(2003) Brides of year 2003

vodka

I'm given corkage waiver on all hard liquor n 40 btls of wine. Subsequent btls of wine will be charged @ $20+++ per btl.

mudita

Hi Kelsey,

may I know how much does Sarah charge for ROM makeup? Does she go to your place?

Thanks,
Mudita

meow

How's lunch? I took mc for 2days. Last night was terrible. Early morning 1:30am start to vomit and with half an hours, vomitte 4 times. Yucks. Must be kanna food poisoning again.

Leo29,
Headache hor? Normally hotels dun have free flow of beer. I personaly feels that not alot of people drink wine. Not to say those older generation ones. Do you mean the hotel provide you wine or just beer? How many barrels? Did you try Excelsior hotel? I've got their menu but not their price.

Amore,
can take photo when i go for my fitting meh? I dun think so lor. No makeup and hairdo looks awkward right? But i did engage a photographer to do my ROM photography.

Speaking of photography, anyone has confirm theirs besides Bombom?

sweetie

leo29,
Beside Intercon, what is the other choice... kinda lost in the words already...

ava

Hello Ladies!: )

Aiyoh...so many Nova's
(he hee he
shall we use this nick for us in the interim?)
falling ill...pls take care!

Meow...
how come food poisoning? drink lots of water okie? or else you'll be dehydrated...

Leo29...
don't worry so much okie?
just try your best to reduce the cost... i think what you're asking for is not too much 'cos the hotel will not lose anything...just a little revenue... but at the end of the day, even if you don't get to reduce the cost, be happy and know that their service is quite gd from what i hear

Are.....
saw the strawberry thingy
is that y u fell sick?
had too many sweet things?
JUST KIDDING!
i'm not a Strawberry lover myself ;) but i'll circulate the info
hope your friend will earn lots for the lucky Kids!

Photographer...
we've selected Everafter for the actual day...still considering if we should have outdoor/studio shoots...haven't decided yet

but i KS th's y confirm the actual day first
hee heeh hee

pausini

thanks Shook, i got the mail.

May: Best is selling at $2999 and a free philip handfree phone free. (that is from philip dealer). My eye get very dry easily and just a little dust will get it very itchyl. *sigh* very sian hope to have a healthy body.

Mine is OTR, so dun have to worry. will go to JLC to select my gown for shots and actual day next monday so they can alter to my size. I think i will be getting the bustier design. FH say i look nice on it. Pple like me so fresh and have big arm wear what nice?? girls any comments?
He got a feather pillow once, is not the feather is the smell of the pillow. He told me there is funny smell then he passed the pillow to his dad. infact i find the feather pillow get flatten very easily.
What is robinson CP? Yah, he passed the coupon to me this morning asking me to go down 1st. he will join me later.

astrud

Hi Dolphie,
Phuket cabana is really nice
. I have never stayed there but i always walk past it when in phuket. I usually stay at kata beach. Hmmm...talking abt phuket or ko samui makes me want to go bk. Hvn't been to a beach place for more than a yr oredi.

Hi Joyful,
No lah, i din pay premium for kevin seah. i signed up b4 he increased price substantially. Mine's only a std pkg @$4,800 includ photography.

Hi totoro,
yep i'm also on a hi protein lifestyle (i wun call it diet as i only cut down on carbo, snack when i lik

wenn

yi,

wish my FH is a romantic as ur hubby ;)

wah, u buy 2 copies ah?? can left 1 @ home & another in the office

Y

yi

hi wenn,

my hubby not always so romantic one lah, only occassionally lah! ;p
as times goes by, slowly will take each other for granted and dun bother to do anything special liao. hehehe

yap, bought 2 copies and thus giving my eldest sis one copy while i leave 1 copy at love nest. too thick to carry abt lah! ;p bought the 2nd copy for the green shawl to place on the sofa set only. hehehe anyway, S$6 for a mag cum shawl is cheap coz i bought i black one from isetan at S$29 liao.

