Fengshui Master

dragon_eye

bibibear, yes he did my hse. bought an old terrace, torn it dn & rebuilt to 3 1/2 storey. he came up with the full design base on our bazi & the env. the architect just followed. mine was a 5 figure sum. according to him, fees depend on the type of pty & degree of job.

bibibear

hi dragon_eye,
wow, your house so big ah...

ringadingling

Hi rosel,

My fs master actually tell me better not to give your exact birth timing, exact date is no problem, but not the timing lor...jus mention cant remember and give only the range eg. if u're born at 1235pm, just say ur timing is between 11-1pm. And one more thing to note, if you're writing down ur bazi for any kind of fortune-tellers/fs master etc. remember to take back ur bazi to prevent circulating to "bad hands"...

maxglen

Dear All

I am in the mid of checking out fengshui master to audit my 5-rm flat and find price varies alot.

Really not sure who to choose - as wat ringadingling said the birth time is so impt for us.

I understand tat fengshui there are a few school of tot. I have a friend engage a popular master to inspect and audit, than things dun turn well. So I scare scare leh..

Usually in fengshui, the effects can only be feel about 2 or 3 months down the road after the changes, unless the current fengshui very bad than have immediate effects.

S'time I feel that getting the right master depend a little on luck. - similar to e luck of getting a good maid. Sigh... I still search..

Any strong recommendation please ?

ngjoan

hi Maxglen, u r saying ur fren enegage in one master & things end up dun turn out well ah.

can u PM me whose ur fren's engaging??

i oso intending to engage one to see my 5 rm flat (not yet reno)... not yet collecting keys too.

i'm oso afraid of getting those "pian4 chi1" type.

i've been asking around, those not very famous one is range frm $800-$1200 for 5 rm flat.

& i got intention to engage one very popular one in s'pore... & he's $1588 + GST.
looks like this one quite good lor.
heard that he's seeing for a lot of artiste in s'pore... but i'm not very sure myself lor.
my MIL wants me to engage him de.

heard that there's a taiwan master who always shown in SVC tv has based in s'pore liao.
i feel like asking for his price too.

maxglen

Hi Ngjoan

I asked my friend but she said just her luck, din wan to "blacklist" anyone. Her advise to me is - man may do a better job.

I did my checking, the range is between $688 to $1588.

Guess, i know who u refer to, his charges is the most exp. Is he Master Txx ? I heard that if position not right, he want people to hack wall and build walls - hence I scare to engage him.
You are lucky, ur MIL support u. Mine is not a believer, she finds such r consman take our bazi and steal our luck... sigh so got to do it secretly..Sigh

Oh Really ! tat taiwan master based in Sin, he seems good, I like best is he dun need to hack alot of things. U manage to find his contact ?

Cheap dun mean No good. My best friend engage a master charged only $488 four years ago for her 4-rm flat as her husband who have financial prob in his business than. Her Hubby is not a believer of fengshui, but today his business expanded to 4 companies and their upgraded to condo. He become a die hard fan of the art and science - Only by experience fengshui than one will believe its true.

I want to engage this cheap & good master but he no longer in Singapore.

Btw where ur lovenest ? New or resale flat ?

Dear All

I heard that Singapore Poly organise fengshui course, tot of signing up to learn more. Anyone attended b4 ? What is your comments.

ngjoan

Maxglen,

ya lor, is Master TXX... hehe...
my MIL said she's willing to support us...
but hor, her filial son, my hubby won't let
her support de lor...
so i'm thinking of using the progress bonus package frm govt to pay lor...
at least not so heartache mah... hehe...

i can't find the taiwan master XIE leh...
my colleague told me he's at Peninsular, but i can't find leh...
think she gave me wrong info leh.

too bad this good & cheap master not in s'pore anymore... haizzz...

my lovenest in bukit panjang.
it's a repurchased flat.
i got this unit frm the recent WIS in mar'06.
inside only got some kitchen cabinets & false walls which we intend to hack anyway.
so consider, nothing much lor.
tat's y i prefer to engage the master b4 i start designing my reno or putting in furniture.

wat abt u?
where u staying?
meaning u already staying in ur hse le mah?
& y u suddenly want to engage in one?

fsfengshui

As I mentioned before even popular master, paid a lot and in the end the luck didn't turn out well or maybe worse. Fengshui is a very complicated science. There is no harm looking for 2nd opinion when you engage a fengshui master.

Just a few things to take note, do not place you fish tank, fountain, wind chime anyhow if you are not sure. It may amplify your bad lucks and turn out worse.

maxglen

Hi ngjoan

U r so lucky. I heard that buying repossessed flat from HDB is usually a good buy, my brother who ROM in June tot of trying his luck on WIS, can I kn what is the purchase price? Is it on a high floor? Err. u can pm me the info if you r not comfortable to put it here.

Mine is a resale flat in Tampines I bought six years ago. My hubby is not a believer of fengshui.

Hee.. Hee.. Actually I m may be too old for this forum - married with kids. My kids often not well and my work not too smooth, so tot of getting a master to have a look at the place see what to be done as all the renovation are from the ex-owners.

