(2002) Brides of year 2002

och

hi rachel,

thanx! i will really like to know where ur gd friends got their wines. i recalled one of my ex-coordinators telling me that hyatt's wines weren't cheap n that i should get fr outside. so any lobangs r greatly appreciated.

bluechin

Angelia,

I surf quite a bit to get those kind of info too....but can't remember where i kept em...got to search.... i'm interested in yr chart....can u mail it to me?

ice

Oh... can go home liao... Boss on long holiday can go home on the dot...:p

Angelia
my face not always in gd condition some time still got small pimples pop out. My frenz say must go facial like that when take PS, the face will look nice, natural and radiant although got make up.
At least ur hubby willing to go with u. I ask him to go facial, he dun want, his face a bit moh peng.

lollipop

Hi Angel,

Ah, another GHA bride
And I am getting married two days after you.

Initially we were introduced to Sam, but because I heard Ben is good with outdr shots, we chose him. We didn't want too many indr shots, you see.
FH's friend also signed up with GHA and had engaged Ben as his photog as well. FH, who is usually quite the critic when it comes to photography, said the photos were rather well-taken.

No doubt my photos will be ready for viewing this Fri, it would take another two months to compile them. I think I would need tt time frame to show the photos to you right? Correct me if I am wrong.

Hi Tomyam,
:p Actually I think that is how it works, but I didn't try it out myself. As long as you fasten the flowers firm enough, it should do the trick. If you are looking for wholesalers for flowers, believe there is a thread in this forum somewhere.
Good luck.

jinette

i haven't gone for his trial yet .... but i do of another bride who has done her make-up with him..
maybe can get her to send her pixs to u..
her link to the ROM are not available anymore.... he's in the forum under the experts .. maybe he can send u his works ;p he's a nice guy too

as for hilarion, he's wonderful!! very warm n cheerful guy
having my outdoor shoots done by him too
maybe u wanna check if he's free on ur actual day ?

bluechin

Thanks Angelia,

got the chart! think have seen it somewhere..... but it's good too.... got to wait till the time comes to look at it in detail.
Heard about other methods too... hard to describe... got to talk ya when we meet up...

angel

Hi Lollipop

Thanks for replying so soon :eek:)

It seems weird though that Yishun branch keeps persuading me to Steven instead of Ben. I asked them to show me some pictures taken by Ben and they showed me badly taken ones. Weird!~!~!~!

Just wondering if you know which photographer took the pictures featured on the GHA website, www.goldenhorseawards.com.sg They are nicely taken and when I asked Ling Hoon, she said the pictures are taken by different photographers.. weird again!~!~!~!~!

TomYam
I read somewhere that someone attempted to make their own corsages. The lady even have pictures of them for email. I read them a couple of months ago and can't remember which thread. sorry.

tare tare...

Hi Angeline,

Can I take a look at your car deco and wedding gown too?

Guess what? I am also 1.62m at around 46-47 kgs, and my wedding gown will also be a bustier one! But i am not tan, i am on the fair side that why my FH ask me to chose the white gown instead of the cream color one...

Congratulation on your coming wedding and hope everything go smoothly for u and i...

Tare Tare...

blossom

talking abt wine... im a little worried that my guests might bring in duty-free stuff, any ideas how to stop that? btw, are hotel staff that strict regarding duty-free items?

angeline

Hi Corrie / Jinette / Gemi,
I've just emailed you the pictures. Let me know what you think.

Tare Tare,
You forgot to leave me you email. Are you a Dec Bride too? Can I see your gown too pleaseeeee..

tare tare...

Hi Angeline..

Sorry.. my email is [email protected]

Yes, I am a Dec bride too, but my gown is not ready yet, so i can't show it to you. So sorry. After the gown is ready, I will show it to you okay??

angeline

Hi Tare Tare,
I've just sent it to you. Your gown is bustier, what fabric it you use? The bottom is A line, fish tail or ball gown?
What about your evening gown, what does it look like?

may

hallo! my wedding on 8 June and my invites for frens not fully out yet!! ( STRESSED!!) anyway, already notified them liao...hehe

GUO DA LI this SUnday too.. giving invites with cakes..

wish me luck..

tare tare...

Hi Angeline,

I think i did not receive your mail, can you send it again? [email protected]

About the fabric, I am not too sure, it is very smooth and silky i think. The bottom is ball gown also known as can can rite? cos, it's look more elegance and look more like a bride and also a princess.

As for the evening gown, i designed it myself. It can be a bustier or with strips, there is a long ribbon behind and the bottom is A line. It is also not ready yet.

