12-14 Tables where to go?

misegayoong

Hi all, i also have a package signed w Holiday Inn Park View Singapore, Crystal Ballroom.
My date is 1st May'05. Its a Sunday & following day is a PH.
You should be able to change the date..
Willing to let go ASAP.
The cost per table is only S$708nett!!
Call me at 98224349 to discuss further details.

Hi all,i am keen to noe more abt wedding banquets which rest is nice,food oso must good.
As hotel is over my budget.my budget is ard $400 plus & min tables 15.

eiggam

Hi Jesslyn,

Btw, I'm holding my dinner at qianxi in May 2006. Qianxi has three branches,. one at paya lebar, one at farrer park and one at expo. the expo one may be a bit out of ur budget as it's new and it's hotel styled. but paya lebar and farrer's menus start at $398 i think and it includes free flow beer, stout and hard liquor. they also have a small ballroom for small weddings. u can join us at the qianxi restaurant thread.

Hi maggie,
thanxs for ur inform.for the gimtim quite far ley..so did u try qianxi iszit good?actually i consider peony jade rest but i dun noe iszit x n the food good or not..when is ur actual date for ur wedding?Congrat to u 1st..
i like the poolside quite nice dun noe at where?Do u noe which one?

katherine_lecoq

I am new to this forum. Also new to this whole wedding planning thingie.

Just one question. Is it too late to make bookings now for wedding in Jan/Fen 2006? Any one has clues which hotels are still available?

Please help!

scobido

hi katerine

u hv to know the no of pax that u need and the dates for your wedding. call those hotels/resturants that fits yr budget, no of pax. this website has a good range on the home page i think. check it out

I'm new to this forum, can i ask some questions on the "Si Chuan Dou Hua"?

It seems to have 3 location, UOB plaza, Grand Plaza Parkroyal and Plaza Parkroyal.

Which is better in terms of price and food ? Or are their food the same ?
Thanks !

scobido

hi butterflies

i had nvr eaten in all these 3 outlets but i had heard mixed reviews.

uob plaza has a nice view, the outlet in both hotels r a bit too small...as for food, my hubby said it is quite yummy

suggest u confirm e no of tables that u want n u can start from there. of cos, u must hv a budget too.

if si chuan dou hua is suitable for yr budget n no of tables, i suggest yr whole family w yr pil + yr loved one to go n dine there. maybe u can go to their website n take a look at e ambience to decide which to dine in? best to dine in 3 to hv a good feel

4 season hotel has a crescent br that holds 10 - 15 tables, has their own reception area too.

how many tables do u hv?

hi moo,

thanks very much for sharing, i hv abt 15-18 tables, jus not sure which of the 3 outlets have the best serving, hee

i hv a budget of not exceeding $650 nett but if really no choice then not exceeding $750, any good suggestions ?

scobido

hi butterflies

no, they r not e same chinese restaurant

u want to book the whole restaurant? if no, maybe can consider dragon gate, that grp

best if u can go n check it out in all these 3 outlets keke

pinkrose

Hi butterflies,
Yes the current Si Chuan Dou Hua at Grand Plaza Parkroyal (the one at coleman st) used to be occupied by Hua Yuen Restaurant.

pinkrose

hi butterflies,
sorry I don't know if the chefs changed. I only know about the restaurant change because when I had my wedding dinner at the UOB Plaza branch, the manager told me that she was overseeing the renovation works at ex-Hua Yuen restaurant. The food at Si Chuan Dou Hua is also yummy, all my guests complimented the food.

hi netty and moo,

Thanks for sharing,
...most probably will choose "Si Chuan Dou Hua", still deciding to take UOB plaza or Grand Plaza Parkroyal, oni worry is there may be no proper stage & view block by pillars.
However, will be going Hotel Rendezvous to take a look soon...Holiday Inn Park View's manager seems very busy, very difficult to book a schedule wif her .

scobido

no prob

maybe we will choose sichuan also but it will be in w hotel cos uob is out even though i like

pil didnt like due 2 personal reasons

Hi moo,

Yes, me too, i tink i prefer GPP than UOB, since the prices are abt the same, becos personally we feel UOB is not suitable for wedding, friends can't see us dress nice nice, yum sia oso got problem leh

hi moo,

u're welcome, i oso haven't make up my mind to sign up Si Chuan at GPP or Hotel Rendz...
Holiday Inn is definitely out becos personally i feel that Pauline does not really keen to follow up wif me...so why shd i pay a higher price with a bo chap attitude.

patali

new here...
My AD is on 03 Mar 06. Got about 10tables with a budget of about $700-850nett per table. Had seen and spoken with coordinator of Regent quite impressed with the wedding theme, flavour, and of cos the four seasons bed.