Master FS

Tx 4 ur advise. I hv heard of it.
Hv u heard of the fengshui course organise by Singapore Poly ?

ngjoan

hi maxglen...
the RP flat which we bought is 258k 5 rm 111 sq m.
mine is on the #15 storey... mid floor...highest is 29 at bukit panjang.

oh... i oso heard my in law telling me her neighbour engaging the one whom i told u previously... & both the husband & wife who r not smooth wif their work & r getting better.
their kids who r very naughty one oso changed & improved a lot...they oso re-renovate a bit of their hse & oso bought those little fengshui items to place in the hse.

dunno whether is it really the work of fengshui.
but at least wat they spent, they see results lor.

aiyah, u r never too old for this forum lor.
coz everyone here share & contribute a lot.
can get a chance to learn things.

i still can't find the one frm taiwan....
if i got any news, i'll inform u....

dragon_eye

hi dreamer

got to know master danny cheong at a bridal show last year. we chose him coz he got us wedding date for 2007 which many geomancers cant. impressed by his clients eg pizza hut, renault, rigel etc. then got him to feng shui & build our terrace hse. fees on the mid high side but cheaper than master tan XX. the choice is yours.

pipilili

hi Master FS,

want to find out something from you. i went to see a 5 room flat today and realised that the balcony (together with the living room) is facing a wall (from the other units).

however the prev owners asked a fengshui master to change it and it looked like a 3 room flat after that....living room becomes crampy and small. From what I observed, they are diverting the position so that the living room does not face the wall.

i want to find out from you...
1) Is it necessary to do such a major change -shifting living room position to avoid the wall
2) is there any other cures which can help (if the wall is indeed bad)

ngjoan

hi kiro,
u mean CHEN JUN RONG ah?
i just booked him to view my flat next week.
i oso dunno if he's good.
but my MIL's neighbour engage him & they sing praises of him...
actually dunno how good is good lah... keke...

pipilili

ngjoan,
can you share more info regarding Chen JR with us? does he give you funny advices like must buy this n that....your door cannot be PVC material, blah???

ngjoan

hi nicole,
sorry, din come to this thread often.
ermm... so far ok leh.
he din ask me to buy this & that lor.
just specify wat colours to paint for the hse & oso got to have some round lightings at some locations, etc etc... then wat color to avoid.
everything still acceptable lor.
material wise, no specification lor.

sweety_girl

I heard that the background of Master TXX is rather doubtful. I hv a frnd of mine who owns a shop at Fu Lu Shou Complex. He told me that Master TXX used to sell electrical appliances over there. But to due to poor biz, he closed down and opens dis Geomancy shop till now. Everyone at FLS knows abt it.

SURPRISE rite?

ngjoan

hi Tan Soon Soon,
ermm...
dunno if we r toking abt the same guy.
then he muz be quite gd bah...
nobody is borned to be an expert in anything.
he can have his company to become an ISO Co, & have so many regular/new customers, then he muz be good in some ways.
If not, i doubt he can anyhow obtained an ISO, isn't it? unless u r toking tat he's "buying" tat.
anyway, since i've engaged him, i shldn't doubt him.
it's up to individual bah... Ü

peifang

Got one Feng Shui Master for my new hse some month back. Charges very reasonable. Quite professional.

After his viewing of my hse. My luck did change and getting better.

Just to share that sometime when you are down. Feng Shui did help....

Cheers everyone

tiarad

anyone has use Master Peng Zhong Hua for house fengshui? Is he the one that see Zoe Tay's house? How about Mr Seah Bock Swee near Lavander MRT?

I am deciding who to engage. Anyone has any comments?

dolffy

just feel that one cannot give out the exact time of birth (including day, month and year) to any strangers..
wait kanna black magic...

pagemilk

is okie to give the shifu 'ba zi' coz they are pofessional. or you get ur frenz to recommend you a shifu loh. mine is wang shifu, very professional and oso friendly. i've engaged wang shifu for my hse fengshui and oso my AD. Zoey tay AD and Wang Lu Jiang appartment fengshui oso done by him. Saw Lu Jiang and shifu quite a few time outside so i guess wang shifu is the one that he memtion in the newspaper.

shui_shuiling

hey tiarad,

i replied to ur qsn in another thread "Feng Shui Geomancer" so i don't wanna flood this forum with the same post
but in case u can't find my reply, briefly, the shifu i go to is Deng Shi Fu at Fo Guang Hang (Sultan Plaza , also near Lavender MRT station), tel 62917244.

he is the ex-boss & shifu of the wang shifu that did the fengshui for the celebs and he's been very zhun3 (accurate) with our flat's fengshui. we struck 4D shortly aft rearranging some of our furniture by his method and he didn't ask us to buy expensive stuff.

a v simple & nice master.

tiarad

Hi Shui ling

Thanks for your recommendation. I am actually deciding Master Goh Chang Lun or Master Seah Bock Swee. Actually.. the forum have too many recommendations..so blur liao.. hehe..thanks so much.

capricap

Hi Shui Ling

Would like to check with you on Wang Shi fu, how many visits would he made and if he would gave a copy of the plan on proposing where to put the funiture etc... In addition, would he analyze the ba zi for the family members?.... Had once engaged a fengshui master b4 reno......and some of the items was not followed throughout...guess that's y luck has not been gd since we moved in......

shui_shuiling

hi Capricap,

i think u misread my post. the shifu i go to is Deng shifu, not Wang shi fu. Wang only used to work under Deng but not anymore.

