(2002) Brides of year 2002

cowie

Hi happy98,
Thanks for sending us your photo. Not only do you look so sweet, your FH attire is pretty special too compared to the usual shirt and tie which most of our hubby wear

julia andrew

Hi Happy98

Glad that u hv completed the photo shoot. Will b having my trial makeup & final fit tom....very excited. Any tips from u gals what should I bring other than my shoes?

btw, I've not received your photo. Could u share with me? my email: [email protected]

Been very busy recently.....work is really piling up....hope I could clear everything by Aug. Aug happened to be my peak period!!

Any comments on this caterer "Event Catering"? I intend to cater from them.

cowie

Hi Julia,
I would advice you to bring along tissue and your own loose powder and lipstick. For me, I was just not comfortable with walking out of the shop with those thick make-up during the trial. So, I cleaned of some to make it look less thick, then I just touched up with some natural looking loose powder. I also used my own natural lipstick. But if you are more used to going bare-faced. Then, bring along your make-up removal!

Just enjoy yourself, yah

jolene

Hi Happy,

Saw your pic too! Very nice! You look very sweet and as the gals mentioned, your hubby's suit is unique too.

elaine

Hi sparks:

Yup, it's me who's looking for wedding bands. Thanks for your recommendation. Will check out bp de silva this weekend.

Regarding the invitation cards, my hotel gave us 70%. But being kiasu S'poreans, we made the banquet manager agree to supply us any extra cards that we may need at no additional cost. u might want to try that too.

For all those looking for an actual day photographer who does journalistic shots, u may like to contact Monica Eng from Vividshots. She'll be doing mine too.

lass

Hi Yvonne & Happy98,

I've received your email, but could not opened your file. Could i bother you to send me your pics again to [email protected]. Btw, I'm a sept bride (sept 28) and relatively new to the sept02 thread. Just went for my trail makeup last week and is still looking for appropriate shoes ( open toe or close toe, still have not decided, argghh!) you ladies are really advanced in your preparations..Would really appreciate looking at your pics...

thank you very much!

rachel

I'm a Sept 14 bride. having my photo shoot in like one month's time and trying to figure out how to lose all that weight in one month...sigh. any secrets? anyhow, Happy98, I would love to see your photos if you dun mind. my e-mail add is [email protected]. thank you.

jolene

Hi Gals, Do anyone of you know where I can buy or make those "wing-collar" shirts? My hubby wants a shirt like that but we dunno where to find.... preferably not too expensive since it will only be worn once. Thanks!

happy98

hi julia

yap, tissue is very impt esp if that day is a sunny day. rem to just tap the tissue on ur face and not rub it to prevent the makeup from being removed. sorri, i might hv omitted ur email accidentally. but i can only send it to u few days later when i go back. me staying at my new place to do cleaning up over the weekend. oh, one more thing. if poss, dont wear ur actual day shoe as it will be dirty, esp if u going to the beach. mine is wet and dirty and hv to clean it up. ;-(

hi lass

u referring to mine or yvonne's photo??? me too sept 28 bride. ;-)

just curious how much does ur bridal shop charge for extra photo. may i know the price for 1 page 1 photo vs 1 page a few photos (montage) and the size?

chemson

Hi rachel and lass,

Welcome to the Sept 02 Brides Club! Hey Rachel.. U R sharing the same date as me, Och, Julia as well ! We have a Sept 02 Brides profile and would you like to submit your details so that I can send you the file ? We need details like your Wedding banquet venue, Bridal shop, actual day photographer, studio photographer and if you have engaged any videographer. Hope to hear from both of you real soon! Cheers !

julia andrew

ok...........will checked again tonite. thanks happy98.

& thanks gals for ur advise. well.......I think at least I need to go shopping for makeup remover. I don't wear makeup so it will b such a waste. Is there something like travelling pack in the market so that I don't hv 2 buy the whole thing?

cowie

Hi Julia,
Yes, there are those make-up remover tissues on sale. I used the Comodynes brand before. They come in 20 tissues per pack or the smaller pack is 5 tissues per pack I think. I got mine from Guardian, but I think Watson sells them too

lass

Hi Happy98,

hmm, i was actually refering to your's & Yvonne's photos. sorry for the mixedup! so excited to hear somebody sharing the same date as well!!

thanks for your polaroids, i tried to open the file again earlier, and was able to retrieve your pics. you looked so natural,radiant and happy!! bet your studio pics would be even better as well!

