Eyelash Extension

melody15

Hi ALL,

Any recommentation for Eyelash extension ?

I prefer shop to home type.

shirleyhkapa

try raffles city. erm... basement brow haus. haha. yes, they do eyelashes too.

they are pretty good. compared to the previous shops i have been to. but its ex ah

nuffy

you can also try Tiong Bahru Plaza, they have lots of beauty salon at Level 5. I just had mine done last Sunday

salsa11

Real Lashes fell off with the extensions.

Look pretty for the first few days but the after effects annoyed me as it started to fall off bit by bit. Imagine some long strands w some real short lashes. Unsightly!

Don't recommend lash extensions. Mascara or fake stickons are still better.

kota_kinabalu

Don't ever go for eyelash extentions !! Mine was a disaster !! If you must, go to a reputable one. I had mine done by a China woman called Tina.....Tel #97962624. WARNING : DON'T EVER USE THIS PERSON FOR YOUR EYELASH EXTENTION !! YOU WILL REGRET IT !!

yuki_ryuu

Anyone else tried e one at beautydivas @ sengkang? how long does it really last till it starts to drop fr yr lashes...is it as good as the browhaus one?

yuki_ryuu

ok i gt my ans here. nt so good in price too, anyone can recommend within town Or west area for eyelashes extension?

ldiva

I got mine done by this lady call ann and i have been with her for more than 1 year. she ever appeared in one of the TV Channel 8 prgm call "HDB tai tai" that introduce eyelashes extension. Her price is reasonable from $50-$70 depending the volume.
Interested can contact her at 98800799

black~cat

hey diva~ I go to the one shown on HDB tai tai too. Just heard from ann that they have another branch in a hair salon in orchard, Centrepoint. Pricing there is different from the yishun outlet, but it still seems reasonable as compared to other places. But their yishun outlet is still operating so i got choice of which one to go to. hehe

xaverielee75

Hi Gals...

I just did my eyelashes extension at browhous...

I did the lush in bloom ver 2.1 @ $120 (excluding GST)...over the result veri nice...

For the 1st 3 days, cannot go steam bath, jacuzzi, swimming...

They will get u to buy a eyelashes oil, which they said will help to strengethen the your real eyelashes...it cost abt $40 (excluding GST as well)...

Do not apply the oil for the 1st 3 days, as It will losen the glue on your eyelashes...

Hope it will last for another few more weeks before I go touch up.

Touching up is min $10 per 10 strands...they said normally, ppl will touch up ard $30 to $40 strands at a time...

black~cat

Mm...but I think I rather go to places where they have a limit to the amount for touch up. Cos if I am doing, I can touch your lash but might not be putting anything.
I had a friend who went to do her eyelash at paya lebar, they also charge the touchup by per strand, end up her touchup cost was just as much as her brand new, which was about $100.

glenlyn_lyn

hihi babes..
i so sad.. yesterday i tried to remove my eyelash extension myself cos some of it has fallen off alrd. then alot of my own eyelashes drop .. so sad...

nw seems v botak.. hw huh? anyone knws can help me pls...?

btw, i m coming 8 weeks pregnant, is it safe to do it again?

Lost and sad....

black~cat

oh no...u should find the beautician to remove for u.

better dun do it first liao, cos ur eyelashes already hurt. try applying those serum to help to enhance the growth ba.

beauty_angel

me too wen browhaus to extend my eyelashes,but turn out not really nice leh.i required them to remove immediately but they told me its kinda of like waste money if i remove immediately,so i din.but its so troublesome n cos all my lashes drop as well,pls dear dun do it if possible.really waste $ and so inconvenient especially when u wash yr face.my own lashes also gone so appply serum for them to grow back.

black~cat

i have been using Max Growth. Got it from my eyelash extension beautician.
It's really good. Even my lower lashes are curling down as they grow longer

black~cat

i bought it from my beautician at yishun de. $23 per bottle. and my bottle has lasted me for a year. you can call her at 98800799.

results...mmm....for me i saw in a week. But i think varies for individuals. Still using it now, hehe, greedy la, want lashes to be even longer.

ldiva

hihi.. i believe black cat and me goes to the same extensionist in yishun. I used max growth too.. if u not convenient go yishun, u can go orchard centrepoint their new branch to purchase it but exact location u have to call or sms her and find out. cheers

black~cat

Diva: Ya! mine also got a branch at centrepoint.
Hey same!! Cool!!
Which one do u do? I love doing the mascara effect one.

gLeNIYn: u can call her n see if u can arrange to pick it up at orchard ba. my beautician very nice de, can arrange.

shanner88

hi black cat,

I prefer drama 1 cos fuller volume and look like those mascara advertisment model. I ever tried other places do drama 1 but look very fake so still prefer the job they do for me.

