Memoire & Co.

tulipkiss

I would say the ppl there r reli very nice! The new collection gowns r nt bad too if u like tube gowns. As for their photography skills im stil quite worried and wary. Wil update again :)

Have you selected your gowns? Who's your coordinator? :)

And same! I'm not sure if I should take their photography for AD.. cos don't seem to have reviews?..

watermelongirl

hello!

Looking to let go of my memoire and co pre-wedding and AD package. It includes (as stated clearly on the package):

Wedding day entitlements:
- 1 x MTM Wedding gown (or you can choose any and up to their exclusive range) with accessories
- 1 x Evening gown (choose any and up to their exclusive range) with accessories.*
- 1 x Tea Dress / Kwa
- 2 x Men's suits
- 2 sessions + 1 trial (make up)
- 1 set bridal bouquet with 6 corsages
- 1 set bridal car decoration with following car ribbons
- 10 hours AD Photographer service. All soft copy to be returned in high resolution.*

Pre-wedding Photography (Indoor and Outdoor)
- 5 (4+1) x gowns (inclusive of AD gowns)
- 3 x men's suits (inclusive of AD suits)
- 1 session (make up and hair do)
- 8 hours photography service (indoor and 3 x outdoor locations)
- 1 set bridal bouquet
- All accessories for the bride and groom will be provided.

Photography entitlements:
- 12" x 15" Wedding album (30 photos/12 pages)
- 20" x 24" wedding portrait with frame or Love 3 in 1
- 5R Mini Album (Repeat of the wedding album)
- 8R Table Top x 1 pc
- Selected Photos (30 photos) will be returned in CD Rom

Additional Charges:
Eyelashes $15
Ampoules (for make up to stay on longer) $25
Outdoor transport if required $180/day
If make up time starts before 7am - $80/hour to pay directly to make up artist
And they promised there wouldn’t be other hidden additional charges.

FOC: 2 Father Jackets for bride's and groom’s dad, 2 Bridesmaid Dresses, 2 Brother’s Jackets.

Looking to sell this at $1588.
Leftover balance to be paid $2000.
(Package value is >$4000)
*AD photographer service 10 hours can be changed to *MTM Evening gown, or if you would not like the AD photography service you can deduct $300 from the final cost, therefore leftover balance to be paid would be $1700 only.

Letting go because I really like this other gown from another bridal studio.
please PM me if you’re interested. :)

tulipkiss

hello!

Looking to let go of my memoire and co pre-wedding and AD package. It includes (as stated clearly on the package):

Wedding day entitlements:
- 1 x MTM Wedding gown (or you can choose any and up to their exclusive range) with accessories
- 1 x Evening gown (choose any and up to their exclusive range) with accessories.*
- 1 x Tea Dress / Kwa
- 2 x Men's suits
- 2 sessions + 1 trial (make up)
- 1 set bridal bouquet with 6 corsages
- 1 set bridal car decoration with following car ribbons
- 10 hours AD Photographer service. All soft copy to be returned in high resolution.*

Pre-wedding Photography (Indoor and Outdoor)
- 5 (4+1) x gowns (inclusive of AD gowns)
- 3 x men's suits (inclusive of AD suits)
- 1 session (make up and hair do)
- 8 hours photography service (indoor and 3 x outdoor locations)
- 1 set bridal bouquet
- All accessories for the bride and groom will be provided.

Photography entitlements:
- 12" x 15" Wedding album (30 photos/12 pages)
- 20" x 24" wedding portrait with frame or Love 3 in 1
- 5R Mini Album (Repeat of the wedding album)
- 8R Table Top x 1 pc
- Selected Photos (30 photos) will be returned in CD Rom

Additional Charges:
Eyelashes $15
Ampoules (for make up to stay on longer) $25
Outdoor transport if required $180/day
If make up time starts before 7am - $80/hour to pay directly to make up artist
And they promised there wouldn’t be other hidden additional charges.

FOC: 2 Father Jackets for bride's and groom’s dad, 2 Bridesmaid Dresses, 2 Brother’s Jackets.

Looking to sell this at $1588.
Leftover balance to be paid $2000.
(Package value is >$4000)
*AD photographer service 10 hours can be changed to *MTM Evening gown, or if you would not like the AD photography service you can deduct $300 from the final cost, therefore leftover balance to be paid would be $1700 only.

