090909 ROM couples - How's ur preparations so far??

sept_09_bride

Whitebelle >> Congrats too..
glad tat ur event went smoothly too..
add me in ur FB too leh..
in our FB, can c the pretty brides in this thread during our ROM...

Michantz>> where's ur lovenest?? when ur BTO selection?? good luck..

michantz

Whitebelle>> added you already.

CH>> tot you were in my FB already?? I'm Michelle Fong. Keke. Btw, we got queue number for Punggol Residences and our selection is on 5 Oct @9am. Very excited =)

sept_09_bride

haha.. me wana get whitebelle FB lor...

Michantz>> i knw u r michelle.. i saw ur pics in FB liao.. ur gown looks familiar..hehe.. :p
so far.. ur dream unit still available?? good luck.. me gng to sign AOL on 1st Oct..

carolyee

hehe..... hi gers! I'm back from my HK honeymoon! Caught a flu bug.
hopefully it's not tat h1n1. sob... later need to visit a doc. However, my hubby and i had great fun in HK! hehehe.

I still havent got a date to sign AOL or wat leh... worried.

aussiebride

<michantz> Hi! Sorry about the delay in response. I have also been busy with my assignment and 1 exam this friday.
Congratulations to you on your special day. Very glad to hear it all went all. We had our ROM followed by buffet hi-tea at ZK@Novena. I can't speak highly enough of Sally who was the manager who helped us. My hubby had been in touch with her quite a few times leading up to the big day and she has been more than helpful. Anyway, glad to hear it went very well for you. Congrats!!!

aussiebride

Hi Jeanette and CH! The grand ballroom is indeed very spectacular but we don't have a lot of tables as I have been living in Sydney for a long time so AD will mainly be relatives and some close friends that I am still in touch with. So we have booked the emerald suite at OCC for around 14 tables. I did not know about the buggy ride so thanks for mentioning it cos I will be asking for it now!

We had originally booked it for 5/12 due to 9/9 being the 7th lunar month but since then my hubby changed jobs so now still no AD date. Since we paid the deposit, we were told the catering had been taken over by Peach Garden. We went to try their food and really like it. The portion is a bit stingy but the quality good and tasty. Even my fussy hubby liked it! Now going to concentrate on studies and leave the AD planning till next year! Will need all you ladies' help then!

sept_09_bride

Seems like all of us in this thread has turned Mrs liao..haha.. :p

so nw most of u are busy with studies.. and me taking a 'rest' ant think mst prob will prep for AD nxt yr bah..haha.. :p

michantz

CH>> my dress and make up is from Dress Me Up that's y it looks familar. Keke.

Well, i dunno when selection will start exactly. But now listing down and prioritising all the desired units first. still crossing fingers to get the desired ones.

sept_09_bride

haha.. wats ur q no?? dun think is tat bad rite... u can call up to HDB and find out when selection starts.. and guess wat we did.. we call up and find out hw many selections per day.. and when start..

no wonder ur dress looks so familiar.. i actually wana choose ur gown 1.. and even written dwn i wana rent tat pc of gown.. then b4 i leave Sandy's hm.. i saw a design, bare back with ribbons tie to the back.. then she told me can design our gown to keep.. so i choose tat design and we design the front ourselves to kip the gown lor..

angjanice

hi aussiebride, so it is OCC alright. keke..ya have la..i watched it again and it's at the 3-minute point. hehe..quite nice ley the buggy entrance. i feel it's quite unique than the usual march-in on foot.

angjanice

i'm not sure but it shouldn't be cheaper than those hotels in town. i've seen the place already and it actually looks a little victorian with high carved pillars and ceilings. the lighting is very nice too!
CH, u considering there?

sept_09_bride

yah.. all along ive considered there.. even b4 i lok at hotels.. coz is near my hse.. i stay in yishun and my hubby in woodlands..hehe.. :p

bt think their min no of tables also quite alot lor..

aussiebride

OCC has a few ballrooms and will do min of 10 tables. Next year's price for weekends is from $668+++ (2 choices of menus)

Free shuttle bus from Yishun or free parking for guests. Look for Serene. She is very nice and helpful.

