090909 ROM couples - How's ur preparations so far??

carolyee

wahh.... hahha.... my parents bought 0909 leh.. if open 9909 his heart will be broken! hahaha...
our wedding cert no. cannot anyhow reveal online leh.. hehe.. maybe just ask liyan and me in msn :p

michantz

CH>> I've try searching for you in FB. I added the person with a ring pillow pic, is that your acct?

Carolyee and Liyan >> thanks for the add =)

Liyan >> will try to jiayou.

good luck for ya interviews ladies.

there's serial number on wedding cert? wa, confirm my parents will buy 4D.

sept_09_bride

Michantz>>ur ring pillow also fm Soo Kee izit.. then u add 2 little bear bear to it huh.. so cute..

CArol>> ive juz added u into my facebook..

happy wkend gals.. 5 more days.. and last wkend to do all last min stuff... jia you woh..

sept_09_bride

guess wat.. my HTB dad wana wear jacket when he sign on our cert as witness.. so we also got a jacket for my dad.. so to say.. my solemnization is a super formal ones.. with both dads wearing jacket... really super nervous..

kip forgetting things.. siao liao.. scare will left things out on 090909.. me even write out wat im suppose to do wat.. and wat time to do wat.. siao liao.. hopefully wouldnt forget impt stuff.. haha.. :p

sept_09_bride

oh yah.. me finally rem wat to tell u all liao.. i call up PJ and was told tat our wedding favours for tat day are swt pinky candles.. duno in wat form of shapes lah.. so nw, even my wedding favours are cmf..hehe.. :p

for mine, is provided by PJ coz i gota take the $400+ package, and tat includes wedding favour lor..

michantz

CH>> yeah ring pillow is from Soo Kee, the bears are actually wedding favours from my fren's wedding. so instead of putting it aside to collect dust, decided to DIY a fair bit. hey, all their wedding bliss comes with the bears.

I went to ya wedding site. Love ya cards, it looks so lovely.

I haven't jot down my schedule yet as very busy w assignments. will do that asap once i got the time =)

I guess both our parents will dress quite simple bah.

carolyee

CH >> accepted u in facebook.. hehe.. sent u a message as well!
Your wedding site is nice.. i love ur DIY cards! *thumbs UP*

it's time for me to go sleep! Good nite ladies! Another 4 days more! LOLL... *look at the time i posted this*

sept_09_bride

wow.. carol.. so late still dun slp.. cant get to slp huh..

is a sudden decision to do the DIY card.. love doing DIY cards.. bought materials from those nice card shops in PS, ION and popular bookshop in toa payoh.. so interesting lor..hehe.. :p

me wil add more pics in and things in after rom..hehe.. :p
yet to show u gals my MTM gown hor..hehe.. hvnt been able to get a nice pic of it.. mayb wait till after rom bah..then will post it on lor./

missywinnie

hahha so everyone here collect yr cert le..happy happy...
i collected my gown today!did my hair and nail le...nw left waxing ba...lol

michantz

hi ladies, we got our results for Punggol Residence.

Queue number 208 outta 615 units. do you think we can get good units?

Really some good news before our rom so happy =)

sept_09_bride

Congrates Michantz.... im sure u will b able to get good units since ur queue no is less than 1/2 the unit allocated.. and on the way, sure got alot of ppl opt out 1.. dun wori.. juz try to short list afew 1st lor..

yah, 3 more days to our ROM liao.. prep wise, excluding today, left 2 more days.. so gan cheong nw..haha. .:p

think im getting stress up lately.. kip forgeting things..haha.. :p

jeanette2207

michantz >> mine was the last few and i got a perfect unit, at least it is to us, so i believe you'll get yours too!!! good luck!!

btw, Soo Kee didn't have my ring size. SIGH!!!! i'm using a size 8 for our solemnisation first while they custom make my size 7 which will only be ready in Oct. zzzzz.. so i'll be ringless for a month. sob. sad.. the sales person initially wanna alter the 8 to a 7 and i refused. i want a brand new one and not an altered one. so mad. but nothing i can do. no freebies, no compensation. or maybe i'm a pushover. zzz..

