(2015/11) Nov 2015 BTB

soniachew

Your PS package is not from bridal shop? I tot most bridal shops would include AD too?

Yup.. i took my package from JB.. it includes full package for PS and AD only gowns..
So i need to search for own PG VG and MUA.

Mid0r1

Your PS package is not from bridal shop? I tot most bridal shops would include AD too?

Yup.. i took my package from JB.. it includes full package for PS and AD only gowns..
So i need to search for own PG VG and MUA.

Sonia...
I wanna cry...,
They didn't advise me...
Coz they were my 1st and last stop.
I was at the Vivo with my fiancé, we wanted to meet up to discuss our wedding budget 1st but no chance.... We got stop by some random guy asking us to just look at packages.

We thought just look look lor, in the end..... Well, I guess you can figure out the rest!!!!

soniachew

Sonia...
I wanna cry...,
They didn't advise me...
Coz they were my 1st and last stop.
I was at the Vivo with my fiancé, we wanted to meet up to discuss our wedding budget 1st but no chance.... We got stop by some random guy asking us to just look at packages.

We thought just look look lor, in the end..... Well, I guess you can figure out the rest!!!!
Oh no! Is it a local or overseas company?
So what are u searching for now?
Wedding gowns? Pg, vg and mua?

Mid0r1

Oh no! Is it a local or overseas company?
So what are u searching for now?
Wedding gowns? Pg, vg and mua?

Actually all for AD!!!!! I have nothing yet..... The good news for us is we still have 9 more months...
I am having a church wedding -> tea ceremony -> then brunch cum dinner!!

I dunno whether I should broadcast which company I buy the package from coz it seems this company have lots of good reviews..... Ermz.... I will be doing my PS In Taiwan though..
Hint: they have 4 locations: SIN, Taiwan, HK & Macau.

Have you decided on your package yet? If so, where? Mind to share?

Actually all for AD!!!!! I have nothing yet..... The good news for us is we still have 9 more months...

I dunno whether I should broadcast which company I buy the package from coz it seems this company have lots of good reviews..... Ermz.... I will be doing my PS In Taiwan though..

Oh no. Is it my dream wedding? :(

soniachew

Yup. I have decided on my package.. its at JB area.. as for AD PG VG and MUA, also settle.

I have a contact for gowns which are really nice.. its located at Amk. The gowns for rental is reasonable. U can request them to custom made for u too, if u want to buy. If u are interested, u can send me your email add..

Mid0r1

Why you decided To go with JB bridal?

It was one of the vendors at dream weddings.

I wouldn't mind having more help..
I will pm you my email.

soniachew

Why you decided To go with JB bridal?

It was one of the vendors at dream weddings.

I wouldn't mind having more help..
I will pm you my email.

I have source packages from both local & JB companies. The packages are mostly about the same.
Main reason is the price differences. Although of course, its more troublesome to go in and out..

Sure.. PM me.. :)

soniachew

Ladies, any idea how much is a good nu bra cost? My bridal shop introduced theirs at RM99 which is about Sgd 38. Is it cheap?

Aly Aly

Adding - #kandisc :)

Judi28- 22 November 2015 (wedding lunch)
Venue: Shanshui palace @ Raffles Country Club
BS: Castalia Wedding Gallery @ JB
PG:

Cynthiasotong- 1 November 2015
Venue: M Hotel
BS:
PG:
VG:

Eiko- 7 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Belindashannon – 14 November 2015
Venue:hilltop garden Bukit batok cscv(qianxi group)
BS: Bvlgari wedding flagshop @taichung
PG:
VG:

Clara Lin- 29 November 2015 (wedding lunch)
Venue: Mandarin Oriental
BS: Sophia Wedding Collections
PG: Provided by BS
VG:

Elly_z- 29 November 2015 (Wedding Lunch)
Venue: Parkroyal on Pickering
BS: France Paris (Taipei) - Pre-wedding shoot
BS (AD):
PG: Wedding Moments
VG: Moving Pics

Cherrieseason- 14 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Suet leng – 14 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Quizzy86 – 22 November 2015
Venue: Marina Bay Sands
BS: Digio & Ido Wedding
PG:
VG:

