090909 ROM couples - How's ur preparations so far??

jeanette2207

carol>> i'll post them on FB! ** anxious!

haha.. i was so paiseh on sunday tt i avoided them abit!! hubby got abit pissed off though. he thought i was sleeping in the room, who knows i was pai seh to come out. but we helped each other out in the end. moral support haha ^^

Sharon>> flickr has got limit on number of photos to post? wah. atas..

carolyee

Sharon >> nice photos!!! wooo... so pretty and benjamin so handsome huh. haha... Cant wait for ur upcoming photos!

Jeanette >> haha... i also got sort of "avoiding" them but not like purposely dont wanna see them lah.. just tat i only addressed them only once when I first reached his house. :p I think it's just not used to it bah, takes time to get used it the addressing part.

sept_09_bride

Haha.. i also hv the same feeling.. duno hw to call his parents.. coz we juz bk fm our mini honeymoon on Sat.. then drop by his hse on Sun.. then guess wat.. his dad in the hall and his mum in the kitchen.. but i c his dad.. juz call him softly 'uncle'.. then open the kitchen door.. call his mum 'auntie'.. bt i call them softly.. hopefully they wouldnt ask me change yet lah.. i also so pai seh lor..juz kiping my fingers cross hoping they wouldnt tease me or ask me to change lor.. then after tat , i juz hide in the room liao..haha.. :p

guess wat.. i nw still pai seh coz i tear when my hubby says the vows.. haha.. :p
only lately i knw tat im nt alone.. still got ppl tear also leh.. hehe.. even my cousin also tear when they exchange the vows..haha.. :p

lms_sharon

Yaya... ME TOO!!! So difficult to address them lo... I am calling "father & Mother"... Then the words like so un-natural leh... But i got friends told me hor after customary then needa address leh... but i alr call liao, so cannot reverse liao lo.. hehe...

Jeanette > wa.. ur PG so efficient ar.. Mine very slow lo.. I cant wait to see all ur edited photos!!! Must be very nice 1...

sept_09_bride

haha.. yah, last time my sis also after customary then call her in laws 'father mother'.. think if my in laws nv insist.. n nv say anything when i call them auntie and uncle.. then i will wait till after customary then change lor..hehe.. :p

anyway, my hubby also still call my parents as uncle auntie lor..hehe.. :p

lms_sharon

Ya.. hate it when my hubby insist that i needa call his parents "father mother" then when he cum my hse call my mum auntie lo...

KNS.. so unfair...

bcst

Carol>> thanks for the compliment.. haha.. every1 looks nice on their big day de laR..

Jeanette> gt lor.. flickr limits to 100MB for pics n 2 videos a mth.. so i have to wait till oct then i can post more pics.. i still have the after wedding, the pics taken in the suite de.. but cant post.. those r crazy pics.. haha.. totally no more 'image' de..

hee.. for mi, rather easy to change to address my in-laws as 'daddy & mummy'.. prob b4 wedding, i keep calling my in-laws 'daddy & mummy' infront of my hubby liao.. so on tat day, i changed easily.. :p.. practise makes perfect.. dun b shy gals.. juz call ur 'father & mother', i m sure they will b v happy to hear their daugther-in-laws addressing them..

sept_09_bride

haha.. then u mk him call ur mum 'mum' also lor..if he insist u call his parents 'father mother'..haha.. :p

luckily for me, as of nw.. they nv insist me to call them 'father mother' yet..haha.. :p

mayb we too use to calling them auntie uncle liao lor..heehe.. :p

nvm, take time to get us to it lah..

so fast... we are mrs for 1 wk liao.. haha.. :p

3 mre wks then can c my pics fm my photographer.. sop sop.. so long..

carolyee

shu yen >> nice pictures!!!

hehe... i think it's better to address "father/mother" early because when AD comes, calling them will b more natural liao. wont paiseh anymore. haha!!!

sept_09_bride

nw pai seh leh.. guess wat.. tat day im applying for some member card in a shopping centre.. 1st time i put my marital status as MARRIED.. wah lao.. then the service guy call me MADAM... OMG!! gona faintz liao..haaha.. :p

sept_09_bride

Any1 laminated their marriage cert?? me v kiasu.. yest went to laminate it liao..hehe.. scare will spoil it..

spore law really protect women hor.. my JP pass the marriage cert to me.. ask me to 'protect' it.. n says under spore law duno which chapter.. there's a women's rights in certain chapter.. tat's y the wife has the rights to 'protect' the marriage cert.. lor..

did ur JPs do tat too??

carolyee

wah... my JP never say this to me leh. currently my cert is with my hubby there. haha... we going to laminate it soon bah.. after we come bk from our hk trip.

