(2016) 2016 brides

Yeah! I kena the same thing with my venue (Fullerton). :c So sad that we have to incur an additional cost, but I guess at least that gives us more time for the reception / tea ceremony. Still haven't decided if we want to do the tea ceremony at the Roof Garden or in the bridal suite.

I like my bridal studio, but I'm kinda regretting that I signed before looking at White Link or Divine Couture. Every time I look at a bridal magazine, I always find myself attracted to their gowns. :eek: But I guess The Aisle has a really wide collection of ball gowns that they don't feature in magazines / on their website.

I'll PM you. c:

I heard that there are quite a lot of complains about white link.

My bf had a colleague that used them and ended up upgrading for a lot of things and the pg only wants to take his style and didn't really do the style the couple wantedzz

Minkishly

I heard that there are quite a lot of complains about white link.

My bf had a colleague that used them and ended up upgrading for a lot of things and the pg only wants to take his style and didn't really do the style the couple wantedzz

Urgh. I'm glad that I didn't go with them then. Come to think of it, they never responded to my email anyway. Maybe really not meant to be!

Dear All

Just want to share my experience about choosing bridal package.

Go to roadshows, that is when they will give us a lot more freebies as compared to TP outlets. Because they need sales to cover their roadshows expenditure.

Once decided on the bridal, go during the 2nd last day and last few hours of the roadshows, that is when they push up their perks.

Rmb, ask for few more free poses and pages.

Dear All

Just want to share my experience about choosing bridal package.

Go to roadshows, that is when they will give us a lot more freebies as compared to TP outlets. Because they need sales to cover their roadshows expenditure.

Once decided on the bridal, go during the 2nd last day and last few hours of the roadshows, that is when they push up their perks.

Rmb, ask for few more free poses and pages.

Another advice if u plan to sign up St roadshow. If time permits, head down to the studio itself to take a look at the gowns and see if it's what u want.. If suitable, go back roadshow and sign the package ☺

ckoh

Hi btbs,

Just like to seek your opinions. My AD will be held on a Friday and is a dinner. Do you think i should get the instant photo booth?

Just afraid that coz is a workday the booth maybe under utilized.

Jamietn

Hi btbs,

Just like to seek your opinions. My AD will be held on a Friday and is a dinner. Do you think i should get the instant photo booth?

Why not .. no harm to check if they are available.. but if it is within your budget.. anyway normally is 2 hours service and you will let ur guests to enjoy it esp its TGIF ...

ckoh

Why not .. no harm to check if they are available.. but if it is within your budget.. anyway normally is 2 hours service and you will let ur guests to enjoy it esp its TGIF ...

Tks jamietn. I have until May to source for quotations .... hahaha good to know. When htb doesn't really has a comment about it ☺️.

Minkishly

I signed on an AD photography package with my bridal studio and after reading some feedback here and there, I'm kinda regretting my choice. Is it normal to engage 2 AD photographers from different companies? Thinking of getting a back up, but I don't know if photographers will have an issue about that.

Pinkdots92

Hi btbs,

HI!

Maybe you can look into roving photographer with instant prints service.

veebee139

I signed on an AD photography package with my bridal studio and after reading some feedback here and there, I'm kinda regretting my choice. Is it normal to engage 2 AD photographers from different companies? Thinking of getting a back up, but I don't know if photographers will have an issue about that.
You will have to check your contract for that. I know my contract with my photographer states that I can't hire another photographer for the same purpose and same event as the one he will be covering.

But if they both agree to cover different aspects maybe that will work too!

OYHZ

best to check with the photographer directly. I had a photographer friend who mentioned that she doesnt like working with others (except her own assistant) for AD cos 2 photographers may have different style, may get into each other's shots or hinder one another during the event where space is usually pretty limited for March-in, etc etc.

2 pg can probably complement each other still, but that will require additional time & effort to work it out prior to the event.. not sure if your current photographer is opened to that.

janicetoh

I am the BTB,just to check what need to be take note for pre-wedding photography & wedding day photography? I am still looking around ......hope to get some information here.

Minkishly

best to check with the photographer directly. I had a photographer friend who mentioned that she doesnt like working with others (except her own assistant) for AD cos 2 photographers may have different style, may get into each other's shots or hinder one another during the event where space is usually pretty limited for March-in, etc etc.

2 pg can probably complement each other still, but that will require additional time & effort to work it out prior to the event.. not sure if your current photographer is opened to that.

Yeah, I was thinking that. If I do decide to cough up the budget for the photographer I like, I'll see if I can get the bridal studio to convert the AD photography to something else. Thanks!

hidamari

Just wanted to share my experience with engaging a live band for my wedding night!