anyway. 3 more days!!!! yippie! excited.

my MUA just called me yest and told me she needed more time for the make up cos she hasn't seen me b4 so........... i have to wake up at 5.30!!!! faint.

talk abt being haggard, we are beyond that already ah!!! kudos to all of us!!!!!

sept_09_bride

Janetter>> wah, Soo Kee service so bad.. haiz.. when we got ours, they got try for us 1st.. and when we collect our ring tat day, they mk sure it fits us 1st.. then only we do the engraving.. for us is i kinda kiasu, coz we buy our ring in apr.. and it takes 2 mths to custom made..then is ready in june.. so there's ample time to mk ammendments if realy dun fits lor.. bt nvm lah.. at least u got it made to ur size.. n nt resize fm another size..
wat time is ur solemnization?? gota wake up at 5.3am is no joke..haha.. anyway, i dun think any of us can slp well the nite b4 lah.. all will b super excited liao..haha

for me, my MAU also wana alittle mre time, she suppose to come at 9am, bt nw, change to 830am.. then will mit my photograher at Mandai Orchid Garden at 1030am for phototaking.. then gota reach PJ by 12... then solemnise at 1230pm.. so excited... hehe.. :p

michantz

CH & Jeanette>> thanks a lot for ya encouragement ;) I was just telling my friends no house no wedding dinner last evening then coincidently got this gift from HDB =)

now my hubby and I gotta start saving for dinner and house =)

bcst

Hey gals.... congrats.. mi able to peep in for awhile.. hee.. registered n collected my cert too..

sept_09_bride

Wow.. nw we all can really wait for another 2 more days to b a Happi bride lor..hehe. .:p

gals, nw is time to relax and let our body 'rest'..haha.. say only lah.. here i am at wrk liao..yawning away liao..haha..
and tomorow will b a mre hactic day..haha.. :p

lms_sharon

Aiyoyo... So kanjiong sia....
My heart pumping really hard & fast when i think of Wed... KNS lo... Cant even concentrate on anything nw.. LOL..

Oh ya, collect my cert liao... done my nails liao... Ermm, now only left with tml collection of gown & bouquet... Yeah... Finally the day is here...

Wishing every one reading this to be a happy bride & that all of u have blissful marriage!!!

jeanette2207

zzz.. nothing seems to be going really smoothly for me. i'm suay and lucky at the same time today. went to snails @ wheelock for my mani pedi just now and halfway thru the electricity tripped. apparently, the water pipe burst and caused the electricity to trip. no power, no light. had to stop. lucky my nails were already shaped. zzz.. now i have to wait for their phone call tmr. hope they can fix the pipe prob. @ least i've gotten a complimentary mani pedi!! hahaha...

1.5 more days!!!!

sept_09_bride

me too v gan cheong.. siao liao.. me really stress till cant rem much.. mayb really too many things all happening at the same time.. tomorow gota pack interview things.. then gota rem the address whereby im gona collect cars.. gota rem to put WB into my bag for 090909.. then put passport in to another bag for our trip on 10/9.. haiz..

must rem wat time got wat appointment..think im a flop secretary..haha.. :p

at a point.. i nearly scream out while im packing my stuff jus now.. siao liao.. really gona relax and rest liao..

1 more day of prep.. then 090909 liao.. so hapi and so excited..!! OMG!!

lyloh

Hi gals.. all getting ready for the big day???

Wish all 09-09 brides and michantz a happy blissful marriage.. Put on your best smile that day cos we are the most beautiful.. LOL..

Jeanette, look on the positive side..at least u got freebies.. hugz..

michantz

Hey ladies, am here to wish ya gals again a blissful marriage and a wonderful event. Pray that weather will be good good for all of us.

Also, hope that our friendship dun end just here.

CH>> Dun pressure yourself too much, write down a check list to ensure your stuff is all pack.