bcst

Hi Janet> surprise tat you would ask the my march-in songs.. hee

r u choosing your march-in songs?

we all becum madams liao.. sounded OLD ar

yoursforever

CH, mr chan also told me to 'protect' the cert.. hehe.

haha but apparently everyone was like 'borrowing' my cert tat day to see got numbers to buy 4D!

sept_09_bride

Missyris>> Din get to c u tat day.. waste.. only manage to c ur back when u n ur hubby solemnising on stage.. when u all solemnising, me n my hubby busy taking photos on the stairs in PJ.. my photographer kip snapping away..haha.. :p u got c us??

protect cert means .. IF our hubby bully us, we can use the cert to 'protect' us lor.. my relatives also c my cert got any lucky no nt..haha.. :p

Janette>> u se de to roll up ur cert huh?? me cant bare to roll it.. so end up laminate it and put it back on the cover lor.. bt feel tat the cover shld b hard cover.. even better.. this cover nt hard enough..

lyloh

Hi gals.. mine cert after laminate put into the safe.. "Protect" the cert.. LOL..

I now preparing my AD.. Stressful with guestlist..

sept_09_bride

wow.. liyan hv no rest woh.. actually kinda envy u.. got everything stress out once.. haha.. :p

we still hvnt decide on AD yet.. mayb nxt yr or the yr after nxt bah.. save $$ 1st..hehe.. :p

lyloh

ya lo.. even though like 3 months plus apart but hor.. blink blink jiu dao le.. clear once and for all.. anyway for me AD is more of a fun event compare to rom.. ROM tend to be slightly more serious cos of the exchange of vows and signing of legal document.

sept_09_bride

yah.. AD is more of a fun thingy.. bt for our parents.. is mre formal.. coz is officially our hubby comes and take our hands.. bring us officially to his 'hse'..hehe.. :p

me nw trying to 'rest' alittle.. prepare too much earlier.. nw alittle tired liao..hee.. :p

bt my thingy nt ov yet.. 1st Oct gona sign AOL in hdb liao..hehe. :p

sept_09_bride

yah yah.. waiting for 1st OCt.. some of them taking Champion court 1 already signed their AOL.. think mayb ard Oct Phase, the ground will hv some movements liao..haha.. :p

Sharon Tan>> y u sound so stress out?? take a break lah.. relax relax..hehe.. :p

nw me waiting anxiously for my photographer to call me..heehee.. wana c our pics..

aussiebride

<liyan> Thank you for your well wishes. It all went very well indeed. Had a small heart attack when we went to lodge on the 3rd but luckily resolved. Picked up our cert on the morning of the 9th then went and had my hair, pedi and mani done before going to the restaurant. We had our ROM at Zhou's Kitchen. The solemniser was late (another small heart attack) but he was really really good so I would recommend him.

Hello to all the newly married 'Mrs'. Still a bit surreal for me. Like some of you, now have to plan for AD. Date not confirmed yet but we have booked at Orchid Country Club. Anyone else having/had their banquet there and care to share details?

lyloh

Hi aussiebride.. nice to hear everything turn out well for you.. ^.^ Everyone had a smooth and happy day..

I have been to orchid cc for my fren wedding, ambience is not bad.. the march in is cool.. Couple travel into the hall on buggy.. ^.^

michantz

Hihi ladies,

Finally i've completed one of my assignments, now gonna start the crucial one. Gonna be 3 days to our ROM but loss the feeling of excitement due to my assignments and exams.. Sianz =(

Aussiebride >> congratz &amp; am glad to hear that the service @Zhou's Kitchen is great. But may i ask which branch did you hold ya ROM at?? I was at Novena Sq 2's Zhou's Kitchen for "Meet-the-parents" session and the service is so bad which makes my hubby &amp; I very worried coz our ROM is gonna be at Zhou's Kitchen Anchorpoint.

jeanette2207

Hi Aussiebride! i went to view OCC ballroom b4 cos of the buggy tt liyan mentioned. the buggy's cute, high ceiling, really high. spacious too. but heard tt food's so-so only. my 2 cents worth!

^^

i'm aiming m hotel now. haha..

