a presentation for the dinner
if it weren't for that i would have gone with Andrew. His wife is also very nice
she'll be doing my makeup for my actual day

So those who choose Andrew he is gd

may

Pausini: yes, i got to show my card to get the voucher. But later at about 9 pm, they were giving the vouchers at the door. They did check on level 1.

ava

Hey Leo!

You're gd at negotiating!!!

i Wished i has asked for more...but it was very difficult

didn't get extra night, corkage not waived

SO you should be happy!
Well done!

leo29

Cher,
I got the same feeling as you, sob sob... Although I can get a hotel but it's not what I like.

Meow,
Thanks for the information.

Are,
Your ROM is next week, better take care hor. If not that day woudn't look pretty liao.

akira

wow, the thread is so active today.
even thou the gathering seems to have shrunk. I'm still looking forward to it...

meow, thanks. wld appreciate if you could send me NG's quotation. think I better buck up :p anyway, still in two minds whether to engage pro or depend on frens like during my ROM.. not v pretty also so not fond of taking photos....but still need some for memories' sake...

now tat everyone mentioned about the babies in the Nova group.. I took a closer look at the name list and realised that I'm actually quite 'ancient'... but then a lot of my close frens are not married yet so was feeling kinda weird being married. glad to have found all of you.

akira

ava, you are not alone. I didn't get extra nite either and no waiver for corkage for wine... and most of my frens and colleagues are good drinkers... so really admire leo. *kowtow*

grace

oh... i am the baby now?
err.. actually i am not the first one to ROM but mayb the first among my frens to have the dinner..
Cher is also one of my frens and we having dinner on the same day...

leo29

Ava,

Heehee..... gd at negotiating becos I'm in sales line also. I know how to play trick with them. Somemore I ask many Jun Shi for guidance, eg what to requests.

Never ask for cockage waiver, very siong one lei if your guest are all good drinker. My friend wedding consume 6 barrier of beer and nearly 100 red wine. Terrible hor! Kana frighten so have to be very caution. I think you still can discuss with your coordinator even though you have signed up. Don't request for full waiver but at least ask for lower cockage. My friend did that last time and her coordinator agreed. But it's not Goodwood Park, it's Pan Pacific. Although it's different hotel but I believe they can give and take. Cockage are only a small revenue to the hotel.

ding dong

Wow, this thread has been queit for a while. Is everybody very busy with the wedding preparation?
I just somehat completed the renovation of my house - will clean up trhis weekend. Hven't even shop for furnitures yet.

ANd till todate, I haven't done much for the wedding. Not even a confirmed edding veune. Very slow right? Anyone knows of a nice and affordable hotel for tea recep? My wedding's on 22 Mar.

ava

Leo

i did managed to negotiate at a lower price... but in the beginning she said that it can be compromised...so i was led to think she meant that it'ld be waived off...'cos she said th's wht they did for other couples...but not for me *sigh*

anyway
it's ok... more imptly our guest will have an enjoyable time at the dinner
right?

DINNER TOMORROW
!!!!!!!!!!

Ladies.....
i'll be checking in at 2pm tomorrow to see if there's any changes to the B'Boss attendees ...so if any changes try to msg before 2 okie?
THANK YOU!

leo29

Grace,
You and Cher are friend and wedd on the same day. Will inviting friends a problems to you all? I mean who will attend whose?

Akira,
Try to negotiate with them again as what I have told Ava. It May work.

I agreed with you, although the gathering group had shrunk but still looking forward to it.

Sunnyling and Antz,
Can share with me the package from Bridal Zone? You can email to [email protected]. Are you all taking MTM or OTR package? Have you all fix appointment with them already? It's time for me to source for Bridal Package. I'm very behind liao.

grace

hi leo29,

yes, invitating frens will be a headache so we are looking into how to solve it. Any suggestions?
We have abt a table of mutual frens..

clyne

Pretty excited abt tomolo..the waiters/waitresses will be amused by us asking where's the table reservation when usually we will try searching for frens first instead of asking them..