Deng shifu initially informed us tt he would visit our place at least 3 times: 1st time to get all the 'positions' and 'fang wei', 2nd time to teach us what to do, 3rd time to double-check what we've done.

but Deng shifu came 5-6 times instead, and didn't charge us any extra.... he was very patient with us when we decided to change our minds and didn't mind coming over again to help us. (there was a piece of furniture tt we couldn't decide whether to place in the balcony or in the living rm and when he first came we decided on the balcony, later we phoned him to ask if he could help us rearrange again and he didn't complain)

once or twice Deng Shifu just happened to be in the vicinity so he would phone us to c if we needed anything (and he didn't charge for the extra visits).

yes he gave us a copy of the plan etc and as for the ba zi, to 'calculate' the 'lucky' and 'unlucky' positions in the house for us, he analyzed our ba zi. he was super accurate about our temperaments, how are we doing in our respective jobs, and how we interact w our colleagues...

hope i've been of help
if u need more info u can call/email Deng shifu.

p/s tiarad, there's no need to thank me, im just surfing the forum n chipping in my 2 cents' worth here n there

capricap

I call Deng Shi Fu but he mentioned that Ba zi analysis required additional charges..... he quote me $688...

shui_shuiling

hmm, tt was probably 1 of Deng Shi Fu's assistants.... cos Ba zi analysis is definitely included within the charges for the fengshui of the house.... i didnt pay extra...

n if it's a 3-4 rm flat it shd only be 300-400++...unless ur house's bigger.

if u want to ensure u get to speak to Deng Shi Fu, make sure u ask for him directly when u call Fo Guang Hang.

otherwise, i could give u his hp no. , leave me ur email add here n i'll send it to u.

shui_shuiling

hi nwc, no prob, i've sent u a pte msg with deng shifu's hp no.

capricap, sorry, i couldn't send u a pte msg... a system msg appeared saying u dun accept pte msgs.

shui_shuiling

Click on "Profile" (w/c is at the top of this pg), then on the next page, scroll down to "Preferences", unclick the option that reads "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users". Then "Save profile changes" and you're done

capricap

Hi Shuiling... tks for the info..... do you mind sending me Deng shi fu Hp? Just wana double checked something.... normally how long wouldhis visit be?... coz last x engaged a fengshui master...come to my hse for only an hr... then when time's up.... he hastily wemt through everything in a fast pace....

Tks!

shui_shuiling

capricap, i've juz sent u his hp no. btw deng shifu has nvr rushed out of our house b4. he will ask if we understand everything, and will repeat/summarise b4 leaving. cant rmb how long he stayed, but definitely more than an hr,and no such thing as "time's up"

lovelydove

Hi Shadow,

I managed to get Deng Shifu's no from another thread here post by Shui ling... It's 62917244.

I also made an appt with him this friday. Hope his advises will really help hubby and me!

shui_shuiling

hi shan,

oops, i emailed u deng shifu's hp no w/o reading all ur posts (somehow, i managed to miss ur most recent post,sorry
) .. only saw the 1 with u asking me/capricap to fwd deng shifu's contacts to u so i thought u still needed deng shifu's hp no.

anw, hv fun when u meet deng shifu on friday. he's a v friendly person. u'll probably know that already if u've spoken to him on the phone.

as for Shadow, do u still want me to PM his hp no. to u? not sure if u've already managed to contact him at his office, like Shan.

shadow8474

Shui Ling,

So sorry was busy viewing hses for the past 2 weeks. Can PM me his HP no. Guess I will only contact him after my 2nd appt.

lovelydove

Hi shui ling,

Thanks for your recommendation. Have met up with Deng shifu at my place. Find him very friendly and he never ask me buy expensive things so i am vey glad.

Hopefully with his help, things will be smooth.

saliva

Hi Shan,

Wat's the charges by Master Deng? How long does the consultation last?

Do you have to pass your Ba Zi to the Master b4 u request him to come to yr hse ?

Tks for sharing.

pagemilk

hi i'm back again,,
jus come back fr taiwan and kind of miss the forum.i had jus went to wang shifu for some work consultation & wld like to intro him to the forum cos i reali find him incredible,, he is like an angel to me,, alway give me advise on my work...and recently i jus gt my PROMOTION...cheers!!! dun noe izit bcoz of the fengshui...for ur information my house fengshui oso done by him...

the recent star award,,
byran wong oso go to wang shifu...i guess everyone knew it coz he thks wang shifu thru the paper & news...haha so i'm not the onli one think that he is an ANGEL rite...