07/07/2007 - hot date for ROM?

shice

600+ coz we keep asking our photographer to take for us.. haha..

my pkg is $300 for 3 hours, 80 prints in album and all softcopy edited and returned. (maybe he might take out duplicates.. coz he took twice for every shot i think..) we paid additional for extra 1 hour to go fort canning..

envy snowy.. i'm so busy with my work after i came back from rom.. sigh..

ayukie

shice - me oso somemore i was on mc as well haiz ...

mine also all soft copy edit and i think i'll get the orignal soft copies as well ...

1 hr $50 cheap le ..
mine 1 hr $60 ...

sillycouple

I think most PG's standard for a 3-4 hours ROM is ard 100+ pictures. Ours also same. Anyway I ask the PG to come earlier so that after the makeup we went outdoor for a short shooting b4 the solemnization starts.

I have many many lost photos out there. When we marched in, there were so many cameras plus hp camera facing us. SOme from my bf's friends... not v familiar with them so nv ask them for the pictures. Those I put up in muliply r fr my camera, my bf's bro and my sister.

sillycouple

Ayukie, u must be too nervous haha

My march in song... we only intend to march in at the 2nd paragraph. When the song started to play, everyone turn to the door direction and wonder how come we nv come out.. hahaha behind the glass doors i can see all the blur faces!

When we march in my bf also walk so fast... i was like trailing behind him lol... i ask him to walk slower.

joannee

My Solemnization Pavilion:

505273.jpg

jopp

may i ask how u ladies coordinate wat music 2 play for which "scene"? is it controlled by the hotel coordinator (that means inform them in advance) or ur frens act as DJs on dat day?

TIA!

ayukie

jopp - erm just tell the venue co-ordinator bah ...

i don;t have DJs that day just songs that I have burned on CDs on the day itself lolz ...

shice

There's someone in charge of the AV at my rom venue. Just burn out the CD for him and tell him which moment play which song.

snowypooh

Hello Ladies!!! I'm back from my "little" honeymoon... Going back to work tomorrow. Wow, seems like u gals had been actively posting since 8 Jul.

Haha... I haven't unpack yet much to say about downloading my photos. Our PG told me that they're available for selection anytime but we're too busy to go down, maybe this weekend bah.

Overall, it was an enjoyable, memorable but darn tiring event. Bet our traditional ceremony's gonna be worse. Luckily we get a well-deserved rest over the last few days. My hubby's too lazy to go to work that he'd extended his leave & took an additional day off tomorrow. Haha...

Until I'd settled down physically, mentally & emotionally, I'd just share the best & worst part of my ROM:-
Best part: I'd got the sea-view room & we'd got to see the NDP'07 rehearsal with fireworks from the comfort of our hotel bed!! How's that for icing on the cake.

Worst part: We'd added in a stage last min & there wasn't any rehearsal for me prior to the event. I'd almost trip on my way up the stage (there were 3 steps up, I was nervous & I was in long evening gown with big can can underneath).

It was a small fright but my mum said, it's small incidents such as this that makes the event more "real" (not like a movie). & I'll definitely not forget this for the rest of my life.

snowypooh

Ah, there're 1001 things I wanna talk about our ROM ceremony but dunno where to start. My husband aptly summarised it in a few words "many months of efforts go towards a few minutes of ceremony".
I'll post more tomorrow until I download my photos...

qianqian

welcome back snowypooh,
so where u go for your mini honeymoom...
me so envy leh..

if i was your hubby i also will take another off cos tml is friday a day off mean holiday till monday...

so shiok, escape from work for one whole week...
how i wish i can do that...

I just MIA from office 3 days only my work will be piled up as tall as a wedding cake.. haha...

shice

snowypooh..ur photos so fast ready for selections.. heh..

btw hope u had fun during ur mini honeymoon.. keke..

remember to share photos with all of us!

shice

wow.. so fast.. haha..

btw i just finish editing my video for my rom ceremony. heh.. feel free to take a look in my multiply.. but might take sometime to load.. =)

shice

sigh.. the smallest size I can compressed is 39MB... and it's taking very long to upload into multiply.. do u all know any methods which i can share the video at a faster rate?

micmattina

Shice!!!!! I love the pink chiffon layers as the skirting on your ROM dress!!!!!!! Was it MTM? Your BS is?

Qianqian,

Your dress also very sweet....something different with the gold sash.....

So now only left with Joanne, Snowy and Ayukie's pictures to unveiled to us.....

Joanne any more pics?

shice

hi mich, thanks.. yup.. it was mtm.. from Jawn BS..

sigh.. trying to find means to upload my video now.. already compressed to very blur image le..

dreamiez

shice: try hosting it somewhere else and den link at multiply?

i just got back home from watching Harry Potter & The Order of the Phoenix.

wow, some of your pictures so fast ready..

snowypooh

Morning ladies, I'm back to work & tonnes of email to check & reply. Argh... Think I can only get to sort out my photos over the weekend. Stay tuned.

shice

haha.. "ROM is only the beginning" and we already so kan cheong and stressed out at times... cant imagine how AD will be like..

pink_piglet

snowy,
welcome back, add me in multiply too.
ID is feleria

Shice,
i also duno how to upload the video in multiply, cos mine is already 400MB plus.
but my video very soft leh, even on till max also can't hear

sillycouple

Lynn: ya marital hv to put married leh. i oso been thinking abt this b4 the ROM. not used to it. =p

My video is 740+mb. No where to upload also. Youtube also cant take this size. My video can hear the sound but a lot of background water sound cos of the pool hahaha

dreamiez

yah lor. i found out. we can put Ms. which works like Mr. no indication of marital status. den preharps the part when they ask den put married?