20 tables with 550 - 650 budget only

rain_peh

hihi, thanks ladies.. anymore suggestions?

Michelle, i went to novotel website but i dun see any wedding banquet details... please help with the link~

mille0702

Hi Rain,
I have the menu,coz I juz went down last Saturday to view the function room.
U give me ur email add,I send u the package.

mille0702

Haha.I saw ur email liao.I will send to u the package.

You may want to consider Fu Lin Men, as this restaurant is popular with the 'All-in' package (free flow hard liquor, wine, beer, drinks, printing of wedding invitation cards, 100% complimentary parking, etc). The package is very affordable. You can visit the thread on Fu Lin Men restaurant.

If your budget is really tight, maybe you can explore the possibility of having a wedding lunch. Park Royal @ Kitchener Road offers very affordable price for weekend lunch & dinner, & the review on food is good. One thing to note is that the hotel is situated near little india.

Happy searching!

annisan

mich> u mean novotel can do up a menu to fit in our budget?? cos went to their web is like quite ex wor...kindly advise... thanks thanks!

mille0702

Hi rain,
Have u go & see the Novotel function room?How was it?U can also try Dragongate Resturant at HarbourFront.

rain_peh

hi Michelle, i haven go to Novotel coz the function rooms are all fully booked for my wedding date dinner. But i went to SHIN YEH Restaurant instead. That's y i am now asking for feedbacks for that restaurant.
You've got any??

reychell

Rain> I would liket o recommend tang court restaurant if ur looking for banquet pl with a budget. Tang court has one of the best deals in sg. I have just gone for the food tasting. Comments were that food was good and poortion was big. U can consider this restaurant. www.tangcourt.com.sg. Do look for Harry, hes a sincere and nice guy.

tong_tong

perhaps you can try Holiday Inn Park View or Atrium Hotel?

but I won't recommend Hilton and Grand Copthorne. their coordinator has got service attitude.

bubble_min

maybe u can try River City Restaurant located at city hall inside excelsior hotel.
All the feedback about the foods are all very nice and also big portion. They have 4 diff menu. i think starting from abt $448 onwards.

avalene

I would also like to take a look at Novotel Clarke Quay packages. Having my wedding next year. Appreciate if you could send me your package to [email protected] Thanks in advance!

tan_yl

Im also selling my package on 23 oct09.(Friday) letting go at 2k

Furama Riverfront Singapore
Mercury Ballroom, Level 5
Min 25 tables, Max 30 Tables (Table of 10)

Chinese/Muslim/Vegetarian at $638++ per table of 10 persons
Individual Muslim/Vegetarian at $63.80++ per person (6 courses)

Inclusive of free flow of soft drinks from 7-11pm.
Corkage charge for hard liquor waived (sealed/duty paid)
Corkage charge for wine brought in waived
Complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table
Free flow of beer

We have nego alot of perks previously. The ballroom is nice and romantic. cocktail extend to the poolside. due to we have a better dates, if not i really cannot bear to let go. interested party please call me at 93696204.

I spoke to furama and they said dates can be change but must be within this year. Im willing to let go my package at 2k. Please let me know asap if you are interested. Another thing is i have checked with furama prices have shot up. you wont this price too. ballroom is really beautiful. call me and i will tell you more details

tan_yl

Hi Rain,

Would you like to consider my package?the hotel told me 26 dec is available.is a sat. my package is a weekday package. fri. you wont be disappointed after seeing the ballroom.

rain_peh

Hi Ann, Fu Lin Men is in Jurong which is pretty far for my relatives. As for Happy Restaurant, my HTB don't like the hotel leh.. >.<

Now i am searching for some other alternatives...
Please let me know if anyone of you came across any good deals~~!!

As for Shin Yeh, i tot of taking, we even paid the deposit, but lots of pros n cons, so we decided to try looking somewhere else.

^_^

rain_peh

Hihi Ann,

i have called Queen's, waiting for the banquet sales to call me back. As for happy restaurant, they are already booked for dinner on the 13th dec.. >.<

Argh.. i am gg crazy searching for places lo...

rain_peh

Hi Ann,

I have chossen Hotel Royal.
But i read the feedbacks in forum like very bad..
Now very worry lo..

You got better place to recommend?

Hello Rain,

Why don't you consider Tang Court? You can view the thread under Tang Court for more info. The reviews on the food &amp; service are quite good.

rain_peh

Hi Chocolatepraline,

I have tried calling them, but they have been booked for the date i want. And i do not have an alternative dates... That's y.... >.<

rain_peh

Hi Ann,

I can't do lunch coz my ROM is at 2pm.
Have tried Qianxi too.. Even went to their new Joy Garden at Safra Jurong.
But...