Hi Yuki,
Ya, Church wedding 2x times more things to prepare, like church decor (i'm having in Chijmes so booked the florist there to take care of it), then ur church wedding program as well as print invites for church (as well as dinner). Then got to arrange w ur pastor for him to officiate the ceremony and the helpers u need. oh ya and not forgetting ur caterer for the church reception.
All these just for church ceremony .. then still got dinner part, tea ceremony, actual day prg ... help !!! i feel the stress just by listing all these down ..
hee hee ...
Hi Hazel,
Ya must change ur dress. cannot wear WG back to ur mum's place.
Hi Cynthia,
I got the same headache as you. Dont' know to get kwa or just a tea dress. I also not canto, FH also not. lagi jia luck .. but hor i like e kwa very much leh .... sigh ....
My colleague was telling me that wear kwa is good cos ez to bend and kneel and squat .. if wear tea dress must be carefull of the dress, the chest area ... etc .. this also quite true ...
so u can take this into consideration when thinking.
Hi sweet,
that means u are starting with church ceremony first ? if yes, then i think so be quite alrite unless u don't mind. But i think it will be more meaningful if ur hubby pick u up from ur house first so that can go thru' all the customs like ah yees stopping him and he lifing ur veil. maybe after that then either u leaves or u both leave together for church ....
for me i'm doing it the traditional way. hubby will pick me up first then go bk his place then my place then church then hotel then dinner... all in one day ..quite siong
hee hee .. .but bo pian lah, firstly more meaningful, secondly, i booked the pm slot for my church wedding.
btw, guo da li is 2 weeks before actual wedding date is it ? and wat happends during this session ? is it compulsory ??? someone pls advise me, thks !