Huii- 14 November 2015
Venue: mandarin orchard
BS:
PG:
VG:

Xling - 22 November 2015
Venue: Crowne Plaza
BS:
PG:
VG:

ling_y - 15 November 2015
Venue: Shangri-La Hotel (Orange Groove) Dinner
BS: Z Wedding
PG: Cai Ding Yan
VG: True Love Stories (TBA)

s3r3n3 - 14 November 2015
Venue: MBS
BS:
PG:
VG:

Lovemylife - 28 Nov 2015
Venue: Marriott hotel (wedding lunch)
BS: Z wedding
VG:
PG:

Aly Aly - 21 Nov 2015
Venue: Sheraton Towers (Wedding Luncheon)
BS: My Bridal Room
VG:
PG:

kellygirl5008 - 29 November 2015
Venue: Holiday Inn Orchard (Wedding Lunch)
BS : Feline Bridal
PG : Mervin Lee
VG :

nudieposh - 21 November 2015
Venue: Kranji Turf Club
BS : Venus Bridal (JB)
PG :
VG :

swtdream - 29 November 2015
Venue: Mandarin Oriental (Wedding Lunch)
BS : My Dream Wedding
PG :
VG :

kandisc - 01 November 2015
Venue:
BS :
PG :
VG :

kandisc

Thanks for adding! not sure if i am doing this correctly. just added some more details in.

PG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Eiko- 7 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG:
VG:

VG:

BS (AD):

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG:
VG:

Huii- 14 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

Xling - 22 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Lovemylife - 28 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

Aly Aly - 21 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

VG :

PG :
VG :

PG :
VG :

Venue:Hotel Fort Canning
BS : Thomson Wedding
PG : Ray Photographer
VG :

belindashannon

Adding more details too:))

PG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Eiko- 7 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG:tengproduction
VG:tengproduction
AD package: whitelink

VG:

BS (AD):

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG:
VG:

Huii- 14 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

Xling - 22 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Lovemylife - 28 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

Aly Aly - 21 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

VG :

BS : Venus Bridal (J
PG :
VG :

PG :
VG :

Venue:Hotel Fort Canning
VG :

nudieposh

hi fellow Nov15 BTB, have you taken your pre wedding shoot yet? or in the mist of choosing locations?
any locations to share? will start with mine..

nudieposh - shoot in april
1 - in a gym
2 - either punggol or seletar area for the sunset
3 - **still choosing**

Vivace17

Hello everybody. I'm new here. I've just made a tentative booking with Hotel Fort Canning on 22nd November 2015. Will most probably go down and sign with them next week. I'm really lost. What's the next step after securing a venue? Looking at most of your comments, I feel as if I don't have enough time. Feeling very stressed. :(

Shineout

I've already booked my calendar for March for Gown Fitting (AD: 21 Nov)

Good that you can check w them on the timeline so that you don't miss anything important and who is your coordinator?
Hi Aly Aly,
Grace and jeannie (I think that's her name) served me on diff occasions.. Who's your coordinator?

kandisc

Hi everyone, my AD is on 1st Nov, and I intend to have my photo shoot on the 17th June. Was wondering if it will be too late?

Chubchubs

I just did mine before CNY and my AD is end July which gives about 5 months time frame for photo selection and collection which I personally feel that it's sufficient so I think it's perfect that you have about the same amt of lead time. From my understanding, for local studios they usually call you in for photo selection 1 month after you have taken it and then they take about 2-3 months to edit and produce the album. So 5 months before seems good :)

http://petitefreckles.blogspot.sg/

Hi everyone, my AD is on 1st Nov, and I intend to have my photo shoot on the 17th June. Was wondering if it will be too late?

kandisc

I just did mine before CNY and my AD is end July which gives about 5 months time frame for photo selection and collection which I personally feel that it's sufficient so I think it's perfect that you have about the same amt of lead time. From my understanding, for local studios they usually call you in for photo selection 1 month after you have taken it and then they take about 2-3 months to edit and produce the album. So 5 months before seems good :)

http://petitefreckles.blogspot.sg/

Thank you!!