Hi Chemson and all Sept02 Brides,

thank you for warm welcome to the Sept02 thread. My details are as follows:

Wedding date : 28 Sept
Banquet Venue : Beaufort Sentosa
Bridal Shop : Irene's Creation
Studio photographer : Vincent Tan
ActualDay Photographer : Undecided.

email : [email protected]

Chemson, you must be really busy compiling and updating all the new & exisiting info, thank you!

sparks

my hotel decide to give me 80% for the invitation cards...yeah!!!

and for actual day photographer...i got choon huat from fast soup photography... julybride, you can get information by using keyword search...

and don't panic, me have not done a lot of things yet...don't worry!! we still got around 3 mths... shd be no problem!!

bleuz

Hi Happy98,

Can I view your pix too? Pls email it to me at [email protected]

Thanks in advance :eek:)

Hi lass,

I'm with IC too... who's your designer? I'd be having my banquet at Rasa so a few similarities there. When will you be taking your studio and outdoor photos?

chemson

Hi lass,

Thanks !! Will be sending the information over to you real soon ! Stay tuned ! Not at all a hassel... I enjoy meeting new comers to our thread !

idah

Hey Chemson,

heard that you are compiling the information, well here's mine!

Wedding date : 14 Sept
Banquet Venue : Sheraton Towers
Bridal Shop : Santiago
Studio photographer : -
ActualDay Photographer : Triston Yeo (he took for Zoe Tay's wedding too!!)

e-mail address: [email protected]

Yvonne and happy98

u all look beautiful in your photos....

kat22

my photoshoot is on 22 May 2002 and have not decided on my wedding gown will let u know after tomorrow as i will be going there for my trial make up.... have not decided the places on where to go for photoshoot... yourself??

cheerzz...

idah

och

hi rachel, lass,

welcome! hey rachel, like chemson said, u share the same wedding day as chemson, julia n myself.

rachel

hi!

am quite glad to find a group of people who are also getting married in Sep and so willing to share everything!OK, here are my details.

Wedding date : 14 Sept(Church) 15 Sept (Dinner)
Banquet Venue : Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Bridal Shop : J&M
Studio photographer : J&M in house (Adrian)
ActualDay Photographer : Ming (Colonjay Studios)
Videographer: Haven't decided yet...

Happy98 & Yvonne, could i see your photos please? my e-mail add again is [email protected]
thank you!

julybride

Hi, Sparks.
thanks for ur note.
Met up with Hilarion this morning and had decided to use him as our actual day photographer. he is indeed friendly and good. Certainly hope that the $$ we pay will be worth...still tinking whether I should spend that much for photos esp now have to do up new house.
No panic, like real! so many things and friends kept asking me what have I plan...er...frankly not much, songs, rehearsal, official minister etc...aiyo...so many..duno where to start even...
just gave my pics to my friend who intends to design my cards for me...then got to find printer..what abt u? ( i meant the cards for church ceremony) The banquet cards oso haven go down to view and select...terrible me..:p
i found one printer who can print $50 of A5 size full colored..is this cheap? anyone found anything cheaper?pls share ideas....

van

tis thread is really very busy, having a hard time to catch up...

thanks for all the pix email
cant picture myself in the photos next week. i'll be having my photoshooting next coming sat but still cant decide where to take my outdoor... got to pray hard for the weather!

anyone has good outdoor phototaking locations to share?

Thanks Chemson, look forward to your email!

bluechin

hi All,

I read about some of you gals signing up for a bridal package with Paris de Brides. I also found out that another lady in a thread had signed up for a package at $3288 and the details is relatively similar to mine....and my package is $3988...that's $700 more...my husband and i are a little upset upon reading about this despite the fact that we like the service.