black~cat

ooo....i thought of doing drama before. but I don't think i can get used to it. So always stick to the mascara one.

but i have tried the longest length before, and it is really long!!~

limelitz

Limelitz is having promotion for X'mas season!! Lash extension at $80 + Eyebrow shaping(FOC)

**Bring a friend along to enjoy Lash extension at 50% off.

WE still provide other services like lash perm,eyebrow tint,lash tint,facial,make-over etc...Our therapist is very professional,graduate from cosmosprof & school of make up,work in some big beauty spa company before started herself...For more details kindly call 96492282 Pauline/ 90018700 Sally

jaslyn888

I'm selling a mascara that can help extend your eye lash by 300%... Recognise by many of my Customers.. Interested please visit:

www.jvrfashion.blogspot.com

*you can view quite alot of Customer's feedback @ this website...

I'm selling one for SGD 15.90 only + free delivery!

And I'm also selling fake eye lashes @ SGD 1.50 per pair only.. I only have 12 limited sets.. these eye lashes comes in normal eye lash or cross eye lash. If interested in the eye lash, sms me @ +65 9117 1514 +65 9117 1514

Thank u~

jassiemint

Hi all, brow haus not bad but ex. i tried angelxin at chinatown, the china girl there is new and the skill so lousy!

kathger

Any recommendations for good eyelash extention that can really last longer and not so ex?

Not too far preferably at West area.

patriciafe

I had it done and only kept it on for 2 days. It was so hard to really clean my eye make up out. It itched my eyes and I didn't really like it. It kinda mae my eye lashes look kinda scarry. I rather stick with false strip lashes for special events....or just stick with my shiseido curler and estee lauder mascara which works REALLY GOOD!!

heart08

Yesterday when I was queueing in a supermarket, I saw this asian girl with big fat,thick (really think and black!) gorgeous lashes, which I assumed she had an eyelash extension done! Now I'm so tempted to get it as well! I thought I wanted to get eyelash perming first but having seen my cousin's done it, the result is much less than what I expect (I have high expectations when it comes to grooming my lashes).

I might try it in my local beauty salon (maybe those asian shops in chinatown). Once you have your extension done, can you still curl them? I have dead straight lashes!

Can you still go swimming after you have your eyelash extension though? I exercise regularly

beautex

I did my extension at marine parade with sophia .. Its terrible! After 2-3 days, everything fell out. So disappointment,never trust china people again

carlislesg

i did my eyelash extension at Angel Xin, I really like it. they did a great job. It last almost 3months but you have to repair it every 2-3 week.

jaslyn888

I'm selling a mascara that can extend your eye lashes up to 300% (not 300 times). It comes in 2 tubes. Results guaranteed. If interested pls PM me. $10/ set w free island wide delivery. Brand: flamingo

kale

Eyelash Extension models needed for training for learning students. Must be able to commit on weekdays morning or afternoon. 2-3 hours. Guaranteed safe & trainer by the side.

Those interested,please sms Min 97993351.

ahmelkang

i read in the above posts about the eyelash extensions in Yishun, can anyone tell me the name of the shop and tel no? feel like trying but want to know if can play sports, cos i will perspire a lot and i heard it cannot kena water.

azuregal

I recommend that this Lash by lash Human Hair Eyelash Extension by Korean Technique is worth a try as it does not cost your own eyelashes to weaken or break.

Human Hair eyelash extension is super light, soft, comfortable to wear and last longer. They uses medical grade glue from Korea so even people with sensitive eyes can do eyelash extensions...

Check out blog review link: http://blog.myfatpocket.com/je.....wn-lashes/

The website www.beautyrecipe.com.sg has many photos in their gallery of some of their works too.
[/url]

Would like to share with you this current photo....

The amount of eyelashes I had now is the same with 2 years ago even after years of doing non-stop single lash by lash eyelash extensions with Human Hair every month at Beauty Recipe

Not all eyelash extensions will weaken and cause your eyelashes to drop. Especially the Human hair type... it is so soft and comfortable to wear. Technique used is very important too for healthy eyelash growth after extensions. So do choose a reputable eyelash extension salon that uses the right materials and right technique.

IMG_4658.jpg

christinec

Hello all BTB,

I would like to share my experiences with eyelash extensions and falsies.