Me and my hubby booked the wedding serenata, for our wedding recently in Nov 2015, they were brilliant and professional. They were very accomadating and punctual. Our guest loved them and even requested songs which they played and we were rather surprised at their level of 默契 with hubby and me's friends and family, shows a lot of experience and my grandparents loved them as well for performing Cantonese songs too. They made it a memorable evening, it was really special and my friends gave me a lot of compliments

All thanks to them the evening went smoothly, highly recommended

Could u share the quotes with me. Thanks

Wen Xuan

Someone only signed up/joined this forum after the wedding so as to heavy promoting /advertised the livebands. As a btb, it willl be a good sharing for us if it is genuine. However, if the 'someone' is a staff from livebands'company and providing a fake review, i hope the ‘someone' can leave the forum and stop the self advertising tactics. Thanks

Wen Xuan

My post is not mean to questioning your genuineness. As a btb, i do sign up with other bridal forum hoping i can get as much as reviews on the Bridal package, Ad VG and PG, Mua etc Before we make the decision to engage. I believe every btb want the best for their wedding as this is very important day for us.
I have joined the forum Since 3 mths ago as i am 2016 btb. During these 3 mths i came across mixture reviews be it bad or good for most of the bridal services. I appreciate to read all these reviews and hoping to find a suitable ones for myself.
I did read bad review on wedding Serenata but of coz there are tons of good reviews found at.their own website. Everyone's expectations on the service standard is different so it is common even receive a bad review.
U only signed up Singapore brides and Perfect wedding's forum on 27 nov so as to heavy advertised/promoting the livebands. On top.of that u 'attack' pple who provided bad review on the livebands as well, which i dont understand why u so protect the name of the company. From the forum i could read numerous bad or good reviews for most of the services, which is very common to me. But so far, i hardly see a newly subcriber questioning another person when the person providing a bad review.
Nevertheless, we would happy if your sharing is genuine. Thanks

Minkishly

I think maybe the reason why people are suspicious because the only thing you've posted about your wedding since you joined the forum is the band (and even cross posted the same message to different topics). Would love to hear about other parts of your wedding, always nice when a graduated bride shares her experience. :p

Wen Xuan

The other key part was my PS and AD! I feel when choosing which package to sign is very important part for a btb. I sourced around and heard from friends and relatives before making my decision.

I was a DGbride, my coordinator was Amy. Did not regret signing their package! Me and hubs really like their services as well. Staff there were really helpful and friendly and I was very please with the photoshoot results and how fun the staff made it even tho it was really tiring for us.(such a sunny day)

But personally my experience is that you should really make an effort to go down and review the gowns they have before signing up, sometimes it might be diff from their pictures or turns out majority might not be your style etc. If engaging a photographer and makeup artist also make sure you like their style, this is going to be a important memory for the rest of your life. For me the makeup look was important but I was glad my MUA got it just the way I wanted.

I think I was quite lucky in my wedding planning because I heard some horror stories that really will give a btb a panic attack!!! but with careful preparation and a bit of luck, I think you will really have a peace of mind when your wedding evening/lunch goes smoothly!
Thanks to your sharing babe. Appreciate it a lot. I apologize if my earlier post did hurt your feeling. Enjoy your day.

Minkishly

The other key part was my PS and AD! I feel when choosing which package to sign is very important part for a btb. I sourced around and heard from friends and relatives before making my decision.

I was a DGbride, my coordinator was Amy. Did not regret signing their package! Me and hubs really like their services as well. Staff there were really helpful and friendly and I was very please with the photoshoot results and how fun the staff made it even tho it was really tiring for us.(such a sunny day)

But personally my experience is that you should really make an effort to go down and review the gowns they have before signing up, sometimes it might be diff from their pictures or turns out majority might not be your style etc. If engaging a photographer and makeup artist also make sure you like their style, this is going to be a important memory for the rest of your life. For me the makeup look was important but I was glad my MUA got it just the way I wanted.

I think I was quite lucky in my wedding planning because I heard some horror stories that really will give a btb a panic attack!!! but with careful preparation and a bit of luck, I think you will really have a peace of mind when your wedding evening/lunch goes smoothly!

Thanks for sharing and for the good advice! :p

My post is not mean to questioning your genuineness. As a btb, i do sign up with other bridal forum hoping i can get as much as reviews on the Bridal package, Ad VG and PG, Mua etc Before we make the decision to engage. I believe every btb want the best for their wedding as this is very important day for us.
I have joined the forum Since 3 mths ago as i am 2016 btb. During these 3 mths i came across mixture reviews be it bad or good for most of the bridal services. I appreciate to read all these reviews and hoping to find a suitable ones for myself.
I did read bad review on wedding Serenata but of coz there are tons of good reviews found at.their own website. Everyone's expectations on the service standard is different so it is common even receive a bad review.
U only signed up Singapore brides and Perfect wedding's forum on 27 nov so as to heavy advertised/promoting the livebands. On top.of that u 'attack' pple who provided bad review on the livebands as well, which i dont understand why u so protect the name of the company. From the forum i could read numerous bad or good reviews for most of the services, which is very common to me. But so far, i hardly see a newly subcriber questioning another person when the person providing a bad review.