This is wat Starfish (her nick) wrote in the thread.....

I've a very comprehensive $3,288 Bridal Package from Paris Brides for sale. My heart is set on Ted Wu and would like to sell off this package to convince my other half to commit the $5,700 for Ted Wu.

Have put a deposit of $1,000 at Paris and prepared to give a discount (negotiable) for the transfer. If interested, plse e-mail me at [email protected]

Got a good package for $3,288 with lots of extras. Details as follows:

1. MTM Wedding Gown (Rental)*
2. Brand New Evening Gown (Rental)*
*Choice of Paris' French Gowns at no extra
cost
3. Extra Evening Gown/Tea Dress (Rental)
4. MTM Bridal Shoes (To keep)
5. Brand New Groom Suit (2 Pcs)
6. MTM Groom's Pants (To keep)
7. Bridal Make-up (Trial, Studio, Day & Night)
- Trial Make-up can be converted for ROM use
8. Studio Hair Styling (7 different styles)
9. Actual Day Hair Styling (Day & Night)
10. Flowers for Actual Day Hair Styling
11. Hand Bouquets (Studio & Actual Day)
12. Corsages (6 sets)
13. Wedding Car for Actual Day (chauffer driven
& choice of Mercedes E200) & discount of
$200 off package price if car is excluded
14. Wedding Car Decoration & following car
ribbons included
15. Free Usage of 7 costumes/gowns on Studio
Shooting (choice includes traditional gowns
like kimono, kwa, victorian etc. with
styling included see pt 8.)
16. Use of Bridal Veil, Gloves, Jewellery etc.
included
17. 15R Photos x 20pcs in album (choice of 2 pcs
with metallic special effects)
18. Indoor & Outdoor Photography included
19. 5R (20pcs) Duplicated Mini-Album
20. Free 3R Photographs (6 poses X 36 pcs)
21. Table Top with Frame (1 pc)
22. 20"x24" Canvas Potrait with Frame (choice of
special pearl or leather finish)
23. Free rental of Suits (x2) for parents
24. Free rental of gown and suit for ROM (see
pt 7 for make-up)

Package valid till 30 Jun 2006

would really like to compare all our packages.
Please help!

dance40

Hi Angeline,

I've gone down to paris for another appointment to chose the photoshoot gown.
I've chosen 1 very sweet gown for outdorr shoot
(May let me try a few and my FH chose this).
I'm a bit scared coz the gown is really sweet and i'm not.
I've also gotten the one i like for my indoor photoshoot.
Also, there'll be kua, my wg, my eg and casual wear.

I really can't wait to see my gown now but it's not ready yet.

What about you?

Irene

mo

hi julybride,

hey, our wedding dates are exactly the same too
also on 6 & 7th of July. Church wedding on the 6th, and dinner on 7th.
So who's your printer??? 50 cents sound really cheap...pls recommend. Thanks.

Will pass any contacts to u if any...

van

thanks Chemson, i've got the email
didnt manage to check my email this morning when i'm in office... sorry abt the confusion

angeline

hi Gals,

Sori for replying late coz on MC on Thurs & Fri

JenJen,

I called TIBS directly, u can look for Doreen Tan at 68662759, she's a nice & friendly

Nov,

i didnt get to view the videography from Vividshots, its recommended by Monica since she often partner with him so i feel that they will *click* better if they work together rather than finding someone else whom she is umfamiliar with.

Irene,

Care to elaborate more on your indoor & outdoor gowns?

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly</FONT>
welcome aboard!! me currently oso dun seem to hv much to do, after finally confirm the actual day photographer, so once a while i'll revise my guest list, and the actual day schedule..

me hvn't found a flat yet, so at the moment got no reno to worry abt.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cher</FONT>
me signed up pkg with Daphne at Raffles City (went for 3 sessions liao).. also hv a few sessions left with my previous beautician, so now trying to finish the previous one ASAP....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin</FONT>
i think i'll be more appropriate if u voice ur concern at Paris Thread...

bluechin

hi Angelia,

Thanks for the info. I didn't see the paris thread before i made my last posting here.