Letting go because I really like this other gown from another bridal studio.
please PM me if you’re interested. :)

can memoire make the gown u like from the other bridal studio? since u have a MTM gown in the package..

watermelongirl

I think all MTM has got some risk when it comes to copying a design - not sure if the MTM would turn out the same. I asked, but they said it will only be 90-95% similar because the gown I like is from Europe, and the fabric used will be different. I guess say for example the organza in Europe will be of slight difference compared to the organza we find here in Singapore. Perhaps this is why the price is so much higher, but I rather just get the gown that I like in my size already. It's Rosa Clara, in case you're wondering.

MTM is good if you are designing something from scratch I guess? Then you wouldn't like keep comparing with the original or how it matches up to it. That's just what I feel now because this is what I find myself doing - constantly comparing gowns with the gown in mind and wondering if I copy it what if it turns out different.

GoldfishJelly

I rented my gowns from Memoire and Co for my actual day which is on the 20th of Dec. My guests kept praising the intricate lace and the awesome evening gown with a long train. Everybody loved the gowns, if I could, I would wanna have a photo shoot with the evening gown.
Still, a big THANK YOU for the amazing gowns !

chantilly88

as i have promised some BTBs here to post my review of my prewedding photoshoot with memoire&co.. here it goes!

I just had my prewedding photoshoot last week. my MUA was joanne and photog was baofu.
joanne is v skilful in hairstyling! she managed to do a elsa hairstyle for me to match my skyblue gown without me having to tell her anything. the makeup was however abit too heavy but it looks fine in pictures so im crossing my fingers! joanne is also v punctual - she is the first to reach e shop n open e door before we reached in e morning.

as for photos, from the sneak previews we see from baofu's cam, it looks great! i should be choosing my pics within the next 2 weeks and i wil update again then =)

shermianz

I really need to hear more to keep my package with them. I have just gotten my wedding date and am really keen to have my first appointment with them but I couldn't reach them on phone. Then, tried to FB msg them ytd noon and I think the boss replied that he will get the staff to call me. Nothing.

The only consolation that I kept that package is that it covered mostly everything, save a lot of hassle and I just need to settle my banquet. But honestly, I don't like the colours of their photos and this is turning me off.

chantilly88

I really need to hear more to keep my package with them. I have just gotten my wedding date and am really keen to have my first appointment with them but I couldn't reach them on phone. Then, tried to FB msg them ytd noon and I think the boss replied that he will get the staff to call me. Nothing.

The only consolation that I kept that package is that it covered mostly everything, save a lot of hassle and I just need to settle my banquet. But honestly, I don't like the colours of their photos and this is turning me off.

Hi shermianz! how much payment have u made? yea their packages r reli affordable and worth it thats why i signed up in e first place too. the colors of photos oso turn me off alot. but i told e photographer again n again that i hope they wil edit the photos according to what i want, instead of the overexposed rubbish that they've been posting on fb! so hopefully they wil turn out fine. keeping my fingers crossed!

chantilly88

if they stil dont reply u mabe u post on their fb wall? although so far i've had no problem getting their calls n contacting them.

shermianz

Hi shermianz! how much payment have u made? yea their packages r reli affordable and worth it thats why i signed up in e first place too. the colors of photos oso turn me off alot. but i told e photographer again n again that i hope they wil edit the photos according to what i want, instead of the overexposed rubbish that they've been posting on fb! so hopefully they wil turn out fine. keeping my fingers crossed!

okay! we are in this together, let's hope everything turns out well. Their fb cover photos (past) all looked good leh, dunno why recently they post those pics that are not focused, old-ish and ya.. overexposed. it worries me..

i called them again last thursday and managed to book 1st appointment on the last weekend of Jan. they are packed on weekends.

Serenityyy

Can anyone share their experience with me on pre wedding and gown selection? Sufficient choices for a lot of diamonds/ lace? I'm especially particular on evening gowns now. Hope to hear from you girls!

chantilly88

went to see my photos (unedited) yesterday and they were good! my makeup dont look too over in the pics n i received compliments on my hairstyle.

photography wise is good too except for those taken at beaches which can be improved on. hope this helps all BTBs who signed wif memoire :)

additional photos are at $100 per piece though.. which i suppose is the same for all studios. still feeling the pinch from it cos u wil def need to add on more photos if ur albums r the big ones with more pages.

3rdMay1991

Hello btb!

I’m a M&C bride! My wedding is in March 2016.

Here’s my heartfelt reviews about them!

I signed with them during road show at Suntec in May 15’.

1) They are negotiable

2) Reasonable package

3) Saw real life friends album, which is very nice layout and photographs!

