07/07/2007 - hot date for ROM?

sillycouple

snowy: oh u not doing reno... only furnishing 20k ok la. cos ours resale n previous owner is malay so everything have to hack n redo, tts y expensive.

not sure if i wanna do housewarming yet hahah... like so troublesome :p

Shice, u want eyebrow shaping can go to Ros n Roy. They charge around $15.

snowypooh

Paradise, yah lor we only need furnishing cos it's new & premium flat so the tiles are all done already. I understand, hecking the tiles & retiling take up most of the cost already.

snowypooh

Shice, brow shaping is simply tweezing or plucking away stray hairs from your eyelids & neaten your actual brow. Brow restructuring is more like eyebrow threading, similar to tattooing but it's more 3D in that it uses real hair to stick onto your eyebrows to form it's structure, ideal for those with fine or sparse eyebrows.

dreamiez

shice: eh, its on the fourth floor its at the back, shop name is printed on a bright orange board, its beauty something. can't remember, the last i went was before 7th july :X

ayukie

haiz .. so envy u all sia ...
even if this time queue number nt so bad i also dunno which and where i should get soo sian ..

snowypooh

Ayukie, don't be pessimistic. Have you went to see the show flats? Sembawang not bad lah, all the more u should be used to it since u've been staying there for so long liao.

dreamiez

Ayukie: get the ballot number then see how?? I'm doing it this way also, and also must see by the time appointment got what flats left.

qianqian

update from me.. i've bring forward my wedding to 16 june 08.. and venue is rasa sentosa...

Ayukie & lynn, dun be sad... cos the area u wan its more popular so its difficult to get... dun gif up... all the best...

millh

My AD is over liao. Wedding completed. What a relieve. Everyone commented my banquet food very very nice. If you all are loking for banquet venue, can check out Pan Pac

ayukie

wahh congrats milh ..

anyway i really gave up on housing liaoz ..
now waiting for nxt week or so so that i can call the geomancer for the auspicious dates.

Anyone heard of jin long zi ? Collegue recommend 1 ...

Also looking for banquet now haiz ...

shice1

HL, so fast!! haha.. now got house and husband le.. how's married life? kekeke...

din know this thread still alive..

ayukie

lynn - haha same same ..
but i gave up on house .. wait for a few yrs more i dun think i can afford the yrs on my age lor so bo bianz lor .. haiz ...

milh - bo bianz mah ..haiz ..

shice1

gg to move in to new house next week.. books BS for AD liao.. but still not much planning yet.. busy with work.. not like last time, got free time to talk in forum liao.. haha.. today mc.. that's why can post msg.. :p

qianqian

my AD is 2 months from now.... done most of the stuffs liao and my house is still buliding.. now lvl 2 only... have to wait at least another 18month to see the block ready.. sianz

so ayukie.. u manage to get your flat

ayukie

haha mine oso bto gotta wait for 2-3 yrs more haiz ..
my ad in 5 mths time lotsa things nt done yet as well hiakz ..
qian qian - bto at bukit panjang lor .. din manage get toa payoh even tho q nbr 130 haiz so resigned to fate haha ..

millh

Ooh...by the way. Next month is the anniversary for those who ROM on 070707...Any plans how to celebrate?

Do you all still use multiply? I just came back from honeymoon, wish to share out pictures

ayukie

i also dunno thot have my food tasting dinner that day but seems like my brother cant make it ... its his bdae as well haha ...
milh - yupz still on multiply haiz ..
I also want honeymoon manz ...
milh - yupz gt but bto so need to wait 2-3 yrs for the keys haiz ... but luckily get liaoz with all the bs hdb is comming up with haiz ..

shice1

been quite long.. haha..

hl, i'm still on multiply.. though not so active as before.. haha.. where u go for honeymoon??

btw we took leave on 7 july.. but no plans on wat to do.. maybe just nua at home.. haiz.. abit sian hor.. =P

ayukie, got flat can liao.. 2-3 years quite fast one.. =) btw u settled on ur AD date already? that time heard u wanted jan 09.. same as me.. haha.. but now changed to wat date?

ayukie

shice - yupz originally was 16 jan 09 then changed to 14 sept 08 because i changed the venue ..
I also taking leave on 7 jul

i hope hdb can build fast fast lor ..
I also want honeymoon .. anyone gt lobang on packages ?

dreamiez

ayukie: very unhappy with ur BS ah?

mine all over lo! waiting for house, 2013. sians. so long.

havent go honeymoon also too busy. hai

ayukie

yeahlor .. because of the top up issue .. i feel so stupid .. sibeh sian ...
hmz mine on paper says 2013 also but the lady when we select says 2-3 yrs get keys ...

ayukie

eh no wor shice .. iim upset abt the top up pics for the album issue lor ..
but its ok i will do an anniversary 1 to compenstate it but overseas 1 ...

snowypooh

wah, 1 month before 070708 & everybody back in action? so happening here... hehe... hello everyone!

Congrats to those who'd already gone thru with AD & all the best to those whose AD coming soon. Cheers!