Aly Aly

Brides, how's your planning going on - I kinda lost on what to start on

- wedding theme
- entourages' attire
- wedding march-in song
- photo & candy corner
- wedding bands
- AD agenda

sesamemee

- wedding theme
- entourages' attire
- wedding march-in song
- photo & candy corner
- wedding bands
- AD agenda

Hi Aly!

For me, only the followings are done

AD PG - Lam Wedding
AD VG - Lmp productions
AD photobooth - **********************
AD BS - Whitelink bridal

Jiayou on the planning process! Btw, the photobooth that I signed with are having promo now. $688 inclusive of all the below as well as table to table shot (Max 25 tables) a very good steal! You might want to check it out.. ImageUploadedByForum1425548153.355449.jpg

s3r3n3

- wedding theme
- entourages' attire
- wedding march-in song
- photo & candy corner
- wedding bands
- AD agenda

Hi Aly Aly,

Maybe you can start looking at wedding bands. Tho my ad is 14 nov this year but both me n htb have bought our wedding bands last year.. keke.. coz if your htb finger is big, the jeweller might need to source from their HQ (coz we bought T&C) and htb finger too big need to get from New York (which take months)..

Right now, I am abit panicking on a few things. coz is approx 8 mths away, and I need to source for mom's and mil's MUA, bouquet for my photoshoot (which will be in May)..

I think for wedding them and AD Agenda can still discuss with your htb and along the way you both might know what you like for the wedding.

Aly Aly

Hi Aly Aly,

Maybe you can start looking at wedding bands. Tho my ad is 14 nov this year but both me n htb have bought our wedding bands last year.. keke.. coz if your htb finger is big, the jeweller might need to source from their HQ (coz we bought T&C) and htb finger too big need to get from New York (which take months)..

Right now, I am abit panicking on a few things. coz is approx 8 mths away, and I need to source for mom's and mil's MUA, bouquet for my photoshoot (which will be in May)..

I think for wedding them and AD Agenda can still discuss with your htb and along the way you both might know what you like for the wedding.

Weeding Bands from T&C???
We've decide to customise it and now waiting for the prototype.

I've just chose my gowns and have to source for his attire accessories and mummy's dress and next to identify the mrch-in songs.

Aly Aly

Hi Aly!

For me, only the followings are done

AD PG - Lam Wedding
AD VG - Lmp productions
AD photobooth - **********************
AD BS - Whitelink bridal

Jiayou on the planning process! Btw, the photobooth that I signed with are having promo now. $688 inclusive of all the below as well as table to table shot (Max 25 tables) a very good steal! You might want to check it out.. View attachment 23200

Mine is a luncheon and with solemnisation abit difficult to identify what timing to uterlise the 2 hours.
I've just confirmed my AD PG too.

judi28

Mine is a luncheon and with solemnisation abit difficult to identify what timing to uterlise the 2 hours.
I've just confirmed my AD PG too.
Hi aly,

What time does your solemnization starts? And where are you having your tea ceremony? For my case, I had my solemnization at 11am, and tea ceremony at 1130am, and luncheon starts around 1230-1pm.Everything at the restaurant. So I had my photobooth session at 1130am to 130pm Which ends in time When I had my first March in. I had it 1130 cos I wanted to let my guests have something to do during the tea ceremony.

Probably you might want to think through the timeline? Hope this helps. Probably if you are having tea ceremony at home, you can have the photobooth session just 1 or maybe 2hours before your luncheon?

s3r3n3

Weeding Bands from T&C???
We've decide to customise it and now waiting for the prototype.

I've just chose my gowns and have to source for his attire accessories and mummy's dress and next to identify the mrch-in songs.

Yeap.. htb like Tiffany & Co (T&C) more than Cartier.. coz we have been looking around and he prefer T&C more..
How long does your jeweller take to give the prototype to the end pdts?

I have selected my gowns in Jan.. Then "nua" liao.. Coz now not in good terms with my mom. I was actually thinking of bringin her to chinatown to get her dress. now not good terms so didn't.. now just doing it props for my photoshoot..