4) They seems very promising to me as well

5) MUA was there when I signed, ensure that she can do what I wanted.

Nevertheless, my coordinator is Yan Yan too. Rating 10/10

1) Always contactable

2) Very patient, I tried close to 4 hours of gowns.

3) Not pushy at all.

4) Very resourceful and helpful. Some gowns I cannot wear due to size constraints, she sew/adjust for me immediately so I can try and fit on.

5) Always well prepared for every of our appointment. (Which is super important as my hub and I don’t like to waste time. We want to get it done asap)

My photographer is Sky.

1) Very humorous

2) My hub and I both seems like robot on photoshoot day. We don’t know how to pose or how to look at the cam and smile naturally. Very funny!

3) Sky help us along the way and we feel very confortable.

4) He is very professional too. He don’t mind getting dirty (eg. Laying on the floor/sand) just to help us take quality and nice photos.

5) The photoshoot actually is until 8pm back to studio for outdoor shoots. We were late around 8.30pm then we went back…

Because sky suddenly have inspiration to capture some nice photos and call back studio to ask them to wait for us… (I’m very contented and happy that he actually went extra miles for customer. By right, he can finish his work and go back already….)

So in the end, my hub and I actually bought all their photos LOL. Its really nice and some photos look artistic actually.

People keep saying its waste of money etc. But my hub and I both treasure the time and photos will be kept forever.

Plus my friend will be setting up a website for us for Free and required many photos too.

So its up to individual to buy or not.

My MUA is Joan too. She is from Taiwan btw.

1) She is punctual. Always reach 10 mins earlier.

2) Can request whatever hairstyle / make up you want. SHE CAN DO MIRACLE! If you want airbrush, she is professional at it too.

3) Hassle free, also my AD make up artist.

4) Very friendly and best thing is, she only accept 1 bride on 1 day. She will not do 2 or more because she say she only want to concentrate to make the bride beautiful and that’s her job. Earning more but don’t do swee swee is not her type. So you can count on her!

5) I also use her ampoules and eyelashes, told her I don’t like to fanciful or thick and she listens to my requirements.

6) Both my hub and my mums make up will also done by her. Sisters make up she will ask her friends to help.

Gowns

1) I don’t think the selection is little. Perhaps I went during the stocks all in (plus new arrivals). Cos I told Yan that only when all arrivals come then arrange my appointment, which she did. And I headache.. so many to choose from…

2) Too many beautiful gowns and I can’t make up my mind! But with yan yan help, I manage to choose them all except for KUA, she say when nearer to date then choose.

3) same goes to my hub, but he is quite easy lah.. half an hour gao tim already! lol!

3) Boss is previously from Beautiful Love / Blissful Love something like this studio… that’s why he say he got more than 25 years experience. Very friendly too!

I am currently waiting for my layout design which is this month! Im looking forward!

Up to date, my rating for them is 10/10! ^^

Anyway, congrates to all brides!

tulipkiss

Signed a package with memoire and the makeup artist ruined my ROM. Bad makeup with ugly, flat hairdo.

In the morning I asked the MUA to recommend a hairdo that would suit my gown, she said she will just do what I want.

So I asked her if waterfall braids would suit, she said okay. I told I want more volume for my hair, don't want it flat Yet she simply said, 你要waterfall 就是这样的. Seriously? I've seen so many sample photos of waterfall braids and none of those hairdos appear 'flat'.

The makeup was also thick and uncomfortable (I'm rather used to normal thick makeup and even stage performance makeup, but hers was somewhat worse), and somehow made me all my features flat.

The MUA has no talent or proper skills it seems.

Ours was a lunch reception and hence sadly, there wasn't enough time to remediate things. It's the biggest regret of my life. I cried several days after the ROM upon seeing the photos. Till date I still cringe at the sight of them, but unfortunately there's no redo.

Oh no, that bad? Is your AD package with them too? If yes better hurry request another mua! Thou it may be easier said than done, but Stay strong and cheer up!! Don't let it ruin your mood further k?

Btw Can share with us which Mua was it pls?

I had sign up with them during their road show @ their pre-launch Vivo during March, manage to get not-a-bad deals.
My wedding will 21st June this yr, understand it is quite rush, they manage to schedule my timing well.

From the beginning of gown selections, to fitting... I must say their service was great and most importantly... for US*-Brides were their gowns. Very well designed with excellent beading quality which I visited almost all bridal boutiques @ Tanjong Pagar.. they were unable to fulfil the beading detailing part, and I found Memoire & Co. did very well on this detailing part.

