20.11.2011 Wedding

ee09

yes it is super nice date too.. though I booked mine a little late n not the most ideal place but glad tt manage to secure a venue for so many tables..

kaishin

300 days more to go ladies !

I'm done with Venue, Bridal Studio & JP.
Now proceeding on with wedding bands. Arranging for photoshoot in March.

ee09

wow u r fast.. m still waiting for HB to settle the house...

Trying gowns aft cny then should be photoshoot then another photoshoot in June..

julia85

for me, it's only ROM...
done with BS & venue...
and tentative book JP..
waiting for june/july den buy wedding bands...
and meeting the shortlisted PG this sun...

animelover

I've collected our wedding bands today

Only done with venue and bands. We'll be getting bf's aunt to be our solemniser.

rubyruby83

oh I received a newsletter before, there's a mass ROM going on on 20/11/2011 with very grand and elaborate venue decoration. I can't remember but I will search for it again

the_moment

Wow... Its really less than 10 months.. Getting tensed but work really leaves me with no time to exercise.

Anyone went for classes to stay in tip-top condition?

I sent a tentative order for the lights for our new room on Sunday. hehe

the_moment

Me not that lucky... Staying with Hubby's family as he already owns the place before he met me. Renovating his room. =)

animelover

SSAC: Think of it this way, you dun have to be burdened by a housing loan unlike many of us. Or you can even think of it as a chance to save up more to buy your own flat in the future

editude_ger

Haha...my fiance and myself are so ad-hoc!

Dec 2009: Bought Wedding bands (Goldheart)
May 2010: Went for Photoshoot (Taiwan)
Sep 2010: Book Local bridal (Di Gio)
Oct 2010: Book Banquet (Grand Corporthorne Waterfront)
BTO to be ready in 2013

Time really flies...=)

editude_ger

Yup...think we started contacting them in Aug/Sep to hold the date for us till we make a decision...were u interested in GC too?

kohbros

Ahh..Mine at SengKang Next to Jalan Kayu. both our parents staying ard there
so hows is your preparation?
next you will be vexed with the reno thingy alr ya

the_moment

Editude> I went to take a look at GCW but later found out I couldn't meet the min table requiremens for the grand ballroom so had to give it a miss.

editude_ger

@SSAC: That was one of our biggest concern too! In the end,we just decided to go ahead with the min tables...hopefully everything goes on well on the AD =)

julia85

suddenly there's like so many things to do..

we need to:
1. contact BS to make appt
2. settle the invites design n print
3. buy wedding bands during GSS
4. contact JP in May to finalise the appt
5. inform friends who are invited
6. efile on 20 Aug

ee09

Julia: ya lor.. the best part is my fiance is slowing me down...he is busy n i m busy too.. just to find time together to meet PG & VG is already a headache

So we agreed tt I shall do all the planning and go ahead to meet all the vendors while he concentrate on his work. So i choose he pay lor. If not, think by nov also havent finish planning..

ee09

to all 20/11 btb: hurry book your stuffs.. better be kiasu then nothing..

I went to meet a VG on last sat late evening. Ytd called to book but taken already...

So hurry!! PG, VG, MUA

the_moment

Hi all 20/11 btb, have you all gone for gown fitting yet? I have chosen my wedding gown but not decided on evening gown. Though its OTR, and shouldn't be so choosy I feel like going again. hee..

ee09

not yet.. BS said apr then go n choose cos new collection will be in..

Me too waiting for my gowns to be ready... cant wait to see the final outcome...

editude_ger

I went for my 1st fitting on 6 Mar...chose my WG already...still deciding on evening gown n tea dress...next fitting in Jun!

jer_jer

Hihi NiuNiu

Can i check if wedding flavours are included in your package booking over at the hilltop garden restaurant? Is there any theme setting to choose from inside the package?

Hope you could share some valuable info cos I want to know more about the banquet requirement.

Thankie!

-Jer

julia85

slightly less than 6mths to go!!

have contacted my JP to cfm the booking..
have made appt with BS for ROM gown fitting in Sept..

now left...
1. settle the invites design n print
2. buy wedding bands during GSS
3. inform friends who are invited
4. efile on 20 Aug

julia85

bot our wedding bands from Ling Jewellery!
finalise the invites design.. gotta start DIY-ing..

now left with informing friends & e-filing~
and to buy my wedding heels!