10/10/10 ROM Brides

hihi.. u all signed up for ps package already? hehe.. can view mine at eddiecharlotte.blogspot.com

hehee..they gt put for hubby..also nid to put ampoule wor...
i din take with wedding rings le.. coz not safe to bring it over to taiwan..

cow: amex platinum? which bank de?

ene1010tan

Mmm..I think probably the CC banks may have better deals. for the upcoming Great Singapore Sales starts End May.. I will wait till then.
I am hoping to get more cash rebates or freebie like vouchers as compared to travel miles which I am clocking for my work travel.

Hi Smilem,
I am in the midst of meeting a few IDs/contractors and awaiting their quotes.All of these firms have done up my fren/relatives's places,I m hoping to choose the cheapest one since their workmanship should be quite good.
So far, i met up with Classic Ideas(the IC who done my parents place), Spacious Planner and going to meet up with Renozone as well.
Hope the above helps

christabelle

Hi huiming, i've also taken up a romantic life package! how was your experience with them? can share? what should i look out for which are not included in their package there? i shld be going there sometime this time next year.. kiasu and booked so way ahead. :p

ene1010tan

Hi Szesze
Did u upload all the photographs?
I only saw one picture of u and HTB in yellow gown. The scenery looks great!

Wow! You sure put alot of effort on your invites and the giveawys..all hand-made.

Guess you are now ready

Feel so paiseh,Unlike me, I am too lazy to do invites and the guestbook. Probably will buy online.

wob8ly

E-tan: we decided to do it in 2011 nov.. haven decided on how we want it though..

by the way.. is there any locations that allows pets for rom?

e_tan.. hehee..mi uploaded onli four of my pics..can add mi at [email protected] for facebook.. hehe...

yaya.. done my own invites..but haf not done up decorations yet le.. hehhee... i too lazy to source on line.. tt's why make on own easier..

ene1010tan

Hi Wob8ly,
I think you may need to source for places like country clubs, outdoor or beach themes. How about checking out twenty-six at East Coast? http://www.1-twentysix.com

Hi SzeSze
OK. I will add you on fb to see the pictures.
I am thinking of doing scrapbooking style for my guest book.

ene1010tan

I took up the pre-wedding package from V*lans Coulture at Bugis and will be going for photoshoot next week

Yup,scrapbook guest book would be good since i only have less than 50 guests for my wedding.

Other than tat, I am thinking of hvig digital photoframe displayed at the reception.
Busy busy.. need to settle my house reno first then the wedding stuff.

hehe.. ya.. i doing guest book for rom coz onli 60 guest also.. hehe..

ur wedding on 10/10/10 too hor.. started doing le? like soo many tings to do hor.. omg

ene1010tan

Hi huiming
Want to check, what kind of mail did you opt for when you order from Dream Beauty for the ampoules. (Registered or normal mail postage)
I ordered the ampoules from them and somehow I did not received the package.

Not sure if I shd order again..its a waste of my $20.

For brides gg to get the ampoules, i think beta to opt for registered or meet up.

Hi Szesze
Yes, same date.. 10/10/10 We got our wedding bands last week.One item off the list
Still nothing done on the Guest book yet.. only have the thoughts of doing it.haha

rubbishcow

hey gals! been so long since i last came to the thread.. I had fixed the appointment to design and get my ROM dress done. Rings bought but had not engrave. Now only left with the operations plan with Halia. Does you girls have theme for your Solemn? I am doing a white wedding.

rubbishcow

sze sze, coz it's the "friendship" price for this.. I have a friend signed up during a BOWS and she managed to get a MTM ROM dress to purchase for free lor... BUAHAHAA! told her to bargain for that..

huiming

Twinkle: i'm veri happy and satisfied wif Romantic Life! received my album already.. note that u need to pay extra for the ampoules if u din bring over, car rental charge, and if u want to bring MUA out oso need pay.. and the men's suit not much designs unless u top up.. better prepare extra casual wear for ur hubby..

E_Tan: tat time when i ordered the ampoules i went to bugis to collect myself..

huiming

Doublej, there seems to be some bad comments on Mr Chia popping up in the other threads.. anyway, i jus emailed him the solemnisor's consent form and he has signed and emailed me back.. he is still prompt in his replies..

doublej

Hi huiming, I hope those comments are like 1 out of 1000 solemnization he did..
i have yet to ask him yo sign the consent form. Do u think, it will be better if couples meet him up before hand?

It's 4 more mths to go!!
I have yet to design the invitation card, havent seen gowns.. =(

huiming

3 months and 26 days to go! counting down.. hehe.. less than a month and we can e-file on ROM website! tink Mr Chia is veri busy and the procedure shd be quite standard as what he mentioned in the email and my HTB's working hours are irregular so difficult to make appt to meet him oso.. anyway, the 2 threads on him are http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/1413009.html
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/624795.html
tink there are bound to be complaints, human beings are not perfect mah.. let's hope everything will go smoothly on our big day..

huiming

mine same as Doublej, at furama riverfront.. mine is at lounge area hers is at a function room.. so mr chia will go to hers at 12pm before coming to mine then to urs.. haha.. not yet select gown...

rubbishcow

Sze Sze, I had made my gown already.. probably will be seeing the "skeleton" in July when I went down to the BS and discuss the WG design.. BUAHAHAHA!! So many actions next month...

rubbishcow

sze sze, haha! ya.. coz I will be getting busy after July.. so its better to settle the ROM gown earlier.. yep! WG is for AD.. since the ROM and AD is like 5 months apart.. its better to settle it earlier... gotta settle the solemnization location deco by Aug.. so many things to do...

skiilover

Appreciate much for all ur help

I am really new in this forum....im also planning for my big day this yr but i didnt know tat all has started so early...panic now...hichic

Cos im an expat so my ceremony will b held in my country n I will do my ROM here in Sg.

im looking for MUA, photographer, PS package, or all advice for e wedding, where can i get e nice gown, which studio should I go ...blah blah blah

The ROM will only 10-15 of my closet frenz n witnesses.. so should I have guest book (for memory I guest) hihi ????? invitation cards?????

so manything to do....

any advice pls post the msg here or email me: [email protected] .

million tks

ene1010tan

How's your preparation so far?

I have just confirmed my JP Dr Ho this week and will be able to efile soon.

He is a great guy who explains the whole efile procedure and the soleminization process to us.He suggested that we prepared a short vows for each other .. mm.. need to rack my brains abit.

Plus, I have bought my ROM dress for the day and also had ordered for my wedding giveaways. Feeling So excited.. I am just left with Guest book, wedding shoes, polaroids and also the flower bouquet!!

huiming

mine is 1030-1130 on the 6th!

haven got my dress..

E_Tan: where did u buy ur ROM dress from?

DoubleJ: hav u seen the gowns at DoubleUp Bridal?

shoppngqn

Hi, I am helping my friend to post. He is looking for couples to do pre-wedding shoots for his portfolio. Anyone is interested here? He do have some experiences taking wedding photos but not much that's why he need more portfolio for his website. If interested, pls pm me for his contact.

doublej

huiming> i havent go Double Up yet.. maybe going in August.. If i see nothing I like, i will go to my BS.. coz, they provide ROM dress for me too..