(2015/12) December 2015 BTB

ah_thia

Hi BTBs

As it is about 4 months to our big day, and I believe you girls dont check this forum very often... Shall we create a groupchat on watsapp? I believe it's easier to share experiences and issues on chatgroup.

If you are keen please PM me your numbers and I can create it, thanks :)

Hi hi, can I check if you have create the grp chat?

Hi BTBs

As it is about 4 months to our big day, and I believe you girls dont check this forum very often... Shall we create a groupchat on watsapp? I believe it's easier to share experiences and issues on chatgroup.

If you are keen please PM me your numbers and I can create it, thanks :)

Whoops i just saw this post! Im keen in the whatsapp grp, has it been created yet?? :)

Me and my fiance just bought our wedding bands yesterday, have to wait 1 month before collection ~ So exciting !!
I have yet to book ROM date and JP as it is advised to book 3 mths before. Right now, have to confirm solemnization location with Pan Pacific Orchard, but it has been 3 days since I emailed them. The last email sent months ago , they don't even bother to reply. =.= !!

@xhenrietta have u tried calling the hotel itself?

kqd

Anyone holding wedding lunch and have prog flow to share? Im a 19 dec bride ! But having a lot of issues with my wedding since day 1 :(((

I am having wedding lunch on 19 Dec too. I struggled during planning but now, I think my plan should be fine :p You can pm me if you have any question.

Yesterday went shopping for si dian jin with in-laws. We have the same taste ! She chose a matching pair of necklace and bracelet for me which I think would match my white gown nicely. It is suitable for daily wear; simple and elegant ! Its part gold and part plated. I love gold so no complain :D btw, its from Poh heng ~

19th Dec dinner, I haven't started planning at all.. People and vendors keep asking us the schedule for actual day and all we can say is "haven't plan leh" :p:D

monatomic

19th Dec dinner, I haven't started planning at all.. People and vendors keep asking us the schedule for actual day and all we can say is "haven't plan leh" :p:D
OMG. If I were you, I would be hyperventilating right now.
You should at least ask guests to save the date by now. Dec is holiday season. Don't be surprised there might be multiple weddings happening on the same day too...
Damn, I am panicking for you!

OMG. If I were you, I would be hyperventilating right now.
You should at least ask guests to save the date by now. Dec is holiday season. Don't be surprised there might be multiple weddings happening on the same day too...
Damn, I am panicking for you!
Woo~ so what have you done so far ? I thought I am quite relax liao... :X

Hahaha, I panicked a little sometime in June... But now like relax again... Yah, already saved the date with my guests, but keep on got confirm-liao-then-say-cannot people, so save liao also no use :rolleyes: So relax first bah haha
Got hotel, VG & PG, bridal shop, bridal car, bridesmaids... Groomsmen and invite printing in progress... That's about it :D:D Actual day timings and whatever all haven't start thinking heh... Oh yah still got food tasting and flowers haven't choose, oops. Games also, a few ideas here and there, nothing concrete... ahahahaha

Hahaha, I panicked a little sometime in June... But now like relax again... Yah, already saved the date with my guests, but keep on got confirm-liao-then-say-cannot people, so save liao also no use :rolleyes: So relax first bah haha
Got hotel, VG & PG, bridal shop, bridal car, bridesmaids... Groomsmen and invite printing in progress... That's about it :D:D Actual day timings and whatever all haven't start thinking heh... Oh yah still got food tasting and flowers haven't choose, oops. Games also, a few ideas here and there, nothing concrete... ahahahaha

At least important stuffs booked liao ~ At first, I feel panicking about my wedding. Now I also relax liao..let it goes with the flow ~ LOls, think so much also cannot control 天时地利人和..
Saturday I am going down to the bridal boutique to try the gowns (for the very first time:rolleyes:) Then in October, meet up with hotel to print wedding cards. Is it too late? When do we mail or deliver the invites ? I haven't think of gate crashing games, helpers, and their tasks ~

hazel_lim

Hello all. May I know when do u all go for food tasting? I just realised that we forgot to arrange with the hotel on the wedding card selection yet also.. what else have u all done? Feeling abit lost now..

People usually go for food tasting 1-2mths before AD. Yr hotel coordinator should follow up with u on wedding card selection 3mths before AD.
When is yr AD btw?

hazel_lim

Mine on 13 dec lunch but till now still no news from hotel coordinator. The coordinator very slack. They forgot to ask us to sign the official banquet contract until July, when we paid the deposit last yr December... haha..

Oh gosh..u better contact the coordinator abt it! Now still not too late

Our coordinator very slack too. In the end had to monitor the deadlines ourselves and contact her for food tasting and wedding invitation card selections ....

AceOfXF

my wedding is 12 Dec. already went for food tasting, Draft card done, now waiting for final ammendments. Plan to give out 1.5months before AD. AD gown & suit chosen.
i am attending wedding on 12 Dec! haha and its my bday...

appleblurie

I hope is not too late to join this group I didn't know there is a dec 2015 fb group! I join the 2015/2016 BTB fb.

May I know is anyone here getting married on 12/12/15 in swissotel merchant court - lunch ceremony ?

I can be reach by [email protected]

Hope u can add me into the Fb