(2015/05) May 2015 wedding

tulipkiss

I was supposed to do it tgt too! But last min one of my relatives made noise say my AD date not good for ROM cause clash with one of the family member zodiac -.- so in the end do separately at ROM office.. 'cause I dun want waste money to do another event. Heh. Cheap cheap $26!

For me I will consider ROM to be anni date.. because thats the date we officially become one! :)

i'll also consider ROM as anni date. haha.. legally...

serenee_ong

Any jps to recommend? :D

Hihi.. I "booked" this JP for my AD on 24 May.. he is very friendly and a few of my friends look for him too.

Mr Tay Hock Ann
HP: 97408981 / H: 62825872
Language: English, Mandarin
Licence Expiring on 30 Jun 2016

pejn17

4 months odd to the big day and my htb and I realized that we actually need more tables then we actually tot.. 25 now become 30 odd tables.. but luckily the hotel can cater 33 tables max for our ballroom.. and we try our very best not to cross over 30 as it will be super cramp....

How's the preparation for all of you going along?

traciee

4 months odd to the big day and my htb and I realized that we actually need more tables then we actually tot.. 25 now become 30 odd tables.. but luckily the hotel can cater 33 tables max for our ballroom.. and we try our very best not to cross over 30 as it will be super cramp....

How's the preparation for all of you going along?

i havent started on the guest list hehehehe.

im just left with my PS in Jan.. and then all the misc food tasting, rehearsals etc in Mar - Apr....

my ROM is 13 more days! But just going to the office to sign with immd family members.

How about you all?

pejn17

i havent started on the guest list hehehehe.

im just left with my PS in Jan.. and then all the misc food tasting, rehearsals etc in Mar - Apr....

my ROM is 13 more days! But just going to the office to sign with immd family members.

How about you all?
I am also waiting for PS in Jan, in Taiwan... COLDDDDDD.. Will yours be local or oversas?
Guestlist will be the most headache.. we are doing a rough guide as we want to print our cards before CNY so that can give to relatives there and there, easier ma =X
I'm having AD and Church Wedding on the same day, so one lesser headache as compared to yours..
Next year is going to be a BUSY-FUL year...

traciee

I am also waiting for PS in Jan, in Taiwan... COLDDDDDD.. Will yours be local or oversas?
Guestlist will be the most headache.. we are doing a rough guide as we want to print our cards before CNY so that can give to relatives there and there, easier ma =X
I'm having AD and Church Wedding on the same day, so one lesser headache as compared to yours..
Next year is going to be a BUSY-FUL year...

mine is local! :D

ya.. so far still trying to procrastinate the guest list :x i also thought of giving out during CNY since it's easier.. but i dunno if i still got the time :/ i havent send out 'save the dates' yet! hahahaha.
i won't be free till like, early Jan.. and my coordinator did tell me she will contact me in Feb to do the cards printing.

after guest list, it's gonna be the seating arrangements :O 2nd biggest headache...............

pejn17

mine is local! :D

ya.. so far still trying to procrastinate the guest list :x i also thought of giving out during CNY since it's easier.. but i dunno if i still got the time :/ i havent send out 'save the dates' yet! hahahaha.
i won't be free till like, early Jan.. and my coordinator did tell me she will contact me in Feb to do the cards printing.

after guest list, it's gonna be the seating arrangements :O 2nd biggest headache...............
Local is easier to plan and coordinate! But thinking it would be good for a pre-wedding "honeymoon" for us before all the busy-ing starts.

I did my 'save the date' earlier this month as mine will be over the long weekend.. there are already friends whom are not able to attend.. T_T
First guest list, then seating arrangements.. a dont like b, b cant sit with c, c, d, e, etc... >.< hopefully all will turn out fine and not offending anybody.

dewyjul

Local is easier to plan and coordinate! But thinking it would be good for a pre-wedding "honeymoon" for us before all the busy-ing starts.

I did my 'save the date' earlier this month as mine will be over the long weekend.. there are already friends whom are not able to attend.. T_T
First guest list, then seating arrangements.. a dont like b, b cant sit with c, c, d, e, etc... >.< hopefully all will turn out fine and not offending anybody.

Can i know how did u send the save the date? Email or?

pejn17

Can i know how did u send the save the date? Email or?
I did via whatsapps! hahas! cheap and alot of people can reply you almost immediately.. of cuz there are some who don't reply, it only proves how interested they are in attending..

dewyjul

I did via whatsapps! hahas! cheap and alot of people can reply you almost immediately.. of cuz there are some who don't reply, it only proves how interested they are in attending..