Jeanette>> every will be fine for you and the consolation is you got a free mani & pedi. jiayou!!

now u gals shouldn't stress yourself ler, must relax. but well, can also understand the anxiety you may get b4 ROM. pray that we'll not be bridezillas on our ROM day.

carolyee

Wish all the beautiful ladies over here have a great rest and get ready for tmrw! hehee... I'm also having a brain block about packing my stuffs! *screams* tmrw afternoon need to pamper myself over nail spa and collection the gown in the evening.

We all shall continue posting this thread after our rom is over... hehe... we still got lotsa things to talk about after 09/09!

sept_09_bride

GALs.. im back fm my super hactic day today.. finally, had my nails done/.. i even drew a 3D flower on both my ring fingers..hehe.. so lovely.. the mani and padi took me 2 hrs.. then acc my HTB for trimming of hair.. then lastly, collection of my rental car.. finally.. everything is done nw..

gona do a check to ensure i got everything pack b4 i slp... think i can slp tonite, coz im really v v tired nw..haha.. :p

wishing all ladies here a blissful marriage.. lets mit up again after 090909.. (tomorrow)..

bt i will b MIA till 13 /9.. coz gng for a short trip..hehe.. :p

enjoy gals...

missywinnie

yoz gers...hope u gers had a wonderful nitz.
rem to share your photos k...muz stay in touch even after our rom!happy blissful marriage gers!

sept_09_bride

Hi ... all MRS....

im juz bk fm my short trip... nice and a relaxing 1.. bt when im bk... think got alot of things needed to settle.. gona find my rom photos fm my sis and my hubby's bro and sis.. coz my photos fm my photographer gota wait .. sop sop.. cant wait to get my hands on my photos fm my photographer...

strongly recomend Fleur dsign florist, Christina.. her flowers are juz sooo lovely.. and it goes sooo well with my gown...

also strongly recoment dressmeup.. i got lots of +ve comments on my rom gown, make up and hairdo... Sandy Ho from dressmeup really turns me into a princess on my rom day.. thumbs up for both of them..

time really flies.. so fast, today 12 Sept liao.. our rom juz pass so fast, juz like yest only..haha.. :p

jeanette2207

congrats to all too!!
Li Yan, Saw your photos le. sweet!
mine's on FB too!

weather was super doooper nice. ^^

now i cant wait for the pic from the proffesional photographer. hahaha...

michantz

Hello and Congratz again to all MRS,

CH>> Great comments from you, i can't wait for my turn =)

Jeanette & Liyan>> Saw ya photos already, very nice.

Liyan>> did anyone got seasick??

I'm still counting down like 7 days and 1hrs to 20 Sep 2009.

Damn stress... My hubby recvd call last week from ROM to change declaration date to 15 Sep (Hubby agreed coz he got a last min test on the 16 Sep..). However, when i call to confirm again, the staff say it's still schedule under 16 Sep slot.. He also told me that we can come on the 15 Sep but we gotta take queue no. and wait.

Am in dilemma now... dunno which date shld we go and hubby took leave on 15 Sep ler =(

Also, am praying for good weather coz lately the weather is crazy.

sept_09_bride

i will b praying for u for good weather on 20 Sept 09 too.. relax.. and enjoy the whole process.. ive enjoyed mine.. im sure u will enjoy urs too.. love wearing the band on my finger nw.. love to c it on my hubby's finger too.. haha. .:p

this ring has lots of meaning.. is a promise we made for each other..

better call rom to mk sure they give u a cmf date.. else u go dwn on 15th, then they say 16th then cham liao.. ask them dun play play.. sound serious when u call them and talk to them ..

lyloh

Hi jeanette, your shot are cool.. i like the idea of the yatch but too bad i have to take consideration of my guests, apparently alot will sea sick.. Weather was so perfect for outdoor..

Cec, can't for your mei mei pix.. Hee..

