(2002) Brides of year 2002

linda

Cynthia, Cotton pads, I dunno...Maybe I try next time let you know?
Or maybe chilled tea bags?

chemson

Hi Cowie,

Yum Yum !!! Chockies.. my hubby's favourite.. cos ours are indoors.. dunno how oso.. may go without food and then after that take our snacks and lunch...

Must remember to share your pics with us, okie? ;)

snuggles

hi twinkle,

Have you decided on your venue yet? i'm having my tea ceremony and solemnization on the 7th (and by the way, it is a good date). I'm hoping to have the solemnization at the rizt carlton but have not worked out anything thing with them yet My dinner is on the next day.

How about your boutique and gown?

cowie

Hi Chemson,
If I do upload my photos, I will definitely not forget you all

Chocolates are my hubby and my favourite!
You will not be able to imagine the amount of chocolate we can take at a go!

rachel

hi kat got the planner, thank you...

chemson, dun worry, you're not the latest to take your photos...mine is on June 8.....so desperately trying to lose weight now, going for aerobic classes, feel very very uncoordinated and silly.....and the worst thing is that I feel fatter, rather than thinner, never mind, beauty is not in how thin I am......more important to be healthy, happy and in love!!! ha ha....

girl

I'm also a dec bride.... looks like all the Dec brides are out in full force now!

Twinkle, I think I know you from other site, right?

Snuggles, I'm having my ceremony on 7 Dec too

You're having it on 2 separate days?
Then will be more relaxed right?

angeline

Hi All Dec Brides,

Just want to survey and see how many of you have your B'Day in Dec too?

Pls offer your comments. I appreciate the simple white WGs nowadays but also don't want my WG to be just another formal white dress. I like the dreamy, romantic feel to the gown, but do not wish be to be too gaudy. Can't seem to find anything that is a good inbetween. Any suggestions?

jenjen

ooiii... not I not supportive leh... not in office how to check forum?? :p

currently I Monday, Wednesday go gym... Tue want to go home early to watch Feng Yun... hehee... Saturday, Sunday a bit difficult coz got many things to do with hubby... let me know when... see if I can squeeze time that day...

fish

Hi all ,

Looking at all the discussions make me even more confuse as to which bridal boutique to choose. My ideal choice would stil be silhouttee since there are little or no bad comments abt them. But feel bad for making FH spend so much. Anyone been to Silver Cloak couture?

For those looking at 100 pax, I also recommend Raffles' East India room. Heard its beautiful..look for Melanie, the sales coordinator. She's wonderful..

winnie

Hi romona,

I got my first design session date today! *hee* so excited ... but still far far away ... 17 June ... can't wait :p ... I had visited the website you recommended (www.theknot.com)... really nice
.. thanks a lot ... infact I had download some of the gowns so that i can show Patrick during the design session *hee* :p

Btw, are our FH suppose to go with us for the design session? Also, do update me more of ur design session :p

====
Hi angeline,

mabbe u should pay Wedding Present a visit ... their gown is simple (dun worry ... not just white clothe wrapping u) always give a flowy look ... soft and elegent ... but when u go there, dun just view through their gown ... must try! then u will see the effect :p ... and one thing ... their hand bouquet is beautiful :p

Also, for the survey ... I'm also a Dec bride .. wedding on 1st Dec ... anyone getting married on that day? I had booked my dinner at Regent Hotel ... inviting only 150 px ... think nowadays pple go for smaller dinner
... just invite those I want to see *hee*

inki

Hi cynthia,

I used vitamin C eyecream and I find my eyebags noticebly reduced. Among my countless eye creams I've used, dunno why my vit C eyecream always gives me the best result even with very little sleep.

Mine is from HR.

twinkle

hi girl!

you've guessed my secret identity!got withdrawal symptoms when FBO was down... thus explored here!!

I've gone down to Divine Couture...it was Jessica who met me, heard from fren that she's the owner?

Will share more...

twinkle

hi angeline.

did u receive my email? you shld try Divine Ccouture if you like romantic, flowy style. Tthe package is reasonable but tough for u becos of time constraint as they need at least 6 months to tailor and think they prefer to sell MTM.

hi fish,
Raffles East India room is nice, but noisy as near the main rd... but still worth consssideraation. the garden lawn with gazebo is more private!

cafinia

Kat22,

Thanks! got the planner!