How about your evening gown?

angeline

Hi Tare Tare,
I've just send it again. I missed out the l in the end. Is you WG duchess silk? Just plain white or will have lace, embroidey, etc?
I haven't thought about the evening gown yet. I thought since I have the bustier for the WG, should go for something different for the EG. Have you watched the move 'Emma'. I liked the gowns that Gwyneth Paltrow was wearing. However, because they are all empire cut, I am afriad that it might look like 'maternity dress'. What do you think?

tare tare...

Hi Angeline..

Thanks! Received your mail already... Your wedding gown is very sweet and beautiful! Good taste!

Mine is with bits of diamond or cystral i think, on top and bottom.

Actually the empire cut is very elegance and pretty. It will make you look like a royal member-a pretty princess, and not all will look like 'maternity dress'. You must chose the right fabric and style. Maybe the one with long sleeves looks more like 'maternity dress' i think.

angeline

Hi Tare Tare,
Thank you for your compliments. You are so kind. Maybe I should do a poll here.

What do the Dec Brides think of the gowns that Gwyneth Paltrow was wearing in the movie Emma.

tare tare...

Hi Angeling...

Don't mention. I am glad I am able to help... Wanted you to look pretty on your BIG day!

How about me the first to make a poll here.

I think Gwyneth Paltrow look like a elegance princess...

hazel

me mia for quite some time liao... been hiding in the background.... my guo da li is this friday... guess everyone must b as excited as me now... really counting down... my invites for all out... but there's so much nitty gritty stuff dat i dun even noe wat i missed out... until today, i hvn't decided on my songs, the actual day photoshoot location and my dinner schedule... looks like lotsa last min. stuff for me.....

tare tare...

ok... no problem...

Take care.. Angeline, hope u have your dinner already, cos i going back to my future mother-in-law place to have mine...

excited bride

Hi och,

Must show us the photos when it's ready! and Thanks for yr advice....think i will stick to the indoor-followed-by-outdoor stint at the advice of the Sept Brides here~!

choco

Hi cynthia,
whaaaaa..........yr wedding is less than 1 week away man....i also kan cheong for u liao
u know hoh,i think eating evening primrose oil really helps in water retention and swollen eyes,after i started taking it,i felt that my tummy is smaller and face sharper(cos went to the toilet more :p)u may like to give it a try

Hi linda,
dun be too stress up
sure will finish the prep in time one cos our efficacy will be in tune with present situation,juz need to work abit harder when he gets back ;)

today i went to distribute the invites to my colleagues but feel quite embarrass to throw them the red bomb leh esp when times is bad now :p When i told my hubby abt it ,he say dun feel embarrass cos feng shiu lun liu zuan,next time we also must give them ang bao back one wat during their wedding :p

Hi may and hazel,
All the best for yr coming guo da li

cracker

hello,,,
to those whose wedding days are in June and have yet to send out ur invites,,,fear not....use email or phone to confirm their attendance.

for me...wedding is just 72 hrs away !!! and I just finised issuing all my invites this evening...

so gud luck and enjoy the fun !

clover

Hi Linda,

Your hubby not back yet? Mine too!
And my wedding is on 8th June. Mine is only returning on 5th June. Cannot wait for him liao, I have sent out all his invites on his behalf.

I can't believe that our weddings are drawing near. Yay, going on leave next week liao. For all those 2 June brides like Cynthia, Hermione, choco...all the best in your last min preparations for the big day and remember to relax and enjoy urselves!

CLoVeR Leaf

och

hi blossom,

i've already told everyone i could that hyatt doesn't allow duty free drinks. i know hyatt is strict on duty free items n i suspect inter-continental is just as strict. but the best way to find out is to ask ur coordinator, they will give a v. forthright answer.

hi excitedbride,

sure, will show the photos when ready. i din get polaroids leh, so couldn't scan my pictures in. will only select my pictures next week.

cherly

Aiyo, this is nov brides Forums lei, why u all so fast make it like Nov mother to be treads, hahaha

JenJen
I bought my wedding shoes at Metro, it nice and cheap. I think I won't wear it very often so just buy one average range. After all, your grown will cover your foot so no one will notice even you wear a slipper.

lollipop

Hi Angel,
I don't know Steven at all. Mebbe in the first pl they recommended him to you because they find your characters are somewhat alike, therefore you can "click". It's good to have rapport with Mr Photog, but just compare the works of diff photog and see which one you prefer. Also, decide on your theme. If you prefer more outdoor shots than indoor's, you can choose the photog who is more skilled in that area. You know what I mean?