Y

yi

hi vodka,

merchant court is not charging corkage charges for all hard liquor and max. 12 bottles of wine but subsequent bottles will be charged at S$15+++ per bottle.

so if i get 48 bottles, mean i got to pay corkage charges for 36 bottles liao! tatz amts to alot leh!

btw, i have called alan and maybe gog down to taste the wine these few days lor!

may

Pausini: Robinsons CP = centrepoint. U have the model for the TV, i want to take a look. but 34" for $2999 quite cheap leh. I plan to buy the TV after christmas. I think there will be more discounts nearer to the end of the year.

We still got time to lose weight lah...dont worry. My WG also bustier design...
If you think your arms are a concern, u can wear a shawl to hide or choose a wedding gown with sleeves.
I am not skinny either that why i go for mtm. All the gowns i tried do not fit my body..so sad...so i find it is diff to get OTR.
Oh yr first appt next monday, be prepare to try lots of gowns. it shld be fun.

I was told that u need to air the down and down feather quilt for 2-3 days before using to get rid of the smell. i agree feather is soft not suitable for pillow but i think it will be great for quilt. soft soft nice.

sad

vodka - right.... that's the thread where we discussed abt FL and those unfortunate events!!!

looking at your gowns, i think they are ok leh. but i think the fit is still very impt. i suppose the red roses in grey is not from FL right? so in the end, did you wear the green EG? btw, i koe there is this OTR for Photo shoot, so you chose a WG OTR instead? i'm thinking of selecting a EG OTR.

me also super fussy kind, or rather a perfectionist type. but of course like any bride, we want our wedding to be perfect, if not near-perfect.

bhc

hi Yi, i bought the mag with the purple shawl. actually deciding between red or purple. anyway, really a good buy! heard it's almost sold out every where!

yah yah, agree that when couple been together too long, tend to take each other for granted. must constantly remind each other to be as loving and do all those crazy things when we first 'pa-toh' hee hee.

pausini

Hi May: OIC, CP = centrepoint! Sorry, type too fast and didnt check. Trial make up and choosing of gown at mid of next month.

The model is 34PT9420. U can visit the website for more detail. www.philip.com.sg. They have a link to the promotion items, with PDF that can be downlaoded. Places like Courts, Best Denki and Harvery Norman is selling the TV at $2999 and they all come with free digital Xalio phone. If u try the negihbourhood shop may be can get cheaper, do check whether they free the phone.

are

agree with ava... let's call ourselves novas (like divas!)

sorrie all... actually wanted to post a msg to tell you abt the strawberries 1st, but my server was down so my email was out b4 i could do anything! hope no one tot its spam mail!

meow...me v KS one, already kao dim all my wedding things liao, coz my package includes both pre-wedding and actual day. but my pre-wedding will not have studio lor, the oni 'indoor' will be at my house. hehe... want to take pic of my house when it is still pretty pretty mah...

ava... no lah, couldn't have gotten sick coz of the strawberries, coz it was all 'snatched up' by my classmates when i brought it to class the other day, i oni got to eat a little!!

leo29, have you tried asking @ New Park hotel? tho' its in little india, the mrt will be running by next year. i attended a wedding there b4, quite a nice experience.

grace

leo29,
yah i think use ROM date more than the actual wedding day yah...

are,
no problem on the email.. just not me dont eat strawberry.. although it appeals real delicious..
oh and sorry huh i booked Grand City oreadi...

meow

ava,
I can't drink much water. Remember last night when i try to drink water, i vomit water and medicine out too. Doctor say drink little bit will do. So i obey lor.

Everafter? Who is it? Got website so i can KPO?

leo29

Meow,
So.... ke lian,
. Have a good rest and you be ok,take care.

Wine is getting very popular nowaday. My/Hubby friends drink lot of wine and beer, so jia lat. Intercon provide 1 free barrier of beer only. Our case is exceptional for beer cockage. Normally after finish the 1st free barrier, couple will buy the subsequent from hotel but for us we bring in the barrier ourself so they charge us cockage.