I think maybe the reason why people are suspicious because the only thing you've posted about your wedding since you joined the forum is the band (and even cross posted the same message to different topics). Would love to hear about other parts of your wedding, always nice when a graduated bride shares her experience. :p

The moderators chanced upon this discussion. As there were multiple similar posts by the member, we have taken appropriate actions. Please feel free to report similar posts like this to us so we can investigate further. :)

mandylove

Someone only signed up/joined this forum after the wedding so as to heavy promoting /advertised the livebands. As a btb, it willl be a good sharing for us if it is genuine. However, if the 'someone' is a staff from livebands'company and providing a fake review, i hope the ‘someone' can leave the forum and stop the self advertising tactics. Thanks
I spotted that as well! Such a joke

hi everyone! I'm in a bit of a dilemma now and would like to see if anyone has similar experiences. I'm intending to engage my pre-wed and AD photographer separately as I'm rather particular about photography and don't really like the ones provided by most bridal studios. However, this leads to the problem of where to get my gowns and htb's suits from! As most bridal studios provide packages with photography included.. Would anyone have any place to recommend that would allow rental of wedding/evening gowns and suits without photography? Thanks very much in advance for the advice! :)

I know the studio I sign up with has this service for just gowns alone 2 different packages . U try contacting them ( 520 library) So u pm me ur email I send u what they give me..

Typo edit.

I know the studio I sign up with has this service for just gowns alone 2 different packages . U try contacting them ( 520 library) or u pm me ur email I send u what they give me.

@fatjojohead I also chose to take them seperately cos I was particular about photos! :) You can ask and they usually tell you how much it is less photos. Or rather, the BS that I went to check out all did (e.g. Rico - which I went with, or Digio). My friend also went to Bridal Affairs (apparently its in a HDB in Tampines), which is supposed to be relatively cheaper if you pick the basic tier.

oohh thanks for all the info! very helpful :D would you mind sending me your package without photography for Rico pls? my email's [email protected]. thanks very much!!

poshhhhh

Oh gosh, may I know which Live Band company you girls are referring to? Because I recently just signed up for one after reading about it at forum :( Did I make a bad choice......

Hi! I did the same too. I signed up with Rico without their photography services, I'm able to use the white gown for my prewedding shoot (the same one as AD), and I will need to pay for the dry cleaning fee aft the prewedding shoot.

I didn't really check regarding the evening gown as I intend t have only the white gown and a casual set for my pre wedding shoot.

Pinkdots92

I know the studio I sign up with has this service for just gowns alone 2 different packages . U try contacting them ( 520 library) So u pm me ur email I send u what they give me..

HI!

Beside looking for gown rental, maybe you can look online for bridal warehouse sales or the forum market place to purchase those pre loved gowns at a lower price.

HI!

Beside looking for gown rental, maybe you can look online for bridal warehouse sales or the forum market place to purchase those pre loved gowns at a lower price.

Hey dear, thanks but I wasn't looking. Hahaha was replying to an earlier post. I signed up with bridal studio. For pre Wed and actual day liao

LHC

Hey dear, thanks but I wasn't looking. Hahaha was replying to an earlier post. I signed up with bridal studio. For pre Wed and actual day liao

Hi! I am still considering whether to sign with 520. I think their prewed + actual day package is not too bad. Gowns though not a lot of selection but I like their style (lace+tulle) just that I'm considering if I should add in their AD photography too. As I still need to cater in cost for AD videography (where can be found < 2k for video+photo package for some company out there)
Did u get their AD photography? :)

Hi! I am still considering whether to sign with 520. I think their prewed + actual day package is not too bad. Gowns though not a lot of selection but I like their style (lace+tulle) just that I'm considering if I should add in their AD photography too. As I still need to cater in cost for AD videography (where can be found < 2k for video+photo package for some company out there)
Did u get their AD photography? :)

Hahaha yeap I took the 5hr Ad photography. Well if want u can always sign the regular package then later decide if u want top up the ad photography.. For me I like Kenneth photography style so I specially request for him to take my ad. Hehehe

LHC

Hahaha yeap I took the 5hr Ad photography. Well if want u can always sign the regular package then later decide if u want top up the ad photography.. For me I like Kenneth photography style so I specially request for him to take my ad. Hehehe

Yeap me like too! :) guess I will have to find an affordable videographer then!

yunyu

hi everybody is rental a wedding car ? can anyone here advice me shall i rental people car at forum ? i am btb may 2016

ckoh

Hi btb anyone has done their pre-wedding shoot in Singapore? May I know how does your shoot itinerary goes? Really no break between the shoot?

For me 3 outdoor and 1 indoor shoot. There is a break in between when my photographer and htb go lunch ha ha. But for me I stay in the studio to re do my hair and make up and to change.