CH>> i wanna use it as a deco and "see" the cert all the time. haha.. no la, actually i like precious moment tt's all. hahaha

sept_09_bride

Aussiebride>> me actually love OCC too.. coz is a v nice and cosy ballroom.. and the stairs to the ballroom is nice.. great for taking pics.. me too love the buggy ride thingy..unique.. diff fm others.. bt the ballroom alittle too big if din hv enough tables.. think min is 50 or so.. bt i din find out much on the pirce per tab...

nw shortlisting Holiday Inn (Parkview), Hilton Hotel, Grand Park City Hall, Novotel...

nw abit headache.. duno which to choose.. bt main prob is we still hvnt set our AD date yet.. so most hotels wouldnt allow us to block book 1st 1 lor..

bcst

haha.. Cec.. stress ar.. coz b4 wedding cant eat, after wedding still cant eat..
hubby say muz maintain, cannot grow fatter.. then the hassle n tireness b4 wedding, until nw still cannot 'BU' back.. like tat sure becum haggard yellow face woman liao..

alamak.. all of u really gt protect the cert de leh.. coz laminate or watever.. :p after i gt the cert i juz keep it into the drawer lock up nia.. omg..

sept_09_bride

haha.. sharon tan.. ur customary also on 09-09-09 rite.. for me worst.. my challenge is to wear bikini and those 'wang wang'(knitted)dress ov it.. for my zuan ji (pre-wedding photoshoot).. for me, b4 rom dare nt eat.. nw after rom, still cannot eat.. bigger challenge for my customary wedding..haha.. :p

worst part is, it may b nxt yr or the yr after nxt.. so to say.. i still gota follow strict diet for another yr or so.. OMG... gona faintx liao..haha.. :p

feel tat we gals are closer after our rom.. coz at least we get to 'see' each other.. in FB after our ROM..hehe.. :p

my hubby actually say me v kwa chang when he 1st see me on rom.. bt after showing him all ur pics.. he realise all of us also v kwa..haha.. mst of us wear long gowns.. n v much like those wedding gowns..haha.. :p

i told him, rom is also v impt to all of us.. tats y we put in so much effort to doll ourselves up and plan and prepare so much lor..hehe.. :p

wana protect my cert mah.. coz i c my parents in law ones like kiam chai liao..haha.. coz theirs still in their roll up holder.. and the cert v crumpled lor.. dun wan ours to b like theirs lor..hehe.. :p

bcst

wow.. bikini for photoshoot leh.. oh yeah.. u still have to 'ren' for another 1-2 yrs till ur customary..

but i have to 'ren' lifetime.. sob sob..

of coz.. rom is where we r officially MRS.. no ROM gt customary oso 'bo bak kay' 1.. haha.. so the most impt is still tat piece of paper..

sept_09_bride

yah agree.. tat piece of paper is still v impt..

gals, those who's AD diff fm ROM date.. like mine.. so which u all consider as anni??

think for me, shld b our 090909..nice date and as wat sharon tan says.. ROM is officially MRS liao.. and consider marry liao.. haha.. :p

bt then again, customary also impt.. is telling the whole world.. we are legally and customarily married..haha.. :p

angjanice

haha! I like Sharon's way of thinking! keke..then can have triple happiness every year! haha! two annis and one birthday! weeE~!

oh i also saw this video before that has the couple on buggy and i think it should be from orchid country club if not wrong. it's at http://vimeo.com/5098878. quit nice!~

sept_09_bride

Any1 hv any idea if there's any ballroom for the 2 new IRs?? hehe.. thought of if there is, then can hold my wedding banquet there..haha.. something new lor..haha. :p

sept_09_bride

michantz>> congrates on ur rom tomorrow.. slp early tonite and prepare to b a pretty bride tomorrow k..

rem to post ur pics and share with us k..

sept_09_bride

congrates michantz.. a v nice weather yest.. 20-09-2009... take ur time to slowly post ur pics lah.. add us to ur facebook lah..

hw's everything on ur big day?? everything went smoothly??

michantz

Hihi all,

CH>> photos still gotta wait for my photographer. Yup weather was very good yesterday. Thank God for his blessings.

Everything went smoothly but we were too nervous that almost forgot to give JP Ang Pow until he remind us on the transport reimbursement. so paiseh =(

Dinner @ Zhou's Kitchen Anchorpoint is great! Am very glad all enjoy the food.

I've added you in FB already. Keke.

Now back to reality as in gotta complete my assignment and study for exams so might MIA again for awhile. will try my best to cya ladies in here again soonest.

michantz, congrats!!

Me &amp; hubby exchanged our vows 1 day earlier than yrs..

I am so busy on that day &amp; tired due to all the preparations i didnt sleep well the past few days. I forgotten all the tension &amp; just hope that the event run smoothly so i can catch good sleep on the night.. Hehe!!

michantz

Hihi whitebelle,

congrats to you too!! I was so busy better ROM &amp; assignments.. even until the day b4 ROM still thinking of schwork until my fren just tell me enjoy myself for the day and then worry abt assignments after ROM.

glad that ROM is over, now is schwork time. also, shall be kinda busy trying to choose our desired BTO units b4 the selection date.

btw, do you have an FB acct?? Add me in ya list to continue keeping in touch =) my addy is [email protected]