Never check Excelsior hotel. The one near Penisula? Actually I quite particular on the food and hotel star.

Sweetie,

It's Orchard Hotel. I think I will drop OH. Their min table is 40. I afraid I cannot make it. Me now only have 37 tables.

Ava,

Finally have another positive feedback on Intercon.

cher

meow,
take care huh.. oh ya, i also very kiasu. i booked my photographer for actual day liao. heehee..

leo29,
how abt asking them to give u other perks? like.. extra stay in hotel, etc..

ava

Are...
haha
so u wanna be a diva huh? ;) JUST KIDDING!!!
u've done all the bookings?? me only 1/4...
so tired with work... running out of steam!!!
hope to finish the wedding prep before the yr end

'cos after March next yr is house reno stuff.. *PANIC*

Meow...
sure NP!
i'll have to send you an email then maybe you can add it to the list?

are

grace... oh, you've booked your venue? not reflected in the list leh, have to inform meow to update liao... i'll be going there for dinner with my frens this fri, i liked that place v much the last time i ate there.

cher

are,
y are u panicked over yr house reno? u shld be excited~. btw, have u chosen a contractor for yr house?

novlkf22

just manage to finish my work. so tied up for the past few days. now then hv time to read your postings.

Meow

take a good rest and u'll be alright.

talking abt photographer, i need one on my actual day and are still sourcing for one. do u gals hv any lobang for around $600 for 8 rolls of films (colour)? cos'dun really want to spend too much on this.

Leo29

hv u tried the hotel opp Excelsior. I think it's Grand Plaza Parkroyal or something.

are

ava... i also wanted to settle early coz i know i will get my hse v soon. so lucky everything was settled, and now we headache over the reno. argue non-stop, its really so tough to build up a hse man. when i went to look at it, i nearly cried coz the hse was so 'ugly'!!! hahaha.. never seen a hse so bare b4...

meow... since you can't eat very well, maybe you can cook some soup, or macaroni, that's easier to digest. or juz eat bread lor, a bit at a time so you dun feel revolting. but stay away from oil, everything shd be plain plain for you now...

maya

Hi ladies, been a long time since I stepped in. So many new faces. And yes, I've received the file too and updated my info. I think it's circulating within those who had given their email address to Jazz.

I spent the last 2/3 weekends getting items for hse too. And that's even b4 I settled my contractor, doing things the other way. But recently there's a lot of bathroom/kitchen stuff sales which I thot since I need soon, might as well get them. Some places I had to make more than 1 trip bec I never knew buying things like toilet bowl was not as simple as I thot. You need to know the right measurements etc. Went to the Nanwah sales and got a lot of stuff very cheap, toilet bowl was $99/piece, sink - $39, shower sets $40-50, tap mixers -$60-70. Never knew abt mixers until I went shopping for such stuff.
Have you ladies seen the mega mattress sale over the weekend? Or most of you already got your mattress? KK Pocketed Queen was going for $699, Dunlop pocketed Queen - $688.
Actually, you don't need to get everything b4 Dec 02. Just try to get the maj items, leave the rest till next yr. 2% is really not that much and you don't want to end up being pressurised to get something only to find that if you had waited, something better came up. I mean, most of us are getting married in May rite and shifting in to your hse only abt then? I was also told by some shops that prices may even drop further next yr bec they expect people to be unwilling to spend so they need to entice the spending. Hence, some of them are willing to absorb the GST, esp the smaller shops.
OK, like to ask if any of you purchased kitchen accessories from IKEA b4? How reliable? They are quite cheaper bec they are usually not stainless steel. Thinking of getting some things (shelves, spice holders, knife/plate holders) from there but not sure how durable they are.
I note that I'm abt the earliest to go for my PS? 3 Jan and am thinking how can I still maintain shape over the X'mas/NY festive gorging!! 1st fitting in mid Dec, before eating season starts. 2nd fitting end Dec - that's where I really worry if still can fit into my gowns!!

grace

haha.. my house just finish painting.. finally dont look look like a haunted house. reason being it is in an old estate.

yah i booked the venue oreadi.. meow will be updating the list rite.

cher

are,
haha.. yaya, i mean ava. but anyway, have u got a contractor too? how u wan yr house to look like, ie style.

ava

Meow...
sent u the website add already...
yep are is rt
everything plain plain
so come Frid you'll be fit as a fiddle!

