17K Renovation

key_word07

Anyone have any similar renovation done and cost about 17K and workmanship is good? Pls advise. Thanks.
1) Homog/s tiles 600mmx600mm for living & dining
2) Parquet Skirting for Living & Dining
3) Parquet for 3 bedroom
4) Kitchen Cabinet (33ft top & bottom) with solid top (12ft)and ABS trimming.
5) Copper piping for whole house.
6) Shower Screen 10mm tempered glass at Main bedroom
7) Shower kerb for both bathroom
8) Feature wall to hide bomb shelter.
9) Ceiling work of Lbox and False ceiling from foyer to dining and at living area.
10) 8 ft wardrobe with ABS trimming at main bedroom.

spizz

hi jme,

I guess $17k for the abv items u mention, plus 5rm somemore. think is abit tight coz a standard 4rm wif similiar reno items is ard $15K-$18K already.

key_word07

oh..really huh?oh no...really we have very tight budget of 17-18K only as we dun intend to take loan.hmm..cos for mine is actually very basic requirement rite? no fanciful designs and not so much of carpentary works... only those needys one....

spizz

hi, jme

by the way so far u manage to get ID/contractor to quote for u, for the items you listed abv.

for 5rm rite at least u need to spent abt $19K... u hav any email? i can send a copy of my sis 5rm quotation to u for reference if u wan.

vallee

Hi folks,

I just did up my place (2 room condo) for approx 15K. u can try giving my contractor, Richard Teo, from Zander Designs at 91278034.

madeinjapan

Can I have a 5rm quotation of the simple needs like jme?

Thanks! [email protected]

Appreciate ur help!

rc123

Hi jme,

17k for your requirement is a bit tough. Mine is also 5rm. I've already spent $18,200 for the following:
1. 600x600 Homo tiles for living, dining and 3 bedrm
2. 333x333Homo tiles for kitchen incl. waterproofing
3. 300x300 Homo tiles for storerm
4. Concrete base for kitchen cabinet, fridge and washing machine
5. Pebble stone flooring at foyer
6. Concrete support for sink
7. Plumbing work for sink, washing machine and toilet
8. False ceiling at dining and foyer
9. L-box at living rm
10. Paint whole house
11. Aluminium window grille for whole house
12. Hack door opening
13. Toilet bi-fold glass (Besglas)
14. Kitchen cabinet w laminate and ABS trimming (31ft)
15. Corian solid surface (10ft)
16. Laminated breakfast table with ABS trimming (1m)
17. 3 vertical strips of divider in veneer
18. Kitchen glass bi-fold door with veneer wooden frame
19. Stainless steel backing
20. Wiring and installation for 34 light pt
21. power pt (can't rem the no)
22. laying of speaker cable
23. HDB permit
24. Haulage

kopi_siudai

Hi little lamb,

I received your house pictures. Thank you for sending.

Your contractor did a good job! Well done and very neatly laid.

By the way, what is the size of your 5-room?

The water feature at your foyer, does it have fengsui meaning?

rc123

Hi kopi,

Mine is 110m2. The water feature is purely for decoration purpose no other meaning. So u looking at a feature with fengsui meaning?

uberrimae

Thanks little lamb, v clean cut, neatly done and designed! i like ur kitchen!

by the way where did u get your water feature?

kopi_siudai

Hi little lamb,

No lah, not doing any fengsui for my house.

Anyway, it's a good idea to do some water feature in the house. Water effect gives me a therapeutic and inspirational feeling.

I can imagine myself ... sipping my favourite kopi siudai and watching the running water. Hah ... how nice ...

I may do one water feature for my house but not now. Maybe next time when I have enough money, I'll do a water fountain at home! Ha ha ha ha ha. Just kidding.

rc123

Hi uberrimae,

Thanks for the compliment. I got the water feature from a small acquarium in Jalan Bersar. They sell a few others which is pretty cool.

Hi kopi,

It'll be nice to put a water fountain at home. I also like the sound of running water.... very soothing...

rc123

Hi uberrimae,

I cant rem the name of the shop, but it is in the same row with The Lighting Centre, opposite the Sim Lim Tower... jus a few shops from The Lighting Centre...

Hi patrick, cherz and loonetoons, check ur mail