Mine is on 20th June. Feeling very excited about it now. Cowie....must remember to send me ur pics, hor...

slavetolove

Hi Angeline,

Agree with Winnie that it will be worth givng Wedding Present a try. People there are very friendly. The designer Patrick needs some warming up to, but after that he is great! One of Patrick's assistant - Jordan is experienced and really really helpful. You can try talking to him first. If you need, I can give you their phone and email add.

girl

Hi angeline,

You're in HK now? Must be quite difficult researching for stuff while you're away

Are you s'porean? Working there?

beyond

Need some advice regarding payment. TIA!

Just wondering when do you gals make the final payment for your bridal package?

My studio is asking for final payment during 2nd fitting, but the beading is not done yet, only the adjustments to suit my figure (gown is MTM) and I have not had my photo session yet.

Initially, i tot that we only make the final payments AFTER we collect the photos?

What is the current practise?

partygal

Hi Winnie,

I suppose it's up to you whether you want your FH to be there...My hubby always follows me there, and gives his opinions. ButI guess the decision is mine lah...he's only there to give me support, and be my listening there...cos usually after that I would go blah blah blah about the gown, the shop, etc..

Me quite excited to see how the gown would look like too, but I've got to wait till July for my 1st fitting. My hubby will have to be there too, cos that's when they start designing the men suit.

cowie

Hi Beyond,
I placed a deposit when I first signed the package, second payment was after we confirmed the design of my MTM gown. Third payment was supposed to be after choosing photos, but my bridal hasn't collected from me yet. Maybe I have to pay some when I collect my photos. After that, I think there is no further payments until when you collect everything for the actual day. But some bridal are flexible and do allow full payment to be done after the returning of gowns after the wedding day. Hope this helps!

Seriously, I dun think it is a good idea for you to do full payment at this stage yet.......

angeline

Thanks for all the suggestions. Yes I am in Hong Kong now. 'Eat Snake' in the office Hee Hee..
I will give those few boutiques a call and see if they can accomodate my schedule. I'll also try to drop by some boutiques in HK this weekend to see if I have any luck in finding a designer that can understand what I want. Let you girls know later.

twinkle

Angeline,

when are u coming back?
then we can perhaps help u organise appmt? also if u find design u like in mag or from website, let us know, we can recommend boutiques here that offer similar styles!

excited bride

Hi all Sep 2002 brides in this thread,

I need yr advice. The reason for picking this thread is because i am quite anxious to get sound advice from those who have gone for their wedding photoshoot. Is it true that the photoshoot is done indoors first followed by outdoor shoot? Or should it be the other way round? There are 2 sides to the story - My makeup artist suggested morning indoor shoot first because that's the usual but my photographer(external hire, not from the bridal plc i signed up with) said morning outdoor shoot might be better because if we were to go out in the afternoon, the weather might be really hot....i need yr opinions cos i need to confirm certain details soon. Pls help.

angeline

Hi Twinkle,

Got your mail, thank you very very much. It was very helpful. I am not sure when I can go back yet. I was thinking in Aug or perhaps Oct. I think I will decide by the weekend. I give myself a last chance to go look at the boutiques in HK to see if I can find any designer that can understand what I want and can MTM a WG and EG that I like for me. If I can't then I guess I will have to find time to go back to SGP for a long weekend ASAP to go look at the serveral boutiques that have been recommended on the forum make a decision quickly and have the first fitting / mock up done in the same trip.
Got time to join me if I go back?

PS. Does Inspiration Collection have a website that I can view their gowns ?

romona

hi Winnie,

I'm agreed with gemi. But too bad, my FH not in Singapore, will only be with me when I have my 1st fitting. So all the decision is on me. Of course I email him the sketch and pictures. You can read my design @ TWP thread. So, your wedding ealier than mine! Mine @ 27Dec. I just need to reconfirm with them on the design b4 July, so 1 month to consider.