As for the website, no idea. sorry. :p

cafinia

Hi Chemson,

Welcome back! Hope you are feeling better from the jetlag. Pls send me the updated list of all Sept brides details when u have the time, ok?

Passion Fruit,

Me too! getting quite stressed now cuz somehow felt that I'm behind time

Haven't gone for food tasting yet...anyone tried Mandarin's food?

Where's everyone going for their honeymoon? Me thinking of going Japan. Any tips?

linda

Oh dear Cloverleaf! You are much braver than me! Your hubby only back 3 days b4 the wedding!
For me, I can't send his out cos before he left he everything also "I do it myself LATER" so....and he doesn't have the addresses and numbers f those he is inviting with him now. Anyway he will be back tomorrow morning....

WOW! Cracker! 3 days t go! Excited?

Hi may, no worries. Me wedding on 9th and not all invites out yet. And Guo Da Li on Sat..... Sigh....STRESSED

angeline

Angelia,

Sure very nice one, can practise taking with different poses then on that day hor, u know how to pose liao
hehehhe
can i have the chart too? i would prefer a girl first too cos in my opinion, elder sister will take care of younger brother like i take care of my younger
heheheh

bluechin,

I have received your email liao, your shoes so nice, sori i forgotten where u bought your shoes liao, can tell me again?
would love to have some beads if possible

rachel

my friends did not have to pay corkage charges for their wine...does wine qualify as duty-free drinks? but this is really I think a case by case sort of thing....I know of people who had their dinner at Grand Copthorne, where I'm having mine, who didn't pay for corkage, and yet, my coord tells me I need to...so must go and negotiate a bit more....

gracious

anybody's wedding on the 15 June? i'm getting all excited now, invitation cards has been given out already.

as for dinner wise, the manager hasn't gone through the dinner schedule yet...will be meeting up with him this coming week.

kas

hi Angeline,
yes, my MIL is in town. These few weekends have been trying to practise my cantonese. Sigh...both of us like chicken & duck when we talk. yes, my husband's family will be flying over for the wedding.

For the photo shoot, since you are not spending on studio shoot, you should splurge on your actual day then. I think there's a few photographers who are quite good. Based on the forum's comments, hilarion, monica eng, and ray ong all seem not bad. you might want to check them out. But they are very popular so might not be available on your wedding days. Might want to contact them now to confirm.

I am not sure if my make-up artist freelance. i will think so. Maybe you can give me your email address & i email you her contact number? You can try contacting her.

kas

Gemi, did you check with Allure on the make-up artist arrangments? I have yet called them since my ROM. Will be doing so soon. If you have not asked, i will check with them on this?

cheers,
kas

mushroom

wow, those getting married in the beg june must be really excited huh ?

Let me wish all of you Happy Wedding ! and enjoy yourself thoroughly ! Only got once to savour all the moments .. hee hee ....

As for those getting married after the mid of june (that includes me ... hee), try to get stuffs done asap ! we don't have much time left ...

Most imptly, Don't stress ! We all want to look mei mei rite ... kekekek ...

Cheers !

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline, Irene, bluechin</FONT>,

hv sent u the chart...
i did some formating to the chart.. hopefully it's easier to refer..

anna

Hi Gracious,

Me too getting married on the 15/06/2002. I also quite excited now...When is ur wedding banquet to be held? Is ur Guo Da Li over?

gracious

Hi Anna,
heard from my older folks that our wedding date falls on the same day as the dumpling festival you know?

anyway, my wedding banquet is held in Tai Kan En restaurant (Hotel New Otani)

anna

Hi gracious,

Yes, I was aware that our wedding fall on the chinese calendar 5th day of May(Dumpling festival).

Hope everythings will went on smoothly and of course if my wedding is over, I can start to eat whatever I like especially chicken rice. I have not been eating this since 1 month ago. Most of my friends and collegues are telling me that chicken rice is very fattening and is a sinful food.

How abt you? Did you go on any diet? Most of the brides will start to be careful in selecting their diet. My wedding banquet will be held at Holiday Inn Park View Hotel. Which bridal shop did you sign?

crayon2512

Hi lollipop/Dawn and all the new Oct brides,
Its been ages since I log on..I had went for the first fitting of my WG. Wil be having my photoshoot on 19Jul. Food tasting on 21Jul..coz the restaurant is undergoing some slight renov.
How abt you ladies, any updates?

I had some questions regarding the Guo Da Li, anyone knows what are required? I looked thru the forum..before..