(2002) Brides of year 2002

angeline

Irene,

I just called Jennifer to check on my gowns, she told me mine will only be ready in mid of June leh, still have to wait another one month plus leh
Aiya, cant wait to see leh

Btw, have your fh mtm his pant? How long in advance must he mtm his pant har?

dance40

Hi Angeline,

No choice lor got to wait.
Actually, he has already taken his measurement and make already in the last appointment when i go chose my p-s gowns.He also chose his and also take measurement. I also take measurement for the bridal shoe already. There is no dateline to make his pants lor. It all depends on him whether he wants it ready for photo taking as well or only for the actual.
My Fh thinks that it's ok to do now for the photoshoot as well.

Tell you something. He chose 5 set of suits to match my gowns.

Irene

angeline

Irene,

Wa, your Fh purposely choose suits to match your gowns ah
so sweet of him leh

I think i will get my Fh to go down to take measurements too.

mo

Hi julybride,

just sent u an email, looking forward to hearing from u soon...thanks

jenjen

Hi Angeline, will request Ann to be my makeup artist lor... think u all recommended her rite??

Bluechin, I have emailed u...

sparks

hi, just confirm everything with my printer today, cards should be ready next week! another thing done, yeah!!!

i use my hotel recommended printer, 200 pcs of inserts for $100 & any additional is $0.20. should be quite cheap. but no colour or special design...normal only!

dance40

Hi Angeline,

May will definitely help you in that.
She gave me a few suggestion.

And even suggested that he wear beige on the actual day coz my gown is ivory colour.

She has quite good taste. And observant too.

Irene

dance40

Hi JenJen,

Maybe you could get him to try wear it and see 1st. He might like it.

Hi Angeline,

Yap. She is a responsible girl.

Irene

carol

Hi Sparks,
Great to hear that you'll be collecting your printed cards next week. At least another thing done...

So What will be you busy with next??

Cheers:
Carol

dance40

Hi bluechin,

y not u download msn chat too?
then maybe we can chat there in office hour.
wat you think?
Can get jenjen to chat too.

Irene

sparks

hi all, in the end my printer super efficient, yesterday i confirm the format, today he deliver the cards to my hotel.......wow!!! i so shocked!!

and my wedding photos are ready too! so excited, can't wait to see them!!

btw, when do you all start sending out the cards? i'll be buying the gold string, gold pen, stamps and sending out e-mails to confirm my friends addresses...after i'm finished with my guestlist, then my mother, then my husband then my FIL.....by then, should be around june!!!

should we send out the cards together in one batch or by different batches....like my side, then his side!!! easier to follow up!!!

is it too early to send in june? cuz i always rec'd the cards 2-3 weeks before the wedding!!!

carol

Hi sparks,
Woh, that's good leh, able to collect your cards so fast & even your wedding photos are ready, I wonder if I have the pleasure to view them?

I also thought of sending the cards in mid June, at least we have ample time to do the R.S.V.P & do follow up.

Cheers:
Carol

liz

Hi Loreal,

Yes, I manage to view my indoor pics first coz I requested and it was after 11 days of waiting. We actaully also dun knw where to go for the outdoor shoot so we told alex that we wan nature and he suggested Labrador. Tink we can choose to go two places.
Me not satified with the EG pics only maybe becoz of the hairstyle, thought of reshooting coz we still need to go back to IMM for makeup but my hubby said NO.
My EG is of the rack and there are crystal here and there also but surely not the same as yours liao coz yours is MTM. I also dun knw how to describe the style but the back is quite low and it also depend on how you pin it coz it looks something like wrap skirt. If the brooch drops then i will be in trouble coz everything will be seen.(tink only can describe it tis way)
So have you decide where to go for the shoot and when is your appointment, maybe same day leh..

angeline

HI all Dec Brides,
My big day is 28/Dec and I haven't booked a place for the dinner yet! Problem is won't be back in Singapore till mid Dec, so I won't have time to look around. Please offer some suggestions on where's a good place to hold an outdoor dinner?

I'm just about to book my bridal package with Irenes Creation. Any comments about them?

sparks

just called the studio, he says can choose the photos next friday but can only collect the final products in july one week before wedding...sob, sob!!!

so still have to wait for a while! is your photos ready, did you choose a lot?

yvonneun

Hi!Gals,could I join in to your group. My Bridal shop is also Paris and Wedding co-ordinator is Carmen. I have tried out the growns and it satify me.I choose three night growns and three white growns. I have booked the date for Wedding photography in Sep 2002

jenjen

Hi Dance40, yah... I agree... but what is ur id?? gimme so I can add u lah...

Hi Yvonneun, welcome to the club... ur wedding also in Nov?? Sep take photos can make it or not?? I thot they needed 3 months to make the album??

bluechin

HI Dance40,
Have not download msn chat yet....
perhaps will try tomolo....