For Pre-wedding shoots, make-up artist was very experience, she was well prepared with accessories to match the selected gowns. I wanted a look from my mobile on that day and she manage to do it effortlessly. *Very impress!
For the photographer allocated to us, we are impressed as well <Commenting this after we selected out photographs 2 weeks ago>
He was super humorous, and we are not professional models, he manage to cool us down and crack jokes to make our shots look natural... the photographs turns out to have the feel*, he did some colour editing on the photographs, created different looks with different feel.

**They got big studio for indoor shoot with different feel** I did 3 indoor shoots gowns, and 1 outdoor shoot.

sooo far... I think for a new company, and based on their confident and professionalism during their road-show... we signed and we are impressed with their services and sincerity... specially with during our selecting of photographs.... (Heard too much unhappy experience from my friends...) they aren't pushy, they hope the album of ours turn out nice, ... they guide us through the selection and what to select and what not do... we do it in a very comfortable paces!

..... will view the album layout this week...... will up-dates more until I see my album:)
Hi there! May I know who is your makeup artist and photographer?

watermelongirl

Signed a package with memoire and the makeup artist ruined my ROM. Bad makeup with ugly, flat hairdo.

In the morning I asked the MUA to recommend a hairdo that would suit my gown, she said she will just do what I want.

So I asked her if waterfall braids would suit, she said okay. I told I want more volume for my hair, don't want it flat Yet she simply said, 你要waterfall 就是这样的. Seriously? I've seen so many sample photos of waterfall braids and none of those hairdos appear 'flat'.

The makeup was also thick and uncomfortable (I'm rather used to normal thick makeup and even stage performance makeup, but hers was somewhat worse), and somehow made me all my features flat.

Ours was a lunch reception and hence sadly, there wasn't enough time to remediate things. It's the biggest regret of my life. I cried several days after the ROM upon seeing the photos. Till date I still cringe at the sight of them, but unfortunately there's no redo.

I'm so sorry to hear that girl. Maybe you should share your review on their Facebook page? Sometimes I do wonder about how accurate their ratings are because it really is quite amazing to have almost 5 stars. MUA is extremely important - and I was wondering if you had done a sample of the waterfall braid during the trial?

I cannot imagine how difficult it must be for you, but I do agree with Iridis.joy that what you can only look forward to now is your AD and making the best out of it. Do request for another MUA, and i will definitely insist on both hair and make up trial if i were in your shoes. Alternatively, might want to consider ala cart MUA. Hope you would feel better soon. Jiayou!

memoireandcoteam

@tulipkiss Hi there, we are very sorry to hear that. Could you provide us your invoice number so as we can follow up on this matter or please call us at: 6669 4666 (You can look for Yean/Janice) Our shop manager would give you a call regarding the details of this matter. It is definitely unfortunate for us to know about this matter and we are looking into this seriously.

coriollis

That really sucks, I feel your pain :( That is a situation that no one would ever wish for. Can you share the name of your makeup artist? So people will know who to look out for.

shermianz

oh dear.. can you share what is the name of ur MUA? hope everything goes well for ur AD...

memoireandcoteam

@tulipkiss Hi there, we are very sorry to hear that. Could you provide us your invoice number so as we can follow up on this matter or please call us at: 6669 4666 (You can look for Yean/Janice) Our shop manager would give you a call regarding the details of this matter. It is definitely unfortunate for us to know about this matter and we are looking into this seriously.

wanderland

went to see my photos (unedited) yesterday and they were good! my makeup dont look too over in the pics n i received compliments on my hairstyle.

photography wise is good too except for those taken at beaches which can be improved on. hope this helps all BTBs who signed wif memoire :)

additional photos are at $100 per piece though.. which i suppose is the same for all studios. still feeling the pinch from it cos u wil def need to add on more photos if ur albums r the big ones with more pages.

I do feel worried too, like many BTBs here after signing my package with them this Jan. same sentiments as you, all the photos they post on FB is making me very worried esp the overexposed pics & weird post-edit colors. Chantilly, are you able to share some pics with us and you photographer? I guess we are prob both looking for the same type of style, more natural and not too dramatic type. I'm still undecided whether to go with them for pre-wedding shoot. Just taking AD gowns for now. How are the gowns?

