07/07/2007 - hot date for ROM?

jodie2ss

Hi gals, I m back also.. my hotel event was great and smooth... everything went on the way I expected.. Home party with frens on 0807 was wonderful as well but a bit tiring.... However, my catering food at home wasnt that good leh.. I ordered from Four Seasons... hmm.. not really satisfied with it...

Lynn, try to scan your article and let us see? me dont have straits times leh.

For myself, photo from own camera are out liao.. but phtographer one not yet.. will try to update my blog and will share with you gals...

Mich what is your friendster name or address. I do have friendster too,,,

sillycouple

hello to all the Mrs here! Congrates to all!

I'm back tdy...

Everything kinda went on well except that I didnt feel really happy that day. Not sure why. Maybe cos of the hiccups and some other stuff.

de_princess

hello I am back today too! So tired at work now *yawnz*. It rained so heavily in the morning on Sat but thank God it stopped in time for my outdoor solemnisation. Congrats to all the mrs!! :p

Hey Mich, i like ur venue... looks very fun and relaxed.

pink_piglet

paradise,
smile ya,dun let the hiccups affect post-ROM mood ya :D

our buffet catering also had some hiccups, the caterer was my hubby's fren family business, we order 50 pax for lunch & 30pax for tea. but they only deliver 30pax for lunch, can imagine how shocked we were, the no of guests that have reached already 40 plus! had to ask them to deliver another 20pax food immediately, so pissed

millh

I don't have photos to show yet. Will only get in 2-3 wks time.

I was late cos Stevens road jam. Ya luckily rain stopped and I managed to take some outdoor pic around goodwood park.

I saw a lot of brides on that day too. I do have some pictures on my bouquet & gown & hotel we stayed that we took ourselves but not abt the ceremony cos we can't take tht time. There are only 5 keke... Interested let me know, will PM u the link

micmattina

Pink Piglet,

Thank you for the link...You look very sweet in your blue ROM dress... You and your husband look very loving together...(The non ROM pics) But how come only one pic of the ROM? You are also waiting for your pics from photograher is it?

Lynn,

Hahaha...I dont have friendster a/c so only manage to view the only pic....Can try and send me a link to view the rest of the pics?

Princess,

Yap...It was a very homely setting....They did a great job in decorating the place with balloons and flowers...The cakes were yummy as well...

Paradise...

Just remember and focus on the very moment that you and your husband exchange vows...That's what that day is about right? Cheer up dearie!

HL,

I can imagine how stressed up you were while being caught in the traffic jam.... Btw can you PM me the link pls? Thank you in advance....

micmattina

Angel sorry I dont have friendster a/c....

Btw I sort of found out approximately how much it is to throw a party at Cafe Domus...

Minimum of 35 pple and $50 per pax.....

I am supposed to email the lady for more details so I forward it to you when I do so...

What's your email?

dreamiez

shice: mine was taken pretty badly. gonna wait for those from the photographer..

mich: i will be posting more on my blog when the rest of the pictures are available. =)

shice

mich, ur pink dress very sweet... heh..the ballons also very nice.. wish i can see my photos now.. heh..

will share with u all once I got the soft copy..

joannee

my photographer had send me the soft copy already... Will rch ard wednesday i guess... After tat will post some here... Hehe...

micmattina

Good morning,

Hhahaha....Shice, no worries....let us know when your pics are in...

HL,

I replied you via email....The saying is indeed very true....Brides look their best- radiant and prettiest on their wedding day....
kao_drool.gif

millh

Hi mich

I just read my mail hehe. So you received it. I rarely use PM, just trying out.

Ya my shoes made in Hong Kong. Only $75. I found it cheap so altogether I made 3 pairs. Place at Hong Kong Kowloon

micmattina

HL,

That's super reasonable!!!! At first I thought it must be super expensive....So how long did it take for them to deliver the shoes? Wah, next time if I go Hong Kong must get the adress from you....

de_princess

I juz uploaded some of my pics taken by frens to my multiply account and a few at friendster. I realised I didnt take any photos with my hubby (now cannot call bf hehe!)alone in my dress... mostly its wif hubby & frens

Hi HL,

Can I view ur pics too?

millh

Princess
I PMed to you le. But only 5. Will update when PG get back to me

Mich
No problem. I have the address. The whole building is selling all wedding stuffs. They have lotsa hair accessories as well. See till you don't know which one to buy.
It took them about 1.5hrs to do 3 pairs of my shoes.

millh

I love my bouquet a lot.
Thanks to snowypooh & mich for giving me the idea.

So when are you gals' AD?
Mine is end Oct

ayukie

hehe .. i managed to get pass that day ..
but lol im still sick ...
my hb says a.d must take 1 wk in adv leave else i sick sick agn kakaka..

ayukie

yehalor sooo tiring ...
i kant wait to see the pics manz ..

btw my jp gt this flag thingy so cute ... but he tabao v quickly after the event ..

ayukie

i also wan see picssssssssssss ... !!
u all kannot forget em de ..
im sooo poorr thing ..

btw hw u all greet ur hb parents ?
haben ad still call auntie uncle ?

pink_piglet

Hi HL,
icic, can reach on time can le.
my hubby almost forgot to give professor yu his angbao, have to ask his fren to chase after him haha so funny.
can PM me the link too

mich,
ya waiting for photographer one. my frens have some, but mostly only back view, no front view pics. the pics ur sis took are very nice leh, very clear.

De_princess,
tik i also need to create multiply account liao then can view ur pics

millh

Hi pink piglet

I PMed you le.

My hubby asked me to call his parents daddy & mummy... so i called them as such le. But I think it should be after AD. Since he requested it, dun dissapoint him