Have already done so last night.

May i know who had also took up packages with Paris?

Would like to know u gals better. We could even up there.

cherly

Hi,Angelia38

I have not confirmed the photography on the actual day. But my hubby mentioned to me last night saying that he got one friend who is in the line can help us to take care of it on our actual day. Meanwhile, really got nothing to do, except the guest list need to tidy it up. Maybe can rest for 3 months then go to hotel for food tasting and so on.....

el

happy98 (happy98):from my understandg, 1 page 1 photo is 1 photo's price whereas 1 page a few photos (montage) is a few photo's price.. 1 photo could cost easily $55-100..dependg on the picture quality...

dance40

Hi Angeline,

My indoor gown: Gold beading, Crisscross back tying. quite nice. When u go down, maybe u can ask May about it. Just mention Irene one.

My outdoor gown: sweet gown, pink flower, bustier.

both need can-can.

Irene

angeline

Irene,

Your indoor gown oso an WG ah?

I cant wait to see mine too, till now they still haven call me up for fitting leh

Both my actual day WG &amp; EG, outdoor WG oso need can-can. I cant recalled my indoor WG need can-can or not

What will u be wearing for casual wear? Jeans with t-shirt? I will be wearing Kua too &amp; Victorian style

och

chemson, thanks again.
how r ur preps? i'm now busy designing my invitations n getting all the materials ready.

happy: my understanding is same as el.

dance40

Hi Angeline,

Ummmmm......... I think so it's a WG.

Not sure yet. either we wear as per normal or we buy lor. But not jeans coz i saw too manu casual pix which are blue jeans with white shirt.
Probably I want to wear shots while he wear bermudas.

I m having kua too.
But don't know if it looks nice on me or not.

Irene

chemson

och: Me ok lah.. bz wth my flat renovation.. almost completing now.. my trial is end May. My photoshoot is around the corner after that. As for the invites.. looking at the phrases and stuff like that..
So far so good.. :p

Jolene: I did send to you. Hmm.. will send again.

angeline

Irene,

Ic, i oso tried too many gowns liao till i cant remember clearly what is my PS gowns

Good idea, wear shorts &amp; bermudas, something different lor

Im very petite, wonder if it (Kwa) looks good on me too
When is your next apptmt? Wonder how long they take to mtm before they call u up to go for 1st fitting har? Me cant wait to see both my gowns

Btw, will u be using their make-up artist for actual day?

dance40

Hi Angeline,

I also worry about the kwa on me too coz i a bit small sized.

I not sure yet. May say Jennifer will call me when my MTM gown is ready. The last time I check with Jennifer, she say probably end of May.

Yap. I'll be using their make-up artist for the actual day.
U?

Irene

sheep

Hi Gals!

We are about 4mths away from the BIG day!
And guess what? I haven't confirm my gown designs, teadress, florist, haven't buy my shoes, haven't shop for accesories, haven't arrange for trial makeup!!! Let alone the invitation cards! And we have to renovate our room! Sigh... this is the result of a couple throwing a dinner for the parents' sake... Hubby and I just couldn't get into the mood...

You gals seemed to be doing well in the preps.

Hey Yvonne &amp; Julia,
Both of you look really lovely! You're gonna be pretty brides!

bluechin

Hi Angeline,

My wedding's on Nov 20th. And photo shooting on July 15th...pretty close to yr date....Wat a coincidence......We could meet up....

Where will be having yr wedding dinner?

angeline

Irene,

Aiya, lets not worry too much lah, must tell ourselves that we will look good no matter what we wear on our wedding day
hehehhe

I haven call up them ever since my last visit, maybe will check with Jennifer too.

Me still considering leh, will decide after my PS lor, see how my make-up turn out on the pics

jolene

Hi Sheep,

Dun worry, I am in the same "boat" as you... only thing that is confirmed is the banquet and my gown designs. Luckily managed to confirm my invite cards three weeks back.

Dun worry, relax and things will work out well. Me having hard time finding a suitable low heels open toe shoes. All that I saw were too high cos' it makes my hubby look shorter than me and he is very conscious of that...