Hi Yvonneun,
U r definitely welcome to join us....
I agree with JenJen that perhaps Sept is a
little rush for you. My coordinator is Carmen too.
You said u choose 3 EG & 3 WD....u mean that is for actual day?

jinette

hi angeline teo ;p

welcome !!

my wedding iz the same day as yours
n u happen to have the same name+surname with my best buddy ;p

grand hyatt, rasa sentosa have nice outdoor dinners, if for poolside dinner u can have further options such as goodwood park, grand plaza and merchant court ;p

carol

Hi Sparks,
I've called the studio yesterday, they say we could only view the touched-up photos end of this month, & will collect the albums & portraits in June.

We have choosen a total of 50pics, could not choose too much due to budget constrait.
The pics will be spread into 2 albums.

Sparks, what about you?

Cheers:
Carol

dance40

Hi Yvonneun,

welcome to join us.
yap. Sep is too rush for photography.
can they really make it?

Hi jenjen,

I'm dance40. [email protected]

Hi bluechin,

sure, you could try download and add my email address in and there you go.

Irene

angeline

HI Jinette / Salvetolove,

Thanks for the advise. Sentosa and Alkaff may be too far out for the grand aunties. What's Fort Canning like? I haven't been there.

Great to hear that you day is the same as mine Jinette. And the same name too. Fate isn't it. Will you be having a dinner? Where?
Have you got your gown yet?

yvonneun

Hi!Gals,actually my actual Wedding date is on
11 Jan 03.Carmen tell me that b4 3 months of my acutal Wedding date have to take Wedding photo.They need 3 months to process also. On 4 May 02, I have gone and choose my evening gowns and actual Wedding day grown.

3 EG and 3 WD means that on the photography day I will wear these 6 different kinds of growns(3 WD and 3 EG) for taking Wedding photography.

The Paris service is very good my Wedding Co-ordinator is Carmen (I think I have told you all before).

In June 02, I am going 2 take my JB Wedding photography at City Square. Another one
Wedding Photography will be in Sept 02 (Paris Photography....)

Are you all planning for outing/gathering?

cherly

Hi, Yvonneun,

Why u take 2 wedding photography and separate in JB and Singapore?

Since u r Jan's bride, I guess u have join to the wrong club liao....hahaha....

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all</FONT>

finally settled the flat liao.. went to Q last fri morning for CCK (yew tee) flat. didn't get my "choice" unit lah. but die die oso choose 1 lor, cos Nov coming real soon...

now gotta start worrying abt reno liao.....

cherly

Hi angelia,

Don worry, be happy. Just plan carefully and things will run smoothly. I always believe plan ahead and not last minutes rushing becos rushing works always will bring u high blood pressure.

Discuss the renovation idea with yr hubby but most importantly must within u 2 budget. U 2 must feel comfortable with the price. Must let the contractor or designer to know abt yr idea and budget and ask them to work within that.

Plan every step carefully rather than regret.

blossom

hi loreal,
my final fitting is tomorrow.
I was quite satisfied with agnes' work. she does have good ideas and she is very friendly and helpful. but i am worried i will look fat in my gown, never really wore all white before.

more assured now that u tell me got a lot of choices for outdoor gowns.
did u try on those traditional gowns during ur photo shoot?

i haven't decide where to go for my outdoor shoot. most prob those places with greenery, sea, nice buildings. seems like labrador park is a hot place but i thought there is nothing much abt the place. i am considering to have nite shoots if i still have energy. but dunno where to go.

btw, is the studio makeup very thick? i sweat very easily... afraid the make-up will melt by my sweat...

dance40

Hi Angelia,

wow, you go queue at CCK ah?
great for you. and congrat.

Yap. Discuss before acting. Renovation cost a lot so must think carefully.

Irene

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin</FONT>

i Q from abt 8:20am,abt 11am got Q no. but my turn is at abt 2:35pm. so finished abt 3pm.

hiaz... i forgot to ask when can collect keys.. but anyway, i need to wait for hubby to come back and change his status from occupier to applicant then go collect. if not, the officer told me will need to pay charges (if collect keys first then change status)

i gotta put hubby as occupier cos he's not ard to sign the application forms.... (occupier dun need to sign) will need to submit the application forms again when he comes back...

pinkapple

Hi Angeline,

Go to www.continental-delight.com.sg
click on Weddings/Venues

It's a caterer's website. they've got picture of several outdoor venues. Fort Canning included.

but har... I think 28th Dec, Fort Canning might b booked already. if u want must hurry!

I've having my wedding there on the 21st Dec!

mayb u can share what's the number of guest u're looking at so I can tell u where's a good place u can consider.