Aly Aly

Yeap.. htb like Tiffany & Co (T&C) more than Cartier.. coz we have been looking around and he prefer T&C more..
How long does your jeweller take to give the prototype to the end pdts?

I have selected my gowns in Jan.. Then "nua" liao.. Coz now not in good terms with my mom. I was actually thinking of bringin her to chinatown to get her dress. now not good terms so didn't.. now just doing it props for my photoshoot..

Should be able to see the prototype end of this month.
Am getting jie-mei dresses from Occasion and maybe for my mum - I got a good deal from the last BOWS

I had my gown fitting last week but having 2nd thoughts on the AD and outdoor white gown so going to fit again next week.

Aly Aly

PG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Eiko- 7 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

VG:

BS (AD):

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG:
VG:

Huii- 14 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

Xling - 22 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Lovemylife - 28 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

Aly Aly - 21 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

VG :

BS : Venus Bridal (J
PG :
VG :

PG :
VG :

Venue: Hotel Fort Canning
VG :

bumblebeez - 22 November 2015
Venue: Marriott
BS :
PG :
VG :

lynnngs

Hello everybody. I'm new here. I've just made a tentative booking with Hotel Fort Canning on 22nd November 2015. Will most probably go down and sign with them next week. I'm really lost. What's the next step after securing a venue? Looking at most of your comments, I feel as if I don't have enough time. Feeling very stressed. :(
Hi babe, if you're still looking for a bridal shop, I've a package to sell at a discounted price. You may want to take a look? @Vivace17

JasmineT

Hi! Im a newbie here.

My partner and I have just decided on our wedding date on 27 November 2015. Currently we are looking at venues for solemnization and wedding dinner.

But I have a question, is it weird not to have gate crash? Because we find it abit.. Bo liao. Hahaha. But if there is no gate crash, will it be weird that the groom just come over and pick up his bride???

Aly Aly

Hi BTBs

I've 7 yellow polka dots bowtie (6 adults + 1 child) to let go as I've decideed to have my theme - Lilac and Silver

Let me know if you're interested - $3.50 each (meet-up in Raffles on Mondays, other locations tbc)

Attachments

• TB1VuzXFVXXXXXxXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg
    TB1VuzXFVXXXXXxXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg
    48 KB · Views: 33
  • TB2nORkbFXXXXXRXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!519192180.jpg
    TB2nORkbFXXXXXRXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!519192180.jpg
    31.8 KB · Views: 33

sharonsharon

Hi! Im a newbie here.

My partner and I have just decided on our wedding date on 27 November 2015. Currently we are looking at venues for solemnization and wedding dinner.

But I have a question, is it weird not to have gate crash? Because we find it abit.. Bo liao. Hahaha. But if there is no gate crash, will it be weird that the groom just come over and pick up his bride???

We are having the same date!!
Have u decide your venue to have your wedding dinner ??

Jotys88

28 Nov BTB here!!! So happy to see this chat... :) Have you all tried your gowns already? anybody going to MTM evening gowns?

Aly Aly

Hi BTBs

I've 7 yellow polka dots bowtie (6 adults + 1 child) to let go as I've decideed to have my theme - Lilac and Silver

Let me know if you're interested - $3.50 each (meet-up in Raffles on Mondays, other locations tbc)

any takers?

JasmineT

All the best in searching :) But do try to confirm soon, as it is the school holiday period (lots of teachers getting married) and many venues might be taken up soon. Haha that's what my friend shared with me.

@Chubchubs

Hahaha yea I heard of that too. When I went to choose my gowns, the person told me too. Hopefully Im able to chope the venue by this month :)

Aly Aly

PG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Eiko- 7 November 2015
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

VG:

BS (AD):

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG:
VG:

Huii- 14 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

Xling - 22 November 2015
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Lovemylife - 28 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

Aly Aly - 21 Nov 2015
VG:
PG:

VG :

PG :
VG :

PG :
VG :

Venue: Hotel Fort Canning
VG :

bumblebeez - 22 November 2015
Venue: Marriott
BS :
PG :