I went to imagegarden yesterday and the meetup session is great, the picture is great too, but I can't afford for their actual day photography.
Overall I'm quite happy and excited. btw, who is your makeup artrist? Mine is Alicia.

blossom

hi excited bride,
it is the norm to have indoor shoot first. for me, i started makeup at 9.30am and it ended at around 11am. if i go outdoor first, i will melt immediately!!!

i went outdoor in late evening so it is not hot at all. even at around 4pm, it shouldn't be that hot as compared to noon time. unless u can start to makeup at 7-8+ and the makeup artist can finish by 9am. if not, i dun think it's advisable.

my rom was at 10am. after that i went around fort canning to take photo at 11+. i remembered it was really hot even though it's not noon yet.

actually, weather issues u cant really predict. but i would advise u to have outdoor in the afternoon since that's the norm (or else why would most people do that?).

girl

Hi romona,

My FH also not in S'pore now... brought him down to confirm design, but will have to do fittings while he's away

Have you decided on photographer yet?

angeline

Ice,

Welcome to our Novbride gang!

Cherly,

U sound as if Angelia is our "da jie da" leh
hehhehe

We r postphoning our gathering, is it?

dance40

Hi Angeline,

My next appointment with Paris unknown yet.
I called and ask May, she say not yet but she will check with jennifer when she is back ( Jennifer not around at that time).

I think not so soon coz my gown ready only by end of May/ early June.

Irene

twinkle

hi Angeline,

you're welcome to look for me anytime!

go to http://www.femalebridesonline.com/fashion/dreamdresses/sept2000.php to look at some boutique's gown designs.

Inspiration doesn't have a website. They are at Delphi too. The designer is very nice, not snotty nor opinionated and listens to you, find out what you like, and picks out gowns that reflects your personality....

or rather I'm lucky cos they have gowns OTR that suits me! What's your physique like, then easier to visualise what suits u!

ice

Hi Cherly, Angeline,

Yap! Juz found out this section...Seems pretty hot here...
Oh she really "da jie da" here? Hmm... then must greet her 1st... hee...

angeline

Ice,

Have u book your banquet venue & bridal shop, care to share more with us?? Btw, when is your big day?

Mine is on 19 Nov 02, dinner wil be held at Orient Ocean @ Miramar hotel, have booked my bridal package with Paris @ Tanjong Pagar

romona

hello girl,

yup, I have confirm my studio photographer - Imagegarden. Partly because I'm comfortable with the them and I quite like the mood style. As for actual day photography, haven't decided yet, must wait till my Fh is back then we will see see look look. Which is your bridal shop?

angeline

HI Twinkle,

Thanks. I'll let you know how it goes this weekend. If I fail in HK that got to make the trip back. No choice about that. I'll note down to visit Inspriration.
My physique is the standard SGP girl I guess. 162cm 47kgs, should be OK right?

twinkle

hi Angeline, your size more than ok! Considered very slim and light-weight category!

sure can fit in a lot of OTR gowns if you can't meet their deadline for MTM.

dun worry... keep me updated!

ice

Hi Angeline,

yap! Mine is on 30 Nov (really end of Nov :p), dinner @Hotel Rendezvous, booked my bridal package with Golden Horse Award. :p Till now only went there to try my gowns for once still in KIV.

excited bride

Hi Blossom,

Thanks for yr advice. I was also worried as to whether the makeup artist just wanted to go off early, that's why she suggested that i do the indoor shoot first rather than the outdoor shoot cos if i were to do it the other way around, she will have to wait around for me to come back! What do you think?

excited bride

Blossom,

By the way, I forgot to add - I will be taking outdoor shoot by going to an island (hopefully) so i won't be lugging my body in a wedding gown...i think the island journey will take up a few hrs at least so that's why it might be a better idea to have the outdoor shoot in the morning....another thing - i wonder if the skin texture and appearance will change if i do the outdoor shoot first cos i have sensitive skin that goes really red under the sun which is why the makeup artist advised me to do the indoor shoot first but I don't know if she is doing that for the sake of convenience. I hope i am not boring you with the details. Pls advise....

idah

Hi Kat22,

can u plz e-mail me the planner at the belowmentioned address:

thanxxx..

anyway, i went for my photoshoot on Wed... i enjoyed myself tremendously but kinda of tiring.... with the thick thick make up... went to marina south and then to tanjong rhu for the night shooting... kinda lovely... and it was such a fine weather dat it did not rain... u noe lah singapore weather kinda of crazy at times....

will be choosing photos in a weeks time....

cheerrzzz

idah