07/07/2007 - hot date for ROM?

shice

yup yup.. put Ms... can mean Miss or Mrs... really.. heh..

I uploaded to my friend's ftp.. dunno if it work anot..

jodie2ss

hi gals... seems like a lot of us has started joining mutiply and start posting all our photo. By the way, I've just uploaded some of my ROM photos taken by sisters. Currently I have the following mutiply contacts: Ellen, Elicia, Princess, Winnie, Honeylemon, Michelle and I am going to add feleria later on.... Who else do I miss out, can add me as jodie2ss

Everyone seems to be still in high mood after becoming Mrs... haha.. For me, now busy with work. We try to catch one another when all of us get photos from photographer, hard copy.. then we can maybe meet up for afternoon high tea for all new young pretty "aunties"... haha...

ayukie

total agreement angel ...

hmz me oso bz with wrk

no mood wrk leh hw hw hw ?
somemore nxt sat gt OT **sobs**

millh

I'm not in multiply...

Got too many of such accounts and I always forgot the login details... Don't want to create again
Just refer to my webby I PMed you gals ba...

snowypooh

Ok, this thread is indeed more quiet after 070707. Guess all had gone separate ways & joined various threads for individual's AD? Hmmm...

shice

Snowypooh, that's so exactly like the bouquet u found online that u love so much!! heh.. very nice and sweet..

HL, i din receive ur pm..

snowypooh

Shice, yup I did it according to the bouquet I found. I'd added more flowers & customised the length to suit my gown. Hehe...
I'd added some photos in my multiply, will be adding more in time to come.

jodie2ss

haha snowypooh, I've not started joining other thread for AD... dontt think will join so early lah.. hehe. Hey the bouquet is really nice, you manage to get time to do up your own bouquet? Cool! Yup indeed, the thread is quieter now.. think most prob everything will stop soon. hopefully before everyone disappear, we are still able to keep in contact in some form so that we can meet up to see each other photos and still be FRIENDS!

To start off with, my email address is [email protected]... leave down your email address in the thread if you wish...

snowypooh

Good morning ladies.

Angel, yup I bought the flowers on Fri afternoon & managed to do up the bouquet on Sat morning itself. Kinda rush but well worth the effort.

Shice, I can't see anything from the link leh.

de_princess

Pink-piglet i added u le

Hey shice i saw ur video.. but keep buffering so can only see certain parts. Ur JP like very gd mc also.. mine after march in we sat down already.

i juz joined Ad thread but not active there one leh coz i think everyone diff dates also. Yup we shld all try meet up ba if our schedules can fit

snowypooh

Ayukie, I got the flowers from Cold Storage but after that, I found out NTUC is selling the same type of flowers at a cheaper price.

snowypooh

My ROM ceremony already felt like AD cos we've got cake-cutting ceremony (mock cake) & I had 2 changes of clothes. We'd also went around the tables to take group photos. Only short of champagne popping & "yum seng" lah. Haha...

ayukie

oh yeah .. anyone having problems with their hb parents?
seems like they expecting us to be st his hm all the time for wkend manz ... i think im gg crazy soon ...

sillycouple

so far nope. sometimes if i too long nv go over, i'll zi dong a bit and suggest to the bf to go up to his place for a while to 'show face'. keke

ayukie

shice - erm u edit out the vow for the 1st one ?
**blur** i hope u din have 2 types solemisation on that day .. lolz

dreamiez

i havent join any AD threads also .cause dunnoe when's mine. haha.

nope. no probs with hb's parents. i'm like spending a few days there and a few days at home..

snowypooh

Ayukie, I've been going over to my husband's house for dinner during weekends & staying over for one night. May be extending the length of my stay until we get new house. When I'd done up my room (it's in a mess now), my husband will also come over to my house for stayovers. It's a mutual effort to bond with both parties' families.

ayukie

wahh .. if i everyday travel to bukit panjang and back to 38wang i kill myself better ....
im sooo tired liaoz even w/o all that ...

snowypooh

Ayukie, it doesn't have to be everyday mah. Maybe once a week over the weekends or every fortnightly when your schedule's not so tight?

snowypooh

Ayukie, don't get too stressed on that too much & no need to be too calculative on who spends more time with whose family. Most important thing is both of u get to spend time together as a couple mah.

qianqian

me also some day staying at my place someday at his... but after his car accident i have to stay my place liao.. cos no car.. dunno how to go tuas.. my house is at jurong west so easiler.. his is at sengkang..

hey so anyone planning to get married at 2009...
wondered when can we start booking... i wan to be around march.. hee.. cos its mine bday, his bday and our aniversay month..

ayukie

qianqian - car accident ?

no lah i nvr fully recovered den i had my "auntie" came den hor i very very legarthic and tired lor esp alot of wrk to catch up last wk haiz ...

qianqian - me thinks me will be ard march bah if i dun annul 7th july lolz ..

qianqian

ayukie, my hubby just had a car accident... so now no car.. sob sob...

oh i just wondered will it be bcos of 070707 choing with my hubby zoodic.. so not good for him...

qianqian

yar lor... and next year 2008 they say chiong with my huibby too too.. cos they say not good to marry at chinese age 19, 29 or 39 so have to wait lor... till 2009 after new year..

ayukie

my hb old car a mazda last sat open prize 4d -__-" the 1 we used for rom ...
anyway the geomancer i went to says actually ok to rom just kannot pray pray nia ...

pink_piglet

qianqian,
mi also should be looking at 2009 ba, cos tik 2008 is quite rush. want to take a break before starting preparations hehe

ayukie,
mi only go over my hubby's house during Fri nite for dinner then go to our new house to do cleaning then sleep oredi. didn't spend much time there also hehe

shice

Ayukie, yup, i edited out the personalised vows for the first one.. heh.. u stay sembawang? me too.. heh.. but never seems to see u b4..

qian qian, me! i booked le.. 03 Jan 09..

hmm.. looks like most of us getting AD & dinner in 2009..

qianqian

wah.. seem like most of us will be 2009 bride... shall we open a new thread and shift our strenght there.. hee..

now waiting for my MIL to decide the date... sianz

millh

Long time no post... Was busy with my house renovation ID selection

For those who wants to get married in these 2 yrs, better join all HDB ballot. It's hard to get a house now. After getting keys still have to reno, so it takes some time.

I just confirmed my reno contract 32K...heart pain! But house is very impt as it nurtures love and creates atmosphere. DO try to save up for reno. It's not cheap

millh

Hi paradise

I chose WideAngle. My ID focus more on quality of the wormanship & materials. So price a bit higher.

So if you also on the same track of using higher quality materials(e.g kitchen cabinets comes with self-closing system and blum for the heavy duty drawers). I can intro to you. If you are on more budget type, he is really not suitable.

Let me know if you want his contact.

ayukie

ok hope i can survive the next few wks with wrk and all ..
**prays**
also hope my ozzie trip can manifest **dbl prays**

ayukie

snowy - u g dlife mah ... me is no house no nthin etc kannot lah i cannot plan until i got house and etc so eariliest also 2009 le ..im sooo oldddd le **sobs**

sillycouple

ayukie u where got old!?

so nice to see u all planning for trips even for short ones. we wanted to take a short trip too i even applied leave already but the bf like v bo chup. everyday busy with work after the ROM until we dont seem to hv time to even communicate. i really need a break. feel like booking the trip myself and go without telling him since he is too busy to notice anyway. hahaha