I will be on leave tomolo so got any changes can sms me?

jen

Hi Yi & Vodka,

I'm a teochew too...My GDL items are the same as you all..just out find out whether the "combing" process on the eve of the actual day is also a teochew custom...pardon my ignorance..is it normally done by the bride's mother? I heard got to say nice things during the process leh...

We will be getting the si dian jin this weekend from Goldheart..though their 20% promotion is over, they are able to extend the VIP card foc for purchase above $500 which comes with 20% discount...will be getting digital camera & scanner from Sitex fair at S'pore Expo this weekend also, so that we can scan our photos for the slide show & to complement photo-taking ...wondering whether you all will be displaying your album during the banquet...me having 2nd thoughts as i'm worried it will be damaged, esp if there are kids around...was thinking just displaying the small album instead and run the slide show on the notebook/projector..

Hi bee,
Don't be so disheartened by your photos..as i'm in the same situation as u leh! Our outdoor photos didn't turn out as well as we expected...our selection consists of nearly 80% indoor photos! We didn't want to go thru' the hassle of re-shoot too...so live with it loh...anway, no point harping on it lah...i have the feeling that our album will be "cold-storaged" in the storeroom!!hehe...heard too many such stories liao...

twinklets

afternoon gals
12467.gif
!

Just a short one from me .. 'cos rushing out shortly ..

I'll be there aro 7pm tomorrow, back when all are leaving lor.

CYA GALS TOMORROW!!!!
12468.gif

twink|ets ~

PS: I'm on leave tomorrow too, so won't online here, any changes pls sms me. Thanks!

ava

Just in case.......

by changes i mean...if you are coming or not coming, please check from the last list Sunnyling updated

pls let me know by 2moro 2pm so i can call BBosss to add more seats if needed

Clyne

c u 2moro
we will be there... just not confirm how many r coming ;)

Leo...
wht abt Putise baby's bridal package at Liang COurt... it looks like a really gd deal

maybe 2moro we can give you more tips ;)

I need house reno tips!
KS!!!!!!!

twinklets

hehe before i go.. i juz realize tat today is Amore's bday, rite??

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMORE!</FONT>
12471.gif

also to Are :
hey ur ROM date getting very near!! I juz realise it too.
Next wk!! Very fast! U excited?? Take care &amp; must REST WELL &amp; drink MORE water! Take care gal!
12472.gif

Twink|ets ~

are

woah!!! juz went off for lunch and i'm lost in the thread!!!

thanx all for your well wishes, will take care and get well for my big day!!! i'm really excited as the days go by, but my stupid hubby hasn't bought his shoes!!! dun care, tonite will force him to buy shoe else he will go barefoot!! why is it so hard for men to buy things har? give me a card and i can snap up 10 pairs in an hr!!!

akira, i noe wat you mean. i have 2 grps of frens.. 1 where all are married, &amp; another where i'm the first, so i find toking to both grps very tough. the married ones also give 'advices', which are actually things they din get to do, &amp; kept insisting i dun noe so muz listen to them. i'm like, i do wat i like for my wedding wat, wats wrong rite? the other grp of gals are juz not interested, so i'm so glad to have found this thread... novas wan shui!!!

bobomagic

Hey Enya,
SLowly enjoy n savour picking Ur ROM venue. Should be good fun. i heard that the california fitness at Suntec is really good. Cos it's the newest n somemore got good view. maybe can consider membership there. Somemore, California usu. got many discounts on membership one. Or how abt The Spa?

Thanks, Jbride for the update. I'll be attending a frd's wedding this 6 Dec at Inter con as well. Both couple my frds n very happy for them so really looking forward it.

bhc

AA, don't think he has a web-site. i saw his works at emanuel b and kevin seah. met up with him few months ago. i can give you the contact if you wanna meet up w him.

akira

grace, agree that cher and yourself face tough choices.. and your frens too.. taking a fren's standpoint, I will gan3 chang3 for both.. meaning first part one side, the second part the other side. but as hosts... really no good suggestions to offer..

are

hey... happy birthday amore!!! and i think we missed out novlkf22 too... happy belated birthday to you!!!

ava... wat do you want to noe abt reno? my hubby's taking care of things, but i can ask him for you...