I have been getting my eyelash extensions( for about $48 ) for a couple of years at a shop at Bugis Street on the ground level which also does hair extensions and It usually lasts for a month or more.
Pros:
You wake up looking instantly beautified and need minimal make up
Saves time because eye make usually takes forever

Cons:
Can't rub your eyes while washing your face
It might irritate your eyes at times
The glue that they use really stings the eyes for the first 20mins while drying
If you use a lot of eye make up, using a make up remover every will cause the extensions to fall out faster
Removing it tugs at your real lashes a lot and very often you end up looking so bare around the eye area

Prior to getting eyelash extensions I have been using falsies for as long as I can ever remember, which was great because a pair of just $5.50 or less can last me for a month and it hardly ever comes off unless I pull it out.
Pros:
Affordable
Can choose different styles for different looks
More comfortable and softer than extensions
Some looks more natural than extensions
Easy to put on for those who use it on a daily basie (it takes me a matter of seconds, apply glue align and stick)

Cons:
Will usually not last longer than 20 hours
Definitely will not last the whole day if you spend it in a pool or in water (just take a tube of glue to re-touch)
Some natural eyelashes might come off when you pull the lashes off
For those who are not used to wearing falsies then you'd need practice

Now for daily wear I just use just one - two coats of waterproof mascara with an eyelash curler, it looks less made up and really naturally pretty, my lashes have also grown back fully and i'm glad I've stopped using extensions mainly because each time it comes off it rips some of the eyelashes out as well.

Pros
Good if you like the natural soft look
Doesn't feel heavy on the eyes
Completely removable
Can choose from length, volume or both!

Cons:
I wouldn't say smudge because the waterproof ones actually stay on!
To get longer lashes takes more patience, first there's the lengthening mascara then second coat and then adding volume can be time consuming
Removing it also takes patience not to tug at the eye area or lashes

With all that said here is my conclusion:
I would definitely use a few strands of falsies to "open up the eyes" during my wedding so that it looks better in pictures as well but I personally think eyelash extensions are a real waste of money and can often be uneven, high maintenance (when you can't wash your face and rub your eyes)

I hope this helps!

All the best!

Tan cutie

For those who had tried eye lashes extension is it true that frequent doing it will cause the real lashes to drop off and the lashes will not grow back any more. I actually wanna try but hold back due to this.

Lyn72

I have been doing eyelash extension for many years and my real lashes are still in good condition. I am glad I am in good hands. The lady who is doing for me is very professional and skillfull I will say, also all her tools and lashes are sterilized before she uses on her customers, very clean and hygiene. I love every set of the lash extension she did for me, very lovely, look like my own lashes. She is a trainer teaching lash extension and beauty courses too.

joycee26

Hello all BTB,

I would like to share my experiences with eyelash extensions and falsies.

I have been getting my eyelash extensions( for about $48 ) for a couple of years at a shop at Bugis Street on the ground level which also does hair extensions and It usually lasts for a month or more.
Pros:
You wake up looking instantly beautified and need minimal make up
Saves time because eye make usually takes forever

Cons:
Can't rub your eyes while washing your face
It might irritate your eyes at times
The glue that they use really stings the eyes for the first 20mins while drying
If you use a lot of eye make up, using a make up remover every will cause the extensions to fall out faster
Removing it tugs at your real lashes a lot and very often you end up looking so bare around the eye area

Prior to getting eyelash extensions I have been using falsies for as long as I can ever remember, which was great because a pair of just $5.50 or less can last me for a month and it hardly ever comes off unless I pull it out.
Pros:
Affordable
Can choose different styles for different looks
More comfortable and softer than extensions
Some looks more natural than extensions
Easy to put on for those who use it on a daily basie (it takes me a matter of seconds, apply glue align and stick)

Cons:
Will usually not last longer than 20 hours
Definitely will not last the whole day if you spend it in a pool or in water (just take a tube of glue to re-touch)
Some natural eyelashes might come off when you pull the lashes off
For those who are not used to wearing falsies then you'd need practice

Now for daily wear I just use just one - two coats of waterproof mascara with an eyelash curler, it looks less made up and really naturally pretty, my lashes have also grown back fully and i'm glad I've stopped using extensions mainly because each time it comes off it rips some of the eyelashes out as well.

Pros
Good if you like the natural soft look
Doesn't feel heavy on the eyes
Completely removable
Can choose from length, volume or both!

Cons:
I wouldn't say smudge because the waterproof ones actually stay on!
To get longer lashes takes more patience, first there's the lengthening mascara then second coat and then adding volume can be time consuming
Removing it also takes patience not to tug at the eye area or lashes

With all that said here is my conclusion:
I would definitely use a few strands of falsies to "open up the eyes" during my wedding so that it looks better in pictures as well but I personally think eyelash extensions are a real waste of money and can often be uneven, high maintenance (when you can't wash your face and rub your eyes)

I hope this helps!

All the best!

My extension does not sting when i open my eye. My lashes i did from the lady are those can brush through ones. More comfortable then falsies.

I used to visit those shop at cityplaza, it stings and my natural lashes fell off.

But now i go to this place is a totally different thing. Is so comfortable till i forgot i have extension on and i rub it :x