aussiebride

<janice> Haha... I was too impatient... skipped forward... yes, went back to watch again and saw the club car. I think the club car can only go into the grand ballroom cos the other ballrooms not big enough.
Oh well! Maybe it can take us from the suite to outside the ballroom??

angjanice

haha..try to use the ballroom la..keke..i didn't see any ramps leading from suite to ballroom leh. need to take stairs so maybe the buggy won't be able to do that. :p

sept_09_bride

heard tat the buggy can only drive the couple in to the ballroom.. like those march ins.. instead of walking in.. couple enter by buggy lor.. something diff..

sept_09_bride

So hapi and excited.. my photographer juz call me.. we can finally get our ROM pics bk tonite liao..hehe.. :p after waiting for 1 mth.. finally can get them bk already..

will try to post them in my FB asap..hehe.. :p

sept_09_bride

yest after collection.. went hm quite late.. and do a QC check on the DVD pics which my photographer burn.. so din hv time to upload into facebook..will do tat tonite..

Gals>> how abt ur photos fm ur photographers?? got them bk already??

sept_09_bride

u mean ur photo size in softcopy?? lucky for me.. my photographer help us to re-size each pics.. the original ones are v huge coz the pixel size is good.. tat's y..

me kip looking at my pics ov and ov again..hehe.. if got time, gona dwnload tonite..

missyris.. waiting to c urs too..

carolyee

hehee... all babes! I havent gotten my photos yet. Think need at least a few more weeks... Need to choose which pics to print as my PG will print 80 pcs and do a video slideshow for me as well. hehe...
Wah.. I cant wait to see everyone's peektures!!! :D

sept_09_bride

mine is choosen by my photographer 1..
he choose 100pcs to print.. and actually hv 2 collage style.. bt he gave us 4 instead..

he didnt do video slideshow for us.. he did into an album for us.. and print out those 100pcs pics lor..

sept_09_bride

Carol>> yest u gave me the webby and password.. i cant open leh.. then abit late liao. tats y nv tell u so last nite.. c u in msn tonite then i try again..

me still trying to upload the pics into my wedding webby..hehe.. :p

carolyee

Hi cec, the loading is abit slow lah.. need to wait awhile to load. This is what my friends feedback about the loading time. hehe...

Anyway, this friday my hubby &amp; i are going to consult the master for our AD dates &amp; wedding stuffs. hiek hiek... is there anything i should take note during the consultation?
And yah.. we also decided to change our BS from Z*** to LeGrand instead... due to service issues. Not yet confirmed... but going down to have a talk next week with my gown designer.

sept_09_bride

Wow.. carol.. tat's a lot of stuff u gona do this wkend huh.. good that u are gng to fix ur AD date..

me still taking a break 1st.. nt yet doing any plannings for AD yet.. bt after looking at our ROM pics.. my hubby already thinking of gng where to take pics for our pre-wedding pics..haha.. :p

even thought of gng to Bali or Bintan..haha.. :p

juz love taking pics..

sept_09_bride

wow.. congrates carol.. we juz signed our AOL on 1st Oct.. nw waiting for it to build lor.. hehe..

still playing ard with our ROM pics.. so nice.. putting in into FB, webby.. and printed out some hardcopies for relatives.. :p

sept_09_bride

hey gals.. congrates congreats.. we hv all become Mrs for 1 mth already..time flies.. 1 mth ago, we are all super busy dolling ourselves up..

for me, 1 mth ago at this time, im already busy taking photos at Mandai Orchid Garden.. in another 1 n 1/2 hr later, im saying the most important 2 words in my life..haha.. :p

Cheers gals.. knw some of u will be busy preparing for AD, some with studies.. bt dun neglect our hubby woh..hehe.. :p

are u gals still staying at ur own parents hse after rom?? i am still staying at my own parents hse leh.. am i odd?? hehe.. some ppl say i am.. :p

michantz

Hi ladies, I'm finally back in this thread. Wow I've seen some photos of yours and they're lovely. Well, my photos turn out to show lotsa double chin that's y I din post it.

Sep month has been a very emotionally and physically tiring month for me coz of exams and my grandfather-in-law passed on 9 days after our rom. so sad coz we haven't Jing Cha to him yet. on the consolation, he was there to witness our rom and was eating very happily.

anyway, we've selected our love nest already but we dunno if we've make the right choice as our unit in that Blk is not selected by others except us =(
My aunt told us for our zodiac it's better take units that have our main door facing east. but our unit will catch the afternoon sun. However, we manage to get a unit at 12th storey though.