I see. Okay. U sent it to everyone u gona invite? Even colleagues etc? Haha..

traciee

yeah i think so too! which explains why my HTB and i going to... genting after our ROM. LOL. at least chop passport get out of singapore also good enough :p cannot spend too much 'cause need save up for wedding :/

mine is over the long weekend too! my AD is 31st May and 1st June is a PH :/ dang i didnt think of that.. gotta slowly ask around already. most of my relatives already know but it's more of like a casually mention kinda thing...

pejn17

I see. Okay. U sent it to everyone u gona invite? Even colleagues etc? Haha..
yes, i sent to everyone.. lol.. i only invited a handful of my section's colleagues so I do have their number ma.. i wanted to use email but i'm not inviting all, so abit... i dont know how to say..

pejn17

yeah i think so too! which explains why my HTB and i going to... genting after our ROM. LOL. at least chop passport get out of singapore also good enough :p cannot spend too much 'cause need save up for wedding :/

mine is over the long weekend too! my AD is 31st May and 1st June is a PH :/ dang i didnt think of that.. gotta slowly ask around already. most of my relatives already know but it's more of like a casually mention kinda thing...
u better start doing something as after ur AD is also school holidays.. more people might have plans already.. =D

dewyjul

yes, i sent to everyone.. lol.. i only invited a handful of my section's colleagues so I do have their number ma.. i wanted to use email but i'm not inviting all, so abit... i dont know how to say..

Haha. True.. im also gona use whatsapp! Did up my STD ytd w htb.. haha.. gona send it out this weekend...

traciee

u better start doing something as after ur AD is also school holidays.. more people might have plans already.. =D

i starting to ask colleagues already! hahaha. and abit relatives here n there...

im not so worried about relatives cause most of them alr know... so just gotta confirm with friends!

myc

Hihi.. I "booked" this JP for my AD on 24 May.. he is very friendly and a few of my friends look for him too.

Mr Tay Hock Ann
HP: 97408981 / H: 62825872
Language: English, Mandarin
Licence Expiring on 30 Jun 2016

Thanks babe! Will check him out. :)

i starting to ask colleagues already! hahaha. and abit relatives here n there...

im not so worried about relatives cause most of them alr know... so just gotta confirm with friends!

Do you invite all colleague or those close ones only? My company very small, I'm thinking to invite some only but paiseh to those whom I nv invite...

dewyjul

Do you invite all colleague or those close ones only? My company very small, I'm thinking to invite some only but paiseh to those whom I nv invite...

I also in a dilemma. if dun invite some will be like paiseh.. but actually if not same dept or not working there also wont invite one leh.. so i not sure too now...

traciee

Selective only... :p the closer ones.. my department got around 20 ppl but I only close to a few.. I also scared awkward :/ cause I still see them everyday :/ but the thought of asking the not close ones also feel weird. Haiya so mafan :/

myc

My whole company like only 16 pax. Lol. 2 department only.

I wanted to send my save the date to my ex-colleagues to chop date but scare the theywill tell my current colleagues. Haiz. So dilima...

swashed

I also in a dilemma. if dun invite some will be like paiseh.. but actually if not same dept or not working there also wont invite one leh.. so i not sure too now...
Me too I have the same worries.. And bosses, which bosses do you invite, direct superiors only or all your bosses incl your boss' boss ?
My dept v small also.. Less than 10 ppl.. Don't invite all like very paiseh since work w them, but only close to 2 or 3 of them.. Invite liao ppl may not want to go also but feel forced to show face..both sides lugi :( Anybody got any ideas how to settle this

myc

Me too I have the same worries.. And bosses, which bosses do you invite, direct superiors only or all your bosses incl your boss' boss ?
My dept v small also.. Less than 10 ppl.. Don't invite all like very paiseh since work w them, but only close to 2 or 3 of them.. Invite liao ppl may not want to go also but feel forced to show face..both sides lugi :( Anybody got any ideas how to settle this

Same same... Headache xia..

joyceong

Hais. U all know how low can we lower our no. Of tables? The hotel i booked is min 30 tables... but aft calculation, i think i dont have so many... headache!!!!

traciee

Hais. U all know how low can we lower our no. Of tables? The hotel i booked is min 30 tables... but aft calculation, i think i dont have so many... headache!!!!

I think u gotta check with ur hotel coordinator.. mine allow to drop max 2 tables from the minimum required...

5 more . months to wedding. Stress over tables. :( dont want to "beg" ppl to come.

Don't worry.. One of my friend initially also headache as there was too many people cannot make it.. In the end, there was so many guests who wanted to attend that the hotel ballroom can't take in any more tables..

traciee

I'm also alot of things haven settle! >.< montage, gdl, invites, wedding favours!

my montage too! i have been procrastinating since forever... hahahah! based on the timeline i came out with, it was supposed to be done by end Dec :x

hey gers..need some advise or comment from u gers on the below photographers:
- timeless photographer
- firefly photography
- happy eyes photography
-one sweet affair production
-Peter tan photographer
-JR photographer

tulipkiss

my montage too! i have been procrastinating since forever... hahahah! based on the timeline i came out with, it was supposed to be done by end Dec :x

me too lol.. i had an excel to list down things to prepare (mine is go down to hotel and view, reserve date, etc). now i look at it, all the "due dates" have passed :/