Michantz, dun worry.. weather will be good good de.. I agree with cec better call ROM to confirm.. i tot they fixed and seldom will change?

jeanette2207

CH>> envy!! i needa return my ring to Soo Kee tmr lor. zzz... ring will only be ready mid oct. sigh...

anyway, only 2 peeps seasick! none others then my own brother and mommy. hahahaha.. poor them.

michantz>> weather will be great on 20th! have faith! hee...

michantz

Hey ladies,

Thanks a lot for your prayers and encouragement =)

Btw, did you gals do any march-in?? I was wondering how to be intro in. the place is too small to do a march-in. we dunno if we shld just announce that we r starting our solemnization or we let the JP do the annoucement or one of our frens. so last min =(

carolyee

All ladies!!!
Everyone are so pretty during the ROM!!! hehe... Currently my hubby is editing the photos taken frm his camera, i will upload them asap into facebook as he has done the editings. haha.. For prof PG gotta wait also... probably 1month plus or something.

sept_09_bride

Ive juz uploaded my pics in facebk.. sharon lim and Sharon Tan.. ive seen ur pics too.. yah.. all brides in our 090909 forum looks great and pretty on our rom day.. i thought i v kwa chang leh.. but look at all of ur pics.. think all the same lah.. alot of us wears long gown.. which looks so much like wedding gown.. so think mine nt so kwa after all..haha.. :p

yah lor.. for prof PG.. gota wait abt 1mths time.. sop sop.. :p

bcst

hee.. i m having difficulty loading pics into fb as china bans fb.. i will try.. if still cannot then prob i will load into flickr.. those in fb is taken by my jie mei with her digital cam..

n i have another probationary photographer who took pics for mi too.. the prof pg photos really have to wait manz.. hee

lms_sharon

Yaya i totally agree...
All our forum 090909 brides are sooooooo pretty lo... Haha.. not to mention our the other half la... i think all of u will be like me, when viewing the pics, only "concentrate" on the female.. not on the male... LOL..

And ya, my PG says need at least a mth leh.. sian lo.. keke..

sept_09_bride

haha.. agree.. the bride is always the central of attractions mah.. then groom is juz the secondary..haha.. :p

bt all grooms also v handsome lah... this also shows that we all hv taste mah..hahaha.. :p

sept_09_bride

Dawn and Whitebelle.. ive added u both into my face bk too..

White belle and Michantz.. best wishes and congrates on ur rom this sat.. rem to post ur pics and show us k...

Michantz>> so u gng to get ur cert tomorrow or 16th??

michantz

Hihi ladies, so nice to cya so happy and blessed w marriage bliss. It'll be my turn this coming Sun, 20 Sep 2009. Kinda excited until no mood to do assignments. Haha..

CH>> Thanks you so much for ya blessings. I've contacted ROM office and they say we can go to the office tomorrow but must take queue no. and wait. I hope it'll not be a long wait.

carolyee

hehe.... congrats to michantz and white_belle!

Must enjoy the blissing process okie? hehe... me gonna fly off to HK in wed for my honeymoon trip! i cant wait!! :D

jeanette2207

yippie! i'm gettin my prof pic on thurs! phew, dont have to wait for a month. lucky me. BTW, i have an interesting question for all of us. haha.. who's finding it a difficulty to call ur husband's parents mom & dad? haha.. i had been doing this "aun..... ma" (almost blurt on aunty) haha
husband's much better den me. lol

carolyee

Wah... u must show us ur photos leh!

haha.... i already addressed his parents as "father/mother" liao. Feels abit weird though.. sounds funny addressing them actually. Like so unnatural. LOLL!! My hubby leh.. he said he so paiseh to come my hse for the time being. Maybe wait till CNY first.. hahahaa...

carolyee

Wah... u must show us ur photos leh!
haha.... i already addressed his parents as "father/mother" liao. Feels abit weird though.. sounds funny addressing them actually. Like so unnatural. LOLL!! My hubby leh.. he said he so paiseh to come my hse for the time being. Maybe wait till CNY first.. hahahaa...