Agree with butterflies that Holiday Inn Park View's coordinator Pauline has an attitude and I too had a hard time getting an appointment with her...will see the venue this sat....quite like the terms on the package...

hi peggy,

so i am not alone, i hv seen other thread i and others singing praises at her, but personally i feel she not keen to have my business.
u hv to tink twice becos if arranging an appt wif her is so difficult and we hv to keep following up, i wonder how we r going to coordinate wif her till our AD.

scobido

hi peggy

u having 10tables? hehe me too...i am thinking of regent and 4 season 2! =)

r u takg nassim room in regent and crescent br in 4 season?

hi butterflies

we may have a dinner now

quite happy now

limtangkuei

Hello peggy,

Since you just having 10 tables, may be you can try go Qian Xi Farrer Park. They go a small ballroom for 10 tables.The price more cheaper than the hotel

kev0055

I just signed up with Tang Court @ RELC . Their package & flexibility is exceptional.

It can accomodate a min of 20 tables, but for those with less, such as 10 tables, you can top up the amount and have the entire place to yourselves. S-p-a-c-i-o-u-s.

The RELC hotel is at the same building and package includes free 1N bridal suite stay.

Plus free flow BEER, free PARKING for all guests, waiver of corkage, plenty of freebies thrown in and even free bus transport from Newton MRT station, 75% invitation card, free wedding favours, free food tasting & located at orchard area.

I can't find a better deal than this!

Those interested can contact the manager Harry Goh at [email protected]

elmoangel

Hello All

The Regent Singapore will be holding their MIRACLES WEDDING SHOW this Sunday, 7 October 2007.

Miracles Wedding Show 2007
Venue: The Regent Singapore, Lobby Level
Time: Registration from 1pm

Show Highlights:
* Exclusive showcase of 6 unique and beautiful wedding themes - L' Amour (NEW !!), la Dolce Vita, Jazz, Dreamz and Chinois
* Bridal Show by Ritz Couture
* Elegant butler passed hi-tea featuring menu items from their wedding banquet menu
* Enjoy $30off per table for 2008 Ballroom Wedding Dinner Packages
* Full waiver of corkage for wine & hard liquor

For registration, pls call event sales hotline at 6725 3333 or email to [email protected]

lovingcouple

Just want to share my AD package with Seletar Country Club. If you keen n sign up with them in future, at least we have other couple to share experiences.

Here is my package in overall (I confirmed min 20 tables):
Free flow of soft drinks & beer during dinner
50% discount for food tasting session for 10pax
Corkage waiver for duty-paid sealed hard liquor
Fresh floral decorations for your VIP tables, along the aisle, stage & reception table
Complimentary 02 shuttle bus (one-way) for your invited guests at nearby MRT station
Specially designed invitation cards up to 60%
Stylish wedding guest signature book to record well wishes from your guests
Unique wedding favors for your guests
2 VIP parking lots in front of the Club lobby for your bridal cars
Complimentary self-parking facilities for all guests
Usage of Club selected venues for photography session during weekdays
Complimentary usage of 1x LCD projector

With min confirmation of 20 tables & above, you will enjoy additional perks as follows:
Free flow of draught beer during your dinner
Special Arrangement for photography session at our Golf Course (Mon or Tues)
Waiver of 10% Service charge when you purchase min 24 bottles of house wine
Complimentary 1hr Massage Session for 2 at our SPA from Wed – Fri (Except PH)
Complimentary Weekday Golf Session for 2 at our golf course

Valid from Mon to Sundays
Jewel Package -$538.00++ per table
Crystal Package - $588.00++ per table
Diamond Package - $638.00++ per table
Sapphire Package -$688.00++ per table
(With Minimum of 15 tables of 10 persons)

Good luck finding....

jellybubble

Go anywhere you guys want but dont go to The Regent Singapore, it sucks.They provide very bad service evens it's 5 star.

jellybubble

I m not happy with the service they provided. They make a mess out of it and I dont think i will ever go back there again.

huilin

you might want to try Imperial Garden Restaurant in Yishun SAFRA Country Club?

Nice wedding decorations over there and their food is good too.

you can email them at [email protected] ya

peaberry

Hi, I have a wedding dinner slot to let go for the Asian Civilisations Museum River Room and River Terrace on 21st Nov 09 or open date. It's a gorgeous, special venue that can accommodate up to 15 tables perfectly! Please PM me if you're keen!

kungoon

Hi, I have a wedding lunch to let go at Qian Xi Joy Garden (Boon Lay SAFRA) which is held on 24July 2011 Sunday and i have make a deposit of $2000 already. $598 net per table with free flow of beer included and i willing to forfeit my $2000 deposit. Suitable for those who wanted a small wedding dinner (For 8-15 tables). The reason of letting go the wedding package is due to my wife has some urgent matter need to go back to her country during that month. If interested or for further details can e-mail or give me a call at : [email protected], hp:94249190

pinky_ting

Hi I have a wedding package to let go at Regent. I am willingly to let go at a cheaper rate. Mine is a Banquet room for 8 - 14 tables. I have more tables now and was thinking to change hotel as my date is fixed. Regent's wedding banquet new theme is really very nice but I have to forgo it cos my mum side keep on increasing the number of guests now
My date is on the 26 Nov 2011. It is possible to change to another date too. We have bargained for alot of perks and signed it when they are having a promotions and thus for the number of perks we have. Among all the perks include 1 night stay at its executive suite, a bottle of wine per table, 20L beer, and more. Am happy to reveal the full details of package upon request.
do email me @ [email protected]