I would like to ask ya ladies for opinion, if ya wanna buy flat will you ladies choose high floor with afternoon sun or low floor with out afternoon sun?

carolyee

hi michantz, hope u are feeling better now.

As for flats... must see how low floor isit bah. But then i would rather choose mid level if there's afternoon sun. hehe... for my flat selection, I chose high floors but no wind type. wont kanna evening sun also..

sept_09_bride

Hi Michantz>> sad to hear that so much has happen to u in Sept.. hope u are better nw..

where is ur love nest?? for us.. we choosen a mid level (7th floor) with afternoon sun..actually not much left for us to choose.. our area, most of the 5 room flat face afternoon sun lor.. so bo bian lor.. actually there's another choice to choose.. which is a 3rd storey unit no afternoon sun.. bt we rather choose a slightly higher unit, with afternoon sun lor.. heard tat if units with afternoon sun, better dun get too high level, coz they say will b much hotter in higher level..

dun think is tat bad lah.. juz get those 2 layered curtains lor.. rooms, at mst if too hot, then switch on air con lor.. hehe. :p

anyway, is our OWN love nest.. so is ok la.. dun wori so much.. expected date for the blk to be ready is when?? mine is 2012..

bcst

hmm.. to mi i think whether kena afternoon sun with high or low flr , very much depends on hw u see it.. whether u r buying the hse to stay for long or looking for an unit with higher resale value.

Of coz to have gd resale value the best is high flr with no afternoon sun lor.. if u r looking at staying for long term then it depends on whether u mind the afternoon sun or not lor.. like cec mentions can use 2 layers curtains.. but an unit which kena afternoon will b hot n staying inside could make oneself quite pek chek.. n by oning aircon will definitely make ur electricity bills shots up..heehee..

when spore's electricity bill is so ex liao.. :p this is wat an auntie like mi will look at..haha

sept_09_bride

haha.. i will lok at electric bills too... we all already auntie after we wore tat ring on our 4th finger lah..hehe.. :p

bt no matter wat.. must rem this.. the unit is ours... love nest for the 2 of us.

carolyee

yay... me going to meet up my PG this coming weekend to collect my photos! shall upload them up soon in Facebook or somewhere.. maybe my website :p

sept_09_bride

wow.. waiting to c ur pics carol....

there's some 'happening' at my new hse site liao..finally..haha.. they start to put those planks board to cornered off the site liao..meaning.. they will b doing the pilling work soon..

michantz

hi all, thank you for ya opinions. now my unit starts having neighbours. but was kinda upset when found out in today's paper Sembawang might have BTO soon. already selected ler so shall be content with my selection =)

carol, do keep up inform once ya uploaded ya pics.

I just download photoshop programme, need to explore a little bit before I upload my pics.

sept_09_bride

Hi Michantz>> yah.. me juz see HDB webby.. nxt mth or Dec.. they will start to release application for Sembawang BTO.. hardly much BTO in north area.. alot of Seng Kang and Ponggol.. tat's y tat time when i c got BTO in Woodlands.. me told my hubby.. we apply the very nxt day the application opens.. anyway, being kiasu also no use.. our q no also exceed the no of flat allocated..bt thanks god, we still manage to get it..

Carol and Michantz>> Looking forward to ur photos..

michantz

Hello ladies,

Finally uploaded my pics in FB.

CH>> Punggol Residences is very "hot", most units taken up already. Now it's time to wait for it to complete.

Alright, have a great weekend ladies.

sept_09_bride

Michantz> nice to hear tat u hv uploaded ur pics 'finally' onto FB.. haha.. :p
juz kidding.. gona go bk tonite to c ur pretty photos..

enjoy looking at our rom pics.. esp many many ladies here all looks great on our Big Day..

any1 preparing for AD besides our dear friend in Dec this yr..hehe.. :p

carolyee

hehe.... me me me! i am preparing for my AD for next year!!! haha... Dec bride-to-be. Settled my banquet venue to be @ M Hotel. Yippie! I've changed my BS to le grand already. Heez.
Now shall take a break from AD preparation but will start look through things like PG/VG etc.