Norlk22...
long time no see!

are

yep th was my plan also

but now getting a bit lazy ;) hee hee he

CHER

excited but will panic also!!!
esp after reading all the horror stories abt the sengkang premium flats!!!

twinklets

wow so many postings for me to read.
Wont be in much today, damn busy. sighs.

are & meow,
pls take care ok? Rest well & have ample of water.

Leo29,
Ya quite lucky tat company treated us the trip. But i spent alot for the trip, especially on the chinese leaves & the 'bi xue' ornament.

Wow ur tips is so muz higher. standard 1 issit? we dun care lar.. we juz 100RMB per person.. maybe total got 20 of us .. tat's why cheaper. hmm.
& do update us which hotel u've finally chosen.
Sorry i cant comment much, 'cos never been to intercon before. But i saw from my fren's wedding, the wedding decor seem beautiful.

are,
Saw ur email liao. Tat's a jar of stawberries, i reckon? Maybe I'll check out her booth when i go town. I'm a strawberry person
, or later when i got time again, i'll read & email u personally. See how.

ok, really gtg liao. Later!

twink|ets ~

pacific

Hi.... here is my update also

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture, Temporary at Bedok Reservoir (relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)

sept 03 bride

Hi babylove,
can i check out how is your bridalzone package?
and how is the co-ordinator there? are they friendly?

cher

grace grace,
noe what. im very 'siong' this weekends. cos both days have friends getting married. broke liao.

amore

meow... can leh... my frens took photo when she go fitting for her WG...of coz not nice nice look.. just take to see the front and back of the gown...

i oso confirmed my liao... i took andrew tay...

are

cher... haven't chosen anyone yet, so headache now. will be speaking to another tonite, shd be the last of last few liao, dun want to speak to too many else it will never end! we not going for any particular style lah, coz i also dun know much. bt fr wat we described to our frens, they all say its zen lor, coz i like wood stuff, so will hv quite a lot of woody things, and less glass.

ava... i very kan cheong one, once confirmed want to get married, i die die want to finish as much as i can!!! can't be helped also lah, coz i'm still studying, and early next yr will be very tight 4 my classes, so i dun want to kill myself then! i was supposed to tok abt marriage oni after i graduate, so now i 'jumped', muz prove to dad tat i can still study lor... headache.. stress...

sunnyling

Cher
i also got red bomb for sunday somemore must be sister leh good friend must give big ang bao. Actually Saturday got 1 dinner also but I told her I cant make it cos I need to be my friend house early Sunday and saturday must help her to get things done so cant attend the saturday dinner.

Meow
Must take care of yourself ok , I havent find the actual day photographer yet.

cher

are,
agree with u that meeting up with contractor is really headache.. i've just done up my house and i would say that my contractor is quite good lor, not tat i want to praise but at least when there's problem, they will not avoid but attend to us still. i like their after sale service. They are from IMAGE CREATIVE.

freesia

Hello everyone....how have u been getting? Hope everything is still good for u ....holidays coming!

hi Enya....just curious...which gym membership do u intend to join?

cher

Sunnyling,
wow, so nice that u can siam on sat and attend one on sun only.. mine cant :eek: Actually, being sister is not an easy task and it is tiring.. but afterall, it's fun!

kelsey

Hi Mudita,

I'm using Sarah for my actual day, not ROM so I won't know how much she charges for ROM. Yes, she goes to my house but for the trial, I have to go to her shop. Not sure whether she has a trial included in her ROM package.

grace

hey cher,

i dont think i will be taking a pic yet..i never bring my camera.
better see the real thing first.

poki

Hi 1027

I'm looking for actual day photographer. Can I have Choon Huat's address & contact no. from you??