200 for bathtub?... advice needed...

jasnick

Me jus selected a flat and going to start reno soon and i m thinking of installing a bathutb...

Anyone has any recommendation of any good and cheap bathtub brands? Is it possible for me to pay $200 for a bathtub?

Or where to buy cheap bathutubs?

Anyway what is the market rate for a normal bathutb with no jets?

Thanx...

weeyeo

hi angel_z, recently i also bought a bathtub for my new house. pretty small one. cost $200 plus without stopper. u can try looking for it at hoe kee.

hkail

Try Nan Wah...bought a jacuzzi bathtub for less than $1,000. Pretty small though. No choice cos got space contraint.

jasnick

thanks for the replies.. ok.. will go hoe kee and nan wah to see..

hkail: where can i find nan wah?

today i went IMM to walk one round.. and i saw a bthtub from the brand Sovereign and its costs about $370.. the dimensions is 1600x700..

is it ok?

ah_bui

i bought mine for arnd $280 - $300.normal bathtub hdb size. bought from Uned (near to Kovan mrt) the shophouses along the Stand Chart branch)

jasnick

hkail: thanks for the website! =D

ang: can i know what brand is your bathtub? your length n width of your bathtub? and kovan is at sengkang or punggol? sorry.. i m staying in the west so not very familiar with the mrts there.. heehee..

hkail

Kapo here. The place mentioned by Ang is very near Kovan MRT, 5 mins walk. Not sengkang nor punggol.

jasnick

hi light thunder,

my toilet is 2080mm.. my ID told me that the max length i can buy for bathtub is 1.7.. so i guess your toilet should be able to accommodate..

but better check with your ID.. cos other than the bathtub still got to lay cement..

hope this helps..

jacquise

I thought I only seow one that want bath tub in mini HDB flat. But why dun u ask ur ID, he will be able to install for u. Another forummer mentioned that he got his @ $300. Done by his Contractor. FH hesitant. He say waste water...

matsu

think some did those DIY bathtub whereby they juz build a low wall along the toilet. mayb cheaper this way.

jasnick

hi matsu,

build a low wall along the toilet?

how is it done? cant reali visualize it.. sounds intersting though.. got any pic to show?

tittieal

Hi, is thread still active? was wondering all the prices stated here are inclusive of delivery & installation? Anyone can help? Thanks

Hi sot, can i noe what's a "pop-up"? thanks

is pop up - "stand alone" type tub? $260 is gd price right? it sounds reasonable anyways

disneybaby

hi.. i was wondering how much does a stand alone bath tub cost? i looking for a cheap one .. enough to soak myself inside can already. can anyone help?

hello ..but that is during sale...leh.. some where near boon keng mrt opposite.one whole building one... sell nothing but toilet and kitchen wares.... see the steetmap lor//.

lemoncool

I don't like the bathtub from the ex-owner and do not wish to spend a lot of money re-doing the whole bathroom. I am wondering is it possible just to replace it with a new one and only re-tile the constructed part?

It is possible since it only affects the constructed part and did not reach the water proofing membrane? Can someone share their experience?

kristen86

My bf and i wanna have a bathtub in our future place, but wondering wot length to get. Both of us r 1.53m tall, wot do u think is the shortest length tt we'll b able to use comfortably?

pskin

Hi all, always wanted to have a bathtub pref with jets.. however i hear many objections even from my id as its not practical. You have to wash it everytime you use it and maybe even before you use it..

The purpose of the bath tub is for me to relax in it, but the idea of having to sweat it out washing the tub after every spa i do then it really defeats the whole purpose..

is it true that i have to wash it tat often to maintain? or should i consider a portable one so that i can discharge it in future if i get sick of washing it.. i also read that the soap residue gets stuck inside the jets easily causing it to jam after a long period of time.

pls advise. thanks.

pinkbunny

hi, we're also considering bath tub for our place. did you have to apply for special permits/approvals for bathtub? if so, with whom? town coucil? or HDB? help!

dabee

need ur help here.

i m lookin for a tub , just enough to sit in it for a soak. the round plastic material type, light weight can be portable. it shaped like those olden days wooden tub not the long rectangle type.

any recommedation or anyone saw it anywhere selling it?

thanks!!!

sillycouple

I also want a bathtub in my bathroom. My bf intially wasnt v keen but after he had a soak in a hotel's bathtub... now he knows why I want a tub at home. Haha... if space permits we'd consider installing it in our new abode.

taiwanmei

Good Quality bathtubs usually costs above $500/-, above $800, U will be able to get the Jacuzzi type. Alot of choices at jalan besar area

blessed_1

Hi, peeps.
Me also looking for contractors, anyone here bot a resale flat thru ERA? heard they have their own contractors and if u buy house from an ERA agent, they will do it at a subsidised price. So any experience/advice? How much is a good budget to set aside for reno for a 5 room flat? Maybe jus to do up the dining, kitchen and toilet area with walk-in wardrobe? Thanks! btw, if there are cracks on the wall, shd i b concerned? it is a 5 room flat in Senja area and they say it is not structural but still if i buy that place, will it be a recurring prob? how much would it be to fix that up?

beautiful

I got a 2 year old bathtub for sale. Bought at S$1,800, now letting go at a very cheap price. Self-collect from Joo Chiat.

Pm me for more information.

1894706.jpg