Hello! Anyone engaged M&Co for AD photography?
As the recent saga makes me worried whether if I would be assign a good photographer from M&Co.
Appreciate if you can share with me ur AD photographer from M&Co and whether is he good? Many Thanks!

zxrach

Dear all I have just sign their package yesterday at vivo roadshow. actually I do not have any intention to sign as I have not research much. But their service was really good. I was serve by doris.
Please share who is ur mua and pre wedding photographer? How many outdoor location you all went?

Msyiyi

Dear fellow btbs, I have just sign their package last week at VIVO roadshow too. pls share who is your pre wedding photographer and can share some photos as well. I m worried hahha

hokeypokey

Signed a package with them last year and had my wedding this year. Overall I must say that for the price, they do offer pretty good service.

I didn't take their photography package, only gown rental and makeup. We first got to know about them at a wedding fair and it was full on hard sell which didn't make us feel comfortable at all. The price was attractive but I felt like they were just ramming the package down our throats. We started looking at other wedding studios and visited quite a few ranging from the pricier ones (some at Tg Pagar area), cheaper ones (those located within HDB units or HDB estates) but I was still hesitant to sign a package because I felt that these places didn't quite offer value for the money spent. We ended up visiting M&C again and I tried a few gowns but still didn't sign the package. It was only when we visited the next wedding show and they happened to be there that we signed the package.

We only chose the gowns about 2 months before AD because we were told there was new stock coming in then. Bad choice. By the time we chose the gowns there was hardly anything left, everything had been reserved already! But I must say that the staff there were still very accommodating, they really tried their best to help find us something that we would like. I would say overall they are pretty helpful but sometimes disorganised, like they would sometimes not get back to us on scheduling like pre wedding trial makeup and we would have to chase them on this, though I do understand that they have a lot of couples to handle.

The MUA we got from them was great. Very efficient. Very skillful. Sorry I can't remember her name but double thumbs up.

Overall I would say that their package offers good value for money, service wise I think they do the best they can and they are fairly accommodating. We didn't have any of those hair pulling/bang table/super frustrated moments. Don't expect to get treated like royalty because you're not paying a royal price, but if you're looking for a reasonable package and you're not too fussy on whether or not your dress is 100% everything you dreamed for since you were maybe 3 years old...then these guys are great.

zxrach

Signed a package with them last year and had my wedding this year. Overall I must say that for the price, they do offer pretty good service.

I didn't take their photography package, only gown rental and makeup. We first got to know about them at a wedding fair and it was full on hard sell which didn't make us feel comfortable at all. The price was attractive but I felt like they were just ramming the package down our throats. We started looking at other wedding studios and visited quite a few ranging from the pricier ones (some at Tg Pagar area), cheaper ones (those located within HDB units or HDB estates) but I was still hesitant to sign a package because I felt that these places didn't quite offer value for the money spent. We ended up visiting M&C again and I tried a few gowns but still didn't sign the package. It was only when we visited the next wedding show and they happened to be there that we signed the package.

We only chose the gowns about 2 months before AD because we were told there was new stock coming in then. Bad choice. By the time we chose the gowns there was hardly anything left, everything had been reserved already! But I must say that the staff there were still very accommodating, they really tried their best to help find us something that we would like. I would say overall they are pretty helpful but sometimes disorganised, like they would sometimes not get back to us on scheduling like pre wedding trial makeup and we would have to chase them on this, though I do understand that they have a lot of couples to handle.

The MUA we got from them was great. Very efficient. Very skillful. Sorry I can't remember her name but double thumbs up.

Overall I would say that their package offers good value for money, service wise I think they do the best they can and they are fairly accommodating. We didn't have any of those hair pulling/bang table/super frustrated moments. Don't expect to get treated like royalty because you're not paying a royal price, but if you're looking for a reasonable package and you're not too fussy on whether or not your dress is 100% everything you dreamed for since you were maybe 3 years old...then these guys are great.

hello~ thanks for the sharing! congrats on your wedding!!
After seeing your good reviews i felt even more confident with M & co. We have also engaged them without AD photography package.
Too bad that you do not remember your MUA, but does Joanne ring a bell to you?

hokeypokey

hello~ thanks for the sharing! congrats on your wedding!!
After seeing your good reviews i felt even more confident with M & co. We have also engaged them without AD photography package.
Too bad that you do not remember your MUA, but does Joanne ring a bell to you?

Sorry! I honestly don't remember but it might be Joanne. She lives in malaysia I think. Very efficient and did a very good job.

ypteru

Hi all, I also just signed up photography package together with make up service for my actual day with Memoire&co last week at BOWS wedding show..I was impressed with the actual day albums taken by one of the photographer..my MUA will be Joann